Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket

Lightweight with a trim, tailored fit, this men's new quilted coat from Barbour shuts out the cold with a full front zipper behind a snap-close placket and a funnel collar. Snap tabs at the waist adjust for your ideal fit. Two front snap-closure flap pockets and one zippered front pocket. Men's lightweight coat in navy, black. Shell: 100% polyamide, quilted with 40g. polyester fill. Lining: 100% polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). About 30" long. Contemporary Fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
26 of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Review 1 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
September 2, 2014
By: Angelicaraza
from Bogotá, Colombia
"Very good jacket. The finishing and details are impeccable. It has the best materials and fits perfect to the body."
Review 2 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
August 4, 2014
By: BeauEdmund
from Birmingham, AL.
"It was all that I excepted. The quality of the materials and the fit are spot on. I contacted customer service about sizes and they responded quickly and were very helpful. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 3 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
May 8, 2014
By: StuckInGermany
from Stuttgart, Germany
"Great for German spring or cool Scotland summer nights. Super comfortable and the fit is perfect (XL for a 44R)."
Review 4 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool,
May 7, 2014
By: CharlieEB
from Bogota, CO
"I like the Slim look. Usually all Barbour Jackets are baggy. This one not."
Review 5 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket!,
April 15, 2014
By: JoshT210
"Light weight, stylish, water proof along with a great fit. I'm 6'2" 250 pounds, tried on a XL with a light hoodie, was a little tight on the shoulders. Went with the XXL and fit perfect."
Review 6 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 1, 2014
By: Jeffrey34
"This is a great lightweight jacket for spring. Also for the price, it is truly great value for a Barbour coat."
Review 7 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket. Does anyone know...,
March 29, 2014
By: CRRR
from NY
"Just received this for my birthday and love it!
Does anyone know what the long left side inside pocket is for? Also, what are the two right side inside flaps or for?"
Review 8 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
March 28, 2014
By: Ryan17
from Ontario, Canada
"Navy color is basically black. Form fitting size. Great Quality."
Review 9 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another solid Barbour product,
March 27, 2014
By: Randall24
from Virginia
"Excellent jacket for spring/fall and summer evenings. The tailored fit was my main concern -- I have broad shoulders and sometimes have trouble with "tailored" or "slim-fit" items, but, with the exception of the sleeves being a tad tight when I reach my arms up, it's otherwise very comfortable and I often wear it over a sweater. I read some concerns about the zipper. I have no idea what the problem is -- seems to work like any other zipper I've ever used."
Review 10 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Light Jacket,
March 26, 2014
By: JGre
from S. Alabama
"This is one of the finest light weight jackets that I have. It will soon become your favorite and is a very classy garment."
Review 11 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Looking Coat But Small,
March 20, 2014
By: harborhoney
from Michigan
"This is a fabulous coat but know it runs small all around...especially short in the sleeve length. Nice material, good color, etc... just be sure to order a size up if you plan to wear sweater/sweatshirt etc underneath."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jacket,
March 18, 2014
By: Mac33
from Manhattan, NY
"Wonderful Jacket. Warm, light, and it has a great red liner.
Side Note: To anyone complaining about the zipper being on the "wrong" side like its a mistake: Are you kidding me? It's a traditional British sporting company. The zipper is indeed on the correct side. Thank you."
Review 13 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Light Florida Winter Coat,
March 13, 2014
By: LeroyBrown
from Jacksonville, Fl.
"It is a great , good looking coat. I would offer it also in XXXL as I am a big guy and it is a little tight with my arms extended as in driving. I am 67 and weigh about 250, so the extra room would be great with thicker winter shirts."
Review 14 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeping Warm,
March 10, 2014
By: JoeD
from Naples, FL
"A great lightweight jacket that kept me warm and toasty during my northern visit this March. Extremely well made, very good looking and a joy to own."
Review 15 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket All Around,
March 4, 2014
By: chelseacoatreviewer
"This coat is probably the best coat I've ever owned. It is my first experience with Barbour products, and needless to say, I'll be purchasing more in the future. As far as the zipper is concerned, it just takes getting used to. You learn the specific way to zip it that works 100% of the time (put the zipper together with both hands, take your left hand and hold down the left part of the jacket, and take your right hand and zip up the jacket, nevermind trying to hold down both sides and zipping at the same time), this is what worked for me anyway. Also, the zipper probably just takes a couple of wears to break in. As far as fit is concerned, it's really great. I like a fitter jacket, and I had concerns this jacket would be "boxy." It's not at all. Fits great (I'm 6', 200 lbs., athletic build). All-in-all, I would buy this jacket again and again."
Review 16 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase!,
February 20, 2014
By: mrd9292
from New York, NY
"Great fitting coat, especially for the fall and winter months. Only issue is that the sleeves of the coat are a big large in width. Other than that, a solid buy. Highly recommended."
Review 17 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit.,
February 18, 2014
By: jjco
from Toronto, Canada.
"If you're wondering, the Medium fits like a size 40 suit, but with room for a sweater underneath. Great."
Review 18 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Stylish & High Quality,
February 13, 2014
By: SeaRock
from Seattle, WA
"This is the first Barbour product I've seen with a modern slim, fitted cut. I bought it for my 27 year old son, who is very particular, and he is extremely happy. It's nice enough to wear out to dinner in NYC, light enough for spring and fall sporting, and very warm when layered in winter. A classy coat and a great value. Highly recommended."
Review 19 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket, but in the end I traded in,
February 12, 2014
By: NewEnglandMike
from Massachusetts
"Very handsome jacket but in the end I wanted more coverage so I went into my closest Orvis and traded it in for a quilted barn coat (also Barbour) which I love. In the end it all works out!"
Review 20 for Men's Barbour® Flyweight Chelsea Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Lightweight Jacket,
January 16, 2014
By: Octonion
from Versailles, KY
"Great build quality, very stylish (especially so for the horsey set), perfect for cooler spring or fall weather. Know your Barbour sizing, as it tends to be a bit different from US sizing and can vary slightly from jacket to jacket. Highly recommended."