Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Leather Bomber Jacket

If you lost your original leather bomber jacket, or never had a chance to wear one, this jacket is for you. It sports soft, broken-in leather. It features a light insulation, zip front, and two hand-warmer pockets, with a gathered waist to keep you warm. Single inside pocket. Comes with an extra sew-on patch to place on a jacket, hat, vest, or anywhere you wish. Men's leather bomber jackets in classic flight-jacket brown. Genuine leather. Professional leather clean. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
6
67 of 88(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Bomber Jacket
Review 1 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine jacket,
March 17, 2014
By: Cadmus55
from Carmichael, CA
"Exactly what I was looking for: supple leather, knit cuffs and waist band, functional pockets (large front w/slash sides), good lining, well sewn. It's certainly not a summer-weight jacket but perfect for cool evenings and heavier weather w/a sweater/scarf. Wonderful product!"
Review 2 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great jacket,
March 11, 2014
By: Bubb135
from Upper St Clair, PA
"I had an older leather jacket and needed a replacement. This new jacket from Orvis is outstanding...warm, well made, and looks great. Can't wait for next winter to enjoy my new purchase."
Review 3 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How Does it Get Any Better?,
March 7, 2014
By: Star11
from Colorado
"Got this jacket for my husband and I know that there are other styles that are more expensive, but I can't imagine how they get any better. It's beautiful, functional and durable.
I can recommend this jacket highly!
"
Review 4 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
March 3, 2014
By: tom2014
"This is one Great Jacket. Just like the picture and unlike other reviews mine came with a good quality metal zipper. The leather is super soft and supple. Looks and feels great. Couldn't be happier."
Review 5 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Jacket,
February 12, 2014
By: ejanem
"My husband saw this in the catalog and commented that he really liked it. I ordered it as a surprise and he loves it! It is very warm and he likes the ribbed cuffs and waist. I thought it would be a little more "distressed" but it looks great anyway. One little glitch: I ordered an XXL but they sent me an XL by mistake. I was going to send it back but they must run large because it fits him like a glove."
Review 6 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very much the original,
January 16, 2014
By: stefan1a1
from France
"very nice leather and style. very confortable and warm. week zip. I did replace it."
Review 7 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Verry Happy,
January 9, 2014
By: kcook
from Oregon
"My husband really likes this jacket. The leather is good quality, it is nicely made. He says it is warm and the knit cuffs are very comfortable. It fit nicely, (size med.) with enough room he could wear a sweater under if necessary. It looks like it will last a long time. Sorry it's made not in the USA."
Review 8 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 28, 2013
By: GGBear
"There was a large hole in the pocket. I have ordered a replacement and hope to have better luck with it."
Review 9 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mens leather jacket,
December 27, 2013
By: LucyLooJones
"This jacket was a hit! It looks great on him. The only drawback- he mentioned that it was "heavy". Maybe it is heavier than the old one, but he looks great in it and has worn it several times since Christmas!"
Review 10 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprise Christmas Gift,
December 25, 2013
By: ReviewOrvis
from Columbus, Ohio
"This was a Christmas Gift for my husband. It was a total surprise. He loved it! He already owned a similar jacket from Orvis, but said that this new jacket is heavier and has the feel of much better quality leather. Success! A good Christmas gift. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 11 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product !,
December 21, 2013
By: Spidey
from Plainfield, Illinois
"Arrived as promised, was surprised as to how well it was packed and protected ! Jacket looks great, fits perfect. I have been debating about buying one for years... I'm glad I did. Of course I had some coaching from a Very Special person in my life. She simply told me "You deserve it!" Thanks ORVIS."
Review 12 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bomber Jacket,
December 16, 2013
By: DennisScott
from Colorado Springs, CO
"After reading the posts I opted to go to the Orvis store at Park Meadows Mall vs. internet order. This way I could ensure fit, color and quality. This is a beautiful jacket that fits like a glove. I am not sure about a $400.00 coat having a plastic zipper? Time will tell."
Review 13 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
devil in the details,
December 9, 2013
By: stefan1a1
from France
"Very nice leather, good cut, perfect sizing.
Cheap zipper and fabric seam (too loose). Details yes, but important ones. Had to get them adjusted
"
Review 14 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed by the color.,
November 4, 2013
By: Hudrobert7
from Royal Oak, Michigan
"It is a very well made jacket and I expect it will serve me well for many years. I only wish that the color was the same as represented in the online catalog. I have decided to live with it for now. But have postponed purchasing another jacket from Orvis for my son because of it."
Review 15 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Leather Bomber,
October 5, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I have worn this Orvis leather bomber for about ten years now; it remains a good interpretation of the classic A-2 flight jacket with updated features. Orvis offers higher priced A-2 style jackets from time-to-time and currently, but this one offers a good balance between price, quality and long-term durability. The jacket comes with an extra sew-on patch, which is a nice touch; I sewed mine onto a fishing vest."
Review 16 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Quality,
September 25, 2013
By: Canadiantoo
from Canada
"This jacket had beautiful leather, soft and supple. I have a slender build and usually wear a medium size, but I found the medium to be too large for me. I liked the jacket so much that I ordered a small, and it fit me perfectly. The leather in the small jacket was not as soft and had a duller, more pebbled finish. I love the fit of the small and am keeping it."
Review 17 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
September 17, 2013
By: swtlew
"I like the style and the generous fit allows me to wear a sweater under it. Beautiful soft leather, very comfortable."
Review 18 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
incorrect image,
January 25, 2013
By: KELLERCYCLE
from BARTLETT,TN
"I WAITED EXCITEDLY TO RECEIVE MY NEW ORVIS BROWQN LEATHER BOMBER JACKET. iMAGINE MY DISMAY WHEN UPON OPENING THE BOX i SAW A JACKET THAT LOOKED NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURE. iNSTEAD OF THE GORGEOUS MEDIUM BROWN JACKET I THOUGHT I BOUGHT I SAW A DEEP CHOCOLATE BROWN JACKET.ON TOP OF THAT ONE OF THE TWO SNAPS ON THE BOTTOM WAS BROKEN.i'M VERY DISAPPOINTED AS THIIS IS NOT A CHEAP JACKET."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best bomber jacket,
January 21, 2013
By: yosemiteboy
"Several reviewers have pointed out that this is a very nice jacket and I fully agree. I like the dark brown color and the feel of the leather. It is soft enough for comfort but also tough. Only negative, the zipper pull looks too flimsy for a product that will get some rough use. We will see if it lasts."
Review 20 for Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good Jacket,
January 11, 2013
By: JohnJohnJohn
"Slightly large for stated size, otherwise very fine jacket."