Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Endura Stockingfoot Waders

Add a new three-layer upper and a five-layer lower for better abrasion resistance plus a back-seam construction to eliminate inseam abrasion and you have one tough, but comfortable, stocking foot wader to hold up to hard fishing. Low profile suspender buckles and belt buckle. Belt has stretch panel for added comfort. Three integrated belt loops to keep belt in place. Flip out pocket to store keys, wallet, fishing license, etc. Sculpted neoprene booties for comfortable fit into boots. Stocking foot waders in tan. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
8
107 of 121(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Review 1 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fit Ever,
September 25, 2014
By: MyMotherwasaTrout
from Cabot,Ar
"I am 5'10" tall, weigh 190 lbs. and wear a size 9 shoe. After trying on several different brands of stocking foot waders these fit perfect. I am not trying to stuff a size 12 sock in a size 9 boot. Love these waders! Didn't mention how great they feel when fishing the Little Red."
Review 2 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Value!,
September 24, 2014
By: showdogin
from California
"These waders are an outstanding buy! They are durable, lightweight and affordable. Couldn't be happier!"
Review 3 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waders and boots,
September 23, 2014
By: ironhands
from Wilmington, NC
"arrived the other day, and immediately tried them on, Excellent fit, very nicely made and presented, thoroughly looking forward to putting them to use."
Review 4 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and light weight,
September 16, 2014
By: HerefordFisher
from Hereford, UK
"Have used a pair of Endura bootfoot hippers for a couple of years, and decided to upgrade. The Endura chest waders are very light weight, roomy and comfortable. At 6'3" and slim built, the large long was a great fit, and it was nice not to have to wear something the size of a marquee to get the right length. The sculpted booties also added comfort. Bought them with a pair of Encounter boots, which are so light you forget you have them on. Overall - Great waders and boots, at superb value for money."
Review 5 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dry and happy fisherman,
September 16, 2014
By: MTDD657
from Helena, MT
"purchased second pair of these waders after first pair of 10ish years finally died. These are well built and comfortable waders and the price is right. Only wish they had integrated gravel gaiter, but other than that, no complaints."
Review 6 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So comfy,
September 13, 2014
By: Gillfishman
from s.wales.uk
"Made to measure so to speak....if you a short in the leg,,,I'm 29 leg and 48/50 chest,,you want the xxl short.been out in the 5 times now,and can't fault them."
Review 7 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worth the wait but odd store did not have any stoc,
September 9, 2014
By: carl1325
from Raleigh NC
"I did a lot of comparison shopping before deciding on these as my first pair of waders. I have been using then for the past 2 weeks and so far so good. The only disappointment I had was my local store did not have any stock and I had to order for delivery. If I had known I would have ordered online and saved the trip to the store. A little strange for a fishing store selling waders to not have any in house."
Review 8 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Waders,
September 9, 2014
By: JDHFishing
from Virginia
"Stockingfoot fit well and won't cramp your toes. Excellently priced too."
Review 9 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OOPS belt found!,
September 9, 2014
By: happyinohio
from Westerville, OH
"One of the proprietors of a fly shop in Chagrin Falls, OH this past weekend urged me to contact Orvis since he felt a belt should have been included ... well, when I got home, I searched the waders and ... Yup, I found the belt ... and raised the rating to 5 stars ... I should be more careful to LOOK more carefully before I submit a review ... apologies ..."
Review 10 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value,
September 9, 2014
By: Love2troutfish
from Atlanta, GA
"This is my second pair of Endura waders. I ripped holes in both knees of my last pair on the first day I wore them (4 years ago). With a little patching they are still leak free. Orvis had such a great sale I decided to get another pair (that fit me better). Only draw-back is lack of gravel guards and booties could be more anatomical (left and right foot oriented). Otherwise, great value."
Review 11 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beltless breathables,
September 4, 2014
By: happyinohio
from Westerville, OH
"Would have been 5 stars but ... I haven't actually worn these yet, but I expect them to be up to the standards of past Orvis waders I've owned. I have to admit I didn't pay as much attention as I should have when I ordered. These do NOT come with a wading belt even though one is shown in the website catalog illustration. Even more baffling is that no wading belts are available on the Orvis website! My aging Hodgman breathables have a built-in wading belt so I quit carrying a separate belt. No big deal, I will either eventually find an old wading belt in my stuff or pick one up at a local fly shop."
Review 12 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
August 31, 2014
By: jaysb
from New England
"Best fitting waders I've tried. Almost like a pair of pants with enough room for clothing of course. Seem pretty durable too. I like the suspender configuration and the belt is basic but fine. Internal pocket is key--I get a lot of use out of it. Haven't had much use yet but will post back about durability."
Review 13 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
August 29, 2014
By: ADAMBT
from Newtown, CT
"Worth the slightly higher price tag vs competitors. Very well made."
Review 14 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endura waders,
August 26, 2014
By: flybum2
"Unbeatable waders at an unbelievable price. These waders are tough yet comfortable and the sculpted feet feel better then your average plain bootie. Paired with with the encounter boots you can get a truly reliable and high quality combo for a beyond resonable price. I bought a combo for both me and my father and we both love them. Yet another fabulous product from orvis thanks"
Review 15 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best,
August 26, 2014
By: polishnymph
"Endura Waders are very comfortable, and look great with my Orvis/Korkers Wading boots. Cool design. Orvis is my favourite fishing company."
Review 16 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My second pair,
August 23, 2014
By: Jerry72
"I purchased a pair of Orvis seal skin waders over 20yrs ago they were winter neoprene type they were so good I decided to buy a new pair of endura style waders for summer fishing, can't wait to use them."
Review 17 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Affordable and Durable,
August 22, 2014
By: Chasseur
from Huntington Station, NY
"I am very pleased with these waders - they affordable and durable."
Review 18 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good waders,
August 11, 2014
By: ProfessorMike
from State College, PA
"I purchased the Endura Stockingfoot Waders. Excellent waders, very comfortable."
Review 19 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good waders,
August 11, 2014
By: Gselkhunter
from Colorado Springs CO
"The Endura wader fits. That has been something I have had trouble with. The design of the wader meets the needs I have here in CO. Weary fish puts the reinforced knees to the test. A very good purchase."
Review 20 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised.,
August 11, 2014
By: AdoptedColorado
from Florence, CO
"To begin with is the fit. It is perfect. The multiple choices worked very well for me. Especially the booties. No wadded up toes."