Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket

A customer-favorite style in a cool linen/cotton blend for summer. Shaped with princess seams, this classic five-button summer jacket has a spread collar, mother-of-pearl buttons, besom pockets, and a shorter, boxy shape. Unlined with taped seams. Ladies lightweight summer jacket in navy blue. Linen/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.033 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
23 of 30(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Review 1 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for casual to smart,
July 5, 2013
By: rurallincolnshire
from Lincolnshire
"Very nice jacket and looks good equally with jeans as with more formal clothes.
What about doing this in other colours, Orvis?"
Review 2 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful,
June 14, 2013
By: Etra
from East Anglia
"Jacket fits well (except sleeves slightly too long, but I often have that problem) and is very comfortable and attractive - perfect for a cool summer!"
Review 3 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy little jacket,
June 4, 2013
By: Chuckle1234
from Milton keynes
"Flattering jacket for cooler days. Good shape. Will use it a lot although still expensive for what it is"
Review 4 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket except for color,
May 29, 2013
By: DancingQueen
from Warren, OH
"I did not want to return this jacket. It was everything I was looking for. The only reason I didn't keep it was the navy was too dark for my needs. I would have exchanged it if it was available in other colors."
Review 5 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really cute jacket,
May 22, 2013
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"Jacket is cute, feminine and the navy is just right (not too dark). The fit was perfect for me -- slightly fitted at the waist but comfortable through the shoulders and bust."
Review 6 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
May 16, 2013
By: burford
"Looks great, however the jacket is cut small through the shoulders. Length great, color beautiful just did not fit correctly. Sadly returned."
Review 7 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Using up scraps of material,
May 5, 2013
By: Charlotte2U
"This jacket used three pieces of material to make the sleves. Also, the back of the jacket was not one piece. The jacket has a seam down the middle of the back. I would expect more for this price."
Review 8 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat Spring/Summer Jacket,
May 1, 2013
By: GIFT
from TN
"The jacket is lightweight and comfortable. It will make a versatile addition to my wardrobe.
I appreciate the NATURAL fiber clothing!
Great for folks who tend to freeze in restaurants, churches and offices!
Being of TALL frame, I would have actually preferred a slightly longer body to the jacket."
Review 9 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classic,
April 30, 2013
By: BirdMom
from Southeastern Pennsylvania
"A classic spring jacket that I hope to enjoy for many seasons. Fits well, though I do have to hem the sleeves. Versatile navy blue color goes with most of my wardrobe. Styled to flatter many body types. Plus, speedy delivery and an easy ordering experience."
Review 10 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
right fit, wrong color,
April 3, 2013
By: kegm
from Minneapolis, MN
"I love the way the jacket fit, but the color was not dark enough be be a true navy blue. I was attempting to match it with a polka dot skirt and the color was simply not right.
Workmanship was good and as advertized. I'm sorry I couldn't use it."
Review 11 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like style/not fabric,
March 18, 2013
By: singer2for2
"This jacket was well styled and the color was right. But the fabric was not at all what I expected a linen/cotton to be."
Review 12 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Could have been better,
March 14, 2013
By: chicgirl
"I liked the style of the jacket- collar, buttons, princess seaming. The jacket fit well. My main dislike and the reason for the return is that the jacket was not lined in a silky lining material. I tried on the jacket with several different tops. The jacket adhered to the material of each top making putting on and removal of the jacket difficult. If the jacket had been lined, I most likely would have kept it."
Review 13 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
haven't worn yet,
March 11, 2013
By: Tailor
from Macon, NC and Plymouth, MN
"I am in MN at present and have not had a chance to wear the jacket as it is far too cold here as yet. I think though it will be enjoyable - don't like jackets too fitted though. On occasion you need to botton them, and if too fitted, they are not comfortable and look pulled."
Review 14 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit jacket,
June 13, 2012
By: Tawney
from London, UK
"this smart dark navy linen mix jacket lifts any outfit without looking too formal. It is a perfect fit and the shape and style extremely flattering"
Review 15 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too big!,
May 23, 2012
By: Skirtless
from California
"It was too big, and Orvis doesn't offer it in any smaller sizes...sadly I had to send it back."
Review 16 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This will get a lot of wear,
April 25, 2012
By: MomofZ
from New England
"The fit is perfect. The weight of the linen is nice and heavy, the color just as I'd hoped. The seams might be finished a little better, though. Because of this, I predict that the shape might not hold up after cleaning. I expect to use this jacket for most of the spring and summer."
Review 17 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As close to perfect,
February 29, 2012
By: ulicia
from Oklahoma City, OK
"This jacket is everything I'd hoped it would be, and more. . .it's cut beautifully, and the fabric is just heavy enough to have some body. I have short arms, but I can turn or roll the arms up to the length I need. . .and decide to hem them at a later time. SO glad I've got this jacket!"
Review 18 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looking for replacement for hopsack blazers,
February 29, 2012
By: Smu75
"I've been trying to find a replacement for the hopsack blazers you sued to offer. I have one in black and a sage green with sort of a herringbone to them. I'm quite disappointed with all of the other blazers that you've had since then that are similar but not styled the same nor as good quality. This jacket should be lined. Without the lining, it's not the quality that I desire to purchase and has made me suspect about purchasing other Orvis products in the future - please don't cut corners."
Review 19 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect jacket!,
August 1, 2011
By: CornwallCustomer
from UK
"For me this is truly the perfect jacket. It looks really elegant, feels comfortable, hangs very well and the colour navy, of course, goes with anything. So far I've worn it with a skirt when I needed to look smart, but it will be equally good as a casual item with trousers. I particularly like the comfortable feel of the fabric."
Review 20 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another wonderful product!,
July 15, 2011
By: dougaldog2
from Suffolk, England
"Great, versatile summer jacket. Beautifully shaped, ideal for both casual and smarter occasions.
Easy to wear with a variety of skirts and trousers, even jeans.
It is the versatility that makes it very good value."