Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders

Add a new 3-layer upper and a 5-layer lower for better abrasion resistance plus a back-seam construction to eliminate inseam abrasion and you have one tough, but comfortable, women's stockingfoot wader to hold up to hard fishing. Low profile suspender buckles and belt buckle. Belt has stretch panel for added comfort. Three integrated belt loops to keep belt in place. Flip out pocket to store keys, wallet, fishing license, etc. Sculpted neoprene booties for comfortable fit into boots. Women's stockingfoot waders in tan. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.926 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
19 of 27(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Review 1 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy at all,
March 19, 2014
By: NocturnalRiverRat
from Morrisville Pa
"If i could give 0/5 stars I would. Not happy at all with these waders. after one light season of use (maybe 10-15 outings) they have developed a leak in the crotch seam and one of the suspenders is coming unstitched. Called Orvis and got no where. Really a shame since orvis does have the best range in sizing for my wife. Very unhappy with the overall quality and customer service."
Review 2 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders,
January 21, 2014
By: Willymitchell42
from Murrayville, Ga.
"Ordered these for my 13 year old daughter. She has used them twice so far. No problems."
Review 3 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Caveat Emptor,
November 1, 2013
By: Jodo
"I learned the hard way that the highly touted Orvis 100% Satisfaction Guarantee does not apply to waders.
In fact, based on my limited survey, the Orvis wader guarantee is among the worst.
Having said that, buying waders without a built-in gravel guards was a serious mistake.
Further, the separate Orvis velcro gravel guards that I purchased are next to useless.
Also note that these waders wore out from abrading against themselves inside the leg where several layers of fabric come together forming a ridge. I have patched the hole that wore through the fabric and hope to get a few more fishing trips out of these.
But when it is time to replace them, I will buy from a company that stands behind it's warranty.
Read the very limited wader guarantee before buying here. The 100% guarantee is very misleading."
Review 4 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not my husband's waders,
September 18, 2013
By: Firstwife
from Houston, TX
"My husband had me try on a pair of his "old" waders as we prepare for a fall fishing trip. They were heavy and binding and gave no stream agility. Ugh. So, I ordered new Endura waders for me. They are perfect-- lightweight, very comfortable and they fit MY body. Hubby is jealous and now wants to upgrade his favorite Orvis waders to the Endura. Your waders just keep getting better. Oh, and I love the storage bag included!!"
Review 5 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit and function,
August 26, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Vancouver, BC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought these waders to be my husband's fishing buddy on a recent trip. I had no big plans to get into fishing myself. Until I put on these waders and the streamline boots and he gave me a crash course in fly fishing...then I was hooked! The waders were awesome - no messing around with the fit, no bunching, not even that hot to walk around in out of the water (in August). Fit nicely over my hips and chest."
Review 6 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feet don't fit!,
August 21, 2013
By: WyoFisher
from Wyoming
"I love the overall fit of the body of the waders; however, the feet are huge! I don't know how I am going to get them into my boots. They may not work for me just because of the feet, which is disappointing."
Review 7 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
foot size chart,
August 16, 2013
By: bernie9241
from Michigan
"do your really think all women in the XL category have big feet. Help! Im folding the foot under in my boot. Yes! I would recommend since my husband loves his pair of Orvis waders, they have done him well."
Review 8 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shop around,
January 15, 2013
By: DoradoQueen
"I needed new waders to use with the Orvis women's light weight boots also purchased at the same time. There are better women's waders out there. The stockingfoot was not contoured; no built in gravel guard and the top of the wader was hugh.
Looked like the Men's wader shrunk for a women's size.
"
Review 9 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really great fit,
December 7, 2012
By: fishingklu
from San Francisco, CA
"I have tried without much success for years to find a really comfortable pair of waders. I need a petite large women's waders, and that rules out all of the men's waders. These fit great. Things I like: the straps that don't get tangled in the back before I put them over my shoulders, the small foot size of the stockings, the straps that hold the wading belt in place, the petite inseam length of the legs, the weight of the fabric, and the double pocket at the chest. My only complaint is the width of the top breast. It could be a little more trim. I really look forward to fishing many years in these!!"
Review 10 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
need gravelgards,
June 2, 2012
By: klausrk
from odense
"these waders are the best that you can buy for the price.they would be perfect, if they had built-in gravel gards. as i see it, that is the only weekspot. but overall a super waders."
Review 11 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Waders but need a gravel gaurd,
April 12, 2012
By: Urbanamom
from Maryland
"I have worn these waders for a few years and lasted a long time. I would of bought another pair but I think Orvis needs to add the gravel guard before I would buy another pair... Sorry Orvis... because of that missing feature, I bought a new pair from your competitor..."
Review 12 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Close,
March 27, 2012
By: Jodo
"These are relatively expensive waders, and as such, should come with built in gravel guards. The belt loops are a nice touch."
Review 13 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the waders of my dreams,
March 19, 2012
By: hambonefisher
from Bend, OR
"I am a short, pleasantly plump woman, and I have been fishing for 11 years. I have been fishing in uncomfortable men's waders til now. No matter what kind-neoprene or breathable-they are too big in some places and too small in others. I just do not have a man's body. These waders fit accurate to the sizing guide. For once the crotch of my waders is above my knees! The double inside pockets are a great feature and so is the belt. The size is accurate-can even wear an extra layer or sweatshirt underneath and still fits great. And I think the price is very reasonable for the great quality. Highly recommend these waders to anyone-but especially short women like me!"
Review 14 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not durable!!!!!!,
March 8, 2012
By: cabot123421234
"ive owned two pairs of these waders and both of them only lasted 15-20 trips before the started falling appart on every seem!!!!!! biggest waste of money ive ever seen!!!! definitly not purchacing orvis waders ever again. you would be better off wearing plastic bags!!!"
Review 15 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waders,
December 31, 2011
By: Tchout
"Fit and finish were perfect. Sizing guide worked well."
Review 16 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a start!,
October 14, 2011
By: Bagger1948
from Bend, OR
"If your new, these will fit the bill. Till you go head-over-heals and get the best of everything ."
Review 17 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stockingfoot,
October 13, 2011
By: dpportland
"The waders seemed to be well made but were really baggy and loose fitting to me. I bought the same sized waders from another brand and like the more streamlined fit that it offered."
Review 18 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit and comfort level,
September 29, 2011
By: GreggS
"These waders are a perfect fit and were very comfortable for my wife during our fishing trip. I would recommend that you try them on if you can but if you are unable, Orvis had a great exchange program. We were fishing and needed a new pair of waders and needed to order a pair. We purchased one pair and they were a little large and did an exchange for smaller pair. The exchange went perfectly and we went fishing the next day.
I found these to be of great quality and had only one recommendation, I would recommend that you add the rock protector shells to the feet like I have on my Guide Pro waders. That's a really nice feature to have to keep the rocks and gravel out of your shoes."
Review 19 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, waders that fit!,
September 18, 2011
By: tsd1355
"I have had a very difficult time finding waders that are short enough to fit me correctly since I am only 5 feet tall. Orvis is the only one who makes women's petite waders. They fit well and are comfortable to wear all day in the river. The inner pocket comes in handy and there are even belt loops to keep your wading belt in place."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Woman's Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 16, 2011
By: pdyreng
"Exactly what was expected. Only wader i could find that came in so many sizes, and it fits well. Quality wader for a reasonable price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.