Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt

With jean skirt styling and an easy A-line shape, our colorful stretch denim skirt is ready for fun. Set-in waist has elastic inserts in back for comfort. Fly-front closure, belt loops, angled front pockets, darts for fit, and topstitching throughout. Unlined. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6, 10; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Review 1 for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As Advertised,
April 10, 2013
By: 7119
from Texas
"Product received promptly. Was as advertised. A little large through hips and waist for size 12 on me. Color good. Nice for everyday wear."
Review 2 for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and flattering,
April 4, 2013
By: THEdiva
from VA
"The material is sturdy, the color is springy and the comfort is welcome. This is a very good "Casual Friday" skirt."
Review 3 for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cute skirt,
March 6, 2013
By: MarilynJean
from Labrador City, NL
"This was a great skirt and I would love to have kept it, but due to varicose veins I prefer more length. The colour was nice, the fabric was not stiff and great quality, and it was a nice shape - not too straight to walk easily but not flared."
Review 4 for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt,
February 25, 2013
By: Bug53
from Somerset, NJ
"I wanted a summer denim skirt and this perfectly fit the bill. The length was below the knee which was what I was looking for.
Will look great with sandals in the summer.
"
Review 5 for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too short!,
January 25, 2013
By: Gram60
from Murphy, NC
"Bought this skirt with high expectations. It was a little small and wasn't 27" long. More like 25". Would have exchanged it, had it been long enough. Had to send it back."
Review 6 for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
January 24, 2013
By: dyee
"I really like it; the length is perfect, not too short and not too long."
Review 7 for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Change from Jeans,
January 21, 2013
By: roda46
from Lake Oconee, Georgia
"The skirt was true to size -- I wear a size 6 (5'7", 110#) when ordering from Orvis and have found everything true to size. I don't like my clothing tight. This skirt is well made. I would have preferred it a bit shorter but, for the price, I'm happy. I plan on using it as I would a pair of jeans, my normal garb. The color will be a nice transition into spring. I haven't washed it yet, but have never had a problem with anything from Orivs."
Review 8 for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
January 17, 2013
By: dodynf
from St. john's NF
"I bought this skirt when it was on sale. It is comfotable and fits well."
Review 9 for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True comfort,
January 11, 2013
By: Cathy25
from Maryland Heights, MO
"This skirt fits beautifully, is one that can be work for work or any casual event. I ordered it in the ocean blue which is simply gorgeous."
Review 10 for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, stretch A-line,
January 9, 2013
By: PMaree
from New Jersey
"This skirt is true to size with a comfortable stretch. The length makes it appropriate for work while the thickness of the denim makes it appropriate for any season. Although it is A-line, the skirt may look like a straight skirt on those with broad hips. However, since it's true to size, you do not need to be concerned with gaping pockets that's typical of straight skirts on "hippy" women. It's a lovely addition to one's wardrobe!"
Review 11 for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty color,
January 8, 2013
By: bluehills2
"Nice medium weight for Spring and Summer. Fits well."
Review 12 for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 10, 2012
By: LORBP
"I bought on sale two skirts- one in Fuschia and the other in ocean. I'm happy with both and will probably save them for next summer. The casual style and length fit well for a middle aged 5' 5" woman."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Colorful Stretch Denim A-line Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1