Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Camden's Baetis

A simple but effective Baetis fly pattern profile that would serve well as a dropper under a BWO dry. Often even when there are duns on the water and the fish are feeding, they are still taking nymphs and emergers lower in the column. Fishing a dropper with a dry is doubling your chances for success. Baetis fly pattern in black. In sizes: 18, 20.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Camden's Baetis
Review 1 for Camden's Baetis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carry a ton of these!,
March 28, 2013
By: SightCaster
from Utah
"This is a great little bug to imitate baetis and other small dark flies. It's been taking fish all over the west for several years now, and any serious fly fisherman should have a good section of a BWO box set aside just for this bug. . . . Unless you don't like catching fish. . . . ."
Review 2 for Camden's Baetis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GO TO FLY,
February 8, 2013
By: Thornball
from Clinton, UT
"Have you ever heard the adage "if it ain't broke, don't fix it"? This is one the flies I've learned to trust since it was first recommended to me to try. I've even tried tying my own imitation but I am obviously missing the trout mojo because I can't even get a bite with my knock off. Bottom line.....give it a try, I think you'll be pleasantly surprised."
Review 3 for Camden's Baetis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squatcherific!,
February 8, 2013
By: squatchy73
from UT, ID
"I love, love, love this bug! I use it all over Ut, ID, and WY. Even in yellowstone. I always catch fish on this fly. Don't leave home without it."
Review 4 for Camden's Baetis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
February 8, 2013
By: chubby04
from SLC, Utah
"This is an amazing creation. I caught a dozen or so fish in a couple of hours using this imitation. This is a must have from now on!"
Review 5 for Camden's Baetis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
February 8, 2013
By: Jackson0104
from Utah
"I've used this flu in UT, MT, and WY and had great success year round. Especially the world renouned Provo River in Utah. I order a fresh batch every year."
Review 6 for Camden's Baetis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Useful Baetis,
April 7, 2012
By: Jcoe11
"We used this fly and turned an ok day of fishing into a Golden Day. There was a party of 5 and we caught at least 10 a piece. Again a very awesome Baetis."
Review 7 for Camden's Baetis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing.,
April 7, 2012
By: PhillyCoe
"I use this fly every time i go out to fly fish at least once because i always catch a fish whenever its on my line. I trust this fly 100%"
Review 8 for Camden's Baetis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING,
April 7, 2012
By: FlyFishermanMin
"Went fly fishing with the guy that invented this fly and we caught at least 60 beautiful fish between 5 people. We caught a lot of browns and rainbows that were over 17 inches. The guy who created this tied a bunch for us and we fished for hours catching fish after fish. If any baetis's are in the water, this fly will attract a bunch of fish. This is an amazing fly And everyone should buy it and fish it wherever there are baetis's. this guy is a very good fly fishing guide and a great friend :)"
Review 9 for Camden's Baetis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tailwater Killer,
March 30, 2012
By: nativecutt
from Western U.S.
"After fishing the last few days with some clients I had decided to give Camden's Baetis a shot. Our day went from mediocre to awesome in a few casts with Camden's Baetis. Try it out for yourself but remember to tie good knots!"
Review 10 for Camden's Baetis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly that saved my day,
March 30, 2012
By: BWOChaser
from Highland, UT
"Last week I fished near aguide and his client on the Provo River. I watched as they landed fish after fish. As they worked below me and passed by I asked the guide what they were having luck with. The guide waded over and gave me two Camden's baetis. He mentioned I should adjust my rig and fish it a little deeper. That's all it took and I too landed a few beautiful fish. Thanks again!"
Review 11 for Camden's Baetis
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Producer,
November 23, 2010
By: provoriver
from Pleasant Grove, Utah
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have fished this fly in Utah, Montana, and Wyoming with great success! It seems that any river that has baetis activity Camden's Baetis is the best producer. It also caught the biggest rainbow of our spring trip to Wyoming's North Platter River.
Thanks!
"