Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Battenkill Double Gun Case

Cushion and protect your valuable hunting shotgun or rifle, in a thick acrylic shearling-lined carrying case. Crafted of moisture-resistant, rugged Battenkill® canvas and leather. Zipper "butterflies" the case for quick drying when hung from top muzzle-end D-ring. Deep tabs keep shearling from catching in the zipper. Hunting gun carrying case has comfortable rolled handles. Shoulder strap included. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Review 1 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Case,
April 4, 2015
By: DuckSafari
from Rocky Mount, NC
"This Battenkill case is very high quality and excellent fit/finish. The ability to add your initials is a nice touch that gives the case a custom finish. While a few dollars more than the super store variety; it is worth and will easily be a lifetime case."
Review 2 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Expected,
February 5, 2015
By: OnTarget
from Knoxville, TN
"Excellent workmanship in creating this gun case, love the two gun option. I expect it too last my lifetime."
Review 3 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
January 22, 2015
By: STMobile
from Mobile, AL
"I really enjoy sporting clays and quail/dove hunting. While I own other Orvis gun cases, I purchased this one so as to provide a more efficient way to carry two guns. The workmanship is exactly what I expected and I am sure to have this case for many years to come. Perfect."
Review 4 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality,
December 31, 2014
By: Bbs987
from S. New Mexico
"This item was purchased as a gift. As usual, the quality and functionality was classic Orvis. The case is one that will last for generations with reasonable care."
Review 5 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST COMPLIMENT,
December 30, 2014
By: Stiles28
from Anderson, SC
"What a compliment from my son-in-law when he opened this gift on Christmas morning! Several other Orvis gifts were being opened by others. Everyone was so excited to have received gifts of such quality workmanship and value."
Review 6 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Case,
December 29, 2014
By: kevinfishes
"Excellent quality, heavy duty construction. Gave it as a gift, the recipient is an avid hunter and loved it. Would purchase again."
Review 7 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Double Gun Case I Found,
December 16, 2014
By: earthfriendly
from Nashville, TN
"Attractive well made soft sided case. Holds two shotguns well when my daughter and I head out for a day of sporting clays shooting."
Review 8 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and Functional,
December 9, 2014
By: MapleRidgeback
from Northern VA/DC
"I'll be trying out other cases from Orvis to fit a rifle with scope. This one was a great value, on sale, & as I saw it in the store, fitting two shotguns (50") and not too tightly, with cushion between both guns. We always take more than one gun when we shoot so I placed order in Orvis store for this product and had it initialed for my husband as a gift. The water wicking fabric will get tested in the VA area where weather shifts quickly when you are out on an overcast day and so I expect that to be a nice feature."
Review 9 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Customer Service,
October 7, 2014
By: Customer4Life
from Dallas TX
"I was looking for something special for my boyfriend's birthday, the man who has everything, especially when it comes to hunting. However, this double carrying case was definitely something he didn't have, but every hunter should. It's one of those luxury items that you wouldn't use every time, so you'd never buy this for yourself. My boyfriend was blown away. This case is stunning, the materials and craftsmanship are superior; and the monogram makes it that much more fabulous. Which brings me to why my comment is titled as such. Somehow, the monogram was incorrectly done--I called Orvis not knowing what to expect---Orvis made it right and sent a newly monogrammed case to me the very next day. I was floored that they would correct this, not knowing how the mistake was made. NO blame was cast, And, they sent it out that same day and in time before my boyfriend's birthday with two days to spare! They went above and beyond, and I will always look at their store first for future gifts. Orvis is first class, has first class products and in today's world, that's remarkable. Buy the case, you won't be disappointed!"
Review 10 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine case for fine guns,
February 19, 2014
By: ELee
"This is an exceptional case for anyone who appreciates their guns and their protection. The Orvis touch of quality adds an authentic and aesthetic appeal for any sports enthusiast."
Review 11 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Field Gun Case,
January 16, 2014
By: MoscowMidget
from Soiuthington Conn.
"This gun case provides an excellent means for bring my two 20 gauge shotgun up to Maine for fall grouse and woodcock hunting, plus it's attractive."
Review 12 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well done,
December 14, 2013
By: Lanph
from Chicago
"High quality good looking Sot Gun case! Highly reccomend!"
Review 13 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
December 12, 2013
By: gerrygold
from Pensacola Florida
"If you are looking for a rifle or shot gun case where you will never have to buy another one, then I highly recommend this case."
Review 14 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product-Great Service,
September 17, 2013
By: mokki
"The bag was everything that I had expected and more, as was the excellent service by Orvis."
Review 15 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality case,
January 9, 2013
By: reiver
from Lebanon, Pa
"I dont know of any better soft double gun case on the market. This will be a lifetime investment and judging the quality will be passed on!"
Review 16 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double Gun Case,
December 29, 2012
By: gggggg
from Sarasota, FL
"This is an outstanding case, we hunt quail off of vehicles here in FL and it can be rough on those very nice Side by Sides and Over and Unders. This case has excellent padding for protection and an attractive exterior that will stand up to some tough use in the field and protect those prized weapons."
Review 17 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 28, 2012
By: Nacho1
from Bethel, ME
"The bag looks as well in real life as it does in pictures. It is well made with a nice finish. Two pieces fit in well."
Review 18 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit and finish,
October 9, 2012
By: glenelggladdad
from Glenwood, MD
"This is an extremely handsome gun case with superb workmanship - no loose stitching or rough edges. Excellent quality leather with a substantial heft and a fine finish."
Review 19 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double gun case,
February 1, 2012
By: Kelso
"i recently purchased a rather expensive side by side shotgun and wanted a classy but protective soft case. Orvis has the product that gives me what I was looking for in gun transport to the range. Hunter appealing green trimmed in leather, personalized with leather straps makes this case stand out among others. Additionally, the double gun capacity and moisture wicking lining within the case gives me comfort that my guns are are protected."
Review 20 for Battenkill Double Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 10, 2012
By: GreJ
"All good, but for some strange reason the brass loop to hang it up is tiny, while the other loops are substantial."