Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Microfiber Bomber Jacket

Very soft, water-resistant microfiber bomber jacket in a full-zip, shirt-collar design. Hung mesh liner keeps air circulating for comfort. Slash front pockets with zippered security pockets built in. Three secure interior pockets. Elasticized waist and cuffs with two-snap adjustment for a perfect fit. In navy, almond, flax, green. Polyester/nylon. Polyester lining. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). 271/2" long in size medium.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber Bomber Jacket
Review 1 for Microfiber Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good fit but strange front.,
October 15, 2011
By: kdflyin
"I liked the way the jacket fit and the size was right. The material is also very nice. The problem is that there is a lining behind the zipper that is a contrasting color from the jacket and did not look good to me. I normally wear a jacket partly zipped, so the contrasting lining strip was very prominent. Some folks may like that just fine."
Review 2 for Microfiber Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what expected,
May 11, 2011
By: Trek5200
"First let me say this is a well made jacket. However, the jacket is made by Rainforest which is not indicated in the picture (photo on website says Orvis) or description. My experience with Rainforest jackets is that they are cut slim in the shoulders and short on the sleeves...which is the case with this jacket. Not sure if I'll keep it or not. Also, although now I see this in the web photo, the windstop behind the zipper is off-white. The material under the collar is also off-white. An odd contrast but I should have paid greater attention."
Review 3 for Microfiber Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microfiber Bomber Jacket,
April 29, 2011
By: flyfish7
from Hudson, OH
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this jacket. It looks great and has terrific construction. It has the zippered pocket inside the regular pocket, a feature you usually see in high end jackets. It is a very attractive jacket as well."
Review 4 for Microfiber Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size it Up,
May 26, 2010
By: Next
from St. Louis
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Quality light weight jacket. The cuffs are gathered just a little, with buttons on the back to tighten if desired. The size L fits like a 44 around the chest, so if you're looking for a 41 jacket, you might consider the size M."
Review 5 for Microfiber Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
.bought jacket on sale to replace bomber jacket by,
April 2, 2010
By: tfejaec
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good fit, style and fell. Sufficient pockets both inside and out. In the part of Texas I live in this is suitable foe three season wear."
Review 6 for Microfiber Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 6, 2010
By: KPHiker
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my son to replace one he'd worn for years. This jacket has a lovely feel and is a nice soft green. He's delighted with it, and I'm thankful (once again) for Orvis."
Review 7 for Microfiber Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made,
October 22, 2009
By: scfl
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this jacket for my Dad. It is really nice; extremely well made, and fits him perfect. It is one of the few articles of clothing I have purchased him over the last 40 years that he truly appreciates."
Review 8 for Microfiber Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
July 12, 2009
By: Michael7
from Oklahoma
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This jacket has the bomber jacket style and features that i want and it is light weight and comfortable. Its construction looks like great quality and it comes in several colors. I purchased green because its not so common and gives me some variety."