Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt

Silky-smooth, luxurious cotton pinpoint emerges from the dryer with a just-pressed appearance. Our classic, easy-care button-front is destined to be your favorite shirt, all year long. Classic point collar, long cuffed sleeves, shirttail hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes 6-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
161 of 171(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fitting blouse,
March 21, 2015
By: missynky
from winchester, Ky
"I ordered a 16 blouse and the fit was perfect. It washes well and never needs ironing. I would also like to have this blouse in white."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophisticated and crisp,
February 22, 2015
By: NNNY
from Long Island, NY
"The fabric is crisp and substantial so it looks good all day long. The fit is trim not tight. It washed well - looks as if it just came out of the package.
I love the shirt.
"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Wrinkle Free,
February 12, 2015
By: bhamhoney
from Birmingham, AL
"I love this shirt because I hate ironing! I ordered my regular size which is small and it fit perfect. I bought the blue and the white shirt. They look great under a blazer!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deciding what color to buy next,
February 12, 2015
By: jessartiste
from Atlanta, GA
"Great shirt...wish I could wear it every day!! I will buy at least one more!"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
January 30, 2015
By: Piper41
from Old Greenwich, CT
"The fabric, color and styling of this shirt makes it a perfect addition to every wardrobe! I recommend buying it in all colors."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the quality one expects from Orvis,
January 20, 2015
By: Sweetestpea
from Waitsfield, VT
"This shirt is lovely. It has the timeless, yet current, style and high quality that one expects, and can count on, from Orvis. This will be a go to wardrobe item."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite shirt,
January 8, 2015
By: nannabb
from Pittsfield, MA
"I own this blouse in every color you have made. It fits well - no darts to restrict movement. Launders well, never have to iron. Remains crisp for years. Please Orvis, continue to offer this shirt and in short sleeves for summer."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typically wonderful shirt from Orvis!,
January 2, 2015
By: Querencia
from California
"I loved this fabric, style and fit so much, I ordered another in white almost immediately... I think this may be my favorite Orvis shirt of all those I have purchased over many years... Good work Orvis!"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Shirt,
December 13, 2014
By: CasualQuality
"I bought my usual size and it was a bit too large, but the next size down fits perfectly and it's so flattering. This is that must-have basic shirt (I bought the white) with impeccable tailoring and finish."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 3, 2014
By: Brentski
from Toronto Ontario
"Excellent quality, washes well, fits true to size , very comfortable"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Purchase,
November 30, 2014
By: StepinRooster
from Raleigh, NC
"Gave this blouse to my Mom for her birthday. She has called me twice raving about how nice it is. She remarked about the quality of the fabric and the fit. So glad I
purchased it!
"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!,
November 27, 2014
By: Jana4810
from Canada
"I only ordered one shirt as I wanted to make sure the product delivered on its wrinkle-free claim. It does! I love the sturdy construction of the shirt and will definitely be purchasing my dress shirts from here from now on. As a lawyer, I need to look sharp. Orvis has me looking sharp and professional in the courtroom...not to mention comfortable."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: Gardener252
from Concord, VA
"this shirt looks good right out of the dryer and fits wonderfully - not too big nor too small. I am going to order another one in another color."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife loves the fit,
November 7, 2014
By: OpsGuy
from Phoenix, AZ
"The tailoring is well executed, the fabric is soft but highly wrinkle resistant."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wrinkle-Free Cotton Shirt,
October 21, 2014
By: Marjelle
from CAMBRIDGE, MA
"This shirt is very nice. It fits well and I like the color. I bought a silk shirt at the same time and I prefer the silk shirt. It is softer with the same great fit! I don't understand why the bottons are sewn on with a white thread!"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sorry to see the old fit go,
October 18, 2014
By: Meridoc
from Warrenton Oregon
"This shirt has been a staple in my wardrobe for many many years. When I could no longer ignore the wear to my last two shirts (purchased 6 - 8 years ago! testimony to their quality), I bought a new blue and white one in the same size as the old. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED! The sleeve has been trimmed 3" in width. While still wearable, it is binding when bending ones arms, causing the shoulders to pucker up and forcing one to tug down the sleeves each time. The the body has been trimmed as well. Those of you who like a closer fit will enjoy it. I am of the other camp---I like ease in my garments. The quality is still high and the blue is beautiful, hence the 4 stars. I find that Orvis in the last year has consistently cut their clothes--particulary tops--much more closely than in the past. Due to customer requests? saving productions costs? I don't know, but will start searching for another vendor, at least for shirts like this. SO SAD!!"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely My Favorite Shirt,
October 14, 2014
By: LuckySeven
from Parker, Texas
"Awesome shirt. It is so comfortable to wear to work or just to wear for fun. Love the color and material of the shirt."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Shirt,
September 18, 2014
By: LibraryLady95354
from Modesto, CA
"I have several of these shirts in different colors and always receive compliments. They always look sharp and crisp and stay that way throughout the work day. The color choices are always very nice, but I would appreciate one in an ivory/cream shade. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for petites,
September 12, 2014
By: YorktownOrvis
from Yorktown, VA
"A very nice shirt but was just too long for me- making it too snug for my hips. The sleeves are too long as well. Loved the purple color. I had hoped that the Basil color was the same green as in the image but it's not. It's not even close. The Basil is a lighter mint green and not the rich vibrant green on my computer screen. I'll have to exchange for a shorter blouse/shirt."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really doesn't need ironing!,
September 9, 2014
By: Isail
from Illinois
"My wife had many of these blouses and was always happy with the look after coming out of the dryer. Plus the monogram make this blouse a go any where piece of clothing."