Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves

Wrap chilly fingers in the plush softness and warmth of lush deerskin fully lined in pure cashmere for many seasons of comfort and warmth. In hazel, black.Sizes: S(6-6½), M(7), L(7½), XL(8-8½).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
57 of 60(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Review 1 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I thought I, d NEVER find! !,
February 28, 2014
By: Labl
from Virginia Beach VA
"The gloves are soft and fit so well. The lining is exactly as advertised. The decorative buttons make the gloves even more elegant.
Thanks
"
Review 2 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic comfort,
January 22, 2014
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"This is my second pair of these deerskin-cashmere gloves. The first pair is still in excellent shape and very comfy, but I panicked when shopping for a classic leather day-time glove because they're becoming hard to find as modern sporty fabrics take over the market. I bought this latest pair for the future because I'll always love classic gloves, tailored coats, etc. They make me feel wonderful. Thank you Orvis for maintaining the quality. Hope to get a black pair next year."
Review 3 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Winter Dress Gloves,
January 17, 2014
By: HektorsLady
from Central Wisconsin
"Living in Wisconsin means needing quality gloves. These are comfortable, dressier gloves, for those trips to town."
Review 4 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice gloves,
January 1, 2014
By: Canary
from Fort Worth, TX
"The quality of these leather gloves is great. Another classy product from Orvis!"
Review 5 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous gloves,
January 1, 2014
By: rogeen
"these gloves fit perfectly, feel quite luxurious and are nice and warm."
Review 6 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deerskin Gloves,
December 27, 2013
By: cjnaff
"They are good quality leather with soft cashmere linings. The fit was perfect. Would suggest a different closure strap at the wrist though. The elastic closure has already pulled out on the left hand even though the gloves have only been worn three or four times."
Review 7 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of Deer Leather Gloves,
December 27, 2013
By: Profweavah
from Portland, Maine
"Excellent gloves, used them in Maine when the temperature was 9 degrees above zero. Plenty of warmth, easy to wear."
Review 8 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice gloves,
December 26, 2013
By: GHII
from NY, NY
"These are very soft and well made. Typical Orvis quality."
Review 9 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Deerskin Gloves,
December 21, 2013
By: cjnaff
"These deerskin gloves look wonderful, seem to be very good quality leather and soft cozy cashmere lining. However I've worn them only 4 times and the loop that secures the button at the wrist has already broken on one of them. Not very encouraging for an $80 pair of gloves."
Review 10 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely wonderful gloves!,
December 10, 2013
By: TryingToRelaxInVA
from Charlottesville, VA
"These gloves (black) are sized very well, look great, are WARM, and the cashmere is soft and comfortable. I've worn these gloves exclusively since I got them."
Review 11 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gloves ever!,
December 10, 2013
By: Anne54
"Women's XL hard to find. These have outstanding fit, luxurious lining, warm. Great driving gloves. My third pair!"
Review 12 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic gloves !,
March 20, 2013
By: Laochin
from Spalding UK
"Sooooooooo soft,cosy ,smart and really lovely to wear. I used the sizing guide and found it invaluable to get a perfect fit. Bought the black and am considering getting a tan pair for Spring/Autumn outfits."
Review 13 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 5, 2013
By: kbee
"Good quality leather& well made but not very warm."
Review 14 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 7, 2013
By: hoody
"These are attractive, well-designed, comfortable and warm gloves for winter driving or other comparable activities."
Review 15 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great gloves!,
February 4, 2013
By: Hicksie
from Louisville, Ky
"I didn't need new gloves, but when I saw these on sale, I decided to buy them, and so glad I did. They are truly soft inside and out. Lovely soft leather that is easy on my tender hands. And, very warm too!"
Review 16 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warm gloves,
January 30, 2013
By: SaraMary
from Northern Virginia
"Good fit, warm lining; comfortable for driving, yet dressy enough for informal evening."
Review 17 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Gloves,
January 28, 2013
By: maiseymary22
"These gloves are very classy and look nice with a dressy coat or a sporty jacket. Warm, too."
Review 18 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gloves I Ever Had!,
January 25, 2013
By: pondladytoo
from Baltimore, MD
"Several years ago I purchased a pair of these gloves from Orvis and they have served me well. After years of hard wear, they had started to look a little worn to the point where I wanted another pair to wear on dressier occasions. I was thrilled to see that they were still available on the Orvis website and ordered another pair immediately. I was even more thrilled, after receiving them, to find that the new pair are a little more refined and even better for dressier occasions. I am very happy with my new gloves and will continue to wear my old pair as well."
Review 19 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
January 23, 2013
By: lambchops
"I have not been disappointed in the quality of any of the items I have purchased in the past and this no exception. They are well made and fit my hands nicely. The deerskin is soft and the cashmere lining is not bulky. I have worn them in the recent cold spell and my hands have stayed warm."
Review 20 for Deerskin–and–Cashmere Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these gloves!,
January 17, 2013
By: Vineyarder
from New England
"I love these gloves! The leather is soft, almost buttery. The lining is fairly warm, but could be a little warmer for our New England winters."