Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants

Breathable, wrinkle-free pure cotton and a specially designed waistband with just a touch of ’give’—these may very well be the perfect pair of summer pants. Using completely wrinkle-free 7-oz. midweight cotton poplin, our men's dress pants take advantage of the stretch provided by our comfort waist to keep you feeling at ease all day. Quarter-top pockets; two rear pockets (left with button-through closure). Belt not included with these men's comfort waist dress pants. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
6
55 of 72(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
August 26, 2014
By: 1956wicker
from Boise, Idaho
"With few exceptions, and they are very few, ANYTHING I buy from ORVIS is exceptional quality. These pants continue my high praises. The expanding wait band is just right, and they are extremely comfortable. And, I carry a small wallet in the back pocket , which causes wear very quickly with other brands. Much longer wear with ORVIS.
Buy a pair, try em! If you are a first time buyer, with ORVIS, try these. You'll be back for more.
Bill J."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants fit,
August 15, 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"These are great Orvis quality pants that have a really nice fit. I'm in-between sizes and I purchased the size down and they fit great. I will buy more - wish they came in more colors!"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
with age everything gets better,
August 13, 2014
By: whizzer777
from wapakoneta ohio
"poplin pants..excellent fit..just what you would expect from orvis...totally satisfied...well worth the money...outstanding company"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD LOOKING COMFORT,
July 17, 2014
By: WHC1
from LIVERPOOL, NY
"WHILE LOOKING FOR PANTS TO ACCOMDATE A LARGER WAIST I FOUND THESE TERRIFIC LOOKING PANTS WITH AN ADJUSTABLE WAIST. IF YOU LIKE GOOD LOOKS AND ARE ACCOMDATING A MATURE BELT LINE THESE ARE THE PANTS FOR YOU. THEY ARE WORTH EVERY DOLLAR."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, great fitting pants,
July 15, 2014
By: Zorbo
from Foreign Service in Italy.
"Nothing is wrinkle free, but these are real close - I like my clothes crisp and with a light ironing out of the dryer, these trousers are great. The way the waist stretches is not an elastic waist band, but the the front panel at the pockets. I find this prevents the wrinkle effect. I'm 6'1" 34 x 34, but have always found standard fits 34 waist to be a bit tight in the seat. These don't look like roomy (relaxed) fit, but allow a comfortable fit in the waist and seat and still look normal with my otherwise slender frame. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dislike Comfort Waist Feature,
June 26, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Boston, MA
"i dont like them at all. I don't like the "comfort fit" feature. i'm going to return all of them. That feature diminishes the value of your brand."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big boy pants,
June 13, 2014
By: Kupkake99
from Spfld, IL
"Great light weight casual pants but the size seem to run large. Size 38 waist was more than generous."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fashion forward,
June 11, 2014
By: Ptichka
from DC
"The fabric is unexpectedly heavy and thick. These pants are definitely not for summer wearing. The hips line is big for the size. Have to return."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable pants,
June 2, 2014
By: ButchHendrickson
from Lockport , New York 14094
"my very 1st impression is that these pants are far better than dockers. I wish you had more of a selection of colors"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ooops,
May 29, 2014
By: Ooops
"Elastic in waistband is not strong enough. Better wear a belt."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good, not great,
May 15, 2014
By: Ctrosey
from Ct.
"Elastic waist band is a little too forgiving. Cloth attracts lint perhaps from the "wrinkle free" treatment.
Well tailored.
"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look and great quality,
May 13, 2014
By: yjackets
from South Elgin, IL
"These are very good looking pants and the quality of the pants appears to be outstanding. I have only worn them once so far, but they are very comfortable as well."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for summer,
May 11, 2014
By: MrAkron
from Akron, Ohio
"I needed something in a hurry to wear to the Kentucky Derby. These wrinkle-free light weight poplin trousers werte perfect with my straw hat, sport coat and tie. The comfort-waist feature is a bonus. I mean after those julips---who doesn't need a little more room? Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Slacks,
May 2, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"These slacks have met & exceeded all my wishes: multi functional use as dressy casual to very casual, quality waist band construction, fabric weight versatile for spring, summer, & fall, ability to wash and dry at home."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and stylish,
April 16, 2014
By: Odavidson
from Memphis TN
"These pants are light weight, cool and the expanding waist provides real comfort. They are virtually wrinkle- free and great for travel ."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase, but . . .,
April 8, 2014
By: MichaelL
"These pants are well made and comfortable.. They are sized well. But - they are far from "wrinkle-free""
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfort plus,
March 29, 2014
By: trebled
from beaufort,sc
"...very comfortable pants that go with almost everything, especially with the shirt i ordered with them..."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Custom Fit!,
February 20, 2014
By: mypink58caddy
from Cedarburg, Wisconsin
"These pants like everything else I have purchased from Orvis fit perfectly. Most important is the fact that they look hand-tailored and the quality is obvious both inside and out. The stitching is flawless."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
December 10, 2013
By: John58
from Vero Beach Florida
"I love these pants. I just keep buying them - again and again. The waist band is great for comfort."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time trying this Comfort-waist pants,
August 29, 2013
By: JackFly
from Charleston, SC
"They were sized perfect, and fit great. The weight is pretty light, which is great for Charleston, SC but may be a little cool for Northern latitudes. Will let you know more after wearing them a few times."