Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Everyday Silk Shirt

An elegant wardrobe basic in pure silk. Silk is extremely versatile and comfortable to wear year-round. Naturally breathable and absorbent, silk fibers take dye very well, resulting in a rich depth of color and a lustrous sheen. Our silk shirts have a point collar, button cuffs, and shirttail hem. Pure silk. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20), about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (288 reviews)
5 stars
184
4 stars
63
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
10
257 of 288(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Silk Shirt
Review 1 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor washing,
December 17, 2014
By: northernexposure
from Ottawa, Ontartio
"the shirt was perfect when it arrived, fit, comfort, style.. then I washed it.. on the gentle cycle, hung up to dry, so many wrinkles, and not as soft to the touch.. too bad for such an expensive shirt."
Review 2 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have,
December 16, 2014
By: suebethtoo
from Washington DC
"I love this blouse. It can be dressed up or down, the fit is good, unlike cotton it moves well with your body. It is washable and very easy to iron. I was introduced to it this summer with the summer version of the material and fine it to be a must have in my closet. The price indicates it is not a fine silk but the quality is very good."
Review 3 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
December 13, 2014
By: DeDe500
from Newport Beach, CA
"Love my shirt.i have five all in different colors a I wear a different one to my office each work day. I receive many complements on how professional they look !"
Review 4 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely garment,
December 12, 2014
By: zoesmom722
from Columbus, Ohio, area
"This silk blouse has a luxurious feel next to the skin. The fabric is of good quality. The color (I selected black) is very intense. It is beautifully tailored (seams straight, buttonholes well-made, etc.). This is a blouse that could be worn with a suit for dress or with jeans for casual occasions. A multi-purpose garment!"
Review 5 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 8, 2014
By: Rick59
"My mother loves these blouses - she washes them in washing machine on delicate cycle"
Review 6 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Orvis's Best,
December 8, 2014
By: Notre
from Chicago Area
"We are not pleased with the quality of
the silk nor the style
This is a first, as many years of ordering we have always been pleased
"
Review 7 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great black shirt,
December 7, 2014
By: Lookedawhile
from Tx
"Fit is accurate and it feels like a dream. It is heavy enough so there is no show through."
Review 8 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
neck too big,
December 6, 2014
By: blorvis1
"Really liked this shirt but neck just too big. Had to go back."
Review 9 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
November 29, 2014
By: nana1997
from Valparaiso, IN
"This is my 2nd silk shirt purchase and they are a staple of my wardrobe. The shirt runs large. I usually wear a 10-12 and purchased a small at the advice of the sales lady. The fit is perfect and the body is long enough to be left out, but not too long when tucked in. The cuffs and collar are well tailored. The shirt does need pressing. Yes, I would recommend this product."
Review 10 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Dress Shirt,
November 28, 2014
By: jcofqb
from Edmonton AC
"A great weight of silk, well tailored. It feels delightful on my skin and the collar goes well with a suit yet takes a sweater well, too. I am very pleased with this product."
Review 11 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great silk shirt,
November 28, 2014
By: susiebe
from Cheltenham
"These silk shirts are the best value anywhere, they are very well made, and wash like a dream, go well with almost everything. I intend to eventually have it in every colour!"
Review 12 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
November 27, 2014
By: crossroadsGHBC
"I was disappointed that this dark blue expensive blouse had white buttons."
Review 13 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the blouse, but ...,
November 26, 2014
By: Nerak
from Georgia
"I have this everyday silk blouse in two other colors and enjoy it. It's a "dressy casual" addition to my wardrobe. However, when I received this latest shipment, the blouse was so wrinkled as to need to have it pressed by the dry cleaners or mailed back. ORVIS did the right thing by accepting the free exchange. The new one still needs some pressing, but I'll be able to accomplish it because it's only a few areas that are wrinkled. I didn't want to give it up because I love how elegantly it drapes - and the color is beautiful."
Review 14 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed in Quality,
November 24, 2014
By: nycshopper28
from Brooklyn, NY
"Received the Everyday silk shirt today, size medium, color loden. The packaging presentation I give 5 stars. However, I was disappointed with the quality of the shirt. The shirt was very wrinkled and the quality of the material was very thin. It was not like my previous purchases of this shirt. Too pricey for this product."
Review 15 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the feel of your silk,
November 24, 2014
By: littlePipp
from Miami Fl.
"Great fit , great look,GREAT PRICE,
what more can I say
"
Review 16 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt - needs a button change,
November 24, 2014
By: GigiL
from Austin, TX
"This is a beautiful shirt, but it would look even nicer if it had color coordinated buttons. The white buttons on the dark shirts make it look a bit more casual, while color coordinated ones make it a better across-the-board shirt for casual or dressier."
Review 17 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wrong size,
November 20, 2014
By: Rosesonata
"I bought a medium, exchanged it for a small, so if you are in between with Orvis sizing, like I am...take note. I am waiting for the small to arrive because I love the way the shirt looks and feels."
Review 18 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best quality shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: Tallwoman
from Chelmsford, UK
"This shirt was exactly what I wanted. Excellent quality. It fits very well. Thank you."
Review 19 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silk shirt,
November 11, 2014
By: nana1997
from Chesterton, IN
"This shirt runs large. I normally take a L, but thanks to the sales lady's insistence I ordered a small and the fit was perfect. I have washed the shirt once in cold water on gentle and hung it to dry. It did need ironing. The sleeve length was perfect and I appreciated having two buttons on the cuff. All in all it was a good purchase."
Review 20 for Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silk success,
November 10, 2014
By: SWLibrarian
from TX
"I wear some type of jacket or shirt nearly every day and have been looking for a long, black shirt for some time. This shirt is lovely, has a very smooth hand, and is a good true black that works well with wool, linen, and cotton pants and skirts."