Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Engravable Wristwires

A timeless design with rugged style. Men's bracelets in polished pewter, copper. USA.Diameter of small bracelet: 2¼Diameter of large bracelet: 2⅝
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Engravable Wristwires
Review 1 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice purchase,
March 3, 2014
By: BrandonH
"Copper Bracelet is very nice looking, will go good with any type of outfit you are wearing. Is a nice touch. Recommend to anyone who likes nice bracelets."
Review 2 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
January 15, 2014
By: bk106381
from Seattle, WA
"Bought this for my husband as a gift. Beautiful and perfect size/shape. He wears copper to help with his joints. I would recommend engraving, it came out great and added such a nice touch."
Review 3 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wire Bracelet,
May 30, 2013
By: Oklatrio
from Oklahoma
"I really love this bracelet. Nicely made and very easy to take on and off. Never have the feel like it will come off on me. I had mine engraved I just wish you could do 4 or 5 letters."
Review 4 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Piece,
September 21, 2012
By: NCPolarBear
from Greensboro, NC
"It may be a little snug but I find it comfortable. I receive many compliments on it. I asked for the polished pewter and my family had my initials engraved. I wish they had it engraved with "USMC" instead or just plain. I am not disappointed at all and have recommended it to many friends. It is a very nice yet plain piece of jewelry that any man can wear for any occasion."
Review 5 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed but sweet tooth satisfied,
December 1, 2011
By: UncleZeb
from Missouri
"The best things about this were the packaging and the additional pack-ins. A moon-pie? Sweet!! but this was the most expensive moon pie I've ever had. I experienced the same fit issues as others did, and of course, being a "can-do" guy, tried to bend it to fit. Now it doesn't look great, doesn't fit, and I feel too guilty to return it...."
Review 6 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design,
July 14, 2011
By: larrylgc
"It is impossible to bend the bracelet to fit my wrist. I am going to have to find the vise grip etc and toy around until it fits correctly. Annoying for the price paid."
Review 7 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Col. Littleton Wristwire,
June 21, 2011
By: Fred56
"Specifically what I like about Col. Littleton products, like so many products offered by Orvis, is you buy it once & you're set for life. The packaging was rugged and handsome as the wristwire. I'll never forget opening the box and finding the Moon Pie inside, great touch."
Review 8 for Engravable Wristwires
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive item but...,
February 5, 2010
By: tjaz
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a good quality and attractive copper wristband. However, the largest size did not fit and I am not an unusual size wrist. It probably needs another 1/2 - 3/4" to fit many men. I also think the engraving detracts from the classy look and would suggest leaving that off. A model without the flat area for engraving would be good but even the current style with the flat area is ok if the engraving is left off."