Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders

Our women's fishing waders are completely updated, top-to-bottom, for more comfort and harder fishing. A second layer of our No Sweat® fabric added from the knees down and inner-leg seams relocated to the rear of the leg reduce wear and tear at key abrasion points for longer life. A new two-way-stretch, lightweight, waterproof upper and side panel fabric moves and breathes better than other waders for more comfort. Plus, the upper tucks down neatly and quickly inside the bottom of the wader; great for hot days, low water, and driftboat fishing. A laser-cut, waterproof pocket, with a vertical zip for quick access, keeps your camera and other gear dry. The new lightweight “Y” suspenders quickly adjust for a custom fit, and the belt's slim profile is more comfortable than other belts. Attached neoprene gravel guards. Sculpted neoprene booties for a closer more comfortable fit. Women's fishing waders in silver sage only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Review 1 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality & Comfort...,
October 31, 2012
By: FlyGirl5
from Clarence, NY
"The silver label waders fit all of my requirements for a good fitting, comfortable wader. I'm new to the sport of fly fishing and originally I was using rubber hip boots. What a difference the waders made. My only regret was not purchasing them earlier in the season."
Review 2 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Women's Silver Label Waders,
October 6, 2012
By: FishingBarb
from Redmond, Or
"I have worn these waders for four days and they do help catch fish!!!!! Great fitting and the most comfortable waders ever!!!"
Review 3 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New and Improved!,
August 20, 2012
By: troutbumlee
from Bend, OR
"I purchased my first pair of waders from Orvis approximately 15 years ago when I first learned to fly fish. For the last 10 years I have lived in the Southeast and only fished 2 or 3 times, but now I am back in Trout Heaven (Pacific NW) and realized my old waders had sprung a leak. Now I not only have waders with a perfect fit, both length and stockings, but also have gravel guards and a belt which were not included on my first pair. They are perfect with my new Orvis studded boots!"
Review 4 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and wear for women,
July 27, 2012
By: Sparklefresh
from Woodbridge, VA
"Comfortable fit and I love the easy conversion to the waist. Good feel as I broke them in on the rivers, lakes and streams in Montana in and around Yellowstone. One improvement could be a better sock fit. As always the sock is wide and long. Still my favorite waders in my 22 years of fly fishing."
Review 5 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waders to fit Women,
February 29, 2012
By: Robyn4
from Wellington new Zealand
"I was anxious about ordering waders without trying them on. I had a few email conversations before deciding on size. This was very helpful. Once ordered they arrived in NZ in about 6 days. Very pleased with them, a fraction long in the leg, but room to move. Sizing was pretty acurate. Have worn them once just for 2 hours and happy with them. They fold up into a very small bag that came with them."
Review 6 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, waders that fit women!,
September 4, 2011
By: DVOregon
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These Silver Label waders fit wonderfully and stay comfortable all day in the river and climbing in and out of the boat. Additionally I want to recommend Orvis as a company that knows how to treat its customers. In a shipping error the wrong size waders were sent and with an upcoming trip rapidly approaching I was concerned the correct waders would not reach me in time; not to worry, Orvis shipped the correct pair two day air without waiting to receive the wrong size back. They didn't charge me for the shipping and the correct waders arrived two days before my departure.
Great product and even better company to deal with!"
Review 7 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good Waders,
July 29, 2011
By: flyfishgirl
from NYC
"I've had these waders for about 2 years now and they've held up pretty well to 60 plus days of fishing. It's great to have the petite option although the cut (width) is quite generous, even in the small. My favorite part of the waders is the waterproof pocket. I usually fish with only a lanyard and it's convenient to be able to throw a fly box, some leaders, and my phone into this pocket. My only complaint are the belt loops--they are too wide. It's hard to adjust the belt. Plus, I like to attach a water bottle with carabiner to the belt and narrower loops would be better. Other than that, they are a pretty good pair of waders."
Review 8 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
July 25, 2011
By: FeatherFly
from Northern California
"I purchased these for my wife so she could come with me on my adventures and stay warm and dry. She has used them now more than a dozen times and is very pleased with the performance. The fit is good and the ability to convert them to pants only is very convenient for smaller streams where excess coverage becomes unnecessary. We do quite a bit of hiking back to remote locations and the waders have stood up to a fair amount of abuse from heavy brush. A good quality product."
Review 9 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Waders,
July 14, 2011
By: Doris2
from New Zealand
"Really happy with waders. They fit well and feel comfortable on."
Review 10 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Fit!,
July 13, 2011
By: GoldenTrout
from Northern California
"I want to give the waders 4 1/2 stars because the only thing that I would change are the way the suspenders hook. It would be better to have a clip instead of trying to put them through the cinch cord and fastening with velcro.
I was a bit worried about the size and ordered the tall since I am 5 feet and 8 inches and weigh a 125 pounds. The fit was excellent and very comfortable to wear. I would definetly recommend them."
Review 11 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plus and Minus,
July 4, 2011
By: fontinalis
"The comfortable fabric and gravel guards are a plus. The belt loops are a negative. It's hard to adjust the belt once in the loops and short or long waisted women like the flexibility to set the belt location to fit their own figures."
Review 12 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As comfortable as a favorite pair of jeans,
May 29, 2011
By: manhanriver1
from Southampton, MA
"No problem in spending the day in these waders. They are comfortable, soft to the touch, and dry instantly. I like that they hold their shape when walking in water, and do not cling to my legs like my previous pair of waders."
Review 13 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wader needed,
May 20, 2010
By: media
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The quality of the material is fine, however, for the cost of the wader, the only redeeming design-plus, items are the pocket and the fact that it is very leak-proof. ISSUES--Orvis has a problem in designing clothing items for petite women, as a matter of fac,t Orvis carries very few items in this category. The fit/length of this wader is proof positive of this practice. In addition, whoever designs Orvis women's waders has no clue as to design cut for the female figure.
Belt loops and belt have too tight a fit for weaving easily through the loops.
"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJanuary 26, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and expressed regret that the sizing of these waders did not work for her. Orvis thanked this customer for the feedback and has passed these comments along to our wader developerfor review.
Review 14 for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value,
January 30, 2010
By: Steeliechick
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these waders with the intent to use every weekend for surf fly-fishing. They are exposed to salt water and sun consistenly and have performed well. They are lightweight, comfortable, and the front pocket is a real luxury. The only recommendation I have is to make the wading belt loops smaller--weaving the belt through them is difficult especially with a pair of salt-water pliers on them. Otherwise, great design and the fabric is wonderful!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Woman's Silver Label Stockingfoot Waders
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1