Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Endura Stockingfoot Waders

Add a new three-layer upper and a five-layer lower for better abrasion resistance plus a back-seam construction to eliminate inseam abrasion and you have one tough, but comfortable, stocking foot wader to hold up to hard fishing. Low profile suspender buckles and belt buckle. Belt has stretch panel for added comfort. Three integrated belt loops to keep belt in place. Flip out pocket to store keys, wallet, fishing license, etc. Sculpted neoprene booties for comfortable fit into boots. Stocking foot waders in tan. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
8
77 of 91(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Review 1 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dry feet,
July 4, 2014
By: volkmare
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Good fit,
On the first outing after 5 hours in the Missouri river west of Craig, Mt my feet were still dry and my stringer had a 3 lb rainbow on it.
Of course the waders had nothing to do with the fish i caught, but it was a good day.
"
Review 2 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't wait!,
June 27, 2014
By: tarbuck
from North Carolina
"Looking forward to using them for the first time soon!"
Review 3 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 2nd pair,
June 25, 2014
By: DryFlyMan1
"This is my 2nd pair and I love them. They are light weight and very durable. I can't wait to wear them when I fish Silver Creek in Idaho!"
Review 4 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 19, 2014
By: ScottyRaj
from Charlotte, NC
"Great pair of waders at a great price. The quality you expect from Orvis at a competitive price for entry level waders."
Review 5 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality,
June 11, 2014
By: zukes07
from Kailua, Hawaii
"I maybe use waders 3x a year so I was looking for an inexpensive one. Looked at other waders but in the end went with Orvis quality and I wasn't disappointed. Great product!"
Review 6 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied,
June 10, 2014
By: Skidad8
from North NJ
"Delivered early, thanks. Used three times so far and performed as advertised. Overall sizing (foot socks a tad on the large side but no issues in wading boots upped a size over street shoes) and quality is good. Easy on and off with a little practice. Would definitely recommend as a starter set. With care expect them to last a few seasons."
Review 7 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fly fishing the elk,
June 5, 2014
By: southernflyer
from Chattanooga, TN
"Perfect for fly fishing in the Southeast United States. I've been waste deep in the cold mountain water every weekend since purchased."
Review 8 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, great gear,
June 4, 2014
By: Jbatey
from Denver, CO
"Enjoy the fit of these waders. Im 5'11", 200 pounds and the large fits just fine. Reasonably price for the quality"
Review 9 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit,
June 2, 2014
By: Hutch7
"Orvis waders were the only waders that I could find that had more of a custom fit. I found the fit to be perfect according to the size chart."
Review 10 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding quality,
May 29, 2014
By: Pain
from E Longmeadow, MA
"The booties fit like a glove that give me more room in the boot for all seasons Excellent mobility and best true size optins than ny oth waders I reviewed. Overalla vy nice producand highly recommended."
Review 11 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great beginniners waders,
May 28, 2014
By: WAflytime
"Got these after being recommended by a relative. They serve their purpose well, are very functional, and a decent price."
Review 12 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the waders,
May 28, 2014
By: jakespapa
from Johnston RI
"Excellent quality for price. Well worth it and then some."
Review 13 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent waders!,
March 31, 2014
By: MidTNFlyGuy
"As a big guy, I have had a hard time finding waders to fit. These fit the bill - absolutely perfect. Had them on the water several times and so far - very great. Would recommend these, and already have, hands down."
Review 14 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good for 2 seasons,
March 11, 2014
By: lamprey
from Toronto, ON
"After light usage of 2 seasons (about 5 fishing trip per year), even if I don't visually see any tears and holes but water coming inside of the wader though stitches. I don't even see any problem on the sealing tape located inside of the wader. How can I fix this kind of problem?"
Review 15 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
high hopes,
February 25, 2014
By: blindalfred
from Sandy Hook, NJ
"Used them once in the winter surf after a walk of approximately 1 1/2 mile across dunes. They were comfortable and didn't leak. The seams appear to be well made. If the joint between the booty and the leg makes it more than one season I will be ahead of the game."
Review 16 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Solid pair of waders,
February 19, 2014
By: 614fishing
from columbus, oh
"No frills pair of waders but solid. I've owned these 3 seasons and use them about 20-30 times a year. I really don't take care of them besides hanging them to dry when done fishing and they've held up well. For the price it's hard to beat them. Only complaint I have is that I think the booties are on the wrong feet. The left is on the right leg and vice/versa."
Review 17 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endura Waders,
January 15, 2014
By: jimmyheck
from Fairview Hts, Il
"First pair of Orvis waders I have purchased. All I can say is outstanding product and as far as I am concerned they are much better than competition. I have been converted."
Review 18 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Value For The $,
December 30, 2013
By: oldschoolripple
from Martinez, CA
"This is my fourth set of these waders in the past 20 years and each time the breathable technology and puncture resistance gets better and better. My only complaint is the lack of attached gators."
Review 19 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 29, 2013
By: ncflying1
"Great fit, great quality, belt and shoulder straps are easy to adjust and the 2 pockets inside are perfect for several items ( keys, phone,flies)"
Review 20 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Might as well wear shorts,
October 9, 2013
By: Perryb
"My brother and I both own these waders and both experience the same problems. These waders leak more than a pasta strainer. I had to sell my home to afford the amount of aqua seal i needed to keep them semi water tight. If your looking for waders that leak these are for you. For the rest of us who need waders to keep you dry avoid these like the plague."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.