Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waterproof Clip-On LED Light

Keep fishing. Clip this LED flashlight onto your cap brim and you have light at your fingertips anytime. Great for low-light fishing and fishing at dusk and dawn. Waterproof LED's 90º vertical flexibility. 360º horizontal flexibility. Easy switch between 2- or 4-LED mode. 48,000 mcd lumination. Clip on LED flashlight comes with 2 lithium batteries installed and 2 extra included. Not intended for saltwater use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
3
61 of 69(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Review 1 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great light but sensitive clip,
July 2, 2015
By: BoMan
from Schenectady, N.Y.
"This is a very good light for changing flies at dusk. It is very bright for up to 3 feet but that is all you need. OK for walking back to your car at night but I would still have a small flashlight instead. It would be a 5 star but the spring clip has already broke on the first one I had so be very careful about that. Great price though. I would keep light in a small box so the light does not go off accidently."
Review 2 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lights Were On When Package Delivered!,
June 2, 2015
By: SherwoodNash
"Good job there's spare batteries, as the lights were turned on when I opened the mail. The switch was on top and easy to push on during transit.
Quality OK, would be nice to be able to buy a premium CNC alloy version."
Review 3 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keep it in yer bag,
May 6, 2015
By: Frankthesurf
from Llanarmon Yn Ial, Near the River Dee, North Wales
"Just in case you end up walking out from a late river session. This is not a petzl headlamp but great for emergencies.
I bought a few and I've given them out for presents.
"
Review 4 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential Barbeque Aid,
May 1, 2015
By: Zindago
from Hohberg / Cape Town
"We all know this situation: it is getting dark and we have a couple of decent pieces of meat on the grill. All of a sudden it becomes rather difficult to judge, whether the steaks are still perfect or on their way to become charcoal already. Clip this little wonderlight on you base-cap, and you will always be certain. What makes it even more practical is the fact, that you can adjust the angle of the light beam. It will go where you need the light - being waterproof, just rounds off the items perfection."
Review 5 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not this product, sorry.....,
April 13, 2015
By: Vadims
from East Sussex
"Good idea, can change the led positions, but very fragile mechanisms, also plastic quality not on top"
Review 6 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Little Bit of Light,
March 17, 2015
By: northernstar
from Caithness, Scotland
"Because I live in the far north of Scotland, we can have too-early darkness. The cap light is easy to keep in my pocket or back pack and [pop on the visor of my anorak if twilight or grey days limit visibility."
Review 7 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Waterproof Clip-On LED Light,
February 27, 2015
By: tsbellts
from Northern Ireland
"Just ok, wouldn't have liked to have paid the full price"
Review 8 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT,
February 18, 2015
By: JEANNIE72
from Kent Coast
"I have now bought four of these LED
CLIP-ON LIGHTS, some for fisherman in my family and the others just for general use. Everyone has been really
impressed with them, the quality is superb and they have many uses.
Everyone should have one, fishing,
indoors, in the car etc etc.
Well done ORVIS for another great product.
"
Review 9 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant,
February 3, 2015
By: jedhembo
from yeovil
"fantastic light attached to waders top on chest perfect for tying flies on in gloom dark"
Review 10 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A natty little device,
February 2, 2015
By: DCSS
from Worcester. England
"Useful for certain conditions with a strong light which lasts a long time – contained within a very small device having a particularly strong clip easily fixed to a cap/hat or clothing. Good value in the sale."
Review 11 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
January 29, 2015
By: sNOOPYRABBIT2
from wilts
"Such a useful product-will be of great use for fishing and other times when a direct light is needed"
Review 12 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
November 25, 2014
By: Stumpy59
from Gloucester
"Great service from Orvis and nice bright light and unobtrusive fixed on the cap peak"
Review 13 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a useful item,
November 19, 2014
By: FlyFisherWrighty
from Hampshire UK
"I bought the light, for my wife when walking the dog during these dark night. I also used the item and was so impressed bought a second one, in order we both had access to a light . Well made, I can see myself also using it for fishing."
Review 14 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!,
November 17, 2014
By: persecution22
from Kent
"Well, OK it isn't the brightest light but, for ease of use and small size, it is an extremely handy piece of kit. Put one in the glove box or pop it in the pocket when taking the dogs out for a walk in the evening to locate their detritus!."
Review 15 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent light,
November 16, 2014
By: Kitto
from cambs
"Very useful when night fishing for sea trout. I have since bought one for my brother..."
Review 16 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for emergency,
November 15, 2014
By: Frankthesurf
from Llanarmon Yn Ial, Near the River Dee, North Wales
"Not really bright enough as a replacement for a headlamp but ok as a backup.
Bought a few when they where discounted for presents
"
Review 17 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
led cap light,
November 14, 2014
By: blanky
"waste of time this item fell to bits on maiden trip ,lost the battery clip totally useless without it"
Review 18 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant idea,
November 14, 2014
By: mulsanne
from Devon UK
"Keep this in the car so always on hand. Have used it in the car but mainly while working on guns at the range"
Review 19 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight and bright,
November 13, 2014
By: cjhen223
from Manchester, UK
"Lightweight and clips on easily. Bright light with good focus point. Easy changeable batteries with good time on single set."
Review 20 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent clip on torch,
November 13, 2014
By: ajvphilp
"very useful for poking about in dark cupboards as clips to hat leaving hands free for rummaging"