Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Endura Stockingfoot Waders

Add a new three-layer upper and a five-layer lower for better abrasion resistance plus a back-seam construction to eliminate inseam abrasion and you have one tough, but comfortable, stocking foot wader to hold up to hard fishing. Low profile suspender buckles and belt buckle. Belt has stretch panel for added comfort. Three integrated belt loops to keep belt in place. Flip out pocket to store keys, wallet, fishing license, etc. Sculpted neoprene booties for comfortable fit into boots. Stocking foot waders in tan. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
8
65 of 79(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Review 1 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent waders!,
March 31, 2014
By: MidTNFlyGuy
"As a big guy, I have had a hard time finding waders to fit. These fit the bill - absolutely perfect. Had them on the water several times and so far - very great. Would recommend these, and already have, hands down."
Review 2 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good for 2 seasons,
March 11, 2014
By: lamprey
from Toronto, ON
"After light usage of 2 seasons (about 5 fishing trip per year), even if I don't visually see any tears and holes but water coming inside of the wader though stitches. I don't even see any problem on the sealing tape located inside of the wader. How can I fix this kind of problem?"
Review 3 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
high hopes,
February 25, 2014
By: blindalfred
from Sandy Hook, NJ
"Used them once in the winter surf after a walk of approximately 1 1/2 mile across dunes. They were comfortable and didn't leak. The seams appear to be well made. If the joint between the booty and the leg makes it more than one season I will be ahead of the game."
Review 4 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Solid pair of waders,
February 19, 2014
By: 614fishing
from columbus, oh
"No frills pair of waders but solid. I've owned these 3 seasons and use them about 20-30 times a year. I really don't take care of them besides hanging them to dry when done fishing and they've held up well. For the price it's hard to beat them. Only complaint I have is that I think the booties are on the wrong feet. The left is on the right leg and vice/versa."
Review 5 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endura Waders,
January 15, 2014
By: jimmyheck
from Fairview Hts, Il
"First pair of Orvis waders I have purchased. All I can say is outstanding product and as far as I am concerned they are much better than competition. I have been converted."
Review 6 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Value For The $,
December 30, 2013
By: oldschoolripple
from Martinez, CA
"This is my fourth set of these waders in the past 20 years and each time the breathable technology and puncture resistance gets better and better. My only complaint is the lack of attached gators."
Review 7 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 29, 2013
By: ncflying1
"Great fit, great quality, belt and shoulder straps are easy to adjust and the 2 pockets inside are perfect for several items ( keys, phone,flies)"
Review 8 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Might as well wear shorts,
October 9, 2013
By: Perryb
"My brother and I both own these waders and both experience the same problems. These waders leak more than a pasta strainer. I had to sell my home to afford the amount of aqua seal i needed to keep them semi water tight. If your looking for waders that leak these are for you. For the rest of us who need waders to keep you dry avoid these like the plague."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Endura Waders,
October 3, 2013
By: caryprnt
from Thousand Oaks, Ca
"As with all the previous waders I have purchased from Orvis, they are well made and fit"
Review 10 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great waders for the money,
August 17, 2013
By: DaveMCL
from North Carolina
"Don't skimp on waders if buying your first pair. These may be Orvis' 'entry-level' waders... but they are a high-quality well built pair that will last years.
I bought these a few years ago when I started getting back into fishing. They have held up incredibly well. They have countless hours in the water and have never leaked. I have walked through brush and slipped on rocks and have never caused any significant damage.
They are not warm, nor are they meant to be. They fit well though and are comfortable with multiple layers on underneath.
I would highly recommend these waders."
Review 11 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 3, 2013
By: NPfisher
"I am new to fly fishing and having tried to fish without waders I can definitely recommend getting a pair. The sizing chart was perfect and resulted in an internet order that fit perfectly."
Review 12 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1st Wader purchase, great value.,
June 17, 2013
By: 619Newbie
from San Diego, CA
"New to flyfishing, and these were my first waders. Used them for 6 hrs straight in a mostly thigh-high brisk river with no issues.
Outside temp was in the mid 70's and i was still comfortable walking around outside the water. Water temp was mid 50's and was obviously comfortable in the water.
I went thru a bunch of shrubbery with nary a scratch or rip on the waders, and most importantly, no leaks, even when using them without a gravel guard.
My shoe size is 10.5 but inseam is 32. I purchased the Mediums, and the stocking feet are a *tiny* small for my feet, but it's bearable.
Stupid me didnt realize the suspenders were a velcro system on the back, so after fiddling around with the straps for 10 minutes, i realized i didnt have to do any of that."
Review 13 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
June 14, 2013
By: fishingfan1
from NC
"I ordered this product online and was extremely pleased that the Waders were even better than I expected. True to size"
Review 14 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
June 11, 2013
By: Bobby67
from Dahlonega, GA
"These waders were exceptionally comfortable and a great value."
Review 15 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wader, great price,
May 21, 2013
By: Penns
from Paxtonville, PA
"Well made wader for the price.
The 5-ply section is much better than other waders for the same price.
"
Review 16 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Orvis Leakables,
May 8, 2013
By: Boxersdaddy
from California
"Very comfortable waders, but I have had 2 pair and they have both failed in the neoprene bootie areas and leak like a sieve."
Review 17 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great price for a great product,
April 6, 2013
By: BarilocheGuide
from Bariloche, Patagonia Argentina
"Considering the price... is a great wader. Im A fly fishing guide in Patagonia Argentina and I use this product for several years with great result!"
Review 18 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Fit,
February 11, 2013
By: Ray6675
"The Endura Stockingfoot waders have good size selections. Nice to be able to find waders to fit someone of my size."
Review 19 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value!,
February 9, 2013
By: FlybumMedia
from Cleveland, OH
"I have owned numerous pairs of the Clearwater Endura waders and they get it done time and again. They hold up to wear as one would expect and with a little care will get you through many seasons of fishing. The one thing I wish they had on this wader...and the one reason why I didn't give it a 5 star rating is simply because there are no gravel guards. I would gladly pay a few more dollars for this convenience."
Review 20 for Endura Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst waders ever,
February 4, 2013
By: Runner123
from The Netherlands
"I purchased these waders due to the previous Orvis guarantee policy of replacing leaking waders. After using these waders a couple of times they leaked from the stocking foot and crotch area. Contacted Orvis who asked me to send back the waders to the US with the guarantee. Instead of a replacement my waders got repaired with aqua seal. Not bad but they still leaked. I could not send them back as Orvis did not return my receipts. I got my waders repaired locally."