Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe

Forward–thinking European styling and soft, burnished genuine leather come together in a men's flexible walking shoe you can wear with a wide range of casual outfits. The removable leather–covered comfort insole cushions each step. This shoe is well adapted to driving duty, as well—the high–traction outsole wraps the heel to protect the leather upper when you're behind the wheel. Men's comfort walking shoes in brown. Imported.European sizes 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13).
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
3
45 of 54(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis excellence,
December 18, 2014
By: DCSS
from Worcester. England
"Very comfortable casual shoes and very well made by Pikolinos. Reasonable value and great design."
Review 2 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great All Day Shoes,
November 17, 2014
By: Spike12
from California
"I am extremely pleased with the Pikolinos European walking shoe. They were totally comfortable from the first step and every step thereafter.
And the Pikolinos walking shoes are perfectly functional and sufficiently handsome and refined that one can wear them out and about all day and then wear them out to a coat/tie affair in the evening.
Great product."
Review 3 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor support,
November 13, 2014
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"These shoes had very poor support. I returned them."
Review 4 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
October 13, 2014
By: jdjohnson
from Dallas, TX
"Very unique and sharp look. I can wear them with jeans or dress casual. I feel like I could use a little more support on my feet, but , overall I really like them for comfort."
Review 5 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It just gets better,
August 29, 2014
By: madaigret
from Spokane, WA
"This is my 4th pair of Pikolinos. They are so comfortable to wear and have invited many compliments. The price is as good as any seller but with the Orvis guaranty."
Review 6 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Walking shoe,
August 26, 2014
By: richfish
from Pennsylvania
"From the moment I put these shoes on It was like putting on a pair of slippers.
I had to go to the airport for a pickup and did some fairly lengthy walking and it was total comfort.
Heading for Europe soon and needed something substantial mon my feet and glad I purchased these shoes.
"
Review 7 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bang for the buck,
August 24, 2014
By: Fretenac
from Boca Raton FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"110 percent happy with these shoes. Great fit, I'm 91/2 EEE, company rep suggested the size 9, shoe easily conformed to my foot.
Great style and comfort. As a matter
Of personal taste, I changed the flat shoe laces with round, boot size laces.
"
Review 8 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoes are made for walking,
August 23, 2014
By: kiwi52
from Colorado
"Off to Europe for five weeks of touring and I needed one set of comfort shoes in addition to formals. Have another pair of pinkolinos but these are a nicer lace up than the slip ons. Good value in fall sale."
Review 9 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoes,
August 22, 2014
By: vballmax
"These walking shoes are stylish and comfortable. They are true to size and well made. I liked them so much I bought some for my sons"
Review 10 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one step short of great,
August 18, 2014
By: RebelYell
from Atlanta, Ga
"These shoes were very comfortable from the first moment I put them on. They look good and are true to size. However, after my first long walk (10 miles) some of the stitching on the side came loose. While I am sure Orvis would replace them, I will try to have them repaired first. Time will tell if they are as dependable as the Eccos I usually wear."
Review 11 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sad,
August 13, 2014
By: easy5
from upstate New York
"I am disappointed because I had to return the product. I ordered the smallest size yet the shoe was too long. It is well made and looks great. I only wish that the sizing had been better. I normally wear an 8 medium but this was much too large."
Review 12 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
overall good value,
August 13, 2014
By: sudden
from wyoming
"Good shoe for casual wear. Fit is appropriate with good quality."
Review 13 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Traveler's "Must Buy",
August 13, 2014
By: Rick123
from near Philadelphia, PA
"comfortable..... lightweight..... and who wants to walk around cities worldwide wearing sneakers, or Gucci's?? Perfect!!!!"
Review 14 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor choice for me,
August 11, 2014
By: Swerdlow
from Chapel Hill, NC
"The shoes fit perfectly, but althoughI have no good diagnosis of the causation, I experience pain in my feet for 12-16 hours after wearing these shoes. Have stopped
wearing them.
"
Review 15 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable!,
August 6, 2014
By: Golfhacker
from Pleasantville, NY
"Very comfortable and appears well made. The leather is soft and the European sizes converted perfectly."
Review 16 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Shoes,
August 6, 2014
By: ctw2
"Handsome and comfortable. They will work perfectly for the upcoming driving/walking vacation I bought them for."
Review 17 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoe, hoo!,
July 17, 2014
By: MoeW
from IN
"A great looking and great fitting shoe - albeit a tad on the 'salty' side, pricewise..."
Review 18 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoe review,
June 12, 2014
By: Rolu
"My Son loved these shoes. 1st shoes he could wear immediately and did jot have to be broken in! The leather wax extremely soft and now wants a jacket with the same type leather. Thank you."
Review 19 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Italian shoes.,
June 5, 2014
By: DERJAZZPA1
from Salt Lake City Utah
"They are very well made as expected and the European size
is exact for me.
They are a welcome addition to my
wardrobe and not my average shoe investment but I deserve it.
"
Review 20 for Hand-Sewn European Walking Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shoes,
May 13, 2014
By: Lemo
from Seattle, WA
"These shoes are not cheap, but they are well made, stylish, and comfortable."