Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lightweight Denim Pants

A lightweight alternative to jeans, these cool straight-leg denim pants have a relaxed, pull-on style with a faux-fly front, belt loops, and a self-fabric tie belt. Topstitched details, two slash pockets. Lightweight cotton denim pants in chambray. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
19 of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Denim Pants
Review 1 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight denim pants,
July 22, 2013
By: philipa
from California
"These pants are exactly what I was looking for - something very lightweight for those of us who do not wear shorts, for weather that is too hot for regular jeans. They wash beautifully and do not require any ironing to look nice.
Unfortunately the Small size is a still a little to large - it would be nice if they came in X-Small. They required some alteration for the waist to fit."
Review 2 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting summer weight pant,
September 4, 2012
By: OregonBoomer
from Wilsonville, Oregon
"After recieving my first pair of these pants, I was hooked. They have an easy classic fit, easily dressed up or casual. The fabric wears very well, washes up with no ironing needed.
(Yeah!) I quickly ordered a second pair; these were a great find.
"
Review 3 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality Poor,
June 2, 2012
By: Beaners
"For the money, this should have been of nice quality and it was not.
I sent it back
"
Review 4 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
June 1, 2012
By: MsKat
from Wisconsin
"The material was nice and looked like it was easy to care for;however
the elastic waist was extremely tight and uncomfortable. The tie belt looked and felt very bulky. I sent the pants back.
"
Review 5 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size is too large,
April 28, 2012
By: Amiga
"I ordered this light weight pants for a trip. I am 5'7" tall and weigh 140lbs and wear size 10 pants ordinarily. So I ordered the Medium size in these pants but they were huge! I cannot believe these were sized correctly. I had to return them and was afraid to even order the small. I did like the style and fabric though."
Review 6 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not true sizing,
April 9, 2012
By: PetitePat
"Fabric does not drape well. Maybe tencel or rayon blend would look nicer. But the main problem is they are huge-- 2 sizes too big."
Review 7 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite pants,
April 4, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Pompano Beach, Florida
"These pants are true to size. The material is lightweight but not flimsy. The color is more attractive than the usual light chambray--a bit dressier. By mistake I reordered these pants and have decided to keep the second pair because I find them comfortable, light weight, a step-up from jeans, and now I will always have a clean pair available."
Review 8 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
January 17, 2012
By: Batch
"These are true to size and cool enough for summer and warm enough for winter. Do not need ironing if taken out of dryer immediately."
Review 9 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
January 5, 2012
By: skeets
from Bayville, NJ
"I haven't worn them or washed them yet but they look perfect."
Review 10 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I've wanted~~,
August 5, 2011
By: Birkey
from Chicago area
"These light weight jeans are perfect for all seasons. The chambray material has substance! It washes very well; needing just a smoothing immediately from the dryer.. Reading a prior review led me to choose the M size, comfortable yet slim for my figure. I prefer the medium blue shade which blends well with many tops."
Review 11 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I expected,
June 22, 2011
By: jolly
"too thick and heavy at the waist and the fit was rather boxy."
Review 12 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer's Friend,
June 19, 2011
By: blouse
from Orvis "addict"
"Wonderful lightweight, easy pull-on jeans. Will use the belt as a tie around my neck instead of at the waist."
Review 13 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 6, 2011
By: Sorrell
from Marietta, Ga.
"I am very happy to find a pair of jeans that I can enjoy wearing. I would like for them to have been petites, but they are being altered , and I am sure they will be great."
Review 14 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good summer alternative,
June 3, 2011
By: loazie
"As with all Orvis products, the fabric is perfect, the fit is right on and I like best the way, even though I take a large size, the legs are cut normally, just narrow enough so I don't FEEL and LOOK sloppy and larger. When I wear a top that covers down to the hip, the slim legs look so great! The fact that you carry pants in lightweight summer fabrics gives those who can't wear shorts anymore a comfortable choice for warmer weather!"
Review 15 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
May 18, 2011
By: likesclassicstyles
"I have never liked jeans, they are too tight and not very comfortable, but this product uses similar fabric and is much more comfortable and easy to wear. They look good too. They are already my favorite pair of casual weekend trousers. They are a good weight for spring/ summer wear and wash well."
Review 16 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
April 20, 2011
By: brownwolf
from Fairfield, California
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The lightweight denim pants are great. The size 8 fit is perfect and the quality of the material, construction, and cut of the pants are as advertised. I like them so much that I am thinking of ordering another pair."
Review 17 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denim pants,
April 20, 2011
By: VaAnn
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"These pants fit well and seem to be constructed well, and they are very attractive. I think they are priced $20 too high...$50.00 would guarantee a run on these."
Review 18 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect weight for spring/summer,
March 24, 2011
By: Irenee
from Fairmont, WV
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love the pants. The only problem I have is with the belt look. Since I mostly wear tops that are over the pants the belt makes me appear to be larger than I really am. My solution is to remove belt. I just love the color and the weight."
Review 19 for Lightweight Denim Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
May 2, 2010
By: badgerbetty
from Milwaukee, WI
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"classic (traditonal) waistline, tapered but not a wide cut on legs. Wish they would be in more than one color. Light weight for warm summer days, but not hot like a twill material."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lightweight Denim Pants
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5