Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants

Breathable, wrinkle-free pure cotton and a specially designed waistband with just a touch of ’give’—these may very well be the perfect pair of summer pants. Using completely wrinkle-free 7-oz. midweight cotton poplin, our men's dress pants take advantage of the stretch provided by our comfort waist to keep you feeling at ease all day. Quarter-top pockets; two rear pockets (left with button-through closure). Belt not included with these men's comfort waist dress pants. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.011 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
6
70 of 90(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice!,
July 20, 2015
By: gmstcyr
from NJ
"Very nice pants - comfort waist very comfortable.
Color on point.
Good for summer weather."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable pant,
June 27, 2015
By: Shenandoah27
from Dallas TX
"Nice slight expandable waist, comfortable cotton fabric, hangs well."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Brown / Too Soft,
June 25, 2015
By: PaddlePenobscot
from East Machias, ME
"These pants are well constructed, but they have too much brown in the color. I'm trying to find a true "stone" shade that has more grey or blue in it. The color online looks perfect, but the pants in hand, nope. I also think the drape is too soft."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Wrinkle Free,
June 16, 2015
By: peapod
from New York NY
"It is nice to have a pleated pair of pants that looks snappy, and doesn't need to be ironed every time you use them. Very comfortable , I am very satisfied with my purchase"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
May 20, 2015
By: Tesuque
from Frederick, MD
"As advertised, these pants are light, wrinkle free and perfect for the purpose I bought them for : golf."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice pants,
April 29, 2015
By: PrezBob
from Lexington, VA
"These pants are handsome, the fit is accurate, and they're very comfortable. Mine are the sage color, which is subtle and versatile. The only reason I didn't give these a 5 rating is because they seem to wrinkle worse than the heavier weight fabric I have in the same pant."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect and hard to find,
April 29, 2015
By: Betajim
from Pinehurst, NC
"High quality cotton poplin is very hard to find. Fortunately I found just what I wanted last year and bought my first pair. I just bought another in the only other color available. My only regret is that they are not available in a larger variety of colors. I would buy several."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not comparable to 100% cotton,
April 22, 2015
By: Whidden
from NYC
"I had been buying the 100% cotton chinos in stone for years. Orvis discontinued the line in stone, leaving me with little choice. I don't like the khaki color in the 100% cotton and so was left with little choice but to purchase the poplin comfort waist, and I don't really care for them."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Somewhat disappointing,
April 15, 2015
By: TomasoA
from Pittsburgh, PA
"The pants arrived with a printed note that one could expect wrinkles that would disappear after washing. This turned out not to be true. And the crease is not as sharp as I had hoped. These aspects detract from the otherwise quality khaki pants."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are what they say,
April 13, 2015
By: RosieBerridge
from Stratford on Avon
"Wrinkle free cotton comfort waist pants fit where they should, stretch when necessary, wash nice and clean and don't look as if my husband slept in them so do what Orvis say they do."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost great pants,
December 2, 2014
By: skrapiron
from Tulsa, oklahoma
"When the pants stretch on the sides, the material showing is white, which works ok for bone colored pants, but is extremely ugly on kaki color or other."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
August 26, 2014
By: 1956wicker
from Boise, Idaho
"With few exceptions, and they are very few, ANYTHING I buy from ORVIS is exceptional quality. These pants continue my high praises. The expanding wait band is just right, and they are extremely comfortable. And, I carry a small wallet in the back pocket , which causes wear very quickly with other brands. Much longer wear with ORVIS.
Buy a pair, try em! If you are a first time buyer, with ORVIS, try these. You'll be back for more.
Bill J."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants fit,
August 15, 2014
By: Cash
from Austin, TX
"These are great Orvis quality pants that have a really nice fit. I'm in-between sizes and I purchased the size down and they fit great. I will buy more - wish they came in more colors!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
with age everything gets better,
August 13, 2014
By: whizzer777
from wapakoneta ohio
"poplin pants..excellent fit..just what you would expect from orvis...totally satisfied...well worth the money...outstanding company"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD LOOKING COMFORT,
July 17, 2014
By: WHC1
from LIVERPOOL, NY
"WHILE LOOKING FOR PANTS TO ACCOMDATE A LARGER WAIST I FOUND THESE TERRIFIC LOOKING PANTS WITH AN ADJUSTABLE WAIST. IF YOU LIKE GOOD LOOKS AND ARE ACCOMDATING A MATURE BELT LINE THESE ARE THE PANTS FOR YOU. THEY ARE WORTH EVERY DOLLAR."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, great fitting pants,
July 15, 2014
By: Zorbo
from Foreign Service in Italy.
"Nothing is wrinkle free, but these are real close - I like my clothes crisp and with a light ironing out of the dryer, these trousers are great. The way the waist stretches is not an elastic waist band, but the the front panel at the pockets. I find this prevents the wrinkle effect. I'm 6'1" 34 x 34, but have always found standard fits 34 waist to be a bit tight in the seat. These don't look like roomy (relaxed) fit, but allow a comfortable fit in the waist and seat and still look normal with my otherwise slender frame. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dislike Comfort Waist Feature,
June 26, 2014
By: Anonymous
from Boston, MA
"i dont like them at all. I don't like the "comfort fit" feature. i'm going to return all of them. That feature diminishes the value of your brand."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big boy pants,
June 13, 2014
By: Kupkake99
from Spfld, IL
"Great light weight casual pants but the size seem to run large. Size 38 waist was more than generous."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fashion forward,
June 11, 2014
By: Ptichka
from DC
"The fabric is unexpectedly heavy and thick. These pants are definitely not for summer wearing. The hips line is big for the size. Have to return."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Poplin Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable pants,
June 2, 2014
By: ButchHendrickson
from Lockport , New York 14094
"my very 1st impression is that these pants are far better than dockers. I wish you had more of a selection of colors"