Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Multi-Tip Spey Line For All Conditions

Get all you need for great Spey casting of all varieties in most fishing scenarios. Great for the beginner starting out with a floating head and for the advanced caster fishing down in the water column when needed. The easy-loading, 45-55' short heads turn over tips well and load rods on shorter distances. The perfect choice for any level caster and/or the fisherman who needs the versatility of fishing different water columns. Non-hinging welded loop. Includes a body section, a 15' (4.6m) floating, a clear intermediate (1.5 ips, 4 cm/s), a DC Type 3 (3 ips, 8 cm/s), a DC Type 6 (6 ips, 15 cm/s) and a DC Type 8 (8 ips, 20 cm/s) sinking tip. Packed in an Orvis leader wallet. Spey casting fly line sizes are: 7, 8, 9, 12. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multi-Tip Spey Line For All Conditions
Review 1 for Multi-Tip Spey Line For All Conditions
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice storage case,
March 24, 2014
By: rodbreaker
"I got the 12 wt
It is a little under weighted for my rod..."
Review 2 for Multi-Tip Spey Line For All Conditions
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
salt water fishing,
January 28, 2014
By: ironmike04005
from biddeford, me.
"i am going to use this line in saco bay on a 9' fly rod. i hope to get some stripe bass or what ever take the fly."
Review 3 for Multi-Tip Spey Line For All Conditions
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK,
April 5, 2013
By: Petras
"The product is fine, except for the color of the floating/running line. I do not like extremely bright colors, especially yellow or chartreuse. I have observed times when these bright lines spook fish. If the fisherman can see them easily, so can the fish."
Review 4 for Multi-Tip Spey Line For All Conditions
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
April 2, 2013
By: Ijump23
from Wheaton,IL
"A Great product and How can you beat getting it for almost half price in an Orvis sale."
Review 5 for Multi-Tip Spey Line For All Conditions
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
February 27, 2013
By: desperate
from New York
"Great idea, helping to be more organize and do not carry to many spools. Will be better if we have some code or any other system to recognize immediately purpose of line (fast sinking, very fast) and that printed on valet."
Review 6 for Multi-Tip Spey Line For All Conditions
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
in the spring,
February 11, 2013
By: ironmike04005
from biddeford, me.
"i hope to use this line on the saco river . also the kenneybeck."
Review 7 for Multi-Tip Spey Line For All Conditions
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a beginner!,
January 12, 2013
By: Frankthesurf
from Llanarmon Yn Ial, Near the River Dee, North Wales
"I bought this as to try to cover all my options, worked a treat for me.
Saves carrying multiple spools etc!
"
Review 8 for Multi-Tip Spey Line For All Conditions
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
November 12, 2012
By: Essex
from Newcastle, UK
"A first rate product and excellent value at almost half price in an Orvis sale."
Review 9 for Multi-Tip Spey Line For All Conditions
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good investment,
June 21, 2010
By: juice
from Minnesota
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Multi-tip sinktips were not readily identified when I received them....a prompt orvis tech provided ample identification of each tip and its relevant sink rate when I emailed orvis with the problem.......ive spent thousands of dollars on Orvis products......their people and their products are the finest ! juice"