Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket

A customer-favorite style in a cool linen/cotton blend for summer. Shaped with princess seams, this classic five-button summer jacket has a spread collar, mother-of-pearl buttons, besom pockets, and a shorter, boxy shape. Unlined with taped seams. Ladies lightweight summer jacket in navy blue. Linen/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
30 of 39(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Review 1 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of use,
May 22, 2015
By: BobbieB
from Summersville, WV 26651
"Will get lots of use from this jacket.
Nice color and good length for short plus woman. I did order one size larger as noted in previous reviews and am happy I did.
Orvis: Plus Petite clothing would be so welcome in our world."
Review 2 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Did Not Fit,
March 30, 2015
By: Lady326
from Pennsylvania
"Unfortunately had to return this blazer. I wear a 12 and purchased a 14 as description described it as running on small side. Still snug and much too short. Nice for a sporty look but was looking more for a traditional tailored look."
Review 3 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stiff and Tight,
March 20, 2015
By: carol64
from Greenville NC
"The jacket appears as photographed, what is not apparent is the tight across the shoulders fit and the stiffness of the fabric and heaviness with the lining."
Review 4 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
February 16, 2015
By: Oma55
from Cleveland Ohio
"Nice fabrics and fits true to size. Looking forward to having this for spring and into summer. Can be casual or great to throw over a dress."
Review 5 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical jacket,
September 18, 2014
By: Chi22
from Northern Illinois
"Fabric is a bit lighter than I expected but this jacket will be a good transitional piece for the fall."
Review 6 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great year-round jacket,
September 16, 2014
By: ColoradoCasualGirl
from Steamboat Springs, CO
"This jacket is a linen/cotton blend but the appearance is more on the cotton side. And (for those who care) due to its light weight, it can be worn in at least 3 seasons in some climates. It doesn't wrinkle like linen. The shape is unstructured but not too boxy-looking. The quality buttons make it appear more expensive than it is. This is a nice casual jacket that can dress up jeans or relax a skirt look. I would give it 4-½ stars, deducting only for the collar because it is a bit more rounded than I like."
Review 7 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket,
July 29, 2014
By: bon55
"Very nice jacket with beautifully finished pockets. Fits a bit on the small side, so upsize if you are in between."
Review 8 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart light weight jacket,
June 29, 2014
By: jella
"Perfect for dress up or casual events due to the shape of this jacket. Open collar makes it easy to layer."
Review 9 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for casual to smart,
July 5, 2013
By: rurallincolnshire
from Lincolnshire
"Very nice jacket and looks good equally with jeans as with more formal clothes.
What about doing this in other colours, Orvis?"
Review 10 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful,
June 14, 2013
By: Etra
from East Anglia
"Jacket fits well (except sleeves slightly too long, but I often have that problem) and is very comfortable and attractive - perfect for a cool summer!"
Review 11 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy little jacket,
June 4, 2013
By: Chuckle1234
from Milton keynes
"Flattering jacket for cooler days. Good shape. Will use it a lot although still expensive for what it is"
Review 12 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket except for color,
May 29, 2013
By: DancingQueen
from Warren, OH
"I did not want to return this jacket. It was everything I was looking for. The only reason I didn't keep it was the navy was too dark for my needs. I would have exchanged it if it was available in other colors."
Review 13 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really cute jacket,
May 22, 2013
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"Jacket is cute, feminine and the navy is just right (not too dark). The fit was perfect for me -- slightly fitted at the waist but comfortable through the shoulders and bust."
Review 14 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
May 16, 2013
By: burford
"Looks great, however the jacket is cut small through the shoulders. Length great, color beautiful just did not fit correctly. Sadly returned."
Review 15 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Using up scraps of material,
May 5, 2013
By: Charlotte2U
"This jacket used three pieces of material to make the sleves. Also, the back of the jacket was not one piece. The jacket has a seam down the middle of the back. I would expect more for this price."
Review 16 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat Spring/Summer Jacket,
May 1, 2013
By: GIFT
from TN
"The jacket is lightweight and comfortable. It will make a versatile addition to my wardrobe.
I appreciate the NATURAL fiber clothing!
Great for folks who tend to freeze in restaurants, churches and offices!
Being of TALL frame, I would have actually preferred a slightly longer body to the jacket."
Review 17 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classic,
April 30, 2013
By: BirdMom
from Southeastern Pennsylvania
"A classic spring jacket that I hope to enjoy for many seasons. Fits well, though I do have to hem the sleeves. Versatile navy blue color goes with most of my wardrobe. Styled to flatter many body types. Plus, speedy delivery and an easy ordering experience."
Review 18 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
right fit, wrong color,
April 3, 2013
By: kegm
from Minneapolis, MN
"I love the way the jacket fit, but the color was not dark enough be be a true navy blue. I was attempting to match it with a polka dot skirt and the color was simply not right.
Workmanship was good and as advertized. I'm sorry I couldn't use it."
Review 19 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like style/not fabric,
March 18, 2013
By: singer2for2
"This jacket was well styled and the color was right. But the fabric was not at all what I expected a linen/cotton to be."
Review 20 for Linen/Cotton Five-Button Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Could have been better,
March 14, 2013
By: chicgirl
"I liked the style of the jacket- collar, buttons, princess seaming. The jacket fit well. My main dislike and the reason for the return is that the jacket was not lined in a silky lining material. I tried on the jacket with several different tops. The jacket adhered to the material of each top making putting on and removal of the jacket difficult. If the jacket had been lined, I most likely would have kept it."