Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers

Our customers' favourite casual pull-on trousers style in a vibrant new seersucker plaid, woven in shades of grass green, turquoise, white, and navy. Easy Stretch Drawstring pull-on trousers have on-seam pockets. Women's pull on seersucker trousers in navy plaid. 100% cotton. Washable.Sizes: S, M, L, XL; 31" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers
Review 1 for Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
January 23, 2013
By: BayRiverGal
from Merritt, NC
"Just what I wanted. Lightweight fabric just what I need in the summer in No. Carolina."
Review 2 for Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely quality product,
January 5, 2013
By: Niledreamer
"As always with Orvis clothes, these trousers are of very good quality. A little long for me, but I am only 5'4". They are otherwise a very good fit and look good on. I couldn't be more pleased. How about a choice of leg lenghts Orvis?!"
Review 3 for Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
January 3, 2013
By: schlimm
from York
"The trousers are brilliant. Just what I wanted , a perfect comfortable fit and at the right price"
Review 4 for Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
May 1, 2012
By: Candytuft
"I liked the picture but was disappointed with the product. I rather agree with another reviewer who said that they feel like wearing a baggy pair of pyjamas. I returned them."
Review 5 for Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My everyday favorite,
September 14, 2011
By: Gennavette
"Pants are cool, soft, comfortable. They go through the washer and dryer without shrinking or fading. Comfortable as pajamas!"
Review 6 for Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 11, 2011
By: Bram
from Welling, Kent
"they are smart, fresh looking and cool and comfortable to wear."
Review 7 for Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 16, 2011
By: LUV2KNIT
"HAPPY WITH PURCHASE, TRUE TO SIZE, VERY COOL AND COMFORTABLE"
Review 8 for Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
July 7, 2010
By: lorna
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Received today, I am very pleased and they feel great to wear, highly recommend to anyone. Thought a bit expensive at first but good quality all round.
Will shop with you again.
"
Review 9 for Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed in style,
June 27, 2010
By: ceeaddy
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"In the catalog and online picture these pants appear to have a relaxed, slim leg fit. The actual fit in size Med, was extremely WIDE legged. I have had this issue with Orvis pants in the past. The fit, and style are quite different from the pictures."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 30, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the issue with the sizing. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our fit.
Review 10 for Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Seersucker Pant,
June 24, 2009
By: grammykk
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nothing better than seersucker on a hot, humid day but these pants are not worth $69.00 plus $9.95 shipping! They are pretty much like inexpensive pajama bottoms. The plaid is cute (I ordered the strawberry color) but I decided not to keep them because the value wasn't there...
Of course I paid another $6.95 to return them!
Put your money in nicely tailored pants, not in these.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJuly 19, 2009
Orvis contacted the customer and apologized that these pants were not as she expected due to their more casual design. Customer satisfaction is the company's first priority and if for any reason a customer is not happy, we will gladly offer an exchange or a full refund. It's just that simple.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Navy Seersucker Plaid Trousers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1