Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt

At last, a short-sleeved version of our most popular silk shirt, perfect for summer. Point collar, rounded hemline, and a back yoke. In pearl. Pure silk. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
44 of 58(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Return,
June 24, 2015
By: Jetsetter7
"Material lovely but cut of the body shape not flattering - too bulky. Not the same as the long sleeved version which is great."
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely blouse,
June 12, 2015
By: mony23
from West Yorkshire UK
"this is a lovely soft silk blouse with a shirt style collar, and the blue colour blends beautifully with various trousers ."
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely blouse,
May 9, 2015
By: Elaine22
from Brentwood Essex
"Perfect fit, easy to wash (I used the 30 degree programme in the washing machine instead of hand wash)and iron"
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice basic blouse,
May 5, 2015
By: ndb1
from Idaho
"I bought this in ivory , size XL. I am a 36 G. The bust fits well,but the shoulders are a bit too wide. This is a trade off I can tolerate. The fabric is a medium weight and will be wearable all year. I'm sure I'll get much use of it. It's very versatile."
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely blouse,
May 5, 2015
By: laylyn
from Southampton
"This blouse, being made of silk, has a lovely soft feel. The fabric and design drape really well and the pink is a very muted colour which will go with a number of other colours. I love it and now want the cream verdict!"
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: DanaR
"I am very happy with this shirt. It is a substantial weight silk, very good value for the price. The dark blue is a lovely color. I weigh 165 pounds and the large is a good fit for me to wear out over pants. Probably a medium would be better if I wanted to wear it tucked in."
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted,
April 24, 2015
By: Grendelsmother
from Sale, Cheshire
"My husband bought me the silk shirt for my birthday and I am really delighted with it; I have already worn it a number of times and find it ideal for many occasions."
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THAT SHIRT,
April 13, 2015
By: Patti5939
from Somerset, NJ
"I love this silk shirt so I bought several of them. It's my most comfortable shirt and the style will never go out. I wear it alone or my favorite is under a blazer. It also looks great with a beaded colorful necklace. Silks feels good and I think it also makes you look thinner."
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs big,
March 30, 2015
By: Dolce
from illinois
"I really wanted to like this blouse and was hoping it was the quality of a similar silk blouse that I bought several years ago. I was disappointed in the flimsy material and it runs really big. Had to return it. Not the quality I sm use to from Orvis."
Review 10 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This will be worn a lot,
March 24, 2015
By: Is4EALGRT
from Kent
"The silk has a lovely soft feel and sizing and fit is as expected. The colour - Shell Pink - is soft and subtle, though I would prefer a prettier pink. The buttons down the front allow gaping - I'll have to wear my minimiser bra!"
Review 11 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!,
March 13, 2015
By: MaRH
from Montague, Ca
"I love this classic look that Orvis sells. These shirts are comfortable and look great no matter the occasion."
Review 12 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant comfortable summer's day,
February 16, 2015
By: rasa
from Wales
"An excellent casual but smartest summer shirt to wear on almost any occasion. Lovely material which falls well and looks good,"
Review 13 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 21, 2014
By: AnabelG
from NY, NY
"This is a perfect shirt for wearing by itself or with a sweater. Comfortable and soft. The medium is plenty big for me who usually wears between a size and 14. The color us a little larger than I like, but it is still a nice shirt."
Review 14 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
September 23, 2014
By: oklady
"The silk shirt is washable which makes it a perfect buy for me. The fabric is of good quality and the color is a soft cream, will go with lots of my slacks."
Review 15 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt Ever,
July 11, 2014
By: jojokdh
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"This is, hands down, my favorite shirt. It's classy, has a classic style and has beautiful lines, so I can wear it to work, business meetings and even high-profile presentations. It's so soft and comfortable, I almost don't know I have it on. In the worst heat of a sticky, steamy Alabama summer, this shirt is cool and comfortable. I highly recommend this shirt."
Review 16 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for work,
June 19, 2014
By: DuckyD
from Santa Cruz, CA
"I appreciate finding this blouse to replace the "crew neck" shells that I purchased from Orvis years ago. These work very well, but I hope the crew neck will return some day"
Review 17 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A beautiful blouse,
June 17, 2014
By: ShoppingIsFun
from Brooklyn, NY
"So happy to have found this lovely blouse in ivory. Not easy to find anywhere else, but Orvis! It's just exactly what I wanted for the Spring and Summer seasons. I wore it to work with an ivory print sweater I have and it looked beautiful."
Review 18 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pretty shirt....but,
June 16, 2014
By: Lainey278
from Pine Ridge, Florida
"This shirt is very pretty. I ordered it in the pink color, which was very pretty. But the color ran and that's not the bad news. What happened was I had food stains on his shirt in the pink color and when I tried to clean the stains with water and soap the color turned white in spots when it dried. I never saw that before and was disappointed in that product."
Review 19 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday,
June 12, 2014
By: Lolamom
"It's comfortable, so you could wear it everyday! Soft and easily washed, and stays looking like the day it arrived."
Review 20 for Short-Sleeved Everyday Silk Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
silk shirt,
June 9, 2014
By: DogLover9
from CA
"I have this shirt in black, and even though it has to be ironed, I really like it. I usually wear a scarf with it for some color.
I want to echo what another reviewer said about deeper colors.I would love to have it in navy or teal.
I bought the long sleeved version in ivory and I hardly ever wear it.
"