Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waterproof Clip-On LED Light

Keep fishing. Clip this LED flashlight onto your cap brim and you have light at your fingertips anytime. Great for low-light fishing and fishing at dusk and dawn. Waterproof LED's 90º vertical flexibility. 360º horizontal flexibility. Easy switch between 2- or 4-LED mode. 48,000 mcd lumination. Clip on LED flashlight comes with 2 lithium batteries installed and 2 extra included. Not intended for saltwater use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
40 of 45(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Review 1 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
August 18, 2014
By: Buzzer666
from Lancs
"The product works very well with a decent amount of light.
Only problem was the battery that was in the light was flat when I received it, this is because it can be switched on through the packaging, would have been better to leave the battery out to be put in by the customer.
Fortunately a spare battery comes with the light, so was able to use it immediately.
"
Review 2 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best,
August 15, 2014
By: NoHackle52
from macerata, Italy
"I tried the light yesterday night during a coup de soir....great product, no heavy and moderatly invasive....the waterproof is a must"
Review 3 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
August 4, 2014
By: Willie52
from Edinburgh
"I received this from my wife as a birthday gift. Keen to go night fishing to try it out. Hands free no need to juggle a torch, flies etc. In the house it seems to give out a good light, fixes onto cap. Sorted."
Review 4 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed,
July 6, 2014
By: arjay1
"The light didn't work when I received it, and when trying to put it back together after replacing battery, it wouldn't stay closed properly. Maybe it was a single defective product, but if they're all like that one, they'd never stand up to the rigors of night time fishing."
Review 5 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great adjustable light!,
May 5, 2014
By: Ts47
from MD suburbs of DC
"First let me say, this does appear somewhat delicate or looks like improper use could break it.
With this said... What a neat gadget. I love it! The light can be turned up, down, and side to side with multiple ratcheting positions in all directions. It can be worn above or below the bill of your hat. There are two brightness settings. It was great to have at a 4 day camp/fish trip I just returned from. I can easily see multiple uses for this handy little light!. It even comes with spare batteries!!"
Review 6 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but mighty,
February 13, 2014
By: JFletch
from Cornwall
"Small, lightweight light that will clip onto hat or lapel that gives a piercing light. Bought for my brother, a keen fisherman, as a stocking filler for Christmas. He thought it was great."
Review 7 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hat light,
January 16, 2014
By: Kringlemaker
from Richmond, Virginia
"Like it very much, very well made and would recommend it to friends."
Review 8 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good,
January 15, 2014
By: energy4u
from Hampton GA
"This is a very cheap item at much to high price. I've seen better at other stores. The light was very faint and don't even think it will work in a very dark area. I expected better from Orvis. Would definitely not recommend this product."
Review 9 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD, NOT GREAT,
January 5, 2014
By: Billy4
"I used to have a cap light the had multicolored LED bulbs and was great but you can't find them any more. This is an excellent product but would be better if two of the bulbs were red or even green. In fog the kickback and glare is too strong. I use it to walk my several dogs in the dark which keeps my hands full and it works well but I would like to have the color option."
Review 10 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy tool!,
January 2, 2014
By: Bored
from Hampshire
"Very lightweight little light which has either a two or four bulb option, but two bulbs are perfectly adequate. The clip is a little flimsy, but used with care should be fine. Nice, positive 'click' to the on/off button and two spare batteries is a nice touch. Excellent for attaching to a jacket pocket or a handy light when you're in a fix. Great price too!"
Review 11 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 1, 2014
By: Merch
from Westchester, NY
"Light is nice and bright and love the waterproof feature because I do adventure races"
Review 12 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the older you get,
December 31, 2013
By: earthquake
from Leavenworth, Washington
"I am 72 years old and all the light I can get is appreciated. To be able to see helps especially when you are tying on flies. Works great!"
Review 13 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful little gizmo,
November 11, 2013
By: jackdaw
"Can't yet vouch for the battery life but this little torch is very handy - clips on well and the angle can easily be varied"
Review 14 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy Flashlight,
August 27, 2013
By: Herc
from Chicago,IL
"light weight, 2 light option settings, simple to snap on and easy to adjust to different angles, this little flashlight is simply perfect. I used it to set up my gear at 4:45a.m. before the Chicago Triathlon over the weekend and had people around me asking for some light and where I got it who were fumbling in the dark! Clipped to my hat it works seemlessly as the beam goes in whatever direction you are facing. No-brainer for anyone who plays outside. I wonder if they will ever make a water-proof one, it's the only thing that could make it better (but would at to cost). Cheers, Herc"
Review 15 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good purchased,
April 1, 2013
By: Dalbano
from Argentina
"The price is good, but do not expect premium quality or durability in this one.
It works correctly.
Thanks.
"
Review 16 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light,
February 25, 2013
By: jsdkms
"I purchased this for saltwater use and after 2 months, the batteries corroded! Would only use in fresh water."
Review 17 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great clip-on light,
February 1, 2013
By: flyman1228
from Montvale, NJ
"This is a great product. It is well made, the level of light can be adjusted, and extra batteries are provided. A great product at a fair price."
Review 18 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful gadget,
January 29, 2013
By: tony245
from London UK
"Very good & compact, I have used indoors when changing ceiling light bulbs."
Review 19 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't miss the best of the rise!,
January 21, 2013
By: HatchMatcher
from London
"Last season I lost my fly a couple of times at dusk as really good rises were underway but because of the fading light I couldn't tie another fly onto the line.
I've tested this light in my bedroom and it was brilliant. Really easy to attach to a cap or waistcoat, very flexible in terms of where I could point it, really light and surprisingly powerful. Can't weight to get out there."
Review 20 for Waterproof Clip-On LED Light
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little light!,
January 11, 2013
By: EllenCO
from Western Slope, Colorado
"This product is perfect for needing light in a bind, especially when getting late on the river. One thing to note: it is an LED so if you're hoping for a soft, warm light, this probably isn't what you're looking for."