Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Silk Shirt

An elegant wardrobe basic in pure silk. Silk is extremely versatile and comfortable to wear year-round. Naturally breathable and absorbent, silk fibers take dye very well, resulting in a rich depth of color and a lustrous sheen. Our silk shirts have a point collar, button cuffs, and shirttail hem. Pure silk. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20), about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (233 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
54
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
8
210 of 233(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Silk Shirt
Review 1 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I've been searching for!,
July 10, 2014
By: SAN428
from Michigan
"It was love at first site. The fit is true to size. The fabric is beautiful and the construction of the blouse is top notch. This blouse is so versatile. I wear it to work with skirts, but it looks great with skinny jeans and heels for a night out. The best part is the very reasonable price.
Orvis you've delivered a quality blouse right to my door. I've already ordered a second blouse in a pearl shade.
"
Review 2 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
June 19, 2014
By: AlfredENewman
from Vienna Va
"We had to return the first two of these silk shirts that you sent because they both were defective. The first two shirts had the same defect; one (upper arm) sleeve was significantly larger than the other sleeve. They both looked strange when tried on."
Review 3 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Shirt,
June 19, 2014
By: Pamkf
from San Francisco Bay Area
"Orvis silk shirts are now my absolute favorite shirts. They are unbelievably comfortable, wear well and have a nice drape. Not too big or too small. I have gotten lots of compliments on the shirt and would highly recommend."
Review 4 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted !!,
May 16, 2014
By: PJane
"This silk shirt is up to your high standards for excellence. I never have to worry about fit or quality of the product when I order from you."
Review 5 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant,
May 15, 2014
By: DrKate
from Overland Park, KS
"This elegant blouse goes from casual to chic, from jeans to linens. Falls gracefully. Colors are subtle. I bought one in all colors!"
Review 6 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Silk Shirt!,
May 4, 2014
By: Pamkf
from San Francisco Bay Area
"I truly cannot imagine a nicer shirt. Not too tight, and not to big, it is soft and very comfortable. And it looks great! The shirt drapes nicely and looks terrific under a suit jacket or just tucked into dress pants or jeans. I just ordered several more. Fabulous!!"
Review 7 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
April 15, 2014
By: Frellie
"This shirt travels well and can be used to dress up a pair of slacks or jeans. It drapes beautifully!"
Review 8 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant beautiful shirt,
April 11, 2014
By: mrasca13
from New Mexico
"lucious fabric and classic lines, well designed and made."
Review 9 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 28, 2014
By: Gin13
from Florida
"I have been looking for this shirt for at least 10years. Thrilled to finally find it. You can never go wrong with a great silk shirt."
Review 10 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long sleeves!,
March 11, 2014
By: zanna
"This is a beautiful classic silk shirt .The material is just the right weight,not to light.I am 5'10'' and the sleeves are long enough! Yea!"
Review 11 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
March 10, 2014
By: kchusker
from United States
"Very nice shirt. My only complaint is that it is a bit thinner than I expected"
Review 12 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday silk shirt!,
February 18, 2014
By: Botanygirl
from California
"The look, feel, and classic collared, long- sleeved design makes this a perfect "everyday" silk shirt. The size seems to run large. Ordered a smaller size."
Review 13 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful drape,
February 17, 2014
By: MostlyCoastal
from Seal Rock, OR
"classic styling, beautiful drape...sleeves are very long; cuffs need to be rolled"
Review 14 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Silk Shirt,
February 15, 2014
By: Huntingbox
from Malvern, Penna.
"I have gone thru three pages of reviews. Most are extraordinarily good. A few seem to feel the silk is different than what they have had before .Not as heavy. My Orvis shirts (2) are what I like. Heavy silk, but with two beautiful pockets with a pleat in the middle which gives it a very finished and expensive look. Plain is plain. Doesn't hurt but doesn't help either. Long sleeves are good. Be glad there is no "pinching of pennies there. I must go to a store near by to see if the silk shirts are worth the high price. Mine have been around for some time, and greatly and happily used. But I am a quality freak, and hope to have the same this time around."
Review 15 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice feeling shirt,
February 14, 2014
By: jolson7
from OR
"The shirt fits nicely, but the blue color is a bit pale. I like it anyway, and will be keeping it."
Review 16 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis silk blouses,
February 14, 2014
By: DocB2006
from Oklahoma
"This is the fourth time I have purchased this particular silk shirt from Orvis. It looks great, feels great and travels well. It is the perfect blouse Under a suit jacket! Thanks Orvis."
Review 17 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt, but,
February 12, 2014
By: kgabos
from Boston, MA
"The shirt is well made, fabric nice, color as advertised, however it arrived extremely wrinkled, required major steam ironing before I could wear it."
Review 18 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure comfort with easy care,
February 4, 2014
By: wintercat1
from Warrenton, VA
"Everyone needs one of these silk shirts. Dress it up or down and both ways you feel so very special and you look outstanding"
Review 19 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful silk shirts,
January 31, 2014
By: Rfd1ct
from Glastonbury CT
"Purchased this silk shirt a number of years ago in dark gray. Washes like a dream, light ironing, looks brand new. Decided time for a new color, so purchased in chambray blue. Could not be more pleased. As expected from a fine company, quality is the same as my first purchase years before. Every item I have purchased from Orvis has held up well, even their pet beds!"
Review 20 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shirt you've been looking for,
January 26, 2014
By: Showboat
from Chicago
"Ladies; if you are looking for the perfect silk shirt or a regular shirt. This is it. This shirt looks and fits way better than the ad. Its tapered just enough to give it an expensive fitted look. With jeans or a skirt it will give you that perfect "put together " look for 1/3 the price of other silk shirts.
Buy, Buy, Buy
"