Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bridle Leather Cinch Belt

Rugged styling and a buckling mechanism that's a definite conversation starter. The lever-action buckle provides a snug fit while the side adjusting feature allows you to tailor the belt to your waist size. Crafted from Italian bridle leather with brass-tone hardware. Fine leather belt for men in brown. 1⅜" wide. Requires a 2" belt loop to accommodate buckle hardware. Made in USA.Small, waist sizes 26-34.Large, waist sizes 34-42.X-large, waist size 42-50.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 of 41(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Review 1 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality,
May 25, 2015
By: PJB1
from Woodstock, VT
"The brass hardware on this belt was poorly plated with many chops and poor application. This should have been a solid brass buckle as with other Orvis belts I have purchased. Very disappointing."
Review 2 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Cool!,
March 6, 2015
By: TedFishes
from Nashville, TN
"If your looking for something sporty and a cut above the ordinary this is the belt!"
Review 3 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A unique style,
February 21, 2015
By: Daytonmike
"The belt cinches up nice and snug the way I like it. My belt loops are about 1/4" too small but I can wiggle the clasp end thru without too much effort."
Review 4 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money,
February 11, 2015
By: Mtnrunner50
from Lakewood, CO
"Classy, and well designed belt!! Worth every penny."
Review 5 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking,
January 30, 2015
By: Grover50
"I really like the cinch belt. It would be even better if it were a little more narrow as it takes a little doing to thread it through the belt loops on my blue jeans."
Review 6 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt!!,
January 28, 2015
By: JTStica
from Vestal, NY
"This belt not only looks incredibly cool but it also is the best belt I have ever owned! It was not stiff like some leather belts and the buckle works perfectly. Highly recommend."
Review 7 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique and high quality belt,
January 2, 2015
By: rickroll
from Wyoming, DE
"One can grow tired of conventional belts so this unit caught my eye, The catalog description does not mention that it is available with yellow brass hardware so I initially decided to pass on it. Later, upon receiving an internet ad promoting the belt, I accessed the link and found the yellow brass alternative finish and ordered it. I'm glad that I did as it is an excellent addition to my belt collection and I am wearing it regularly with my denim, Bottom line, it's a first class and well produced addition to my wardrobe.."
Review 8 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bridle Leather Cinch Belt,
December 31, 2014
By: EmmaBodie
"This belt is really cool! The Italian leather and silver details add up to one interesting and adjustable belt. The buckle is really cool! Will enjoy this belt for years to come."
Review 9 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
December 30, 2014
By: EmmaBodie
"Excellent product. Extremely well made and will obviously last for years to come. Loved the quality."
Review 10 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinch belt,
December 29, 2014
By: Simplefour
from St. Petersburg, Florida
"This item provides excellent value by demonstrating quality and timeless design that is suitable for work and business casual attire. Well made with timeless style it is a "must have" for men with active lifestyles."
Review 11 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique,
December 29, 2014
By: Sarena
"I love this belt. Good quality leather. Nice workmanship .The buckle is a unique concept."
Review 12 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Belt,
December 16, 2014
By: VicinSantaMonica
from Santa Monica, CA
"I really like putting this belt on because it's different. The buckle cinches and adds interest to jeans. Just be aware that the belt loops have to be big enough to allow the hardware to go through. Orvis should come up wth a few more interesting buckles and I'll buy them, because this belt has worked out so well."
Review 13 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
December 15, 2014
By: bbruce12
from Seattle, WA
"I love this thing...not only is it made with real quality, but its operation is so slick and easy. This thing is so much faster than fumbling with an ordinary buckle, and...it is actually kind of fun to use. Plus..it looks great, too.
Now...if only they made one to use as a dress belt.
"
Review 14 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Impressed!,
December 15, 2014
By: 1ofJones
from CA
"Husband loves it...really dresses up jeans and khakis!"
Review 15 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 2, 2014
By: RiverNe55
from Inverness, scotland
"The quality of this item is superb, a bit expensive but worth the money. The attention to detail is impressive and looks great!"
Review 16 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great belt!,
October 27, 2014
By: noga
from northern Virginia
"Unique! One of the best belt you'll ever have. One of the best leather craftsmanship. Adjust to your desired fit- what an option for a belt! And when it develops its patina...its gonna be one awesome functional belt ever!"
Review 17 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinch Belt,
October 6, 2014
By: Plastique
"What a great belt, craftsmanship is excellent and no one else has this belt. Very cool"
Review 18 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Little Expensive But Well Designed,
April 11, 2014
By: Kaos3452345
from Monterey Park, CA
"I really, really love this belt for its one-of-a-kind, convenient design. The fastening mechanism sets itself apart from the rest of generic belts on the market today. The only downside is the cost, which is somewhat higher than the one listed at Littleton's official website."
Review 19 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hard to fit,
January 16, 2014
By: Philtim
from San Jose, CA
"I was hopeful in ordering this belt but when I tried put it on the hardware kept getting stuck in the belt loops. It was thinner than expected so that when I made it tight my excessive stomach flowed over it."
Review 20 for Bridle Leather Cinch Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Belt,
January 15, 2014
By: CarGuy
from Ocean County, NJ
"This is a very well made belt. It is made of quality materials. It looks great on, I wear it mostly with jeans.
I get nice comments about it from many people.
"