Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Scottish Tartan Trousers

The Highland spirit lives in these 6.6-oz. pure worsted-wool tartan pants. Royal Stewart, Black Watch and Buchanan clan tartans serve you well while entertaining at holiday festivities or relaxing beside the fire, a dram of single malt in hand. Plain front with an inconspicuous comfort waist. Rear besom pockets. Classic fit, trimmer through the thigh. In Black Watch, Royal Stewart. Dry clean. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
45 of 51(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Review 1 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!!,
January 20, 2015
By: STLRichard
from St Louis Mo
"I have been looking at these pants for a while! And when they went on sale I ordered a pair!! And when I received them I was amazed at the quality!!!! Wool Black Watch pants are very hard to find!! I was very glade to find them with the quality and price that only Orvis had!! And the first time I went out in them I had a number of people ask me where I got them!!"
Review 2 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scottish Tartan Trousers,
January 14, 2015
By: KsWhirly
from Mission, Ks.
"Very well made; has an elastic waistband expansion feature which makes them very comfortable.
I ordered these to replace a pair of Black Watch Plaid trousers I had years ago.
Very pleased."
Review 3 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classic pants,
January 9, 2015
By: Plamuktod
"These pants will serve me well during the holiday season and beyond. Great color and nice fabric, too."
Review 4 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beatuiful Pants,
January 7, 2015
By: ChristmasPants
"I love the pants. Bought the red one this year for Christmas because last year i purchased the green one. But having a pair already i bought a larger size as i thought the green ones were a little tight. The new ones fit and felt great but some time Christmas night the split on the seam in the seat area. I will have them fixed but its annoying."
Review 5 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
January 3, 2015
By: JRDone
from Madison, CT
"These pants are made of a fine quality fabric, the tailoring provided for an excellent pattern match and the fit is very comfortable
Needless to say, I am very happy with these trousers.."
Review 6 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHRISTMAS pants,
January 2, 2015
By: BBbloor
from Plymouth Ma
"My father, who passed away a year ago, used to wear similar pants pretty much all December. It was wonderful to find your tartan pants on your website. The pants arrived the morning we were leaving for Ohio to spend CHRISTMAS Eve with my father's family as we have for the past 50 years. The size was perfect!! They were the hit of the party. It was a great way to keep my Father's memory alive!! Thank you for making my Christmas so special!!"
Review 7 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tradition with added value,
December 30, 2014
By: Thwack1
from Illinois
"Having received the Scottich Tartan Trousers just in time, I wore them Christmas Eve for the first time. What to my discovery were many nice enhancements over my retired Orvis Tartans. The hidden, expandable waist band was not a bulky configuration. Yet, the flat front update still offered a comfortable amount of fabric through the hips and thighs.
An updated classic trouser was worn with my suble grin of repeated satisfaction from another Orvis product.
"
Review 8 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
December 23, 2014
By: Whg4
from New Jersey
"Super comfortable pants that look great. Love wearing these for the holidays. The comfort waist is greatly appreciated this time of year."
Review 9 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product,
December 20, 2014
By: DCMD
from Washington DC
"Sizing was huge in the rear. Poor construction. Would not recommend. Product was returned."
Review 10 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
December 20, 2014
By: PaulG48
"Classic look for Christmas. Nice fit and quality tailoring."
Review 11 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Christmas pants,
December 6, 2014
By: Doceyes
from Houston, TX
"Fabric was fine, not the softest wool. Poor construction with uneven side seams. I asked for straight bottoms and they came totally unaltered. I called and got some credit to go to an alteration place here, plus had to do extra alterations to fix seams, etc."
Review 12 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas pants,
January 19, 2014
By: jtweedy
from Chicago, IL
"Given how expensive these type of pants are, these are the best trousers on the market! They look great, hang very well, and are warm. I have worn these pants out to dinner and holiday parties. Each time, I get stopped by multiple people to ask "where I got those pants." I plan on buying the red pants next."
Review 13 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Trousers,
January 16, 2014
By: MBnJET
from Richmond, VA
"Great fit and comfort in a classic look trouser. High quality fabric; unlined."
Review 14 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLASSIC TOUCH TO ANY OCCASION,
January 16, 2014
By: MEILLES
from BATON ROUGE, LA.
"Normally I would wait for a sale to purchase pants at this price but I'm glad I didn't. These pants are nice in every way and fit like they were tailor made. They seem to dress up any outfit for any occasion. There is something festive about the wearing of the tartans. Great pair of slacks."
Review 15 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Expectations Fulfilled,
January 2, 2014
By: Francly1
from Central New Jersey
"Always pleased with the quality of products offered by Orvis and these trousers reinforced my commitment to your fine company. They are well made, comfortable, and exactly what I wanted. Thank you!"
Review 16 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trousers,
December 30, 2013
By: BigRedIrish
from Philadelphia, PA
"The Stewart Scottish Tartan trousers are a great fit especially well in size 42 I used them on Christmas eve to a few affairs and received great complements"
Review 17 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice quality,
December 30, 2013
By: AKStevens
from Memphis, TN
"My husband was very pleased with the quality of these pants and how quickly they were delivered. He wears a long length that is never in the stores, so it was nice that we received them so quickly."
Review 18 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black watch plaid,
December 26, 2013
By: Muggymoo
from Manchester MAY
"These pants were a gift for my 26 yr old son. They fit perfectly and were the hit of all the Christmas parties. They are classic and traditional, you can't go wrong with these pants!"
Review 19 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
December 26, 2013
By: Cryan
from Mobile,AL
"I wore them on Christmas Eve attended 3 parties and church and everyone liked my new red tartan trousers! Several of my friends ask where I got them. I like the feel and quality of the fabric -- the tailoring was exactly as I'd ordered. To say I was EXTREMELY pleased with my new plaid trousers would be an understatement. I'm a true Orvis fan!"
Review 20 for Scottish Tartan Trousers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing in most ways,
December 25, 2013
By: mapache
from no. california
"initially excited to don the stewart tartan trousers. they were a big hit at the holiday jamboree. the fit was a bit snug and the fabric less than satisfactory, but the crowning blow came when then inner thigh seam began to unravel and fail miserably. will send them back scornfully and promptly."