Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Endura Stockingfoot Waders

Add a new three-layer upper and a five-layer lower for better abrasion resistance plus a back-seam construction to eliminate inseam abrasion and you have one tough, but comfortable, stocking foot wader to hold up to hard fishing. Low profile suspender buckles and belt buckle. Belt has stretch panel for added comfort. Three integrated belt loops to keep belt in place. Flip-out pocket to store keys, wallet, fishing license, etc. Sculpted neoprene booties for comfortable fit into boots.
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
8
130 of 144(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Review 1 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a beginning fly fisherman,
December 6, 2014
By: Sambo1
"Priced well for a beginner. Does all it is supposed to do."
Review 2 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent as always.,
December 5, 2014
By: Orvisophile
from Boalsburg, PA
"When it comes to any product for fly fishing Orvis is the standard of excellence, the waders are another example of this fact. What more could possibly said or written."
Review 3 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Waders, great deal!,
December 4, 2014
By: JChill
from Texas
"As advertised, these are comfortable and sturdy waders, at a great price. Terrific value."
Review 4 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits a hard to fit guy!,
November 26, 2014
By: PMartin
"I have been looking for a pair of waders to fit me for years and years. I have ordered from other companies only to return them because either I could not get my feet in the molded boots or the so-called chest waders came up to my ears! The Orvis stocking foot waders are available in sizes and proportions I have not seen before, and as soon as they arrived, I tried them on and they are perfect!"
Review 5 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 16, 2014
By: Joe90
from Somerset
"I have used these waders several times at Blagdon lake and have been very pleased with them. They are a great fit, easy to don and very comfortable whilst used on long fishing sessions. Great product at a great price.."
Review 6 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
November 14, 2014
By: marcbl08
"great quality , great price and excellent service!"
Review 7 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Waders,
November 13, 2014
By: PaulWilkinsFromScotland
from West Lothian, Scotland
"I am new to fly fishing, so I wasn't looking to burst the bank (excuse the pun). These were exactly what I was looking for. Fantastic fit, very robust and look good. Great waders Orvis."
Review 8 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit like a glove,
November 13, 2014
By: Gillfishman
from s.wales.uk
"Very happy,,,best fitting waders I've ever bought."
Review 9 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awsome,
November 8, 2014
By: Grizzlypjm
from goderich, ontario
"comfortable, nice fitting waders, much better than my old neoprene boot attached."
Review 10 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
November 6, 2014
By: Boiseidaho1
from Boise, ID
"Have only used the product once, but very satisfied with it."
Review 11 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
November 6, 2014
By: camercad
from Tulsa OK
"I'm a short stocky guy and fully expected to order waders that would be too long in the leg to fit my chest size. Its great to see someone offer a short option in waders. I tried them on and they fit perfectly with just enough room for a light jacket..
I would highly recommend.
"
Review 12 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always Buy Two,
October 27, 2014
By: Cornuta1
from Picabo, ID
"A friend of mine, the late Jim Bashline, suggested that if you like something, always buy two. This is the second pair I bought. The first pair are roomy, comfortable and you can't beat the price. Hurry before they are gone."
Review 13 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
October 23, 2014
By: tater1
from dallas
"My old Orvis waders finally gave up the ghost after 15 years. Having had such good luck with all my Orvis gear i ordered this product. Same Orvis quality.You can not go wrong."
Review 14 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product Orvis,
October 22, 2014
By: salmonslammin
from Michigan
"Best waders I have ever had at a great price. Lightweight with great maneuverability. Wasnt sure how they would hold up with keeping me warm in cold water, but can easily layer up without warmth issues. Great product with exceptional service....Keep up the great work Orvis!!!!!!!!!"
Review 15 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good Waders,
October 4, 2014
By: AvidDavid
"These fit well! Especially the neoprene booties. I have big, wide feet and these booties allow me to slide right in. The multilayers below the thighs are durable for walking through shoreside brambles. So far...so good. And they don't leak.. I also appreciate the drawstring bag for packing them."
Review 16 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great product,
October 4, 2014
By: bestoffer
"What a great asset to any fisherman that loves to to get out and fly fish or get to those hard places in the stream comfortable and durable would recommend to anyone that likes to get mid stream"
Review 17 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ten Years on old "Silver Label" Waders,
October 2, 2014
By: JEPWallace
from Philadelphia, PA
"I'm on year ten and thousands of miles on old Silver-Label chest and hip waders. One dab of aqua seal was all I've needed on one knee. I keep waiting for the icy flood, but it only happens when I fall in the water."
Review 18 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Waders,
September 30, 2014
By: Sewanee2
from Sewanee, TN
"The Endura waders were a great choice for an entry level product. They are well made and comfortable, while still achieving a great low price. I would recommend this product to all my friends."
Review 19 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First waders,
September 29, 2014
By: bronzeback60
from Carlisle,Ohio
"These waders are what I expected.
They are good fitting with the exception that I am a bit out of proportion. 5'9" 220lbs size 8 foot.
The waders fit great but the booties are a bit large for my feet.
They still fit into my wading boots so I am glad I went with the stockingfoot because the boot type would have been real big on my feet. I have used them twice and both times kept warm and dry.
"
Review 20 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic fit,
September 29, 2014
By: bp1945
from Santa Rosa, California
"For the price these waders are an excellent buy. Very comfortable and and light weight. For a first time purchase you cannot go wrong."