Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Lightweight Cozy Pullover

Pure cotton comfort in a fleecy weave. This pullover sweatshirt has a rounded neckline with reverse V-inset and a relaxed, boxy fit. Long sleeves, straight hem with 3" side vents. Cotton pullover sweatshirt in blue, white, aqua sea. Pure cotton. Washable. USA.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Review 1 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Wardrobe Addiition,
January 8, 2010
By: Celquality
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ordered these tops in the 3 colors offered last summer. I had an opportunity to try it on in the store and though my usual size did fit, I felt because of it being cotton it might be too snug after washing. I have an hourglass figure and usually wear a large. I decided to size up and the sleeve length and the "extra" room works fine especially if I elect to wear it over a golf polo. It's the perfect weight for a cool summer night, or alone on those cooler summer days or late spring days here on the East Coast. I just decided to order the raspberry and the spring green to wear more into the fall during Indian Summer! Of course the great sale price was a good incentive to indulge!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Top!,
November 4, 2012
By: Patilou
from Coast of Lake Michigan
"Very happy with this top. It is warm without being heavy or bulky. A definite favorite! Plan to purchase in other colors."
Review 3 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful blue,
September 11, 2012
By: chloe1st
from Jacksonville, FL
"This aqual sweatshirt and the blue sweatshirt are simply stunning colors. I wish I could find (or Orvis would sell) a heavier weight sweatshirt in these 2 bright clear blues. I purchased 2 in the aqua and 2 in blue. Perfect for Florida weather and for spring and fall in the North."
Review 4 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
August 21, 2012
By: kukla
from boston, ma
"Very soft & comfy, good fit, and no need to size up. It fits well over a shirt or top."
Review 5 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy Cozy,
August 14, 2012
By: Waves
from Roanoke, VA
"Orvis has great products! and this is no exception, I have several sweatshirts from them and they're very well made and long lasting with interesting designs and features such as buttons, zippers, snaps and very nice colors!"
Review 6 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great weight and style,
July 25, 2012
By: chinana
from Columbia, SC
"This shirt is perfect for a lightweight top-for spring or warm summer days here in the southern US. Many colors were sold out but I got it in true blue and white. Size runs pretty true, a tad large but then everything is for me unless a petite."
Review 7 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buy more than 1,
April 30, 2012
By: graceful
from southeastern wisconsin
"This is the perfect top for middle weather, not too cold and not too hot.
I love the color choices so I got 2 .
I can wear it with jeans or dress it up with pearls for church.
Add more colors and I will buy another one !
"
Review 8 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
April 9, 2012
By: LoveComfortableStuff
from Silver Spring, MD
"Love this top! Comfy, relaxed, soft. Just right. I ordered two more!"
Review 9 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Summer Sweatshirt,
April 9, 2012
By: cercis
from CA
"I love this sweatshirt so much that I purchased four of them. Only wish Orvis would add a beige and some other colors along with petite sizing."
Review 10 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer/spring colors,
April 2, 2012
By: 84cal
from Concord, Ca
"The colors are great but the color I really want to have in this style, and in fact all of your other sweaters, is navy blue.
I usually wear medium sweaters but in this sweater, and in fact all of your other sweaters, I have to buy an extra large.
Please provide more roomy sweaters; and navy blue choices in all of your sweaters. :-)
"
Review 11 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
March 30, 2012
By: ggsl
from Connellsville PA
"beautiful color and light weight feel very comfortable"
Review 12 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what I expected,
March 21, 2012
By: nunz
from south park pa
"The shoulders were sewn in such a manor that made me look 'all' shoulders. What caused this issue may have been the thickness of the seams. I returned the item.."
Review 13 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Pullover!,
February 3, 2012
By: Marty48
"I love this pullover so much that I bought two more. I have all three colors. It's comfortable and flattering at the same time."
Review 14 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice top, but....,
September 22, 2011
By: MrsKoch
from Penzance, Cornwall
"A lovely colour and good quality, but considerably shorter than I had envisaged. This means that it really is only suitable to wear with skirts, not trousers, which will limit its use a little."
Review 15 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aqua Sweater,
September 22, 2011
By: Frog
"I ordered this top in the sale but was very disappointed - the shoulder seams made me look like an American footballer, so I'm afraid it went back - even at the sale price, I would never have worn it!!!"
Review 16 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lightweight but warm,
September 22, 2011
By: clanfieldclanger
from Thames Valley
"This is a useful top, warmer than tea shirts, lighter than sweatshirts"
Review 17 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 7, 2011
By: oxilepta
from Saddleworth UK
"Good quality fabric, nice medium weight. good fit , I am UK16/18 and lovely colour"
Review 18 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfy jumper,
September 1, 2011
By: patzi
from Lancashire
"This jumper is very comfy to wear. The colour is good and overall the size is OK. I bought an Extra Large and the body is a good fit however the arm length is very short and could do to be another 2 inches. Why do they make Extra Large clothes with short arms? Being cotton I find it really good in this autumnal weather - just warm enough."
Review 19 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual look and fit,
August 23, 2011
By: SheelaBeela
from Kentucky
"I haven't worn this top yet due to the warm weather. I think I will love it though. I like the length and the looser fit. Also like the cotton fabric. It is definitely not a "dressy" top, but I didn't want it to be. The blue color is beautiful and will go nicely into fall. I liked the top so much, I checked on getting another, but there were no colors left that I thought would work for me. Consider offering this top again in fall colors."
Review 20 for Lightweight Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 12, 2011
By: eabbott
"Good quality material, fits well and washes well. I have ordered two."