Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Front-Pocket Wallet

Carry just what you need, and keep it close by. This front-pocket leather wallet is perfectly sized to fit cash, driver's license, and two or three credit cards. Edge stitched, nubuck leather lining. 3¾" x 3". Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Front-Pocket Wallet
Review 1 for Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Front-Pocket Wallet,
April 16, 2014
By: Mac26
from Northern Virginia
"This is exactly what I needed when traveling. Leave the big and bulky wallet back in the hotel room and use this to carry some cash and a couple credit cards when I go out for dinner etc. This is a typical high quality Orvis product and I would recommend it to others without hesitation."
Review 2 for Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wallet,
January 19, 2014
By: restless
from Pa
"Best little wallet out there and it does a big job for its size. The quality is top notch and Made in USA to boot!"
Review 3 for Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What it doesn't have is what is best,
March 13, 2013
By: 1VizslaOwner
from Texas
"I have had this small wallet for 1 month now. When I received it, I thought it would not meet my needs and did not use it for a week. I happened to give it a try over a weekend and have not left the house without it since. The leather is supple and soft. The pocket holds the equivalent of 4 credit cards. They are held securely and do not slip out. I have had as many as 10 folded bills in the flap and it holds them securely without difficulty. I love not having. Bulging rear wallet that held everything I thought I needed. This has been a liberating experience and one of the best purchases I have made in recent months. Give this a try...you will be glad you did."
Review 4 for Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Product, Outstanding Service !,
January 2, 2013
By: SeaDawg
from Kowaliga, AL.
"I ordered this front pocket wallet on 19 Dec 12 and it arrived on 22 Dec 12 and was customized with my initials. The wallet is exactly what I expected and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a front pocket wallet."
Review 5 for Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 26, 2012
By: James5000
from Lincoln, Ca
"This little wallet performs as advertised with good looks and high quality. I'm a big fan of all col. Littleton products. Quick shipping, poor tracking (had item while tracking was still reporting in transit). Holds more than advertised."
Review 6 for Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Huge Logo,
November 14, 2012
By: HugeLogoHater
"This wallet is exactly what my husband had and my dad wants except on the back which is not shown on line has a logo over the entire surface of the wallet for Col. Littleton ....not ideal at all hopefully it will wear off."
Review 7 for Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily Asset,
September 11, 2012
By: georgiatraveler
from Albany, Ga.
"I seemed to always be losing my business card cases from my suit pockets. This front pocket wallet has proven to fit into my front pocket comfortably and it stays securely. I am extremely satisfied with this product and plan to give them to friends at Christmas this year."
Review 8 for Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too small...,
June 12, 2012
By: Lightwriter
"Although this product appeared to be well made, it was far too small to be functional. It will hold a driver's license and a dollar, but that's about it. I returned it for credit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a must have, convenience item,
December 31, 2010
By: Quartermaster
from Concord, Ca.
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ok guys and gals we all know that our wallets are over stuffed with things that have no place in a wallet, this is a terrific item that relieves some of the pressure from the overflow of over stufftness, has a pocket for placing your drivers license and two to three credit cards and an open sided money pocket to place maybe 15 to 20 folded bills, ( don't know about $100.00 bills, are they thicker) beings it's in the front pocket no more saying, honey do you have room in your purse for my wallet, sound familiar, this is all you really need carry, up front, not behind. thanks col. littleton and Orvis. Great products."
Review 10 for Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product!,
September 7, 2010
By: NewYorker23
from New York, NY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recently purchased the Col. Littleton Front Pocket Wallet. The quality is excellent. It's a sleek little wallet, made in the USA. It holds all my essentials,my driver's
license and my credit cards. It also holds upwards of 20 bills. If you don't want that bulky wallet in your back pocket, I highly recommend this wallet. It's the best front pocket wallet on the market.
"
Review 11 for Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Alternative to Money Clip,
May 19, 2010
By: buffalobill
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not being a fan of 3" thick wallets and chiropractic adjustments, I've used money clips for years. But, with a clip you still need identification and at least one card. This holds my cash, DL, and a credit card. All I need most days. Mine is dark brown leather (much darker than the picture) and I think it's buffalo hide. Maybe a bit "spendy" but feels like it will last for a long time."
Review 12 for Front-Pocket Wallet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice for those who travel,
December 12, 2009
By: freddd
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Now you can carry ID documents, cards, etc., in a handy bifold or large wallet, while separating your ready cash and keeping that organized inside this "front pants wallet." A good concept, well-executed, this is a practical and good-looking alternative to the combination of overstuffed wallets and loose pocket cash."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Front-Pocket Wallet
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1