Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Silk Shirt

An elegant wardrobe basic in pure silk. Silk is extremely versatile and comfortable to wear year-round. Naturally breathable and absorbent, silk fibers take dye very well, resulting in a rich depth of color and a lustrous sheen. Our silk shirts have a point collar, button cuffs, and shirttail hem. Pure silk. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20), about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (259 reviews)
5 stars
165
4 stars
58
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 star
9
232 of 259(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Silk Shirt
Review 1 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large arm holes,
October 23, 2014
By: Kber
"This is a fantastic shirt with classic sophistication, quality heft, and solid construction. However, the size 'small' runs large, especially in the cut of the underarm. It's really, really disappointing to find the perfect shirt and not be able to return it for an extra small. The shoulder seams were true, and the drape of the bodice was good."
Review 2 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe Purchase,
October 23, 2014
By: Aport
"This silk shirt lives up to the quality I expect from an Orvis shirt. I had purchased their cotton shirts before, but this was the first purchase of a silk shirt. This is the shirt you need for a traditional cut, high-quality silk shirt. I hope to add more colors of this shirt to my wardrobe."
Review 3 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
October 22, 2014
By: Blanche86
from West Hartford, CT
"This is a beautiful shirt and almost all previous comments apply. Although the arm length is a bit long, it is not problematic and just seems "blousy". My one regret about the shirt is that is more ivory/yellowish than white and I really wanted white. Although I kept the shirt because of its functionality, the color will always be a bit of an "itch", as white is a more becoming color for me."
Review 4 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
October 21, 2014
By: Marjelle
from CAMBRIDGE, MA
"This is a wonderful shirt, very light, soft and I love the color. Thonly complain I have is that the bottons are sewn on with a white thread!"
Review 5 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these jeans are great,
October 21, 2014
By: elizabeth07
from Austin
"I have been looking for jeans made well and flattering. I am getting lots of complements. I ordered another pair already! Thanks."
Review 6 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Built for a big tall man,
October 15, 2014
By: Suee2
"Every blouse I own is a medium. I would have to get an xxs but then the sleeves would be to short. I sent it back."
Review 7 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blouse I ever purchased!,
October 14, 2014
By: AlabamaBabe
from Alabama
"The quality and design of this blouse is fabulous! I was hesitant to buy it as sometimes "washable" silk is washable, but the feel and look of the fabric changes when it is washed. I wore it (soft as can be with beautiful drape) and washed it on delicate-cold, thru it in the dryer for about 3 minutes with other clothes, removed it (but left other clothing in the dryer), hung it up, and it was wrinkle-free and looked identical to when I bought it (except the slight folds from shipping were now completely gone. I purchased it in ivory and in olive. It looks great with jeans, slacks, and dressy skirts. Gorgeous blouse. I am 5'7'', 145lbs, 40C and purchased a size L(14-16) which fits perfectly in every way. I have had nothing but good luck with my purchases from Orvis and when the rare return is necessary, it is a simple, "customer is always right" experience. Thanks for carrying this product. I plan to buy more in other colors before they are sold out!!!!!"
Review 8 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go To Shirts,
October 9, 2014
By: Bethann
from michigan
"I need shirts for work that are professional looking but easy to care for - dry cleaning gets expensive. These silk shirts fit the bill. I have several of them, they wear well. Just wish that Orvis had more in deeper colors. The cobalt blue shirt is gorgeous and what I have in mind."
Review 9 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely, but...,
October 7, 2014
By: Barbara70
"Beautiful style, beautiful fabric, but the sleeves were much too long."
Review 10 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality silk,
October 3, 2014
By: Marysol
from Chicago
"Love this shirt. Cool in warm weather and warm in cool weather. Well made, generous cut. Tailored well with a beautiful drape to the blouse. I am tall and I hate a short length to a shirt, unless it is supposed to be a crop. Very happy with it; I have three!"
Review 11 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everyday silk blouse,
September 30, 2014
By: JFSC
"It is a lovely blouse. I know I'll get much use of it. A very good value.
It's unusual to find a silk blouse
for so reasonable a price.
"
Review 12 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse!,
September 11, 2014
By: LenaMae1
from Daphne, Alabama
"I really like this blouse. It fits well and it's very comfortable."
Review 13 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them,
September 8, 2014
By: Bejamiba
from Eastern Shore VA
"Have several of these shirts. They are wonderful. I wash mine & hang outside on my porch to dry in the shade. No need to iron when washed on slow & gentle cycle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good decision,
September 3, 2014
By: misty2
"Very happy with the shirts. I bought two. They are very classy and feel really good. Size is perfect and love wearing it."
Review 15 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous blouse,
September 3, 2014
By: MaggyLL
from Montreal, Quebec
"Lovely, softly fitting blouse appropriate for any occasion.
Delivery was prompt and the blouse was well protected in its box and arrived looking beautiful."
Review 16 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprised,
September 3, 2014
By: Wilmark
from Massachusetts
"Very nice shirt but very much brighter in color than I expected. The photo looked to be bright navy ... My actual shirt is bright blue. I'm keeping it as it is pretty and fits well. But if you are ordering you should know that this shirt is. BRIGHT,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't do without it.,
August 29, 2014
By: Nester
from Hinsdale, IL
"I LOVE this shirt, and over the years have purchased it in practically every color. It easily transitions from dressy to casual, & always looks polished and put together. Although it is washable, I have it dry cleaned; it stays softer & I do not like to iron. My only complaint is the buttons. White buttons on most colors ruin the look, so I replace them to match the fabric color. An added expense & hassle, but worth it."
Review 18 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silk Shirter Gal,
August 26, 2014
By: Orvista
from Virginia Beach, VA
"A true silk shirt to wear with jeans, suits, etc. Did find the sleeves a bit long so I need to wear them rolled unless with a topper. My parts are standard, so they are long. No trades..it's mine to love!"
Review 19 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 in every color,
August 18, 2014
By: BarbarainNC
from Burlington, NC
"These are my go to shirts. The shirt is comfortable, wears well, has a nice soft feel all year long and drapes nicely. I like that they are not fitted. I usually buy 2 in each color because the first time I wore one of them out I was heart broken that this trusted companion had passed. I withheld the 5th star because they are a bit pricey and there is no volume discount."
Review 20 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse!,
August 16, 2014
By: WTexasGal
"I looked all over the internet for a better deal and couldn't find it. This blouse is perfect! It's a good weight and not sheer at all. It is true to size for me based on their measurements and my usual Orvis size. The sleeves were a little too long, but not too bad. I was looking for a black silk blouse that was also washable and this was perfect because the buttons were also black."