Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waterproof Clip-On LED Light

Keep fishing. Clip this LED flashlight onto your cap brim and you have light at your fingertips anytime. Great for low-light fishing and fishing at dusk and dawn. Waterproof LED's 90º vertical flexibility. 360º horizontal flexibility. Easy switch between 2- or 4-LED mode. 48,000 mcd lumination. Clip on LED flashlight comes with 2 lithium batteries installed and 2 extra included. Not intended for saltwater use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Review 1 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but mighty,
February 13, 2014
By: JFletch
from Cornwall
"Small, lightweight light that will clip onto hat or lapel that gives a piercing light. Bought for my brother, a keen fisherman, as a stocking filler for Christmas. He thought it was great."
Review 2 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hat light,
January 16, 2014
By: Kringlemaker
from Richmond, Virginia
"Like it very much, very well made and would recommend it to friends."
Review 3 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good,
January 15, 2014
By: energy4u
from Hampton GA
"This is a very cheap item at much to high price. I've seen better at other stores. The light was very faint and don't even think it will work in a very dark area. I expected better from Orvis. Would definitely not recommend this product."
Review 4 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD, NOT GREAT,
January 5, 2014
By: Billy4
"I used to have a cap light the had multicolored LED bulbs and was great but you can't find them any more. This is an excellent product but would be better if two of the bulbs were red or even green. In fog the kickback and glare is too strong. I use it to walk my several dogs in the dark which keeps my hands full and it works well but I would like to have the color option."
Review 5 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy tool!,
January 2, 2014
By: Bored
from Hampshire
"Very lightweight little light which has either a two or four bulb option, but two bulbs are perfectly adequate. The clip is a little flimsy, but used with care should be fine. Nice, positive 'click' to the on/off button and two spare batteries is a nice touch. Excellent for attaching to a jacket pocket or a handy light when you're in a fix. Great price too!"
Review 6 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 1, 2014
By: Merch
from Westchester, NY
"Light is nice and bright and love the waterproof feature because I do adventure races"
Review 7 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the older you get,
December 31, 2013
By: earthquake
from Leavenworth, Washington
"I am 72 years old and all the light I can get is appreciated. To be able to see helps especially when you are tying on flies. Works great!"
Review 8 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful little gizmo,
November 11, 2013
By: jackdaw
"Can't yet vouch for the battery life but this little torch is very handy - clips on well and the angle can easily be varied"
Review 9 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy Flashlight,
August 27, 2013
By: Herc
from Chicago,IL
"light weight, 2 light option settings, simple to snap on and easy to adjust to different angles, this little flashlight is simply perfect. I used it to set up my gear at 4:45a.m. before the Chicago Triathlon over the weekend and had people around me asking for some light and where I got it who were fumbling in the dark! Clipped to my hat it works seemlessly as the beam goes in whatever direction you are facing. No-brainer for anyone who plays outside. I wonder if they will ever make a water-proof one, it's the only thing that could make it better (but would at to cost). Cheers, Herc"
Review 10 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good purchased,
April 1, 2013
By: Dalbano
from Argentina
"The price is good, but do not expect premium quality or durability in this one.
It works correctly.
Thanks.
"
Review 11 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light,
February 25, 2013
By: jsdkms
"I purchased this for saltwater use and after 2 months, the batteries corroded! Would only use in fresh water."
Review 12 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great clip-on light,
February 1, 2013
By: flyman1228
from Montvale, NJ
"This is a great product. It is well made, the level of light can be adjusted, and extra batteries are provided. A great product at a fair price."
Review 13 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful gadget,
January 29, 2013
By: tony245
from London UK
"Very good & compact, I have used indoors when changing ceiling light bulbs."
Review 14 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't miss the best of the rise!,
January 21, 2013
By: HatchMatcher
from London
"Last season I lost my fly a couple of times at dusk as really good rises were underway but because of the fading light I couldn't tie another fly onto the line.
I've tested this light in my bedroom and it was brilliant. Really easy to attach to a cap or waistcoat, very flexible in terms of where I could point it, really light and surprisingly powerful. Can't weight to get out there."
Review 15 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little light!,
January 11, 2013
By: EllenCO
from Western Slope, Colorado
"This product is perfect for needing light in a bind, especially when getting late on the river. One thing to note: it is an LED so if you're hoping for a soft, warm light, this probably isn't what you're looking for."
Review 16 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a light in the darkness,
January 10, 2013
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"Sent as gifts to nephews and brother-in-law; arrival was timely; lamps function well; very versatile; recipients enjoy and appreciate them. Thanks!"
Review 17 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
January 4, 2013
By: zamrika
from NY
"you can select light power base on your need, very small with nice lights output"
Review 18 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift Item,
December 28, 2012
By: hookup
from Palm Springs, Ca.
"I bought a total of 12 to the clip-on LED lights,and used them for gifts to some of my hunting and fishing friends and family members. They all loved them. One of them has already used his on a duck hunting trip and said it was "great"."
Review 19 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy little gadget,
November 20, 2012
By: Dunners
from North Yorks. UK
"I bought this to supplement my main head torch, but what I've found is that it gives a great low level light for stalking, without the glare and risk of spooking the fish. Seems a bit flimsy but I've only had it a short while so can't comment. But at this price as they say where I come from "you can't fall off". (Means it's a bargain for those of you who for some reason live outside NE England :D )"
Review 20 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
July 3, 2012
By: salmotrutta1
from Falkirk, Scotland
"an excellent little torch that I have used for several years for night fishing. I recently bought two in the sale at half price, batteries were knackered but still good value even after buying new batteries"