Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Harris Tweed Roadmaster Jacket

Wear the definition of sport-luxury. Effortlessly cool Roadmaster jacket styling is complemented by genuine handwoven Harris Tweed™. It's the jacket you'll grab first for crisp morning top-down jaunts to your favorite spot for coffee and conversation. Two front button-flap pockets, full zip front with storm flap. In brown. Pure wool tweed shell. Acetate lining. Dry clean. Made in USA. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 27" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harris Tweed Roadmaster Jacket
Review 1 for Harris Tweed Roadmaster Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First purchase from Orvis,
June 5, 2014
By: Stephen1
from Taylor Mi.
"Wonderful Jacket. Much more than I expected. I look forward to future purchases."
Review 2 for Harris Tweed Roadmaster Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seems Great!,
June 3, 2014
By: Lemmy
from Dallas, TX
"I haven't worn it out yet, but it fits true-to-size. And it seems to be great quality."
Review 3 for Harris Tweed Roadmaster Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top of the line.,
May 28, 2014
By: Stephen1
from Taylor Mi.
"This is the only jacket I could find, that was Harris Tweed and brown. It is all that I expected it to be. A wonderful jacket. Orvis is the best of the best. I know that anything from them is top drawer."
Review 4 for Harris Tweed Roadmaster Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wuicho,
May 9, 2014
By: Wuicho
from Downey, California
"The best of the best. I love this jacket from the first day I get it. Good material and made for people know quality. Thanks"
Review 5 for Harris Tweed Roadmaster Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 14, 2014
By: BDutil
from Ottawa
"Most confortable jacket I ever owned.
This was my first exposure to Harris products, and let me tell you, I will keep an eye on this manufacturer. Meets the highest quality standards I could expect.
"
Review 6 for Harris Tweed Roadmaster Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
February 26, 2014
By: mickeycpa
from Fishers, IN
"This is a great jacket, unfortunately it was to big on me and I had to return it."
Review 7 for Harris Tweed Roadmaster Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Real Deal,
February 13, 2014
By: MrOrvisian
from Hollywood Hills, California
"Ever since a young child and hearing the words "Harris Tweed" in lyrics from the 1958 musical "Gypsy", I always wondered what exactly made Harris Tweed so special. When I saw this jacket here at Orvis online, I decided to learn more about this material, and I discovered the following:
"Harris Tweed is a cloth that has been handwoven by islanders at their homes in the Outer Hebrides of Scotland, finished in the Outer Hebrides, and made from pure virgin wool dyed and spun in the Outer Hebrides."
Whoa! How's that for some depth to the fabric you are wearing? So when my jacket arrived, I was impressed further that it is made at an old San Francisco tailoring shop established in the early 1920s.
The jacket fits perfectly and is lightweight yet warm. When you wear this jacket, you'll become part of a very rich history in tailoring elegance."
Review 8 for Harris Tweed Roadmaster Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fabric, regular fit,
February 7, 2014
By: CWWA
"Jacket has excellent fabric and seems to fit as expected, but there's quite a lot of excess room in the lower torso. I'm a fit guy, so I expected it though. However, I will need to get it tailored before wear. Other than that minor (and for my body type, common) complaint, it's a great jacket.
Also pretty lightweight. Just a nylon-type liner. Still cuts the cold well for those brisk days."
Review 9 for Harris Tweed Roadmaster Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner,
January 3, 2014
By: Hornberg1
from Guilderland, NY
"Received this beautiful jacket from my wife for Christmas. Reminds me of the other Harris Tweed sports jackets I have - well tailored and durable. Certainly a winner and made in the USA!"