Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt

Silky-smooth, luxurious cotton pinpoint emerges from the dryer with a just-pressed appearance. Our classic, easy-care button-front is destined to be your favorite shirt, all year long. Classic point collar, long cuffed sleeves, shirttail hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes 6-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
145 of 155(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sorry to see the old fit go,
October 18, 2014
By: Meridoc
from Warrenton Oregon
"This shirt has been a staple in my wardrobe for many many years. When I could no longer ignore the wear to my last two shirts (purchased 6 - 8 years ago! testimony to their quality), I bought a new blue and white one in the same size as the old. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED! The sleeve has been trimmed 3" in width. While still wearable, it is binding when bending ones arms, causing the shoulders to pucker up and forcing one to tug down the sleeves each time. The the body has been trimmed as well. Those of you who like a closer fit will enjoy it. I am of the other camp---I like ease in my garments. The quality is still high and the blue is beautiful, hence the 4 stars. I find that Orvis in the last year has consistently cut their clothes--particulary tops--much more closely than in the past. Due to customer requests? saving productions costs? I don't know, but will start searching for another vendor, at least for shirts like this. SO SAD!!"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely My Favorite Shirt,
October 14, 2014
By: LuckySeven
from Parker, Texas
"Awesome shirt. It is so comfortable to wear to work or just to wear for fun. Love the color and material of the shirt."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Shirt,
September 18, 2014
By: LibraryLady95354
from Modesto, CA
"I have several of these shirts in different colors and always receive compliments. They always look sharp and crisp and stay that way throughout the work day. The color choices are always very nice, but I would appreciate one in an ivory/cream shade. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for petites,
September 12, 2014
By: YorktownOrvis
from Yorktown, VA
"A very nice shirt but was just too long for me- making it too snug for my hips. The sleeves are too long as well. Loved the purple color. I had hoped that the Basil color was the same green as in the image but it's not. It's not even close. The Basil is a lighter mint green and not the rich vibrant green on my computer screen. I'll have to exchange for a shorter blouse/shirt."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really doesn't need ironing!,
September 9, 2014
By: Isail
from Illinois
"My wife had many of these blouses and was always happy with the look after coming out of the dryer. Plus the monogram make this blouse a go any where piece of clothing."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blouses Ever !,
September 6, 2014
By: Pongidae
from Grand Junction, CO
"Once again I bought wrinkle-free cotton blouses from Orvis for my wife and once again she has found them to be wonderful. Not only do they look nice and professional but they are really wrinkle-free. I can say this as I often do our ironing and have to slave over two of Orvis' major competitors blouses that we bought that were supposed to be wrinkle-free or wrinkle resistant but are more like wrinkle-prone. It would be hard to imagine a better blouse than this."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
September 5, 2014
By: BoiseGal
from Boise, ID
"I was very pleased with the shirts I ordered. It is a great wardrobe staple item. I appreciate that it doesn't have any pockets, extra seams or any other unnecessary decoration. Great to wear with jeans, layered or dressed up. Less packaging would be appreciated though."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One caution,
September 2, 2014
By: januarycarol
from Edmonds, WA
"Exactly as pictured, but trying to correct my order was a frustrating proposition."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great classic,
July 30, 2014
By: bouncerbell
from New York, NY
"Great classic white blouse. Fits perfectly, styling is classic and complements everything. A win-win."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice shirt, runs big,
July 29, 2014
By: jodillama
"nice shirt, washes well but runs big. Would suggest sizing down"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GO TO SHIRT EXCELLENCE!!!!,
July 28, 2014
By: VLCD
from Austin Texas
"THIS IS A "GO TO'SHIRT YOU CAN WEAR YEAR ROUND ! ALONE OR OVER A CAMISOLE,OVER ALONG SLEEVE SHIRTTAIL OUT OR TUCKED IN,BELTED OR NOT,JUST ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES.I HAVE ONE OF ALL THE COLORS AVAILABLE."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe Must,
July 22, 2014
By: NCgrandma
from Winston-Salem
"Every wardrobe NEEDS a crisp white shirt! I wore my last white pinpoint until my elbows wore through..."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wrinkle-free,
May 7, 2014
By: auntecarol
from Oakland, CA
"What a fantastic material. They really mean it when they say 'wrinkle-free'. I had to return shirts I ordered by mistake because they were of a different material, and Orvis was very accomodating in exchanging the merchandise. A bit pricey for a shirt, but you get what you pay for."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
standard white shirt,
May 5, 2014
By: jtoman
from Marianna, FL
"A must have. Lives up to its reputation of being no iron. Love it. Will buy another."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 9, 2014
By: DoeDeDoe
from Buckatunna,MS
"I love these blouses. So colorful. Fit is great. Always neat and no wrinkles. I'm a long time customer and hope to be one as long as there is an Orvis!"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Basic Shirt Ever,
April 3, 2014
By: mattc
"Love everything about this shirt: fabric, cut, feel. After buying one, ordered two more. It's that good."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp Shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: lagomorph
from Fort Collins, CO
"This shirt doesn't disappoint...it's wrinkle free, crisp, and clean. I loved the way it fit. I'd highly recommend this shirt."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shirt,
March 24, 2014
By: OrvisFan58
"I have owned several of these shirts over the years, and they are really nice. The fabric is smooth, and not scratchy. The shirt washes well and last a long time. It fits true to size, also."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 18, 2014
By: Duffie
from Santa Barbara, CA
"The blouse is of a beautiful fabric and I would recommend it for sure, but I have not worn it yet, and therefore cannot review it. But knowing the quality of your products first hand, I am rating it 5 stars. I am saving it for a trip I will take in May when I will be taking all the wrinkle- free blouses I have bought from you. Thank you, Duffie"
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite classic!,
March 11, 2014
By: Cindy65
"About 8 years ago my favorite white dress shirt had lost it's fresh look so I had to find a replacement. A good friend told me to check out Orvis for their women's clothing line. What a find! Recently I purchased my fourth Orvis shirt. It's so true that these shirts do not need ironing EVER! They maintain the crisp, bright, freshly ironed look for years. They are made so well they do not wear out! After all these years I still have my first purchase, as well as other purchases, and it has outlived other brands of similar style. The excellent quality has never changed and I know I can trust Orvis to keep me supplied with my favorite classics for many more years."