Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Engravable Wristwires

A timeless design with rugged style. Men's bracelets in polished pewter, copper. USA.Diameter of small bracelet: 2¼Diameter of large bracelet: 2⅝
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Engravable Wristwires
Review 1 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
October 13, 2014
By: AlbertEdward
"This bracelet is excellent quality. Would recommend to anyone looking for a personalized copper bracelet."
Review 2 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive, quality product,
October 2, 2014
By: KL47
from Manchester, VT
"This reasonably priced, attractive bracelet is a wonderful gift. The personalization adds that special touch for the recipient!"
Review 3 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice purchase,
March 3, 2014
By: BrandonH
"Copper Bracelet is very nice looking, will go good with any type of outfit you are wearing. Is a nice touch. Recommend to anyone who likes nice bracelets."
Review 4 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
January 15, 2014
By: bk106381
from Seattle, WA
"Bought this for my husband as a gift. Beautiful and perfect size/shape. He wears copper to help with his joints. I would recommend engraving, it came out great and added such a nice touch."
Review 5 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wire Bracelet,
May 30, 2013
By: Oklatrio
from Oklahoma
"I really love this bracelet. Nicely made and very easy to take on and off. Never have the feel like it will come off on me. I had mine engraved I just wish you could do 4 or 5 letters."
Review 6 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Piece,
September 21, 2012
By: NCPolarBear
from Greensboro, NC
"It may be a little snug but I find it comfortable. I receive many compliments on it. I asked for the polished pewter and my family had my initials engraved. I wish they had it engraved with "USMC" instead or just plain. I am not disappointed at all and have recommended it to many friends. It is a very nice yet plain piece of jewelry that any man can wear for any occasion."
Review 7 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed but sweet tooth satisfied,
December 1, 2011
By: UncleZeb
from Missouri
"The best things about this were the packaging and the additional pack-ins. A moon-pie? Sweet!! but this was the most expensive moon pie I've ever had. I experienced the same fit issues as others did, and of course, being a "can-do" guy, tried to bend it to fit. Now it doesn't look great, doesn't fit, and I feel too guilty to return it...."
Review 8 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design,
July 14, 2011
By: larrylgc
"It is impossible to bend the bracelet to fit my wrist. I am going to have to find the vise grip etc and toy around until it fits correctly. Annoying for the price paid."
Review 9 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Col. Littleton Wristwire,
June 21, 2011
By: Fred56
"Specifically what I like about Col. Littleton products, like so many products offered by Orvis, is you buy it once & you're set for life. The packaging was rugged and handsome as the wristwire. I'll never forget opening the box and finding the Moon Pie inside, great touch."
Review 10 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive item but...,
February 5, 2010
By: tjaz
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a good quality and attractive copper wristband. However, the largest size did not fit and I am not an unusual size wrist. It probably needs another 1/2 - 3/4" to fit many men. I also think the engraving detracts from the classy look and would suggest leaving that off. A model without the flat area for engraving would be good but even the current style with the flat area is ok if the engraving is left off."