Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shawl-Collar Pullover

The innovative blend of cotton and spandex is a unique combination of softness and durability that gives every piece a superior fit. Brushed to feel comfortable from the very first wearing, in a 2x2 rib that will hold its shape. Long tapered sleeves, straight hem. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
4
119 of 134(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Review 1 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warmth style,
November 19, 2014
By: grandmarn
from sent from L I New york
"A friend is moving to Alaska, what better gift? She will be stylish and warm."
Review 2 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love them!,
November 18, 2014
By: MiThawts
"I now have 4 of these and I love it when they are out of the laundry and ready to wear again! Warm and soft with a touch of simple style around the neck, which therefore still shows through even with another layer on top! Helpful for work at colder times of year, when you want to be warm but not too casual in your dress code. Any more colours on the way?"
Review 3 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Cozy,
November 10, 2014
By: ilovebooks
from California
"I purchased this shirt mainly because of the color - Autumn Glaze, which is perfect for fall. It's a thick, soft, and warm cotton blend that keeps its shape. I also like the shawl collar which is nice for layering over a turtleneck. It's also true-to-size - most Orvis XS shirts are very roomy on me (5'5"/105#) , but this one fits nicely. It's also short enough to tuck in without a lot of bulk. The only mentionable negative is that it does fade slightly after washing, but nothing significant. On sale, this shirt is a steal and I will probably return for the red and black colors."
Review 4 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pullover,
November 6, 2014
By: amadaki
from NJ
"This is a great pullover, size is perfect, not too big. Very stylish."
Review 5 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with my purchase,
October 22, 2014
By: jbell
from Brooklyn, NY
"I'm very happy with the quality of the shawl-collar pullover I purchased. The color matches the on-line posting. The sizing was accurate, and it's very comfortable. I started wearing it a few weeks ago and have already received compliments on the style and color."
Review 6 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 8, 2014
By: dianad
from Green Valley, Arizona
"I have more than one of every shirt that I have purchased in the last six months. I love the quality and the way it feels when I wear any of my shirts.
I will continue to purchase from Orvis.
"
Review 7 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy,
July 21, 2014
By: cjlady
from warrenton, va
"Perfect petite fit, comfy and not too snug ...the extra small for all 110 lbs of me. The red is not too bright, just enough color to go with denim pants or navy blue skirt. I love it!"
Review 8 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cool weather shirt,
June 3, 2014
By: laxmom81
from Napa, CA
"Fit is great, love that is goes past my waist. Perfect for the cool foggy morning."
Review 9 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
March 5, 2014
By: farmgirl67
from LaGrange, KY
"I have one of every color. They don't require ironing. The collar adds a little more interest and elegance. I wear them out to dinner."
Review 10 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-to winter top,
March 1, 2014
By: Babs123
from Minnesota
"This is one of my go-to winter tops. It is so soft and comfortable. The fabric is high-quality too, as I expect from Orvis.
I've had one for 10 years, bought another color every couple of years and wear them all through the fall and winter.
Flattering and comfortable, what more can I ask.
"
Review 11 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sweater,
February 4, 2014
By: Acceber
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I received one of your shawl-collar sweaters for Christmas, and liked it a lot. Got a lot of compliments. So I ordered 2 more in different color. They fit so nicely."
Review 12 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a Good Buy,
February 3, 2014
By: MichiganShopper
from West Bloomfield, MI
"Have had other tops from Orvis and find the same problem with this one. Tops are not long enough. One washing , cold water, line dry and STILL the length shrunk. Not happy.."
Review 13 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
January 16, 2014
By: Shopngirl
from Virginia
"Love this shirt. The quality of the material is very good; made to last. I bought one of these several years ago and it still looks like new."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fabric,
January 15, 2014
By: clpcap
from Bay Area, CA
"The Shawl-collar Pullover has great lines when worn and the fabric feels great to the touch. I will be buying another one in a different color."
Review 15 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit and color and feels good,
December 26, 2013
By: Buck8193
"Love the feel and fit of this pullover. You could wear it with jeans or slacks and feel comfortable."
Review 16 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for between the Seasons!,
December 10, 2013
By: JEAR
from Falls Church, VA
"The shawl-collar pullover is a great weight for late Fall, not too heavy, not too light, just right! I particularly like the contour of the shirt and the way it sits on the hips.The shawl collar keeps the neck warm and provides ample space to wear a necklace, an especially nice feature during the holiday season."
Review 17 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warn and Cozy,
December 8, 2013
By: LMayer
from Maine
"Very comfortable and thick. I did not give it a 5 only because the color was not as red as I hoped, just was a tad toward orange. I prefer deep red, but realize colored viewed online are always distorted. It is red enough for me, and I will keep it because it is SO comfortable yet dressy enough for work!"
Review 18 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 5, 2013
By: mlat
from Phoenix
"This shawl-collar pullover was exactly what I was looking for. I had one similar to this for MANY years until it almost fell apart. This one from Orvis is even better. It is so comfortable and fits well, not boxy!"
Review 19 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Care,
November 13, 2013
By: Georgiashopper
from Georgia
"I ordered the pumpkin color; it's soft and as described. It runs true to size, leaning toward slightly smaller after the first wash. Appears to retain shape and needs no ironing. I can tell that with many washings the color may fade but that is normal with this type of cotton rib."
Review 20 for Shawl-Collar Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissappointed,
November 12, 2013
By: Mistake
from Kansas City, Kansas
"I purchased this item and liked it very much so I bought two more colors. Before the two arrived I washed the first one according the directions on the garment and it shrunk. I compared it with the new ones and the sleeve length shrunk 2" and the overall length shrunk 1.5". The two are being returned.
Unfortunately this shrinkage has happened with every top I have purchased from Orvis. For the price paid this definitely should not happen. I will not be ordering any more."