Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Herringbone Weave Blanket

Soft, pure cotton blanket in an elegant and richly luxurious deep twill herringbone weave. A "just right" lightweight layer for fair-weather evenings. In celadon only. Full/Queen 90"W x 90"L. Washable. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Review 1 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice weight blanket for warm weather,
August 9, 2015
By: Susan728
from Washington, DC
"I was looking for a lighter weight 3 season blanket. This lovely blanket with a herringbone pattern fits the bill. I like the pale green color - wanted something different as I tend to always order white. Very pleased with the quality. Not too heavy with just a top sheet. Washed in cold and medium dry cycle before using it. Turned out beautifully. Very pleased with it overall."
Review 2 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfy blanket,
July 25, 2015
By: Jillard
from Colorado
"For sometime now I've looked for a natural fiber blanket. Because I tend to sleep hot, I need a blanket that breathes well--which this one does. Man-made fiber blankets are soft to the touch but do not breathe as natural fibers like cotton do.
So, yes, I'm delighted.with this soft breathable blanket because I can rest well.
"
Review 3 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love a cotton blanket!,
July 16, 2015
By: ELZ123
from NH
"This is a beautiful cotton blanket!
Washed and dried nicely.
It is soft and just right for spring ,summer and fall months in New England
"
Review 4 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Herringbone weave blanket,
July 13, 2015
By: NH22
"Love this blanket, its so soft, well made, color was as pictured. Lovely herringbone weave. Purchased during a great sale, and best of all made in America. Would highly recommend."
Review 5 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality blanket!,
July 1, 2015
By: delano7
from Columbia, MO
"The color is a perfect match and the
quality is excellent. I did not think American-made quality could be found anymore, and I was wrong!
"
Review 6 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive,
June 29, 2015
By: Vivianne
from Lombard, IL
"The pattern on this blanket is so attractive that you don't need a bedspread."
Review 7 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality blanket!,
June 28, 2015
By: delano7
from Columbia, MO
"I am never sure till things arrive that my color matching is going to work--but it did! Perfect match for the bedding and room, and very good quality. Gorgeous color (I bought celadon)! Very happy with my purchase and I have been waiting to buy a good blanket for some time."
Review 8 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect 4 Situation,
June 10, 2015
By: WackyWahoo
"Open the window & catch the Lake breeze coming in! This is just enough blanket for easy sleeping 'Lake' nights..."
Review 9 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blanket ever,
June 2, 2015
By: Dlyon
from New Jersey
"I am no youngster and this is the best blanket I have purchased in 50 years !"
Review 10 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great weight for warmer weather,
May 14, 2015
By: DottieT1234567890
from Charlotte
"I was looking for a lighter blanket to use for the summer. Our comforter is way to warm and I did not have a nice blanet for summer. This is just perfect. I like the weave pattern, color and weight. Washed and dried it and it still looks good and kept its shape/size."
Review 11 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Three Seasons,
April 15, 2015
By: mompup
from Spring Valley, Il
"This blanket is beautiful (I got the green), good quality, nice weight for spring through fall. Everyone can use a good cotton blanket."
Review 12 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
April 3, 2015
By: JodiT
from TX
"Beautiful and good quality; not too heavy and not too light"
Review 13 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blankets,
February 27, 2015
By: ETNGrandMum
from Knoxville, TN
"I love the soft warmth of these blankets. They are tightly woven and good quality."
Review 14 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
December 31, 2014
By: OnlineBuyer33
"The material is high quality and the blanket is well made. It's just the weight I was looking for - light weight but not feather weight. The tag says Charisma, and it matches a more expensive Charisma blanket I bought years ago."
Review 15 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect weight blanket,
October 28, 2014
By: Dotsielotsie
from Manchester, CT.
"First of all I love the fact that this blanket is 100% cotton yet plenty warm enough for winter. The color is soft and goes with my bedroom and it a soft woven finish. I don't think I have ever been happier with a blanket in my life. I definitely recommend this blanket to anyone looking for a winter blanket."
Review 16 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, but check length,
October 7, 2014
By: ajsbjh
from kansas and Florida
"Love the blanket. Looks well-made and is perfect weight for Florida bed. However, unless your bed has an end board to keep it in place, it does not stay tucked. We kept the one for our master bed, but returned the ones for the spare rooms.Length is average 90-inches, but with higher mattresses and no end board it is too short."
Review 17 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than described,
August 19, 2014
By: LKNFISH
from Mooresville, NC
"This is a great blanket. The quality and workmanship are immediately obvious when opening the package.
It's light weight but very soft and warm. The color is perfect for our decor. The design (Herringbone) is classic, yet modern.
"
Review 18 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and comfortable,
July 30, 2014
By: sunflower123
from Trumbull,CT
"This a a beautiful summer blanket, very soft and comfortable for the season! The herringbone weave imparts a lovely textural interest to the blanket, and the warm natural tone makes it extremely versatile. High quality too!"
Review 19 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blanket!,
July 17, 2014
By: SoMnGirl
"This is the perfect summer blanket! It is generously sized, well made, and just right when the a/c is on or the night is cool. The green is such a soft shade and goes with the rest of my bed linens."
Review 20 for Herringbone Weave Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased Customer,
July 2, 2014
By: Shortstuff1969
from Bonita Springs, FL.
"I was extremely pleased with the color and quality of this blanket. It is the perfect weight for summer weather and is soft and inviting. So glad I decided to buy it!"