Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waterproof Clip-On LED Light

Keep fishing. Clip this LED flashlight onto your cap brim and you have light at your fingertips anytime. Great for low-light fishing and fishing at dusk and dawn. Waterproof LED's 90º vertical flexibility. 360º horizontal flexibility. Easy switch between 2- or 4-LED mode. 48,000 mcd lumination. Clip on LED flashlight comes with 2 lithium batteries installed and 2 extra included. Not intended for saltwater use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
3
50 of 56(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Review 1 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
November 25, 2014
By: Stumpy59
from Gloucester
"Great service from Orvis and nice bright light and unobtrusive fixed on the cap peak"
Review 2 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a useful item,
November 19, 2014
By: FlyFisherWrighty
from Hampshire UK
"I bought the light, for my wife when walking the dog during these dark night. I also used the item and was so impressed bought a second one, in order we both had access to a light . Well made, I can see myself also using it for fishing."
Review 3 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!,
November 17, 2014
By: persecution22
from Kent
"Well, OK it isn't the brightest light but, for ease of use and small size, it is an extremely handy piece of kit. Put one in the glove box or pop it in the pocket when taking the dogs out for a walk in the evening to locate their detritus!."
Review 4 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent light,
November 16, 2014
By: Kitto
from cambs
"Very useful when night fishing for sea trout. I have since bought one for my brother..."
Review 5 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for emergency,
November 15, 2014
By: Frankthesurf
from Llanarmon Yn Ial, Near the River Dee, North Wales
"Not really bright enough as a replacement for a headlamp but ok as a backup.
Bought a few when they where discounted for presents
"
Review 6 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
led cap light,
November 14, 2014
By: blanky
"waste of time this item fell to bits on maiden trip ,lost the battery clip totally useless without it"
Review 7 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant idea,
November 14, 2014
By: mulsanne
from Devon UK
"Keep this in the car so always on hand. Have used it in the car but mainly while working on guns at the range"
Review 8 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light weight and bright,
November 13, 2014
By: cjhen223
from Manchester, UK
"Lightweight and clips on easily. Bright light with good focus point. Easy changeable batteries with good time on single set."
Review 9 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent clip on torch,
November 13, 2014
By: ajvphilp
"very useful for poking about in dark cupboards as clips to hat leaving hands free for rummaging"
Review 10 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
August 18, 2014
By: Buzzer666
from Lancs
"The product works very well with a decent amount of light.
Only problem was the battery that was in the light was flat when I received it, this is because it can be switched on through the packaging, would have been better to leave the battery out to be put in by the customer.
Fortunately a spare battery comes with the light, so was able to use it immediately.
"
Review 11 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best,
August 15, 2014
By: NoHackle52
from macerata, Italy
"I tried the light yesterday night during a coup de soir....great product, no heavy and moderatly invasive....the waterproof is a must"
Review 12 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
August 4, 2014
By: Willie52
from Edinburgh
"I received this from my wife as a birthday gift. Keen to go night fishing to try it out. Hands free no need to juggle a torch, flies etc. In the house it seems to give out a good light, fixes onto cap. Sorted."
Review 13 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed,
July 6, 2014
By: arjay1
"The light didn't work when I received it, and when trying to put it back together after replacing battery, it wouldn't stay closed properly. Maybe it was a single defective product, but if they're all like that one, they'd never stand up to the rigors of night time fishing."
Review 14 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great adjustable light!,
May 5, 2014
By: Ts47
from MD suburbs of DC
"First let me say, this does appear somewhat delicate or looks like improper use could break it.
With this said... What a neat gadget. I love it! The light can be turned up, down, and side to side with multiple ratcheting positions in all directions. It can be worn above or below the bill of your hat. There are two brightness settings. It was great to have at a 4 day camp/fish trip I just returned from. I can easily see multiple uses for this handy little light!. It even comes with spare batteries!!"
Review 15 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but mighty,
February 13, 2014
By: JFletch
from Cornwall
"Small, lightweight light that will clip onto hat or lapel that gives a piercing light. Bought for my brother, a keen fisherman, as a stocking filler for Christmas. He thought it was great."
Review 16 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hat light,
January 16, 2014
By: Kringlemaker
from Richmond, Virginia
"Like it very much, very well made and would recommend it to friends."
Review 17 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good,
January 15, 2014
By: energy4u
from Hampton GA
"This is a very cheap item at much to high price. I've seen better at other stores. The light was very faint and don't even think it will work in a very dark area. I expected better from Orvis. Would definitely not recommend this product."
Review 18 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD, NOT GREAT,
January 5, 2014
By: Billy4
"I used to have a cap light the had multicolored LED bulbs and was great but you can't find them any more. This is an excellent product but would be better if two of the bulbs were red or even green. In fog the kickback and glare is too strong. I use it to walk my several dogs in the dark which keeps my hands full and it works well but I would like to have the color option."
Review 19 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy tool!,
January 2, 2014
By: Bored
from Hampshire
"Very lightweight little light which has either a two or four bulb option, but two bulbs are perfectly adequate. The clip is a little flimsy, but used with care should be fine. Nice, positive 'click' to the on/off button and two spare batteries is a nice touch. Excellent for attaching to a jacket pocket or a handy light when you're in a fix. Great price too!"
Review 20 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 1, 2014
By: Merch
from Westchester, NY
"Light is nice and bright and love the waterproof feature because I do adventure races"