Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Silk Shirt

An elegant wardrobe basic in pure silk. Silk is extremely versatile and comfortable to wear year-round. Naturally breathable and absorbent, silk fibers take dye very well, resulting in a rich depth of color and a lustrous sheen. Our silk shirts have a point collar, button cuffs, and shirttail hem. Pure silk. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20), about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (271 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
61
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 star
9
244 of 271(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Silk Shirt
Review 1 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wrong size,
November 20, 2014
By: Rosesonata
"I bought a medium, exchanged it for a small, so if you are in between with Orvis sizing, like I am...take note. I am waiting for the small to arrive because I love the way the shirt looks and feels."
Review 2 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best quality shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Tallwoman
from Chelmsford, UK
"This shirt was exactly what I wanted. Excellent quality. It fits very well. Thank you."
Review 3 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silk shirt,
November 11, 2014
By: nana1997
from Chesterton, IN
"This shirt runs large. I normally take a L, but thanks to the sales lady's insistence I ordered a small and the fit was perfect. I have washed the shirt once in cold water on gentle and hung it to dry. It did need ironing. The sleeve length was perfect and I appreciated having two buttons on the cuff. All in all it was a good purchase."
Review 4 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silk success,
November 10, 2014
By: SWLibrarian
from TX
"I wear some type of jacket or shirt nearly every day and have been looking for a long, black shirt for some time. This shirt is lovely, has a very smooth hand, and is a good true black that works well with wool, linen, and cotton pants and skirts."
Review 5 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 7, 2014
By: goaway
"Great shirt! Fits like it was custom made. Feels terrific. Will buy more."
Review 6 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silk Every Day Shirt,
November 4, 2014
By: GolfLady
from Atlanta, GA
"Lovely shirt. Too bad it doesn't come in a size 4(XS). I would love to have several."
Review 7 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
October 30, 2014
By: CAbuyer
from Fairfield CA
"This shirt is soft and comfortable to wear, the button cuffs are adjustable which means I don't have to resew the buttons. I have 2 of the short sleeve versions and now I have a beautiful loden long sleeve for fall."
Review 8 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love them,
October 29, 2014
By: carlys
"I bought this silk shirt years ago and now I have it in 4 color selections--still the same lovely shirt. I am about a size 10/12 and I bought medium which fits right."
Review 9 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Court,
October 28, 2014
By: AttorneyJulie
from Lexington, KY
"I think I have one of every color. This blouse is amazing to pair with business attire, especially for the courtroom. It always looks crisp and professional, yet maintains the feminine silhouette."
Review 10 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silk everday shirt,
October 28, 2014
By: jeansrme
from virginia
"Love it. Wish the white was really white rather than creamy white but will order another when you have pink."
Review 11 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic silk at a great price,
October 28, 2014
By: greyhoundmommy
from Royal Oak, MI
"You cannot beat this classic silk shirt. Perfect with a suit or jeans."
Review 12 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large arm holes,
October 23, 2014
By: Kber
"This is a fantastic shirt with classic sophistication, quality heft, and solid construction. However, the size 'small' runs large, especially in the cut of the underarm. It's really, really disappointing to find the perfect shirt and not be able to return it for an extra small. The shoulder seams were true, and the drape of the bodice was good."
Review 13 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe Purchase,
October 23, 2014
By: Aport
"This silk shirt lives up to the quality I expect from an Orvis shirt. I had purchased their cotton shirts before, but this was the first purchase of a silk shirt. This is the shirt you need for a traditional cut, high-quality silk shirt. I hope to add more colors of this shirt to my wardrobe."
Review 14 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
October 22, 2014
By: Blanche86
from West Hartford, CT
"This is a beautiful shirt and almost all previous comments apply. Although the arm length is a bit long, it is not problematic and just seems "blousy". My one regret about the shirt is that is more ivory/yellowish than white and I really wanted white. Although I kept the shirt because of its functionality, the color will always be a bit of an "itch", as white is a more becoming color for me."
Review 15 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
October 21, 2014
By: Marjelle
from CAMBRIDGE, MA
"This is a wonderful shirt, very light, soft and I love the color. Thonly complain I have is that the bottons are sewn on with a white thread!"
Review 16 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these jeans are great,
October 21, 2014
By: elizabeth07
from Austin
"I have been looking for jeans made well and flattering. I am getting lots of complements. I ordered another pair already! Thanks."
Review 17 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Built for a big tall man,
October 15, 2014
By: Suee2
"Every blouse I own is a medium. I would have to get an xxs but then the sleeves would be to short. I sent it back."
Review 18 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blouse I ever purchased!,
October 14, 2014
By: AlabamaBabe
from Alabama
"The quality and design of this blouse is fabulous! I was hesitant to buy it as sometimes "washable" silk is washable, but the feel and look of the fabric changes when it is washed. I wore it (soft as can be with beautiful drape) and washed it on delicate-cold, thru it in the dryer for about 3 minutes with other clothes, removed it (but left other clothing in the dryer), hung it up, and it was wrinkle-free and looked identical to when I bought it (except the slight folds from shipping were now completely gone. I purchased it in ivory and in olive. It looks great with jeans, slacks, and dressy skirts. Gorgeous blouse. I am 5'7'', 145lbs, 40C and purchased a size L(14-16) which fits perfectly in every way. I have had nothing but good luck with my purchases from Orvis and when the rare return is necessary, it is a simple, "customer is always right" experience. Thanks for carrying this product. I plan to buy more in other colors before they are sold out!!!!!"
Review 19 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go To Shirts,
October 9, 2014
By: Bethann
from michigan
"I need shirts for work that are professional looking but easy to care for - dry cleaning gets expensive. These silk shirts fit the bill. I have several of them, they wear well. Just wish that Orvis had more in deeper colors. The cobalt blue shirt is gorgeous and what I have in mind."
Review 20 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely, but...,
October 7, 2014
By: Barbara70
"Beautiful style, beautiful fabric, but the sleeves were much too long."