Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bridle Leather Cinch Belt

Rugged styling and a buckling mechanism that's a definite conversation starter. The lever-action buckle provides a snug fit while the side adjusting feature allows you to tailor the belt to your waist size. Crafted from Italian bridle leather with silver-tone hardware. Fine leather belt for men in brown. 1⅜" wide. Requires a 2" belt loop to accommodate buckle hardware. Made in USA.Small, waist sizes 26-34.Large, waist sizes 34-42.X-large, waist size 42-50.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Review 1 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Belt,
December 16, 2014
By: VicinSantaMonica
from Santa Monica, CA
"I really like putting this belt on because it's different. The buckle cinches and adds interest to jeans. Just be aware that the belt loops have to be big enough to allow the hardware to go through. Orvis should come up wth a few more interesting buckles and I'll buy them, because this belt has worked out so well."
Review 2 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
December 15, 2014
By: bbruce12
from Seattle, WA
"I love this thing...not only is it made with real quality, but its operation is so slick and easy. This thing is so much faster than fumbling with an ordinary buckle, and...it is actually kind of fun to use. Plus..it looks great, too.
Now...if only they made one to use as a dress belt.
"
Review 3 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Impressed!,
December 15, 2014
By: 1ofJones
from CA
"Husband loves it...really dresses up jeans and khakis!"
Review 4 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 2, 2014
By: RiverNe55
from Inverness, scotland
"The quality of this item is superb, a bit expensive but worth the money. The attention to detail is impressive and looks great!"
Review 5 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt!,
October 27, 2014
By: noga
from northern Virginia
"Unique! One of the best belt you'll ever have. One of the best leather craftsmanship. Adjust to your desired fit- what an option for a belt! And when it develops its patina...its gonna be one awesome functional belt ever!"
Review 6 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinch Belt,
October 6, 2014
By: Plastique
"What a great belt, craftsmanship is excellent and no one else has this belt. Very cool"
Review 7 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Little Expensive But Well Designed,
April 11, 2014
By: Kaos3452345
from Monterey Park, CA
"I really, really love this belt for its one-of-a-kind, convenient design. The fastening mechanism sets itself apart from the rest of generic belts on the market today. The only downside is the cost, which is somewhat higher than the one listed at Littleton's official website."
Review 8 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hard to fit,
January 16, 2014
By: Philtim
from San Jose, CA
"I was hopeful in ordering this belt but when I tried put it on the hardware kept getting stuck in the belt loops. It was thinner than expected so that when I made it tight my excessive stomach flowed over it."
Review 9 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
January 15, 2014
By: CarGuy
from Ocean County, NJ
"This is a very well made belt. It is made of quality materials. It looks great on, I wear it mostly with jeans.
I get nice comments about it from many people.
"
Review 10 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing belt,
January 15, 2014
By: kc88
from New York
"Build, and leather quality is amazing. Its my favorite belt right now. Pictures does not reflect the quality.
Will highly recommend this belt.
Its very attractive, and I received lots of compliment.
"
Review 11 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best belt I've ever owned,
January 3, 2014
By: Rookhawk
from Chicago, IL
"I bought this belt 18 months ago and I wear it twice a week. It is easily adjustable and if has stretched minimally. The hardware is first rate and is definitely a lifetime purchase based on how well built it is. The adjustments are easy to make and the unusual fastening buckle works perfectly while never accidentally opening. Considering the belt will outlast a normal belt by 4x to 5x its a great value."
Review 12 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Info About a Great Belt,
October 21, 2013
By: Danoindenver
from Denver, CO
"Different but interesting. I gon mine in brass and loved the color combination. The unique closure system is cool anf very efficient. FYI, I have a waist size of 36 and the "large" fit perfect straight out of the box. The "hooks" that change the size of the belt stick up for function but over time could eat into your pant?"
Review 13 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing?,
July 1, 2013
By: DeuceCoupe
"I bought this item. Great looking belt and excellent quality. However, it is available in size S, L and XL; no Medium??? If you are a 30" waist, S is too small and L is too large. Where's the Medium?"
Review 14 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Understated Excellence.,
May 15, 2012
By: Bobkatz
"Quality materials and detailing. This is a belt that has a heritage feel and a functional design that will give years of satisfaction and service."
Review 15 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the effort,
April 18, 2012
By: canamaya
from Australia
"Being down under it is not easy to get this item. Has to be routed through USA. It was well worth the wait and effort. Looks good, feels good, smells good! Can be used casual or dress. An unusual well made product."
Review 16 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality, Eye-catching Style,
March 27, 2012
By: GrantH
from MD, ME or MS
"I purchased my brown and brass cinch belt at a nearby Orvis store because it simply stood out from the rest with the old style rifle strap clips immediately catching my eye.
The (not so) bad: A little bit wide for most of my belt loops but still wearable if you are patient. The description is accurate so pay attention! but I have been able to thread it on khaki's, slacks and jeans, just be careful.
The great: The style and durability are excellent! I've been wearing this belt for months and really enjoy it for casual Fridays or every day I'm not at work. It gets frequent comments and compliments. The simple buckle is fantastic. If you need to straighten your shirttails it's superbly quick and easy to open and close.
I'd buy this one again but I doubt I'll ever have to."
Review 17 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a true "fashion statement",
December 10, 2011
By: designateddriver
from Philadelphia
"I would normally consider $120 for a strap of leather to hold my pants up wildly exorbitant, but this is a darn cool belt. I seems weird to say "I look forward to wearing my belt," but I do. Just ordered one for Christmas for my son, too."
Review 18 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Choice,
June 8, 2011
By: CotswoldJames
from Burford, England
"Another present this Christmas and a very welcome one. This couldn't be more different from the mainstream and is incredibly comfortable to wear. A true one off and highly recommended."
Review 19 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dear Colonel:,
March 11, 2011
By: CJSpagrud
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What an amazing product. The leather quality is exceptional, as is the quality of the hardware.
The leather is fully glazed, both grain side and suede side. The edges are neatly finished and the major rivet points feature an extra layer of leather for added strength.
The latch hardware is hefty without being too weighty. It has clear signs of its casting, which is an indication of the traditional quality this belt has.
A true mark of integrity, style, and tradition, this belt would make a great addition to any wardrobe."
Review 20 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
February 28, 2011
By: Chuckster
from San Jose, CA
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a unique look for a belt, and everything about it is top quality. The leather is very solid yet still supple. The brass buckle is outstanding and has a very solid feel. The adjustable sizing means you can make it fit even if your size goes through any changes. It does require large belt loops in order to work, may take a bit of work to get on and off, but worth it for the look."