Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders

Our stockingfoot waders are completely updated, top-to-bottom, for more comfort and harder fishing. A second layer of our No Sweat® fabric added from the knees down and inner-leg seams relocated to the rear of the leg reduce wear and tear at key abrasion points for longer life. A new two-way-stretch, lightweight, waterproof upper and side panel fabric moves and breathes better than other waders for more comfort. Plus, the upper tucks down neatly and quickly inside the bottom of the wader; great for hot days, low water, and driftboat fishing. A laser-cut, waterproof pocket, with a vertical zip for quick access, keeps your camera and other gear dry. The new lightweight “Y” suspenders quickly adjust for a custom fit, and the belt's slim profile is more comfortable than other belts. Attached neoprene gravel guards. Sculpted neoprene booties for a closer more comfortable fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
9
63 of 79(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Review 1 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent waders,
July 12, 2013
By: CTsprey
from Guilford, CT
"These waders were purchased in the spring and have been used dozens of times. They are comfortable, lightweight, and keep me dry. The shoulder straps connect easily. The wading belt is substantial. The top rolls down easily for warm days. After the trip, they dry quickly. An excellent product."
Review 2 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
old fashioned quality,
June 27, 2013
By: joepr
from maastricht, netherlands
"it fits wonderfull. is easy to wear and no restrictions in moving . its light and you feel the quality."
Review 3 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best waders ever owned!!!!,
June 3, 2013
By: freewill
from San Juan River, N.M.
"I just bought this waders because it was a great price that couldn't be passed up. I'm gald I didn't let these get by me!! I love everything about them! The breathability and comfort are amazing!!!"
Review 4 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silver Label Wader,
May 25, 2013
By: JorF
"Another well-done product from Orvis. Great quality and a reasonable compact size for travelers. You have a piece of mind with Orvis waders as they have a fantastic warranty policy. I'll write more after trying them for few months."
Review 5 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what they used to be,
May 1, 2013
By: MOHerb
from Queen City, MO
"I have some silver label waders that bought a few years ago. They were wonderful and still are. I just needed a larger size, if you know what I mean! The new ones I bought aren't of the same quality. They are much thinner material. The shoulder strap hooks to some elastic cord around the top and is uncomfortable and doesn't provide the support like the ones that are sewn in do. I think I will move up in class next time to something else. These just seen cheaper and flimsier that the Silver Label I had before."
Review 6 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 18, 2013
By: Pierreford
from Grover, UT
"Best waders I have ever owned. Easy on and easy off. Plenty of room and very comfortable."
Review 7 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Newer isn't better,
April 2, 2013
By: Wineplyr
from Essex, Connecticut
"I an sending my waders back for a refund. The new 3 prong velcro staps look like they wouldn't last half a season. Also the feet are not XXL because they are too small for me to get my feet into. All the extra flaps and sections on the front of the waders are not needed. Please, jut make a good quality wader for a fair price."
Review 8 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silver label roll down stockingfoot waders,
March 30, 2013
By: mars55
from netherlands
"Amazing! Much more easily to put on than I expected. Comfortable in wearing also with squatting down. Happy to have choosen Orvis!!"
Review 9 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like not wearing any panta,
March 12, 2013
By: saintm89
from syracuse, ny
"I decided to take the plunge and purchase a pair of the silver label waders when they went on sale recently. The only waders I had previously was a generic neoprene boot foot style I had purchased at a local sports store. To say the silver label waders were nothing like that old pair is to say that a Yugo is nothing like a porsche. They were very easy to both put on and take off. I barely felt the 35 deg water I stood in for two hours while fishing. The waders had a nice stretch to them and I soon forgot I even had them on when walking as they didn't hinder my normal pace at all. I have not had them long enough to speak about longevity but so far I am a very pleased fisherman. A great purchase in my opinion."
Review 10 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so Good!,
March 5, 2013
By: Prill
from Michigan
"I have had so many issues with the size and fit of waders. Either they are to small for my hips, to long, or the bigger sizes have boots sizes that are 5 times to big for my feet. I have a trip north planned this weekend and will give them the real test; however as for now they seem to fit amazing, better than any of the other 10 different brands and sizes I have tried."
Review 11 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my Child in size small,
February 28, 2013
By: JBH11
from CT
"My daughter is tall for her age, 5'4 and 100 pounds, age 11. Foot size womans 8-9. I ordered a size small. These fit her perfect (other than them being wide and a little baggy, but nothing a belt cant fit. Very well made and room for her to grow. Very happy, and i got a great deal when orvis had a 20% off sale items. Thank you!!"
Review 12 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 1, 2013
By: dbhlsh
from Murfreesboro,Tn.
"Have not got to use yet,(may 2013). It fits very good and is light weight compared to the last pair I had."
Review 13 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
high quality waders,
January 23, 2013
By: Lobzis
from Latvia
"Quality is excellent. The legs have extra layers in the high wear areas, i.e. the knees, rump area. Yet everything is so light and flexible. All said I would definitely recommend Orvis"
Review 14 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Waders,
January 18, 2013
By: 91clamper
from Riverside, CA
"I have always economized on my wader purchases and after a few trips I was rewarded with being soaked underneath. These have been remarkable, fit better than anything I have worn, and are far less constrictive on the stream. I love the bonus of converting them to waist high on those warmer days on E. Sierra streams & rivers."
Review 15 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Solid So Far,
January 12, 2013
By: Stevenb82
from PA
"Used the waders this winter for Steelhead. These waders are not as warm as neoprene; however, my legs do not get as sweaty due to the breathability. With proper base layering, warmth can be achieved rather easily during winter months. They are very lightweight! Bought the waders for versatility, so I'm excited to see how they perform in spring and summer weather. I am 5'10" and wear a 10.5 shoe size. I ordered the Medium/Long because I didn't want the booties to be too small. The booties fit perfectly. The legs of the waders are long enough to be annoying, but not long enough for me to return them for a new size. As of this review, I have put in 40-50 hours with the waders and have no leaks and I do some hiking (2 miles each way) to get to my spots. One thing I would change is the suspenders. The narrow design is fine, but Orvis used velcro to connect the the straps to the waders.. I would prefer plastic snap clips similar to the wading belt so they may be quickly disengaged in case of an emergency (i.e. waders filling up in fast, deep water.) Overall, I'm happy with them."
Review 16 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great waders!!! Orvis does it again!!,
January 4, 2013
By: huntr
from Michigan
"Fantastic packable waders with the ability to convert to waist highs. Extremely well built and true to size.
Love the way they fit, feel and fish!!
"
Review 17 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best waders for comfort in any condition,
January 2, 2013
By: charlieandhenny
"I have used the Silver Label waders many times with great success. they allow freedom of movement when fishing from my GigBob and I love the roll-down feature when it gets warm. I have used these waders from below freezing in Colorado to hot weather fishing in New Mexico and Indiana, and every time they have performed beyond my expectations since they are so flexible with temperature and humidity. i bought an extra pair based on my experience with the first pair."
Review 18 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waders,
December 31, 2012
By: bill7560
"Excellent waders. Breathable, comfortable and the articulated feet create a great fit with my wading boots. No leaks!"
Review 19 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 30, 2012
By: ArgentinaFishing
"These waders were a gift. Our friend cannot say enough about the quality or fit. He is 6 feet tall and finds these adjustable and comfortable."
Review 20 for Silver Label® Stockingfoot Waders
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase,
December 29, 2012
By: emallol
from Argentina
"I've used it in Patagonian (Argentina)lakes and rivers and It has given me very good results."