Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Lace-Inset Henley

Enjoy the layered look with the convenience of one piece—a pretty white lace inset adorns the neckline of our garment-washed Henley. Functional button placket, elbow-length sleeves. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.892 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
31 of 37(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace-Inset Henley
Review 1 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 26, 2014
By: Quester
from La Grange, IL
"This tee fits well and is well constructed. It has a little more detailing than your average tee. I feel comfortable recommending it to a friend."
Review 2 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy!,
June 4, 2013
By: skwurlgurl
from Chicago
"Got a lot of compliments when I wore this top to church last Sunday! The lace inset really adds a touch of class to an otherwise "vanilla" white top. Bought a Large and it's probably a bit too big, but for the summer I like my tops to be more on the roomy side. Should be a summer wardrobe staple."
Review 3 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy with product,
October 29, 2012
By: TEZZ
from west midlands
"this is the first product from orvis I have been dissatisfied with. After one wash the colour looks faded and I am afraid to say I have sent it to the charity shop. Your clothing in the past has been superb and I am unhappy with the product"
Review 4 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Special Top,
October 9, 2012
By: Tudu
"Wanted a top that was unusual and this really does it for me."
Review 5 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect tee,
July 21, 2012
By: banker2
from yakima, wa
"I love the sleeve length on this shirt. It coveres my arms clear to my elbow which is great for us older ladies with imperfect arms. I ordered the red one and I liked it so much I immediately ordered two more in the navy and light blue. these will be my go to shirt for the summer."
Review 6 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good purchase,
July 16, 2012
By: Thaddeus
from Brighton, Michigan
"The lace is not sewn in straight. This is the second one with crooked lace."
Review 7 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A top to go with anything!,
July 9, 2012
By: LeeApp
from Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
"I purchased this top in navy blue and I just love it. It's very versatile; it goes just as well with jeans or trousers as it does with a skirt. The sleeve length is also ideal; too many of today's tops have sleeves that are far too short for my liking, so this fits the bill. The length is also just right. I also especially love the lace inset which really sets this top off from others!"
Review 8 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sewn right,
April 27, 2012
By: Sisbac
"The lace at the top was not sewn straight across and the material was like a heavy t shirt.
I sent it back1
"
Review 9 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Time Marches On,
November 2, 2011
By: madrona
from San Antonio, Texas
"I love Orvis. I've ordered from you for years and could always depend on the quality and great styling of your clothes. I'm 6 feet tall so getting a proper fit is a bit of a challenge. Somehow you always managed.
Even if things are good, they can't stay the same. We all have to face each day with an eye to the future. Somewhere it seems that you lost that eye. Even with classic style and good quality material there is room for slight changes allowing products to stay "in style". I found this top to be cut square with no style whatsoever and with a worn look, even though it was bran new. Catalog shoppers like myself spend quite a bit of time looking at the pictures. Consequently, we expect the product to closely match the picture. Subtle styling is hard to photograph - either the style or the lack thereof. In this case, you missed by a mile. Then I looked back at the catalog as a whole - and the best word I can think of is boring. I'm old and getting older, but I have trusted Orvis in the past to keep me in style. I feel now that I have lost that trust.
I wish you well - and just hope that you breathe a little fresh air into your products and the catalog. I need you.
Many thanks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
July 21, 2011
By: Iowalady
from Midwest
"I love this top and especially the weathered look. I got it in the red and it is a nice muted color."
Review 11 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as advertised,
July 20, 2011
By: duffer
from Davis CA
"This top is exactly as pictured and the fit seems true. Wish I had ordered one in another color too."
Review 12 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shirt,
July 14, 2011
By: Loddie
"I like this shirt. The color red is great. It is a comfortable shirt which I would buy in another color. I bought it in medium (I usually buy large) and it fits great."
Review 13 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice summer product,
July 12, 2011
By: snooky37
from College Station Texas the home of the Aggies
"I think this is an extra nice top to wear with my shorts or capris. The color is so nice for hot weather."
Review 14 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and Comfortable,
July 6, 2011
By: Galileo
from Tucson, AZ
"This tee shirt is very soft and comfortable to wear. I bought it in white and the lace inset dresses it up so you can wear it for casual dress with slacks or pair it with a skirt and it's dressy enough for an evening out."
Review 15 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 24, 2011
By: srfm
"True color description.
Accurate size description."
Review 16 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely fit and style,
June 22, 2011
By: Chathamite
from Chatham, ON
"Great to get a Tee that is more stylish than many out there. The fit is wonderful, the quality of material is very good and I love the longer sleeve. Would definitely recommend."
Review 17 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a great fit - much too wide,
June 21, 2011
By: mema5
"Loved the idea of this shirt with the longer sleeve.
However, it isn't fitted at all and the body was so wide I didn't even try it on before I passed it to my daughter who prefers a fuller fit. It caught my eye as all cotton items are harder and harder to find.
"
Review 18 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Alternative to a Tee,
June 20, 2011
By: BayState
"This shirt is comfortable, and a nice alternative to a tee for work. The fabric is a good weight, comfortable and holds its shape, but light enough to be cool on hot days. The elbow length sleeves are great. I bought the periwinkle and love the color."
Review 19 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Boxy,
June 20, 2011
By: Lovecolor
from Central KY
"This shirt was unattractive on me due to the combination of a boxy fit and elbow-length sleeves. I have sent it back to exchange for a printed 3/4 length sleeve shirt that will be more flattering."
Review 20 for Lace-Inset Henley
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shirt is nice but runs small,
June 19, 2011
By: CHYMN
"I ordered 3 of these shirts and like them, but they do run smaller than the usual Orvis shirts. I will wash them in cold water and line dry."