Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts

Built to take on all your summer adventures, these men's quick-dry cargo shorts are made from stain-, water-, and wrinkle-resistant nylon. Plus, the peachskin finish is comfortable against your skin. The included belt ensures a secure fit when you're active. Security pocket. Men's quick dry shorts are made of 100% nylon. Washable. Imported. Sizes: 32-42; 8½" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts,
August 9, 2014
By: Skeetdoc
from Long Island, NY
"These shorts are my favorite. I use them for serious fishing, and just walking around town or when on vacation. Plenty of useful pockets, zippered rear pockets for your wallet, and water repellant. I have used mine for years and they wear well. I use the zip off leg pant version as well."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Shorts,
July 15, 2014
By: MKRFL
from Clearwater, FL
"These are my husband's favorite pair of shorts. They are so light weight, soft, and have all those great pockets. It's a perfect fit, also"
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shorts,
June 27, 2014
By: waynej
from live in wisconsin fish here and western rivers
"Great fit lots of pockets and cool fabric. legs have a working cinch so they can be made less baggy.
Own 2 pair
"
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT COMFORT,
June 16, 2014
By: 635splash
from northern Calif.
"This is my second pair purchase for my son and I. This product is quick dri and comfortable as advertised. In the creek fishing and out to the car and completely Dried. Fantastic. Everyone deserve to have a pair. GOOD ORVIS PRODUCTS. VERY SATISFIED AS ALWAYS."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Comfortable and Lightweight!,
June 7, 2014
By: Dutch123
from Louisville, KY
"These shorts are one of the most comfortable shorts I've ever owed. The fabric is lightweight and perfect for hot summer days. I love all the fully functional pockets, especially the two back zip pockets. They keep everything safely inside without having to worry about things fallout out. The anti-wicking, wrinkle-free and SPF performance fabric set these shorts apart from the pack!"
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
April 29, 2014
By: LittleOats
from Nags Head, NC
"My wife bought these shorts for me and I was surprised how soft and well built they are. I have not got them wet yet but they look like they will dry really quick."
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pocket problem,
July 18, 2013
By: jhwphd
from boulder colorado neuropsychologist
"The shorts are nicely styled, typical ex-officio quality, but front patch pockets are a disaster. When you sit down, unless, for some reason, your thighs are angled forwards downwards towards the floor, things in your pockets naturally fall out, since that is the "downhill" direction. OK, there's a cargo pocket with a flap, It has the same problem, unless the flap happens to stop them. Why not give us pockets we can actually put things in? It's guaranteed you are going to lose things you don't notice have fallen out, if you can find them at all in the recesses of your couch or chair cushions."
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fishing britches...,
July 8, 2013
By: Hardly
from Roanoke, VA
"Lightweight, more pockets than anyone could use and quick-dry -- great for wading streams in the summertime"
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
May 30, 2013
By: BrownsFan
from Buckey Fan
"Love the hidden pockets. Very good fit, which means very comfortable Summertime wear."
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but could be great,
April 30, 2013
By: PSU1
"I have worn a version of these shorts on a near daily basis for over ten years. About four years ago, ExOfficio stopped making them with inner liners. If they used the current design improvements with the inner liner the product would be outstanding."
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function and Comfort,
February 19, 2013
By: NVflyflicker
from Elko, NV
"Purchased these for warm weather fly fishing. Very comfortable warm weather shorts. I especially like the belt system, the extra give when bending or sitting in my pontoon reduces the pinch you get across your gut when the belt is properly tightened."
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shorts,
August 28, 2012
By: boss33
"From golfind,to kayaking to lounging thes shorts are great !"
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice,
August 19, 2012
By: rayfigy
from Modesto, California
"Excellent purchase, shorts are so comfortable, light and they perform well in hot weather"
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
July 20, 2012
By: Fairygrandmother
from New Orleans
"We bought a pair of these shorts for my husband on a trip to Orvis for something else and he wears them all the time. They are lightweight but don't look like it. They wash well and always look sharp. I just got them in another color because he wears them so much. Great purchase!"
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE shorts,
July 17, 2012
By: Ridley260
from Alexandria, Va
"Played golf in them one day, fished in them the next. Comfortable, well made, attractive. Bought two pair."
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shorts,
June 23, 2012
By: TomX
"Very easy ordering process and where delivered in a timely manner."
Review 17 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
April 5, 2012
By: waynej
from live in wisconsin fish here and western rivers
"Like the fit not baggy like shorts can be. Very light weight fabric."
Review 18 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite short!,
October 11, 2011
By: EllisM
"Bought a pair exo nio amphi shorts last month and liked them so much I ordered 2 more pair. Funny name...great pair of shorts!"
Review 19 for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXO Nio Amphi Shorts -Comfort and travelability,
June 29, 2011
By: 123Flyfishingforever
from North Carolina
"Great shorts for on the go and fly-fishing. The fit and comfort is phenomenal and great for packing when that unexpected opportunity arises to fish. Buy your exact waist size, avoid generic M, L, XL sizing. I recommend them all the time"
Ratings-Only Reviews for ExOfficio® Nio Amphi Cargo Shorts
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2