Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Biarritz Tee

Inspired by the classic French sailor tee, this women's soft casual cotton shirt has elbow-length sleeves with gathers for a feminine touch. Rounded neckline, ½" neckband and cuffs. In safari. Pure cotton casual shirt. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
10
46 of 76(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Biarritz Tee
Review 1 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My favourite Tee,
November 14, 2014
By: Dickeybird
from Hampshire
"This is the one I have been waiting for a Tee with style, I I love the gathered sleeve top and the just above elbow length ,so flattering.
I can't wait for the return of warmer weather so that I can wear it again.
"
Review 2 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
October 29, 2014
By: DixieChik7
from US
"This is an excellent shirt of high quality fabric and design. It feels as though it will outlast me."
Review 3 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and Comfortable,
August 25, 2014
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"Very comfortable and cool to wear. Washes and dries well."
Review 4 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
May 16, 2014
By: Good2Go
from Missouri
"The color was not flattering on me, and I was disappointed with the texture of the fabric. It was not what I had expected."
Review 5 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks better than the picture!,
February 18, 2014
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"When the package arrived I thought, "O, must sent this poor homely thing back!" On opening it, the adorable design of the sleeves immediately caught my attention! When it was put on, it was Beautifully attractive! Most flattering and definitely a great piece in my wardrobe. Can add a scarf for varied looks and it goes with any pant or skirt I've got!"
Review 6 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tee shirt,
January 28, 2014
By: pasadena
from Pasadena, CA
"This tee shirt fits nicely and while it looks dressy for a tee, the rough quality of the material makes it more ordinary than it looks! Overpriced considering quality of cotton.
(Cotton material of a tee I would wear to garden rather than to a restaurant worn with a skirt or nice pair of pants.
"
Review 7 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Special sleeves,
December 20, 2013
By: PennyPincher
from Western Wisconsin
"I love the longer, gathered sleeves on this T-shirt type garment. The fabric does wrinkle some, although I was very careful when washing and drying it."
Review 8 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 26, 2013
By: muggsie
from Sun City West, AZ
"I have wanted this skirt and blouse for quite awhile, and finally got it. I wore it yestered and got many compliments."
Review 9 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
August 13, 2013
By: spino
from oregon
"this looks better in the picture. It is just a basic tee. Shorter then expected in length. I am returning it.
It is a bit overpriced, in my opinion
"
Review 10 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
like this top,
June 12, 2013
By: TasBps
from Riverside illinois
"I like this top it is very comfortable, I received many compliments. I was surprised to see it was more of a tee shirt fabric but I found it to be so comfortable and still looks nice with the skirt it did not matter."
Review 11 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
June 11, 2013
By: BigBeauty
from Illinois
"This shirt fits perfect. I like the longer sleeve & the shirt is longer too. I wear a chain belt with it, rather than a leather belt. It does need the belt, for the nice finished look."
Review 12 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality and Fit,
June 6, 2013
By: yager
from central florida
"I bought the Teal color last year. It fit so well and looked really good, especially with those dressy sleeves. I had to have the brown color this year. Looks great with jeans or slacks."
Review 13 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
June 5, 2013
By: TasBps
from Riverside illinois
"I find this top to be very comfortable and received many compliments on it. It is casual but the sleeves give it a little dressier look."
Review 14 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just Perfect,
June 3, 2013
By: Elcee
from Near Chattanooga TN
"This shirt is exactly what I thought it would be! Perfect fabric, neutral color, and fit! I'm planning to loose some more weight so I'll probably order a size smaller in the same shirt."
Review 15 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Why I cannot buy anymore,
May 31, 2013
By: Carol2013
from Canada
"Because I think the price for most of the stuff is to expensive some are real nice but some are just for casual
and I think it should be a little lower in price By the time I pay delivery it's not worth it
"
Review 16 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
July 16, 2012
By: Poolie
from Oxford, UK
"Although the material quality and the fit were good, I was disappointed. I bought it because of the puff sleeves but there is so little material that the puff on the shoulder was virtually invisible. I returned it. I was expecting more given the price for what is basically a black T-shirt."
Review 17 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Like the Picture,
July 11, 2012
By: LVLADY
"I was very disappointed in this top. It looked rich and classy in the catalog picture. I ordered a size Medium in white. The material was flimsy; the sleeves just hung without shape. It looked very cheaply made.
I returned it.
"
Review 18 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed,
July 10, 2012
By: Biri
from Kent
"I ordered this top in White and in Safari. I bought the safari to go with the skirt and the colour was completely wrong. I had to search the shops for something to go with the skirt. The material was inferior and the sleeves that I really liked in the picture - didn't seem to hang properly at all. I tried a larger size but that didn't make any difference."
Review 19 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
July 5, 2012
By: Jcep
from Tulsa OK
"All the items ordered were just right. I am enjoying wearing them already."
Review 20 for Biarritz Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 1, 2012
By: KPHiker
"This is a pretty shirt and I love the longer sleeves. The unique style is a nice change. Overall the style wasn't that good a look for my older body so I decided to keep the black one and send back the white one. Black is versatile."