Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Endura Stockingfoot Waders

Add a new three-layer upper and a five-layer lower for better abrasion resistance plus a back-seam construction to eliminate inseam abrasion and you have one tough, but comfortable, stocking foot wader to hold up to hard fishing. Low profile suspender buckles and belt buckle. Belt has stretch panel for added comfort. Three integrated belt loops to keep belt in place. Flip out pocket to store keys, wallet, fishing license, etc. Sculpted neoprene booties for comfortable fit into boots. Stocking foot waders in tan. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
8
88 of 102(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Review 1 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good waders,
August 11, 2014
By: ProfessorMike
from State College, PA
"I purchased the Endura Stockingfoot Waders. Excellent waders, very comfortable."
Review 2 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good waders,
August 11, 2014
By: Gselkhunter
from Colorado Springs CO
"The Endura wader fits. That has been something I have had trouble with. The design of the wader meets the needs I have here in CO. Weary fish puts the reinforced knees to the test. A very good purchase."
Review 3 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised.,
August 11, 2014
By: AdoptedColorado
from Florence, CO
"To begin with is the fit. It is perfect. The multiple choices worked very well for me. Especially the booties. No wadded up toes."
Review 4 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for the money,
August 6, 2014
By: COfishhunter
from Lakewood, CO
"Bought these waders to replace an old pair of Hodgmans that had developed SERIOUS leaks. Really like the different sizes. I'm one of those short legs, long torso kind of guys and when I had bought waders in the "regular" length, I always felt like the elephant man because I always had this baggy bunch of material around my knees. With the shorter inseam on the "short" sizes these fit me like they were hand tailored."
Review 5 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.,
August 4, 2014
By: Sporting
from Houston, TX
"Good value. Having a "tall" version is awesome. We've bought several pairs. Both of my sons are are about 6'3" and the tall/XL works great. Heading to Blue River next week in Breckenridge, loaded with Orvis rods, reels, and waders!"
Review 6 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit,
August 1, 2014
By: KimNickname
from NH
"The waders seems to be well made, comfortable but I wished it came with attached gravel guard sine I am fishing mostly on the salt.
and the price was right :-)"
Review 7 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honest good value,
July 31, 2014
By: Superchippy
from Brisbane, Australia
"Hi orvis. Well, it happened again. Going overseas on a short notice. As previous trips there are many items missing in the arsenal, but mainly waders/boots. Normally I buy these in a shop where I can try them out, as where I am going to fish ( Denmark ) it involves a lot of walking and the waders needs to fit well. Where I live in Australia you cannot buy waders off the shelf, so onto the Orvis website.
Your sizing chart was bang on as usual and the quality is top knot. Well I can fill in that over many years of shopping at your store I have never received a bad product. It is nice to deal with a professional company.
"
Review 8 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
July 31, 2014
By: PapTheFlyFisher
"My expensive name brand waders started to seep after about two years. I intended to send them back to be repaired. I was looking for something inexpensive to use while the others were being fixed. I got more than I bargained for. The endure waders were lighter, more comfortable, easier to get into (no constriction from built in gravel guards). I have used them a couple of times, but if they are as durable as I expect, I may leave my expensive waders sit in the basement!"
Review 9 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 31, 2014
By: gcscores
from Vero beach, Florida
"Purchased these for my after he used some in NH on a fishing trip. Great fit and comfortable. They do the job."
Review 10 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good duds,
July 30, 2014
By: Frogkicker
from Arkansas
"These waders are lightweight and durable. They are very packable and comfortable. A great wafer for the price."
Review 11 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and good quality for the $,
July 30, 2014
By: Dave43
from Fever River, WI
"I had bought a pair of basic Cabela's chest waders and after having to return two pair due to poor quality, I decided to step up to these waders. I'm 5'9" and 180 lbs with a size 9 shoe and the medium short fit me perfectly. I'm still shopping for the right boot to compliment these but so far, I'm very satisfied with the quality for the price I paid."
Review 12 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dry feet,
July 4, 2014
By: volkmare
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Good fit,
On the first outing after 5 hours in the Missouri river west of Craig, Mt my feet were still dry and my stringer had a 3 lb rainbow on it.
Of course the waders had nothing to do with the fish i caught, but it was a good day.
"
Review 13 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't wait!,
June 27, 2014
By: tarbuck
from North Carolina
"Looking forward to using them for the first time soon!"
Review 14 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 2nd pair,
June 25, 2014
By: DryFlyMan1
"This is my 2nd pair and I love them. They are light weight and very durable. I can't wait to wear them when I fish Silver Creek in Idaho!"
Review 15 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 19, 2014
By: ScottyRaj
from Charlotte, NC
"Great pair of waders at a great price. The quality you expect from Orvis at a competitive price for entry level waders."
Review 16 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality,
June 11, 2014
By: zukes07
from Kailua, Hawaii
"I maybe use waders 3x a year so I was looking for an inexpensive one. Looked at other waders but in the end went with Orvis quality and I wasn't disappointed. Great product!"
Review 17 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied,
June 10, 2014
By: Skidad8
from North NJ
"Delivered early, thanks. Used three times so far and performed as advertised. Overall sizing (foot socks a tad on the large side but no issues in wading boots upped a size over street shoes) and quality is good. Easy on and off with a little practice. Would definitely recommend as a starter set. With care expect them to last a few seasons."
Review 18 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fly fishing the elk,
June 5, 2014
By: southernflyer
from Chattanooga, TN
"Perfect for fly fishing in the Southeast United States. I've been waste deep in the cold mountain water every weekend since purchased."
Review 19 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, great gear,
June 4, 2014
By: Jbatey
from Denver, CO
"Enjoy the fit of these waders. Im 5'11", 200 pounds and the large fits just fine. Reasonably price for the quality"
Review 20 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit,
June 2, 2014
By: Hutch7
"Orvis waders were the only waders that I could find that had more of a custom fit. I found the fit to be perfect according to the size chart."