Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lambswool Plaid Pants

We use soft, 8.7-oz. lambswool—one of nature's finest fibers, shorn from young sheep when they reach seven months of age—to create midweight Glen plaid pants that offer handsome looks and warmth fall through spring. Side-seam pockets; two button-through rear pockets. Double-pleated front features a double-button-through closure. Belt not included. In brown mix. Dry clean. Canada.Even waist sizes: 32-42. Cuffed up to 33" or plain finish up to 34".
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
32 of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Review 1 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a believer,
March 18, 2014
By: Dude31
from Tampa, FL
"I had these pants under observation for awhile and finally decided to make the plunge. Boy am I glad i did. They are so soft and light. I had seen some reviews calling for a liner but I do not see the need, they feel great against the skin and no itch. They are super comfortable and will be worn when traveling via airplane due to their comfort, style, and ability to not wrinkle. So glad i bought them, service and tailoring were first rate. Bravo Orvis!"
Review 2 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Big disappointment of Orvis,
December 10, 2013
By: HarryLessl
from VA
"The material in the pants seemed good, but the cuffs were poorly made. Instead of a 1 1/2 inch
Cuff, the cuffs varied from 1inch
to 1 3/8 inches. The pants were
returned to be replaced.
"
Review 3 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality and elegance,
December 28, 2012
By: Ajvrec1
from Chester Springs, PA
"These are high quality, good looking pants, with a soft feel and an ample cut for those of us not of slender build. Would recommend highly and will try to get myself another pair."
Review 4 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
December 22, 2012
By: Elrond
from Shaker Heights, OH
"Very soft wool and unique style. Suitable for both work and weekend use."
Review 5 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Was Looking For,
December 14, 2012
By: PJCC
"The pants are a good winter-weight wool & great color to go with several different sport coats."
Review 6 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splendid trousers,
November 28, 2012
By: Sigmund
from New York, NY
"Comfortable, elegant, versatile, yet sporty--all the things I turn to Orvis for. I'm looking forward to caring for them lovingly so that they stick around for years."
Review 7 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tight Button,
November 22, 2012
By: Delain
"The quality of the fabric and stle are excellent. The zipper button, however is sewn too tightly making buttoning the pants very difficult. I may have to remove it and sew it on properly."
Review 8 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros & Cons,
October 31, 2012
By: edlaw
"There are 3 things about these pants I love, and 2 I'm not so crazy about. The pattern, feel, and weight of these pants are wonderful.
Unfortunately, they are more roomy or "blousy" than I would have liked, and the top button is EXTREMELY difficult to button.
"
Review 9 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goooood stuff,
October 23, 2012
By: Confido
"The slacks are are really soft and good looking .The fit is great too.I wore them with your fishermen's dark brown and black sweater, with a black turtle neck to church and had several compliments .Orvis makes me feel comfortable at any occasion.It was a classy look. I ----like your stuff."
Review 10 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great trousers,
October 15, 2012
By: E7USMC
from Irvington NY
"living in the northeast heavy weight wool trousers are a must. warm and soft - yet very durable. classy enough for the office but casual enough to dress down around the house"
Review 11 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice trousers,
May 14, 2012
By: NoJags
from Banchory, UK
"Very nice quality, and good value in the sale. The only criticism is a very tightly fitted top button, but this is easing off with use."
Review 12 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Trousers!,
April 2, 2012
By: Ravi
from Leeds UK
"I bought these trousers as my old brown Orvis ones were now looking rather tired after wearing them pretty much once or twice a week for work for the last 10 years.
These trousers are beautifully cut and very comfortable. They hang "just right" and the fabric is not too heavy but still wonderfully warm.
I had been looking at them for a while so when they were on a virtual half price offer I got them immediately.
I would have no hesitation in recommending these to anyone.
"
Review 13 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and classy,
March 3, 2012
By: Lifeisgreat
from Gatineau Hills, Quebec
"The purchase of these pants demonstrated again that it is worth paying a little bit more. That is the cost of quality! Very comfortable and made in Canada. Hey!"
Review 14 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing !,
March 1, 2012
By: Boater
from Long Island, NY
"Very Disappointed ! Beautiful fabric and plaid. Great with a camel jacket. However, the button at the waist was sewn so tight it would not open, when finally opened it would not rebutton closed. Also would have been better if a plain front - not pleated."
Review 15 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"hey, nice pants",
February 14, 2012
By: CountryGent
from Illinois
"I have had great compliments on these slacks. They are true to size and the length was as asked. I too wish the slacks had been lined in light fabric but they are still very comfortable. The only issue is cost versus value. Great slacks but at this price point?"
Review 16 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamb's Wool needs no lining.,
February 9, 2012
By: Batteryman
from Joplin, MO
"Pants are excellent as advertised, top quality, soft, attractive. I've had other wool pants that needed lining - these don't - no scratchiness."
Review 17 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
February 4, 2012
By: CardsFan
"These pants are unlined lambswool.
They are a very nice color.
They are not as soft or itch free as they should be.
"
Review 18 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sporty but wearable ih the office.,
January 31, 2012
By: Ronks
from Franconia, Pa.
"The material and workmanship are top notch. The pants are warm but not itchy."
Review 19 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unsat cut and style,
January 29, 2012
By: Dancerman254
from Colorado Springs, CO
"The trousers were of good quality and good fabric. However, the cut was for a slender man. While I am not obese, I have a thick build and the pants' tailoring was unsatisfactory and a poor fit. A regular or traditional cut would have been satisfactory."
Review 20 for Lambswool Plaid Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classics,
December 29, 2011
By: RustyNYC
from NYC
"A beautiful pair of trousers, perfect for an evening out w/ camel hair jacket. Love them"