Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants

Breathable, wrinkle-free pure cotton and a specially designed waistband with just a touch of ’give’—these may very well be the perfect pair of summer pants. Using completely wrinkle-free 7-oz. midweight cotton poplin, our men's dress pants take advantage of the stretch provided by our comfort waist to keep you feeling at ease all day. Quarter-top pockets; two rear pockets (left with button-through closure). Belt not included with these men's comfort waist dress pants. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.853 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
6
51 of 68(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD LOOKING COMFORT,
July 17, 2014
By: WHC1
from LIVERPOOL, NY
"WHILE LOOKING FOR PANTS TO ACCOMDATE A LARGER WAIST I FOUND THESE TERRIFIC LOOKING PANTS WITH AN ADJUSTABLE WAIST. IF YOU LIKE GOOD LOOKS AND ARE ACCOMDATING A MATURE BELT LINE THESE ARE THE PANTS FOR YOU. THEY ARE WORTH EVERY DOLLAR."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, great fitting pants,
July 15, 2014
By: Zorbo
from Foreign Service in Italy.
"Nothing is wrinkle free, but these are real close - I like my clothes crisp and with a light ironing out of the dryer, these trousers are great. The way the waist stretches is not an elastic waist band, but the the front panel at the pockets. I find this prevents the wrinkle effect. I'm 6'1" 34 x 34, but have always found standard fits 34 waist to be a bit tight in the seat. These don't look like roomy (relaxed) fit, but allow a comfortable fit in the waist and seat and still look normal with my otherwise slender frame. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dislike Comfort Waist Feature,
June 26, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Boston, MA
"i dont like them at all. I don't like the "comfort fit" feature. i'm going to return all of them. That feature diminishes the value of your brand."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big boy pants,
June 13, 2014
By: Kupkake99
from Spfld, IL
"Great light weight casual pants but the size seem to run large. Size 38 waist was more than generous."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fashion forward,
June 11, 2014
By: Ptichka
from DC
"The fabric is unexpectedly heavy and thick. These pants are definitely not for summer wearing. The hips line is big for the size. Have to return."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable pants,
June 2, 2014
By: ButchHendrickson
from Lockport , New York 14094
"my very 1st impression is that these pants are far better than dockers. I wish you had more of a selection of colors"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ooops,
May 29, 2014
By: Ooops
"Elastic in waistband is not strong enough. Better wear a belt."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good, not great,
May 15, 2014
By: Ctrosey
from Ct.
"Elastic waist band is a little too forgiving. Cloth attracts lint perhaps from the "wrinkle free" treatment.
Well tailored.
"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look and great quality,
May 13, 2014
By: yjackets
from South Elgin, IL
"These are very good looking pants and the quality of the pants appears to be outstanding. I have only worn them once so far, but they are very comfortable as well."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for summer,
May 11, 2014
By: MrAkron
from Akron, Ohio
"I needed something in a hurry to wear to the Kentucky Derby. These wrinkle-free light weight poplin trousers werte perfect with my straw hat, sport coat and tie. The comfort-waist feature is a bonus. I mean after those julips---who doesn't need a little more room? Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Slacks,
May 2, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"These slacks have met & exceeded all my wishes: multi functional use as dressy casual to very casual, quality waist band construction, fabric weight versatile for spring, summer, & fall, ability to wash and dry at home."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and stylish,
April 16, 2014
By: Odavidson
from Memphis TN
"These pants are light weight, cool and the expanding waist provides real comfort. They are virtually wrinkle- free and great for travel ."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase, but . . .,
April 8, 2014
By: MichaelL
"These pants are well made and comfortable.. They are sized well. But - they are far from "wrinkle-free""
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfort plus,
March 29, 2014
By: trebled
from beaufort,sc
"...very comfortable pants that go with almost everything, especially with the shirt i ordered with them..."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Custom Fit!,
February 20, 2014
By: mypink58caddy
from Cedarburg, Wisconsin
"These pants like everything else I have purchased from Orvis fit perfectly. Most important is the fact that they look hand-tailored and the quality is obvious both inside and out. The stitching is flawless."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
December 10, 2013
By: John58
from Vero Beach Florida
"I love these pants. I just keep buying them - again and again. The waist band is great for comfort."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time trying this Comfort-waist pants,
August 29, 2013
By: JackFly
from Charleston, SC
"They were sized perfect, and fit great. The weight is pretty light, which is great for Charleston, SC but may be a little cool for Northern latitudes. Will let you know more after wearing them a few times."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wrong pants,
August 4, 2013
By: Mglen
"I may have made the mistake, but i clearly remember tell the sales agent at the Houston Orvis store that i did not want pants will an elastic waist. Also the pants are too short in the stride, in other words "short-waisted" . Since I ordered the length of the pants to be 33" short stride causes the pants to be too long.
I will return the pants for what I ordered and ask that they not be cuffed so that I can have my tailor do the fitting. I really like the fabric.
"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unparalleled service,
May 29, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Peterborough, NH
"I happen to be short. Throughout my life, I have always needed to have any trousers I purchased altered by a tailor at added expense. Recently I suffered a disability that makes it difficult for me to go to tailors for this service. The one tailor service we had in my town also closed. Orvis offers alterations of pants to 35". Not short enough for me. I called and asked, and they said, yes, they could alter my pants to 23". I have since purchased 4 pair of pants, all properly altered for me. I even got a call from their service folks to check that they were reading the order correctly. 23" is pretty short. I am very grateful to Orvis for their flexibility in meeting my special needs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Pants - Look Great and Wear Well,
May 21, 2013
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"They look terrific and hold up to daily use as office wear.
And I really like that Orvis offers different inseam lengths. Too often it's a choice of three lengths and that's all.
I'll be buying another pair soon.""