Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bridle-Leather Belt

The patented design of this men's leather belt allows it to provide eight inches of additional adjustment, while still keeping the buckle in the middle position. Crafted from genuine bridle leather with solid brass hardware. Men's leather belt in brown. Made in USA.Small, waist sizes 26-34.Large, waist sizes 34-42.X-large, waist sizes 42-50.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bridle-Leather Belt
Review 1 for Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt,
January 5, 2012
By: Scandahoovian
from Western Mass.
"This belt is clearly going to last a long time - it's made of very high quality leather. In addition, it is fairly understated but clearly a classic."
Review 2 for Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellentbelt,
December 21, 2011
By: OldFishingGuy
from Central Virginia
"This belt is heavy duty, well made. The brass hools on the side make it sooo easy to adjust for the perfect it.
You will not regret buying one.
"
Review 3 for Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too wide,
June 1, 2011
By: tommyp6
"I am returning this belt because it is too wide for many of my belt loops. The product description has no warning of this. Now I have to eat the cost of the return postage. Otherwise, it is a fine belt for guys with wide belt loops."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 24, 2011
Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were disappointed to hear this belt width 1 3/16" width failed to meet expectations. Please remember: Orvis will happily exchange or refund your purchase if any item does not meet your expectations.
Review 4 for Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
January 2, 2011
By: Deliverer
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was so happy to find this belt available again. I purchased one years ago and it was a favorite. It is still strong and functional but stained with pine tree sap obtained while climbing the tree to cut it down. Now my favorite is back and being worn dress casual to work. Sturdy hardware, excellent leather, unique design features you will not likely find on the rack at the mall. Now I want the silver buckle ranger belt too."
Review 5 for Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Belt Product,
May 17, 2010
By: chesscanoe
from Lakes Region, NH
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The design and workmanship are outstanding. It's a bit overpriced I suppose, but its qualities are really worth its cost IMHBCO (in my humble but correct opinion)."
Review 6 for Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best belt I've owned,
March 7, 2010
By: MARKSTER
from Lancaster PA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Small looking, but not so. It is substantial in leatherwork, and heavy duty brasswork.If the COLONEL would add a cross-body diagonal leather strap I'd be able to hang the holster that houses my vintage Browning hand piece. Where does this company get the materials, skilled manpower, and designers??!!"
Review 7 for Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 29, 2010
By: bobber
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very nice belt. I am really impressed with the size adjustment. It is a novel idea."
Review 8 for Bridle-Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what I expected,
January 28, 2010
By: Husky
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"quality of workmanship: superior. I expect this belt to last my entire life - same qualities of high grade harness leather."