Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats

Protect your floors from water damage and keep the area under your pet's feeding station clean with our thirsty indoor/outdoor Water Trapper dog food placemats. These superstrong commercial-grade polypropylene placemats contain 20% recycled content, trap water, crumbs, and dirt, and are backed with sturdy rubber for traction so bowls and feeders will stay put. Easy care—just hose off to clean. Made in USA. 23" x 35".
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Review 1 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grand Dog's Fave,
March 20, 2014
By: Deeterdog1
from Apalachicola,Fl
"We have no grandchildren, but a wonderful gramd dog! He is a four month old Newfoundland, named "Bunny" after a character from the t.v. Series, The Wire.
This was our first gift to him and it was grciosly received!
Yay Orvis!
"
Review 2 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great floor placemat,
February 27, 2014
By: ReeseT
"This mat looks exactly as advertised. We expected it would be larger based on the dimensions noted but with the tailored corners, it does not look quite so big. Nice product, absorbent and serves purpose well."
Review 3 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, but big,
January 1, 2014
By: NPER
"I really like this mat and the ability to personalize it, but its a bit bigger than I expected."
Review 4 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water trapper traps the water!,
December 13, 2013
By: Tigg
from New Braunfels, TX
"Stands up to the Orvis quality. The mat is a nice durable product. I feed and water my girl springer in the kitchen. Because she is a messy gal this is perfect. The mat matches the kitchen decor in color, is durable and grabs the water. I wonder why I waited so long before buying it. It will be around for years."
Review 5 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
August 9, 2013
By: Messy
from UK
"No more puddles on the kitchen floor. This is a great product. Looks quality so not out of place in a good home and the personalised feature makes it just a bit more special."
Review 6 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
July 23, 2013
By: Jean2
"The product is just as described. The color was perfect. It exceedes expectations."
Review 7 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Dawg Big Mess,
July 20, 2013
By: englishmastifflover72
from Dawson, IL
"So far so good on the mat! My girl slobbers when she eats and it cleans up quick with just a whipe of a wet rag. So far durable as well!"
Review 8 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As described,
June 17, 2013
By: gnino
"Product came as advertised, high quality, personal finish, works like a charm"
Review 9 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!,
June 9, 2013
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"This mat performs as advertised!
Between the feedings and the watering of a new puppy, the feed and water that drips onto the mat are held on the mat.
It really keeps the area very contained and clean!
"
Review 10 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent , dog has issues,
May 1, 2013
By: Rathgeb
from Goldsboro, nc
"I bought 2, personally I love them in my kitchen. My dogs, one will step on it and the other will do anything possible not to touch it."
Review 11 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what what I wanted,
January 28, 2013
By: doglover626
from Delaware OH
"The matt is very durable looked exactly as it did in the catalog and on-line. Very well made and the design works well in the house."
Review 12 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Water Trapper,
January 3, 2013
By: Doodles1
from Gettysburg, PA
"I love the Water Trapper , I was disappointed as I ordered the green and Abbie's name was also in green making it very hard to read or even see that her name was on the Water Trapper . Other than than very good quality. I would recommend this product."
Review 13 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME $ WELL SPENT!!,
December 28, 2012
By: Clydemom
from Georgia
"This product is everything and then some! Well worth the money if you have pets that slosh their water! Without doubt best product of this type I have tried and it's made in USA! cant' beat that! I have a yellow lab that tends to make mess with water this matt absorbs it up very easy to to clean just wipe with towel or take vacuum cleaner over!"
Review 14 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bowl Placemat,
December 5, 2012
By: tikiti
from Los Angeles, CA
"This placemat is terrific. At first I wished there was a smaller size, but this is perfect for my English Springer Spaniel, who loves water and tends to slop it around. Food and water bowls fit easily on the mat with tons of surrounding space to catch the water. The color and craftmanship are all topnotch and personalizing it with your dog's name is so cute. The underside is rubberized, so it does not slip at alI. I also bought one as a X-mas present for my brother's dogs and now I can't wait to give it to him!"
Review 15 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Pet Placemat,
November 30, 2012
By: Etak
from Florida
"Excellent quality! Ordered the khaki and it is close to the color shown and size is as stated. Had this engraved with our pet's name and truly does enhance the mat. Looks very nice in our kitchen. Easy to clean. Our standard poodle says she feels very special that we got this for her!"
Review 16 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great placemat!,
November 20, 2012
By: Tommy001
from New York
"I looked all over for a well made placemat and just kept coming back to this one for our new incoming Bloodhound Clyde! Once we got it and placed it down on our hardwood floor I already knew it was perferct. It's very durable and with the rubber backing it wont slide all over the place while the dog is eating / drinking. It's also real easy to clean off as well - you can simply even just take it and blast it with a hose or pressure washer and it's like new again.
I give this item a strong thumbs up and would recommend it to anyone!
Tommy"
Review 17 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 14, 2012
By: Hurleyb
"This product is nice looking and soaks up extra water from a water bowl very well. The personalized name of the pet is an extra nice touch!"
Review 18 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats,
August 3, 2012
By: Camisano
from Northern Italy
"Looks good, does what it's supposed to do. From order to deployment on our kitchen--under two weeks."
Review 19 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
April 17, 2012
By: lvndrms
from Long Beach, CA
"I have a large chocolate lab that puts a mouthful of food in his and then looks around while he is chewing. So far, the placemat is big enough to catch everything he drops as he eats. It's also very sturdy and easy to clean."
Review 20 for Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemats
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So perfect it fools you!,
January 3, 2012
By: MichiganDogLady
from Clarkston, MI
"My dog is the sloppiest drinker ever and the water trapper mat I've had for years still works, looks brand new and saves me so much cleanup, I bought one for a friend. The nice size, quality and deep rich color (evergreen) looked so great, she thought it was a front door welcome mat!
These are beautiful and they really work. The perfect pet placemat."