Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Silk Shirt

An elegant wardrobe basic in pure silk. Silk is extremely versatile and comfortable to wear year-round. Naturally breathable and absorbent, silk fibers take dye very well, resulting in a rich depth of color and a lustrous sheen. Our silk shirts have a point collar, button cuffs, and shirttail hem. Pure silk. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20), about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (227 reviews)
5 stars
142
4 stars
54
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
8
205 of 227(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Silk Shirt
Review 1 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
April 15, 2014
By: Frellie
"This shirt travels well and can be used to dress up a pair of slacks or jeans. It drapes beautifully!"
Review 2 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant beautiful shirt,
April 11, 2014
By: mrasca13
from New Mexico
"lucious fabric and classic lines, well designed and made."
Review 3 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 28, 2014
By: Gin13
from Florida
"I have been looking for this shirt for at least 10years. Thrilled to finally find it. You can never go wrong with a great silk shirt."
Review 4 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long sleeves!,
March 11, 2014
By: zanna
"This is a beautiful classic silk shirt .The material is just the right weight,not to light.I am 5'10'' and the sleeves are long enough! Yea!"
Review 5 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
March 10, 2014
By: kchusker
from United States
"Very nice shirt. My only complaint is that it is a bit thinner than I expected"
Review 6 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday silk shirt!,
February 18, 2014
By: Botanygirl
from California
"The look, feel, and classic collared, long- sleeved design makes this a perfect "everyday" silk shirt. The size seems to run large. Ordered a smaller size."
Review 7 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful drape,
February 17, 2014
By: MostlyCoastal
from Seal Rock, OR
"classic styling, beautiful drape...sleeves are very long; cuffs need to be rolled"
Review 8 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Silk Shirt,
February 15, 2014
By: Huntingbox
from Malvern, Penna.
"I have gone thru three pages of reviews. Most are extraordinarily good. A few seem to feel the silk is different than what they have had before .Not as heavy. My Orvis shirts (2) are what I like. Heavy silk, but with two beautiful pockets with a pleat in the middle which gives it a very finished and expensive look. Plain is plain. Doesn't hurt but doesn't help either. Long sleeves are good. Be glad there is no "pinching of pennies there. I must go to a store near by to see if the silk shirts are worth the high price. Mine have been around for some time, and greatly and happily used. But I am a quality freak, and hope to have the same this time around."
Review 9 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice feeling shirt,
February 14, 2014
By: jolson7
from OR
"The shirt fits nicely, but the blue color is a bit pale. I like it anyway, and will be keeping it."
Review 10 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis silk blouses,
February 14, 2014
By: DocB2006
from Oklahoma
"This is the fourth time I have purchased this particular silk shirt from Orvis. It looks great, feels great and travels well. It is the perfect blouse Under a suit jacket! Thanks Orvis."
Review 11 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shirt, but,
February 12, 2014
By: kgabos
from Boston, MA
"The shirt is well made, fabric nice, color as advertised, however it arrived extremely wrinkled, required major steam ironing before I could wear it."
Review 12 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure comfort with easy care,
February 4, 2014
By: wintercat1
from Warrenton, VA
"Everyone needs one of these silk shirts. Dress it up or down and both ways you feel so very special and you look outstanding"
Review 13 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful silk shirts,
January 31, 2014
By: Rfd1ct
from Glastonbury CT
"Purchased this silk shirt a number of years ago in dark gray. Washes like a dream, light ironing, looks brand new. Decided time for a new color, so purchased in chambray blue. Could not be more pleased. As expected from a fine company, quality is the same as my first purchase years before. Every item I have purchased from Orvis has held up well, even their pet beds!"
Review 14 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shirt you've been looking for,
January 26, 2014
By: Showboat
from Chicago
"Ladies; if you are looking for the perfect silk shirt or a regular shirt. This is it. This shirt looks and fits way better than the ad. Its tapered just enough to give it an expensive fitted look. With jeans or a skirt it will give you that perfect "put together " look for 1/3 the price of other silk shirts.
Buy, Buy, Buy
"
Review 15 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shirts,
January 24, 2014
By: Londonstyle
from London
"I love to wear silk and the silk shirts are perfect and essential part of my wardrobe."
Review 16 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy,
January 16, 2014
By: DiniBelle
from North Florida
"Elegant silk shirt...well sized and, best of all, washable."
Review 17 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: Thorisis
from Fort Collins, colorado
"I love this shirt , comfortable, easy care, looks great. I would highly recommend a purchase"
Review 18 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So sorry,
January 15, 2014
By: Sharonoe
"I'm disappointed that this shirt udoes not feel at all silky, is not light weight, and the collar is not small enough. I would send it back but I lost all the paper work before I tried it on."
Review 19 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful outfit,
January 6, 2014
By: lenok
from Alexandria, Virginia
"I like the color ant the texture of the shirt. It looks so feminine and goes well with my sterling silver and pearl jewelry! i wish I could find a matching tailored vest to pair it with a skirt. Simple, elegant an chic- this is all about this shirt."
Review 20 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but very lightweight,
January 2, 2014
By: MamaPood
from Ridgefield, WA
"Everything about the shirt was good except I was surprised that the material was so lightweight. I have never encountered silk shirt material this thin before. It is so gossamer, it does not hang or drape that well, especially if there is any static electricity around! If you would like a very lightweight shirt, this would be good."