Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Blue Mountain Jean

These classic five-pocket blue jeans for women are designed for a feminine figure with a contoured waistband and wide, full legs. Fashioned with a touch of spandex for resiliency, the zip-front style is cut slightly fuller through the hips and thighs for a relaxed, comfortable fit. Blue jeans for women in indigo.99% cotton/1% spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Mountain Jean
Review 1 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genuine size 4,
September 22, 2013
By: Cliffe
from Bay Area, California
"I am a small old woman. I have tried a number of Orvis jeans and they have all been too big, even in size 4, except these Blue Mountain Jeans. Yes, I had to shorten them but that was easy and it is so nice to have pants that really fit my waist and hips."
Review 2 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous fit!,
June 28, 2013
By: TNspouse
from TN
"These jeans fit my 50 -year-old-shape fabulously, like they were custom made for me! I purchased them on tent sale so I hope they will still be available in the future. Over the years I have tried jeans from many comparable stores/catalogs and now I wish I had found these sooner. Perfect length with just a little shrinkage. Fit fuller areas without making me look bulbous around hip area. Will buy again if available."
Review 3 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeans that fit perfectly!,
April 8, 2013
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"So happy with this cut and style of jeans. Who was I trying to kid that my body is still like a teen's with tiny hips?! Great value, also, when compared to other high end store's products."
Review 4 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort and Looks,
December 28, 2012
By: DCAlice
from DC
"I like these jeans very much. They are comfortable and flattering."
Review 5 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks neat,
May 31, 2012
By: saidye
"These jeans look like jeans--neat and crisp. Fit according to size. As comfortable as sweats!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not for me,
May 9, 2012
By: witchy
from n.c.
"The jeans were beautiful and the fabric great, but the waist too small and the legs way too long. I tried the 12 and the 14 and they fit about the same. One wash and I would not be able to button the waist. I usually wear a 10! Have already recommended to a friend that is built like the jeans!"
Review 7 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pant length,
April 23, 2012
By: ma522
"not long enough; purported to be for tall, but product isn't"
Review 8 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific fit,
March 29, 2012
By: mgarr
from Gozo,Malta
"These jeans are a perfect cut for a not so young woman in these days when everything seems to be geared towards the young and ultra-slim. And a big thankyou for your skirts in a below-the-knee length."
Review 9 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good fit,
March 20, 2012
By: Manacles
"Very comfortable and the fit was good although the waist was a bit tight. Length came out shorter than stated but at least I did not have to have them turned up!!"
Review 10 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
well-made/tooosmall,
March 17, 2012
By: toobig
from KY
"Jeans were well-made but didn't come close to fitting a 16, more like a 14.
Will have to return them.
"
Review 11 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent fit,
March 2, 2012
By: Kim5280
from South Carolina
"very nice stiching, great fit at waist thru hips. they were a little too long out of the package but after one washing they shrunk just a bit so now they're just right."
Review 12 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant,
February 22, 2012
By: jak16
from Chicago IL
"I purchased 2 pair in different sizes so I could be sure to get at least one to fit. I love these jeans. The smaller size was a bit tight, but (hazzah!) I could still wear it, and the larger size was a little less tight but I could still wear it and both looked great. Love the fabric, color and that they are not too stretchy-just right-don't hug the thighs, and fits the waist. I kept both pair. I finally found my jeans!!"
Review 13 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for some perhaps,
December 31, 2011
By: myreply
"I bought 2 pairs in 2 sizes and neither one fit. I'm not surprised however since I could not try them -on line! I wasn't happy with either size regardless, and felt I had to wait Too Long for the Shipping Label that was Not present in my order. Things just happen... without a doubt."
Review 14 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite jeans ever,
December 31, 2011
By: dosie
from Houston, TX
"I love these jeans. They fit a womans body and are flatter the figure, no matter the size. I purchased a size 14 for myself and a size 10 for my mother. We both love them and have altogether different bodytypes. I wash mine in the washing machine and hang to dry. They barely need any pressing. I may get another jean just so I have a back up in case this product is discontinued. I hope Orvis makes it available a long time!
No need to go jeans shopping again! I know where my next ones will come from. orvis.com"
Review 15 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great fit, weak zipper,
December 30, 2011
By: modlit
from fort collins, colorado
"I love the fit of this jean--smaller in the waist, fuller in rear and thighs. I like the high rise as well.
The fabric is comfortable.
However, the zipper in my first pair never did lock, and would slide 1/2 down without fail, no matter how I adjusted it. My second pair zipper does not seem to lock zipped to the waistband, but un zips a tiny bit, making a bulge. Ask the makers to install a zipper that locks.
"
Review 16 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Jeans!,
December 28, 2011
By: DisasterDiva
from Minneapolis, MN
"These jeans are very comfortable and easy to wear. They are true to size and don't stretch out when you wear them. Lovely fit, I would buy them again."
Review 17 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last - womanly fit jeans!,
October 30, 2011
By: iShopper
from London, UK
"At last - womanly fit jeans that come right up to the waist too. I am so delighted with them that I have 3 pairs! The size 8 fits my 27waist / 39 hip sleekly with just a bit of extra breathing room round the waist. I have even been asked if i've lost weight.
As others have said, the fabric is somewhat lighter than usual and I was a bit concerned that it might bag easily, but it really does keep its shape.
The only extra I would ask for is: could the coin pocket be made deep enough to take a credit card?
And can we have more trousers in this fit please Orvis?
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed,
October 26, 2011
By: justpeachie
from NW Arkansas
"I have returned this item The quality of the material was poor. The fit was poor. I usually am very satisfied with Orvis' products, but not this time."
Review 19 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't resist to buy another pair,
October 22, 2011
By: Comfy28
"Finally find a pair of jean that is perfectly fit, right color - not too dark or too light, enough room to move around but not bulky, light weight for travel. Love it so much that I buy another pair in case the product is discontinued (hope it won't). It would be wonderful if it had some sort of khaki colour in the future. Although i will buy and try other types of pants but this one will be my best choice."
Review 20 for Blue Mountain Jean
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality but ran very small,
June 28, 2011
By: kgirl
from Long Island, NY
"I purchased my usual size but these were just way too small for me. I was quite disappointed."