Orvis Ratings and Reviews

ToughChew® Round Dog Bed

Our version of tough love for the chewer: our ultimate chew-resistant fabric now has an even softer and more supple flocked microfiber surface for your dog's ultimate comfort. Developed exclusively by Orvis, ToughChew dog beds have an outer fabric engineered in a full ripstop weave from incredibly tough and durable 1,000-denier nylon and an inner layer of 840-denier nylon. Even the zipper is tough, constructed of solid brass for long-lasting strength. Inside is filled with super cushy, spun-polyester. All of these features add up to a bed we know your dog will love; in fact, we'll refund your money if your dog chews through it. No questions asked. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.829 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
31 of 41(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Review 1 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tough Chew Round Dog Bed,
January 27, 2015
By: CAOrvisFan
"We just got the bed so we will see how long it last with our two puppies. I wish it had more cushion in it. The quality doesn't seem as good as it use to be. It's to expensive for the quality. But then again, we shall see if it truly is a tough chew bed."
Review 2 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tough Chew not Tough Enough,
January 27, 2015
By: PFMTX
from TX
"Our one year old Brittany puppies chewed through the outer layer of the beds and scattered the filler all over our yard within 2 hours."
Review 3 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToughChew,
January 23, 2015
By: RodHughes
from Churt Surrey
"This circular dog bed is made from a high quality fabric that feels luxuriously soft to the touch. It has an expensive tartan look yet is tough enough to withstand any canine teeth. Maybe it's because she has her name smartly embroidered on the front that it has taken over from the front of the Aga as top comfort spot. If I was a dog...."
Review 4 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Purchase,
January 22, 2015
By: Balones
from Fort Worth, Texas
"Our puppy Forrest quickly grew into an adult and at 60 lbs is no longer able to sleep in our bed without disturbing us. We bought the XL and its a perfect fit! It's large enough for him to splay out in just like he used to on our bed. The ToughChew is great too. When he first got the bed he wasn't sure what to make of it, so he naturally gnawed on it. He didn't make any progress and it actually deterred him from wanting to chew on it any more!
Great purchase definitely would recommend it to anyone interested in buying it.
"
Review 5 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the only survivor,
January 21, 2015
By: quilter4
from south yorks
"this bed is the only one that my Springer spaniel Poppy has not been able to distroy.I also find that the bed wicks away any moisture so that Poppy stays warm and dry even if she has been out swimming"
Review 6 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
January 8, 2015
By: jaknut
from NJ
"So far so good! I bought this based on the other reviews and the few people that did need to return it for $ back were able to with no questions asked. Orvis stood behind their offer."
Review 7 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tough But Thin,
January 6, 2015
By: sdhillman
from Salt Lake City, UT
"Well constructed and extremely durable, but filling is a bit too thin/compresses too much. No complaints from the dog, but could be more "comfy.""
Review 8 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a Maltese,
January 5, 2015
By: nnjflyguy
from New Jersey
"Murphy can chew through any toy in about 5 minutes. Really. Most Maltese have this habit. Murph has tried digging though it, shaking it, even went after the zipper. No luck for him. Oh, delivery was on time and it looks great"
Review 9 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to the name,
January 2, 2015
By: ABetz88
from Louisville, KY
"So far, the dog who has chewed up everything has not been able to damage this product. He seems to have given up after several persistent efforts. Fingers crossed! Only downside is that hIs house-mate, the chihuahua, really doesn't like to share the bed so we may have to buy another one."
Review 10 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bed!,
January 2, 2015
By: troopersmom
"We bought this bed for our16 month old black lab who eats EVERYTHING! He loves the bed, as does his 3 year old sister, and so far, so good! He hasn't even tried to destroy this bed! The colors are great."
Review 11 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
January 1, 2015
By: Slimskim
from Virginia
"Took our dog less than 15 minutes to chew a hole into it."
Review 12 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough yet Cozy!,
December 30, 2014
By: NannaSally
from Williams Lake, B.C. Canada
"2 of my Grandbabydogs are pit bulls. When left alone, they get into mischief and usually a bed gets destroyed. So far these ToughChew beds have survived! They are soft and cozy but the tight weave of the fabric prevents their teeth going through. The dogs move them around the room and they remain unharmed! Ordering online was so easy and they arrived promptly.Thrilled to see that they are guaranteed and if they get eaten, return what remains for a total refund....It doesn't get better than that."
Review 13 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Enough,
December 25, 2014
By: Anne59404
from Great Falls, MT
"Large enough for our 90 lb yellow lab to sleep in comfortably."
Review 14 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great starter bed,
December 1, 2014
By: Shorty14
from Brooklyn, NY
"Great starter bed for a young puppy, but if you think he/she is going to grow significantly then it us quite pricey for a starter bed."
Review 15 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Bed,
November 26, 2014
By: 2sun4mag
from California
"We have purchased several tough chew beds from Orvis and we have never been disappointed in the service and wear of the beds. These beds have made German Shepherds, Golden Retrievers and Labra doodles very happy and comfortable."
Review 16 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst dog bed ever,
November 26, 2014
By: BlazerAndBeau
from Dover MA
"This bed reinflates and is impossible for the dogs to get onto. I have two border collies and neither of them could get onto the bed or stay on. One foot goes on the rest of bed acts like a physio ball, they could only get 2/3 of the way onto the bed and only if I required them to try. I returned them promptly. The return was handled graciously."
Review 17 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Indestructible bedcover,
November 20, 2014
By: Alboyler
from North Devon
"Cover quickly penetrated by our dog.Generous offer of replacement met the same fate.This is an expensive, but totally ineffective, dog proof cover."
Review 18 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute rubbish!,
November 17, 2014
By: JamesWaite
from London, UK
"My puggle chewed straight through it on day one. Toughchew!! I wouldn't mind really but this is a really expensive little bed... will be returning"
Review 19 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed for Chewing Dops,
November 14, 2014
By: Molly22
from California
"I have purchased the Tough Chew Beds for several years and different dogs. They are really tough and difficult for the dog to chew through--but even when one did chew through, Orvis replaced it without any problem. This is the only bed I would ever buy anymore."
Review 20 for ToughChew® Round Dog Bed
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
November 14, 2014
By: AndyJ
"Bought for a Jack Russell with a penchant for chewing. The bed is strong and obviously very comfortable and so far (several months) no sign of being chewed upon."