Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt

At last, a short-sleeved version of our most popular silk shirt, perfect for summer. Point collar, rounded hemline, and a back yoke. Pure silk. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
33 of 45(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
September 23, 2014
By: oklady
"The silk shirt is washable which makes it a perfect buy for me. The fabric is of good quality and the color is a soft cream, will go with lots of my slacks."
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever,
July 11, 2014
By: jojokdh
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"This is, hands down, my favorite shirt. It's classy, has a classic style and has beautiful lines, so I can wear it to work, business meetings and even high-profile presentations. It's so soft and comfortable, I almost don't know I have it on. In the worst heat of a sticky, steamy Alabama summer, this shirt is cool and comfortable. I highly recommend this shirt."
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for work,
June 19, 2014
By: DuckyD
from Santa Cruz, CA
"I appreciate finding this blouse to replace the "crew neck" shells that I purchased from Orvis years ago. These work very well, but I hope the crew neck will return some day"
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful blouse,
June 17, 2014
By: ShoppingIsFun
from Brooklyn, NY
"So happy to have found this lovely blouse in ivory. Not easy to find anywhere else, but Orvis! It's just exactly what I wanted for the Spring and Summer seasons. I wore it to work with an ivory print sweater I have and it looked beautiful."
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pretty shirt....but,
June 16, 2014
By: Lainey278
from Pine Ridge, Florida
"This shirt is very pretty. I ordered it in the pink color, which was very pretty. But the color ran and that's not the bad news. What happened was I had food stains on his shirt in the pink color and when I tried to clean the stains with water and soap the color turned white in spots when it dried. I never saw that before and was disappointed in that product."
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday,
June 12, 2014
By: Lolamom
"It's comfortable, so you could wear it everyday! Soft and easily washed, and stays looking like the day it arrived."
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
silk shirt,
June 9, 2014
By: DogLover9
from CA
"I have this shirt in black, and even though it has to be ironed, I really like it. I usually wear a scarf with it for some color.
I want to echo what another reviewer said about deeper colors.I would love to have it in navy or teal.
I bought the long sleeved version in ivory and I hardly ever wear it.
"
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable Stand By,
May 13, 2014
By: Meast
from Chicago
"I have these shirts in all colors and replaced them this year. Great summer stand by. Easy to dress up or keep simple. Wear it tucked in or not. Looks and feels great."
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Blouse!,
April 29, 2014
By: linda13
"This blouse is beautiful--soft and silky and the colors are just beautiful and flattering. I've come back for 2 more! Would love to see this in a 3/4 sleeve with more soft and medium colors!"
Review 10 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Excellent,
April 10, 2014
By: Lorrie22
from Fremont, CA
"This is a really great buy!! It is everything it is advertised as. Comfortable and easy to wear. It can be worn tucked in or loose over skirts or pants. The only thing I can say about it is that it runs a little on the large size. I will be ordering more of these in different colors."
Review 11 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stylish but . . . . .,
April 8, 2014
By: Flamingo
from California
"This is the second everyday silk shirt I have purchased from Orvis and was disappointed with the quality of the material. This is very thin silk with very unflattering short sleeves. The workmanship is good, but overall, not up to Orvis standards."
Review 12 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too tapered and too short.,
March 6, 2014
By: Wildflower
from Florida
"I needed a new silk shirt so I was excited to receive this. The fabric is excellent but the sizing is bad for my figure. I used to be able to purchase and keep many items from Orvis. But, lately the sizing is not uniform. And, the cut of your blouses have become very tapered and short. Just not flattering to an older women. I love classic, traditional styles.....not trendy."
Review 13 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
silk shirt,
July 9, 2013
By: silverpinny
from Wiltshire
"good quality, good fit, good colour.
I would have liked breast pockets;
hence only 4 stars.
"
Review 14 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
June 13, 2013
By: ValleyCate
"The garment was not as described in the catalogue. Customer Services' response was very poor.'"
Review 15 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
please make size smaller,
June 4, 2013
By: dlb2
"I own several of these and although I love them and wear them they are too big. I don't understand why the smallest size really is not small at all. It is a really BIG 6-8 sizing.
Please please consider making for a smaller woman. I bought a size "4" in a longer sleeve silk blouse and it fits so perfect. Would like to see more of that sizing. I am sure more woman would purchase .
"
Review 16 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
silk shirts,
April 16, 2013
By: Epidemiologist
"Nice shirts....after washing, needed ironing and tough to know what heat setting to us. Looked ok after ironing but not as good as when came out of package."
Review 17 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect !,
April 3, 2013
By: naturegal
from Worcester, MA
"This shirt is the perfect under layer for cardigans and blazers ! The silk fabricc is light for warmer weather as a top, and as a summery layer. Good workmanship as well. Typical of Orvis products."
Review 18 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Another wonderful blouse that's been downgraded,
March 27, 2013
By: Edevonc
"I bought three of these blouses about 10-15 years ago and I stil wear them. The drape is complimentary and you used to have more of the deep rich colors - the two I have are in black and a rich plum.
Now the only deep color this comes in is black and the sizing is too small. I wish you'd put this out in other deep colors (navy, olive green, wine red, indigo purple,..any deep color) and larger sizes again. The XL fits me fine in the older sizing.- in the new sizing I can't even button it."
Review 19 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple Classic Wardrobe Staple,
March 25, 2013
By: LadyYoli
"When I tried to find a replacement for an aging plain short sleeve silk blouse I had, NO ONE carried such an item....until I found it at Orvis! It's exactly what I was looking for!!! Thank you for continuing to carry the 'classics'!!!!"
Review 20 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silk Short-Sleeved Shirt,
March 19, 2013
By: SarahL
from Greenville KY
"This is a shirt that will go with anything and go anywhere. It is soft but holds its shape. I love it."