Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket

Lightweight with a trim, tailored fit, this men's new quilted coat from Barbour shuts out the cold with a full front zipper behind a snap-close placket and a funnel collar. Snap tabs at the waist adjust for your ideal fit. Two front snap-closure flap pockets and one zippered front pocket. Men's lightweight coat in navy, black. Shell: 100% polyamide, quilted with 40g. polyester fill. Lining: 100% polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 30" long. Contemporary Fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
33 of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Review 1 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, stlyish jacket, but had higher expectations,
March 30, 2015
By: corposant
from Akron, OH
"I have always wanted a Barbour jacket, as they have quite the illustrious heritage. Unfortunately I think the collar doesn't lay right when turned down, so it is best to keep it up. I would have expected inside pockets in such a jacket, especially at this price point, but that is not the case. I'm also slightly taken aback by the fact that it is not in fact made in England, but Vietnam. On the plus side of things, it is a trimmer fit, so it compliments my thin frame nicely with the use of the cinching buttons on the sides. I also appreciate the two-way zipper on this jacket that I find to be a great touch. It is certainly an ideal jacket for those cooler months of autumn and spring."
Review 2 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful light jacket,
February 26, 2015
By: Michaelet
from Olympia, WA
"Fits well
Does fine in our misty winter weather
Good Thor the cool mornings
"
Review 3 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Worthy Of Barbour's Standards,
February 5, 2015
By: miller434
"Original order had to be returned because it was mis-sized - I ordered a 'large' but I could hardly get the jacket around me. The interior collar was suppose to be cordoroy lined, but was not - even on the replacement 'extra large' jacket. The lining is an embarrassing shade of bright red. The interior pockets are too small to be of much value except for a glassses case and cheaply attached."
Review 4 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 3, 2015
By: Justintime4tea
from Portland Maine
"This jacket is just what I was looking for. Fantastic quality and keeps me warm while on long walks. First Barbour jacket I've owned. Many say they're too bulky or loose. This fit was just great for me. Medium, 6ft. 145lbs."
Review 5 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded My Expectations,
January 2, 2015
By: MAKCT
from Avon, CT
"Since my local store didn't have any of the Barbour Flyweight Quilted jackets on hand, I had to order sight unseen. The store staff couldn't have been more helpful in getting me set up with their ordering center and the woman who helped me went out of her way to locate this back-ordered item in another store in order to get to me by Xmas. Jacket arrived on time and was just gorgeous. Fit my son like a glove. All in all a fablulous experience."
Review 6 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
December 14, 2014
By: Sbhop
"Great light weight jacket. Fit is tighter. Looks great!"
Review 7 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the $,
November 28, 2014
By: Rergebo
from Redding, CT
"Very thin, not warm, flimsie. Not what Iexpected from Barbour. Returning"
Review 8 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but not Perfect,
November 6, 2014
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
"2nd Barbour item I own, both bought through Orvis btw, and I really like this jacket. It's lightweight and great for chilly/rainy weather, no colder than 45 degrees (at least for me). I'm 6'00" 230 lbs and the XXL fits w/a bit of room to move, even with my broad linebacker shoulders. Only giving 4 stars b/c there are no interior pockets and the outside zipper slash pocket barely holds anything but change and a small billfold. Wish it had lower side pockets but not a deal breaker. Still very much pleased with the look and quality of this jacket. I get favorable comments and looks almost every time I wear it."
Review 9 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
October 13, 2014
By: PGK1984
from Oklahoma City, OK
"Barbour quality at a great price. The tailored fit is spot on. Yet another reason I keep coming back to Barbour."
Review 10 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
September 2, 2014
By: Angelicaraza
from Bogotá, Colombia
"Very good jacket. The finishing and details are impeccable. It has the best materials and fits perfect to the body."
Review 11 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
August 4, 2014
By: BeauEdmund
from Birmingham, AL.
"It was all that I excepted. The quality of the materials and the fit are spot on. I contacted customer service about sizes and they responded quickly and were very helpful. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 12 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
May 8, 2014
By: StuckInGermany
from Stuttgart, Germany
"Great for German spring or cool Scotland summer nights. Super comfortable and the fit is perfect (XL for a 44R)."
Review 13 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool,
May 7, 2014
By: CharlieEB
from Bogota, CO
"I like the Slim look. Usually all Barbour Jackets are baggy. This one not."
Review 14 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
April 15, 2014
By: JoshT210
"Light weight, stylish, water proof along with a great fit. I'm 6'2" 250 pounds, tried on a XL with a light hoodie, was a little tight on the shoulders. Went with the XXL and fit perfect."
Review 15 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 1, 2014
By: Jeffrey34
"This is a great lightweight jacket for spring. Also for the price, it is truly great value for a Barbour coat."
Review 16 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket. Does anyone know...,
March 29, 2014
By: CRRR
from NY
"Just received this for my birthday and love it!
Does anyone know what the long left side inside pocket is for? Also, what are the two right side inside flaps or for?"
Review 17 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
March 28, 2014
By: Ryan17
from Ontario, Canada
"Navy color is basically black. Form fitting size. Great Quality."
Review 18 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another solid Barbour product,
March 27, 2014
By: Randall24
from Virginia
"Excellent jacket for spring/fall and summer evenings. The tailored fit was my main concern -- I have broad shoulders and sometimes have trouble with "tailored" or "slim-fit" items, but, with the exception of the sleeves being a tad tight when I reach my arms up, it's otherwise very comfortable and I often wear it over a sweater. I read some concerns about the zipper. I have no idea what the problem is -- seems to work like any other zipper I've ever used."
Review 19 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Light Jacket,
March 26, 2014
By: JGre
from S. Alabama
"This is one of the finest light weight jackets that I have. It will soon become your favorite and is a very classy garment."
Review 20 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Looking Coat But Small,
March 20, 2014
By: harborhoney
from Michigan
"This is a fabulous coat but know it runs small all around...especially short in the sleeve length. Nice material, good color, etc... just be sure to order a size up if you plan to wear sweater/sweatshirt etc underneath."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.