Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants

Breathable, wrinkle-free pure cotton and a specially designed waistband with just a touch of ’give’—these may very well be the perfect pair of summer pants. Using completely wrinkle-free 7-oz. midweight cotton poplin, our men's dress pants take advantage of the stretch provided by our comfort waist to keep you feeling at ease all day. Quarter-top pockets; two rear pockets (left with button-through closure). Belt not included with these men's comfort waist dress pants. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
42 of 56(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and stylish,
April 16, 2014
By: Odavidson
from Memphis TN
"These pants are light weight, cool and the expanding waist provides real comfort. They are virtually wrinkle- free and great for travel ."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase, but . . .,
April 8, 2014
By: MichaelL
"These pants are well made and comfortable.. They are sized well. But - they are far from "wrinkle-free""
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfort plus,
March 29, 2014
By: trebled
from beaufort,sc
"...very comfortable pants that go with almost everything, especially with the shirt i ordered with them..."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Custom Fit!,
February 20, 2014
By: mypink58caddy
from Cedarburg, Wisconsin
"These pants like everything else I have purchased from Orvis fit perfectly. Most important is the fact that they look hand-tailored and the quality is obvious both inside and out. The stitching is flawless."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
December 10, 2013
By: John58
from Vero Beach Florida
"I love these pants. I just keep buying them - again and again. The waist band is great for comfort."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time trying this Comfort-waist pants,
August 29, 2013
By: JackFly
from Charleston, SC
"They were sized perfect, and fit great. The weight is pretty light, which is great for Charleston, SC but may be a little cool for Northern latitudes. Will let you know more after wearing them a few times."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wrong pants,
August 4, 2013
By: Mglen
"I may have made the mistake, but i clearly remember tell the sales agent at the Houston Orvis store that i did not want pants will an elastic waist. Also the pants are too short in the stride, in other words "short-waisted" . Since I ordered the length of the pants to be 33" short stride causes the pants to be too long.
I will return the pants for what I ordered and ask that they not be cuffed so that I can have my tailor do the fitting. I really like the fabric.
"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unparalleled service,
May 29, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Peterborough, NH
"I happen to be short. Throughout my life, I have always needed to have any trousers I purchased altered by a tailor at added expense. Recently I suffered a disability that makes it difficult for me to go to tailors for this service. The one tailor service we had in my town also closed. Orvis offers alterations of pants to 35". Not short enough for me. I called and asked, and they said, yes, they could alter my pants to 23". I have since purchased 4 pair of pants, all properly altered for me. I even got a call from their service folks to check that they were reading the order correctly. 23" is pretty short. I am very grateful to Orvis for their flexibility in meeting my special needs."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Pants - Look Great and Wear Well,
May 21, 2013
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"They look terrific and hold up to daily use as office wear.
And I really like that Orvis offers different inseam lengths. Too often it's a choice of three lengths and that's all.
I'll be buying another pair soon.""
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice pants,
March 14, 2013
By: sightseer
from North Carolina
"I was really happy when I received these pants. The weight is a little heavier than I was expecting for poplin but was still lighter weight than normal khakis.
The fit is great and they were hemmed perfectly to my measurements. I was not sure about the color but the sage is very nice and I have had a lot of compliments on them.
"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice fit, but...,
March 3, 2013
By: L2B2
from Naples, FL
"My husband loves the fabric and the fit of these pants, but it wasn't long before he put a small tear in them that I was able to patch for him. I wasn't so lucky the next time - so we bought a second pair to replace the first and hope they last a bit longer! Where we live, buying a heavier weight fabric isn't an option."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Not as good as...",
February 12, 2013
By: Whidden
from NYC
"The comfort waist is suitable for someone engaged in self deception. I want the 100% cotton pants in "stone", which, to my horror, you have discontinued. This recent purchase is not of the same quality as previously purchased pants. Orvis is slipping, and I may be leaving. Charge a little more, but please bring back the 100%cotton pants in "stone". I think they were 66L4-6938. Thank you!"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sturdy and comfortable,
February 12, 2013
By: wisgal
from fox valley wi
"My husband LOVES these. He is not a "clothes horse" but is impressed by their comfort and day to day wearability.... and they look presentable (not baggy) when an unexpected business call occurs."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pants incorrectly sized,
September 18, 2012
By: boz999
"Pants were marked 36 but measured at home and also in the store to which pants were returned was 39, 3 inches too big."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
your service, my size,
September 8, 2012
By: excelsior
from north palm beach, florida
"outstanding telephone staff
person..she was professional, personable, and provided
a quality service to me.
The pants fit perfectly,
FEEL great..your hemming
was the requested length,
and many compliments
from my wife and friends
"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too good to be true,
September 6, 2012
By: colreb
from Mississippi
"I was looking for lightweight cotton pants that didn't wrinkle. I'm still looking. These were a little heavier that I wanted and they do wrinkle. I would like something to wear a few days on trips but this is not it. Good quality, like everything from Orvis, but not what I expected."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and value,
August 21, 2012
By: MikeAZ
from Arizona
"Everything about these pants was first class. Additionally being able to specify a custom leg length a real plus. Would defnately buy again."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does not meet advertised wrinkle free standard,
August 9, 2012
By: stickler
from San Diego, CA
"Great fit. Expandable waistband design superior. Maintained wrinkle free appearance only until dry cleaned. Wrinkle free characteristics are inferior to similar products I have purchased."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile,
July 18, 2012
By: crazyhorseuk
from Windsor, UK
"You can dress these up or down, so they make a good 'go-to' pair of trousers for everyday wear. The colour was a little more 'drab' than I was expecting, but that may just enhance their versatility. Relaxed fit."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice fabric,
July 15, 2012
By: Jcse
"The fabric was really nice but the fit was not right for my husband. The pants are cut way to full through the hips and thighs for him so we had to send them back. We have another style coming and hopefully they will fit him better."