Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Leather Bomber Jacket

If you lost your original leather bomber jacket, or never had a chance to wear one, this jacket is for you. It sports soft, broken-in leather. It features a light insulation, zip front, and two hand-warmer pockets, with a gathered waist to keep you warm. Single inside pocket. Comes with an extra sew-on patch to place on a jacket, hat, vest, or anywhere you wish. Men's leather bomber jackets in classic flight-jacket brown. Genuine leather. Professional leather clean. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.979 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
6
72 of 94(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Bomber Jacket
Review 1 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice Coat, but.,
July 15, 2014
By: greydogs
"I've supported Orvis for years because of the quality American made products. When I realized that this coat wasn't made here, though it was beautiful I returned it. Sorry Orvis. Make them here, I'll buy again."
Review 2 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good But,
June 6, 2014
By: Raider073
from Fort Worth, TX
"Appears to be a good leather jacket, But, a large is not a large. It's closer to a XL. I bought it on sale and they do not have a medium because it's a close out. I'm not going to return for a refund because it was such a great price; Just need to gain about 50 pounds for a "fit"."
Review 3 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality jacket,
May 14, 2014
By: DueceIi
from Michigan
"Most of the time I have been pleased with the quality of Orvis products. This jacket was no exception. The full retail price for this jacket seems a little over priced but if you hunt around for a discount code it brings it down to an acceptable value."
Review 4 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
May 2, 2014
By: golferdave
"I bought this to replace a much loved leather bomber jacket that was put into retirement after many years of service. This one is every bit as comfortable and I won't be surprised if it lasts even longer. It is well made, warm and very comfortable."
Review 5 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for the price...but,
April 29, 2014
By: paddlejunkie
"I really like the jacket, the fit is good. It would be better if the zipper was a larger gauge. Also the bottom snap broke the first 5 minutes I had it. I didn't send it back because there are two but that makes me wonder about the overall quality."
Review 6 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine jacket,
March 17, 2014
By: Cadmus55
from Carmichael, CA
"Exactly what I was looking for: supple leather, knit cuffs and waist band, functional pockets (large front w/slash sides), good lining, well sewn. It's certainly not a summer-weight jacket but perfect for cool evenings and heavier weather w/a sweater/scarf. Wonderful product!"
Review 7 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great jacket,
March 11, 2014
By: Bubb135
from Upper St Clair, PA
"I had an older leather jacket and needed a replacement. This new jacket from Orvis is outstanding...warm, well made, and looks great. Can't wait for next winter to enjoy my new purchase."
Review 8 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How Does it Get Any Better?,
March 7, 2014
By: Star11
from Colorado
"Got this jacket for my husband and I know that there are other styles that are more expensive, but I can't imagine how they get any better. It's beautiful, functional and durable.
I can recommend this jacket highly!
"
Review 9 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
March 3, 2014
By: tom2014
"This is one Great Jacket. Just like the picture and unlike other reviews mine came with a good quality metal zipper. The leather is super soft and supple. Looks and feels great. Couldn't be happier."
Review 10 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jacket,
February 12, 2014
By: ejanem
"My husband saw this in the catalog and commented that he really liked it. I ordered it as a surprise and he loves it! It is very warm and he likes the ribbed cuffs and waist. I thought it would be a little more "distressed" but it looks great anyway. One little glitch: I ordered an XXL but they sent me an XL by mistake. I was going to send it back but they must run large because it fits him like a glove."
Review 11 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very much the original,
January 16, 2014
By: stefan1a1
from France
"very nice leather and style. very confortable and warm. week zip. I did replace it."
Review 12 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Verry Happy,
January 9, 2014
By: kcook
from Oregon
"My husband really likes this jacket. The leather is good quality, it is nicely made. He says it is warm and the knit cuffs are very comfortable. It fit nicely, (size med.) with enough room he could wear a sweater under if necessary. It looks like it will last a long time. Sorry it's made not in the USA."
Review 13 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 28, 2013
By: GGBear
"There was a large hole in the pocket. I have ordered a replacement and hope to have better luck with it."
Review 14 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mens leather jacket,
December 27, 2013
By: LucyLooJones
"This jacket was a hit! It looks great on him. The only drawback- he mentioned that it was "heavy". Maybe it is heavier than the old one, but he looks great in it and has worn it several times since Christmas!"
Review 15 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprise Christmas Gift,
December 25, 2013
By: ReviewOrvis
from Columbus, Ohio
"This was a Christmas Gift for my husband. It was a total surprise. He loved it! He already owned a similar jacket from Orvis, but said that this new jacket is heavier and has the feel of much better quality leather. Success! A good Christmas gift. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 16 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product !,
December 21, 2013
By: Spidey
from Plainfield, Illinois
"Arrived as promised, was surprised as to how well it was packed and protected ! Jacket looks great, fits perfect. I have been debating about buying one for years... I'm glad I did. Of course I had some coaching from a Very Special person in my life. She simply told me "You deserve it!" Thanks ORVIS."
Review 17 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bomber Jacket,
December 16, 2013
By: DennisScott
from Colorado Springs, CO
"After reading the posts I opted to go to the Orvis store at Park Meadows Mall vs. internet order. This way I could ensure fit, color and quality. This is a beautiful jacket that fits like a glove. I am not sure about a $400.00 coat having a plastic zipper? Time will tell."
Review 18 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
devil in the details,
December 9, 2013
By: stefan1a1
from France
"Very nice leather, good cut, perfect sizing.
Cheap zipper and fabric seam (too loose). Details yes, but important ones. Had to get them adjusted
"
Review 19 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed by the color.,
November 4, 2013
By: Hudrobert7
from Royal Oak, Michigan
"It is a very well made jacket and I expect it will serve me well for many years. I only wish that the color was the same as represented in the online catalog. I have decided to live with it for now. But have postponed purchasing another jacket from Orvis for my son because of it."
Review 20 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Leather Bomber,
October 5, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I have worn this Orvis leather bomber for about ten years now; it remains a good interpretation of the classic A-2 flight jacket with updated features. Orvis offers higher priced A-2 style jackets from time-to-time and currently, but this one offers a good balance between price, quality and long-term durability. The jacket comes with an extra sew-on patch, which is a nice touch; I sewed mine onto a fishing vest."