Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Ladies International Jacket

Authentic to the core, Barbour's® ladies international jacket has, since 1936, kept motorcyclists dry in the foulest weather. Heavyweight 8-oz. Sylkoil waxed cotton fends off moisture and wind (at any speed), while the pure cotton Barbour tartan lining offers warmth and an easy fit. This beautifully fitted version has a two-way front zip with studded storm flap, buckle tab at the stand collar, a waxed-cotton buckle belt, and four large flap pockets. Soft corduroy-lined collar. Barbour ladies International jacket in black. Shell: 8oz. Barbour waxed cotton. Lining: 100% cotton. Cold sponge, no soap. Imported.Barbour heritage fit in sizes: 4-18; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Ladies International Jacket
Review 1 for Barbour® Ladies International Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket!,
February 9, 2014
By: marydarcy11
"I was torn between ordering this jacket and the classic Barbour. I love both, but I am so glad I went with the International. I get so many compliments on it because it looks different from the classic woman's Barbour. It is versatile enough to wear on the weekends, to work and out at night. It looks classic, but has a more feminine look with the belt and the gold buttons. Great fit as well!"
Review 2 for Barbour® Ladies International Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Jacket,
December 22, 2013
By: TravelDiva
from Charlotte, NC
"Not only do I love the waxed finish, but the style brings positive compliments everywhere I go wearing this jacket."
Review 3 for Barbour® Ladies International Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jacket!!!,
December 12, 2013
By: MollDoll
from Stevens Point, WI
"I received with jacket as a birthday present and I love it. It is very attractive on. I have a larger chest and shoulder area, but this jacket is roomy and allows for movement. The only thing I would change is that it does not have the hand warming pockets like other Barbour’s."
Review 4 for Barbour® Ladies International Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Piece,
December 4, 2013
By: RockyMtnGirl
"I bought this piece as a weather resistant, mid-weight, durable low key, fun jacket for travel. I love the pockets which easily fit wallet, phone and travel docs. Size 4 was too small, although usually I'm a 4 or 6 and am petite at 5'1", 114 pounds. I couldn't wear a sweater under the 4 as the shoulders were snug but the sleeve length was perfect. The 6 arrived in time for my trip, is roomier in the shoulders which is better for this type of jacket to wear layers under. The size 6 sleeves are too long for my petite frame, but I'm able to cuff the sleeve which shows the fun plaid design inside out. A petite 6 would have been perfect (which isn't an option) but the style of this is casual so it looks fine and it will be a life long companion with the classic styling. The shorter length is GREAT for my petite frame. I LOVE IT!"
Review 5 for Barbour® Ladies International Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Ladies International,
November 1, 2012
By: Bartie
from Michigan
"Although I find Barbour to run small, the sizing on this jacket was right on. I am a size 6 and the Barbour 6 fit with a little room to spare as the jacket is a roomier fit. Of course well made and looks great.
My only wish is that the jacket would accomodate a zin in liner."
Review 6 for Barbour® Ladies International Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For rainy season,
October 29, 2012
By: Tasan
"I really like this style.Rainy season is coming soon in CA. This item maybe useful for my daily life."
Review 7 for Barbour® Ladies International Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny,
October 17, 2012
By: Neenah
"Love this coat. It is warm, stylish, and flattering. I wear it with everything from jeans to work skirts.
love it
"
Review 8 for Barbour® Ladies International Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what i expected,
July 2, 2012
By: susan3
"Love Barbour coats and Orvis provided excellent customer service. Will definitely shop with Orvis again."
Review 9 for Barbour® Ladies International Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fall/spring jacket,
November 1, 2011
By: tetsuo
"Very warm and protects from the wind and rain. Would give 5 stars if it allowed for zip-in insulation and hood, but alas, it does not. Still, it's a great anytime jacket.
Also I have a long waist and it still fits nicely even when belted.
"
Review 10 for Barbour® Ladies International Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!,
August 22, 2011
By: looksharp
"I received this jacket in the mail today, couldn't be happier. Great quality jacket, looks amazing and fits like a dream. This is an amazing product and Orvis provides great service!"
Review 11 for Barbour® Ladies International Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but lacks key feature,
February 16, 2011
By: Apollotrader
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Incredible jacket, quality, styling, everything is superb, except there are no hand warmer pockets. Returned it for a traditional Barbour Oil Cloth, very happy."