Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt

Silky-smooth, luxurious cotton pinpoint emerges from the dryer with a just-pressed appearance. Our classic, easy-care button-front is destined to be your favorite shirt, all year long. Classic point collar, long cuffed sleeves, shirttail hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes 6-20; about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
138 of 147(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great classic,
July 30, 2014
By: bouncerbell
from New York, NY
"Great classic white blouse. Fits perfectly, styling is classic and complements everything. A win-win."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice shirt, runs big,
July 29, 2014
By: jodillama
"nice shirt, washes well but runs big. Would suggest sizing down"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GO TO SHIRT EXCELLENCE!!!!,
July 28, 2014
By: VLCD
from Austin Texas
"THIS IS A "GO TO'SHIRT YOU CAN WEAR YEAR ROUND ! ALONE OR OVER A CAMISOLE,OVER ALONG SLEEVE SHIRTTAIL OUT OR TUCKED IN,BELTED OR NOT,JUST ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES.I HAVE ONE OF ALL THE COLORS AVAILABLE."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe Must,
July 22, 2014
By: NCgrandma
from Winston-Salem
"Every wardrobe NEEDS a crisp white shirt! I wore my last white pinpoint until my elbows wore through..."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wrinkle-free,
May 7, 2014
By: auntecarol
from Oakland, CA
"What a fantastic material. They really mean it when they say 'wrinkle-free'. I had to return shirts I ordered by mistake because they were of a different material, and Orvis was very accomodating in exchanging the merchandise. A bit pricey for a shirt, but you get what you pay for."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
standard white shirt,
May 5, 2014
By: jtoman
from Marianna, FL
"A must have. Lives up to its reputation of being no iron. Love it. Will buy another."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 9, 2014
By: DoeDeDoe
from Buckatunna,MS
"I love these blouses. So colorful. Fit is great. Always neat and no wrinkles. I'm a long time customer and hope to be one as long as there is an Orvis!"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Basic Shirt Ever,
April 3, 2014
By: mattc
"Love everything about this shirt: fabric, cut, feel. After buying one, ordered two more. It's that good."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp Shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: lagomorph
from Fort Collins, CO
"This shirt doesn't disappoint...it's wrinkle free, crisp, and clean. I loved the way it fit. I'd highly recommend this shirt."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Shirt,
March 24, 2014
By: OrvisFan58
"I have owned several of these shirts over the years, and they are really nice. The fabric is smooth, and not scratchy. The shirt washes well and last a long time. It fits true to size, also."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 18, 2014
By: Duffie
from Santa Barbara, CA
"The blouse is of a beautiful fabric and I would recommend it for sure, but I have not worn it yet, and therefore cannot review it. But knowing the quality of your products first hand, I am rating it 5 stars. I am saving it for a trip I will take in May when I will be taking all the wrinkle- free blouses I have bought from you. Thank you, Duffie"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite classic!,
March 11, 2014
By: Cindy65
"About 8 years ago my favorite white dress shirt had lost it's fresh look so I had to find a replacement. A good friend told me to check out Orvis for their women's clothing line. What a find! Recently I purchased my fourth Orvis shirt. It's so true that these shirts do not need ironing EVER! They maintain the crisp, bright, freshly ironed look for years. They are made so well they do not wear out! After all these years I still have my first purchase, as well as other purchases, and it has outlived other brands of similar style. The excellent quality has never changed and I know I can trust Orvis to keep me supplied with my favorite classics for many more years."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
February 19, 2014
By: UpstateNYshopper
from Vestal, NY
"The color and fit are just right. Cloth feels very nice. Great colors (I purchased the blue and pink). I just hope I continue to love it after it's washed. Happy right now."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful fitting shirt,
February 17, 2014
By: topit
from Carman, MB, Canada
"Definitely a wash & wear shirt. I am is a large choir & this shirt is part of my costume. I love the feel of the soft cotton. I recommend this blouse to everyone who wants a smart but easy care shirt."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 17, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"I love this shirt. The cut is great (I find it quite flattering), the fit is perfect and I love the colour. I ordered Ochid Bloom. Highly recommended."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these blouses,
January 27, 2014
By: mycorgi
from Knoxville TN
"Wrinkle resistant blouses are sharp and crisp day after day."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wrinkle Free?,
January 24, 2014
By: MattsMomma
from VA
"I have several Orvis Wrinkle Free Pinpoint Shirts and recently purchased the white shirt. Slightly disappointed with this shirt, as it wrinkled after washing, although I followed label instructions. It does not have the crisp appearance of my other Orvis Pinpoint Shirts, nor does it have the Orvis logo on the lower left front."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the colors and style,
January 23, 2014
By: NancyVA
from Alexandria, VA
"I bought this shirt in a lovely shade of orchid, which is more versatile than you think as it goes well with black, navy, white, and khaki. It brightens a dreary winter day, but can be worn any time of the year. It's a well made shirt. I just wish it had a pocket. Otherwise, it's a very satisfying purchase."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb shirts,
January 16, 2014
By: phiphi
from nottingham
"i have just received two more of these shirts, so i now have four. They are superb quality and well worth the price. Even at the end of a long day the shirt still looks as if i have just ironed it. well done, i know i will be buying more of this excellent product."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orivs wrinkle-free shirts,
January 16, 2014
By: waban
from Massachusetts
"These are wonderful. I've been ordering them for years. They have a long life, but all of the sudden they start developing tears and rips. Keep them coming in lots of pale (not vibrant) colors."