Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt

At last, a short-sleeved version of our most popular silk shirt, perfect for summer. Point collar, rounded hemline, and a back yoke. 100% silk. Hand wash or dry clean. Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
1
43 of 56(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely blouse,
May 9, 2015
By: Elaine22
from Brentwood Essex
"Perfect fit, easy to wash (I used the 30 degree programme in the washing machine instead of hand wash)and iron"
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice basic blouse,
May 5, 2015
By: ndb1
from Idaho
"I bought this in ivory , size XL. I am a 36 G. The bust fits well,but the shoulders are a bit too wide. This is a trade off I can tolerate. The fabric is a medium weight and will be wearable all year. I'm sure I'll get much use of it. It's very versatile."
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely blouse,
May 5, 2015
By: laylyn
from Southampton
"This blouse, being made of silk, has a lovely soft feel. The fabric and design drape really well and the pink is a very muted colour which will go with a number of other colours. I love it and now want the cream verdict!"
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: DanaR
"I am very happy with this shirt. It is a substantial weight silk, very good value for the price. The dark blue is a lovely color. I weigh 165 pounds and the large is a good fit for me to wear out over pants. Probably a medium would be better if I wanted to wear it tucked in."
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted,
April 24, 2015
By: Grendelsmother
from Sale, Cheshire
"My husband bought me the silk shirt for my birthday and I am really delighted with it; I have already worn it a number of times and find it ideal for many occasions."
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THAT SHIRT,
April 13, 2015
By: Patti5939
from Somerset, NJ
"I love this silk shirt so I bought several of them. It's my most comfortable shirt and the style will never go out. I wear it alone or my favorite is under a blazer. It also looks great with a beaded colorful necklace. Silks feels good and I think it also makes you look thinner."
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs big,
March 30, 2015
By: Dolce
from illinois
"I really wanted to like this blouse and was hoping it was the quality of a similar silk blouse that I bought several years ago. I was disappointed in the flimsy material and it runs really big. Had to return it. Not the quality I sm use to from Orvis."
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This will be worn a lot,
March 24, 2015
By: Is4EALGRT
from Kent
"The silk has a lovely soft feel and sizing and fit is as expected. The colour - Shell Pink - is soft and subtle, though I would prefer a prettier pink. The buttons down the front allow gaping - I'll have to wear my minimiser bra!"
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!,
March 13, 2015
By: MaRH
from Montague, Ca
"I love this classic look that Orvis sells. These shirts are comfortable and look great no matter the occasion."
Review 10 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant comfortable summer's day,
February 16, 2015
By: rasa
from Wales
"An excellent casual but smartest summer shirt to wear on almost any occasion. Lovely material which falls well and looks good,"
Review 11 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 21, 2014
By: AnabelG
from NY, NY
"This is a perfect shirt for wearing by itself or with a sweater. Comfortable and soft. The medium is plenty big for me who usually wears between a size and 14. The color us a little larger than I like, but it is still a nice shirt."
Review 12 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
September 23, 2014
By: oklady
"The silk shirt is washable which makes it a perfect buy for me. The fabric is of good quality and the color is a soft cream, will go with lots of my slacks."
Review 13 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever,
July 11, 2014
By: jojokdh
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"This is, hands down, my favorite shirt. It's classy, has a classic style and has beautiful lines, so I can wear it to work, business meetings and even high-profile presentations. It's so soft and comfortable, I almost don't know I have it on. In the worst heat of a sticky, steamy Alabama summer, this shirt is cool and comfortable. I highly recommend this shirt."
Review 14 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for work,
June 19, 2014
By: DuckyD
from Santa Cruz, CA
"I appreciate finding this blouse to replace the "crew neck" shells that I purchased from Orvis years ago. These work very well, but I hope the crew neck will return some day"
Review 15 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful blouse,
June 17, 2014
By: ShoppingIsFun
from Brooklyn, NY
"So happy to have found this lovely blouse in ivory. Not easy to find anywhere else, but Orvis! It's just exactly what I wanted for the Spring and Summer seasons. I wore it to work with an ivory print sweater I have and it looked beautiful."
Review 16 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pretty shirt....but,
June 16, 2014
By: Lainey278
from Pine Ridge, Florida
"This shirt is very pretty. I ordered it in the pink color, which was very pretty. But the color ran and that's not the bad news. What happened was I had food stains on his shirt in the pink color and when I tried to clean the stains with water and soap the color turned white in spots when it dried. I never saw that before and was disappointed in that product."
Review 17 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday,
June 12, 2014
By: Lolamom
"It's comfortable, so you could wear it everyday! Soft and easily washed, and stays looking like the day it arrived."
Review 18 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
silk shirt,
June 9, 2014
By: DogLover9
from CA
"I have this shirt in black, and even though it has to be ironed, I really like it. I usually wear a scarf with it for some color.
I want to echo what another reviewer said about deeper colors.I would love to have it in navy or teal.
I bought the long sleeved version in ivory and I hardly ever wear it.
"
Review 19 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable Stand By,
May 13, 2014
By: Meast
from Chicago
"I have these shirts in all colors and replaced them this year. Great summer stand by. Easy to dress up or keep simple. Wear it tucked in or not. Looks and feels great."
Review 20 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Blouse!,
April 29, 2014
By: linda13
"This blouse is beautiful--soft and silky and the colors are just beautiful and flattering. I've come back for 2 more! Would love to see this in a 3/4 sleeve with more soft and medium colors!"