Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

The World's Easiest Tree Stand

You'll never struggle with the tree stand again—this smart German design makes putting up your tree a snap. The foot-pedal-and-clamp system securely holds trees up to 12 feet in height and trunks up to 7" in diameter. Base holds up to 2½ gallons of water. Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.858 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
125 of 127(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Review 1 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product,
January 14, 2015
By: cyakiddo
from Cincinnati, OH
"We purchased this tree stand for ourselves this past Christmas and it made a world of difference with our yearly struggle to get the tree up and straight. So just had to purchase one for our daughter and son in law."
Review 2 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Tree Stand,
January 9, 2015
By: Charlestown
"This item seems to be the best of its kind on the marketplace . I have owned one for several years and just gave one to a relative for this past Christmas. It is easy to use and can handle our tree with ease which usually is between 10-12 feet . With the foot lever I can position the tree in the stand in seconds. Lastly , it holds enough water that you do not have to add more on a daily basis. The stands simply makes one of the more difficult parts of decorating a tree a snap !"
Review 3 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tree Stand Ever,
December 29, 2014
By: cherly
from New Hampshire
"So easy to use--- especially when
I wanted to get the tree up before the relatives came and I did not have
help. I did not need help with this wonderful tree stand.
"
Review 4 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merry Christmas,
December 28, 2014
By: MartiGram
from Schenectady,NY
"Our tree went up this year faster and easier than ever! Love this stand, its well worth the price."
Review 5 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tree Stand Ever!,
December 27, 2014
By: wgalkow
from New Orleans, LA
"In under ONE minute our tree was in this tree stand and IS NOT going anywhere!!!! We have at least 5 or 6 other stands in the attic!!!! We would like to donate them!
This stand is worth every penny that you will pay!!!!
Nancy"
Review 6 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing 5 star product,
December 24, 2014
By: Ginnie4
from Kensington. MD
"I am thrilled with my new tree stand. It is all that my friend assured me it would be and then some. 1) in the stand 2) standing up, 3) 1,2,3 pumps and it was locked in place. Highly recommend that one use a lock or something so that it accidently doesn't get worked loose by a frisky pup (mine). I couldn't be happier with my purchase."
Review 7 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ALMOST BEST TREE STAND,
December 22, 2014
By: PROSPECTOR44
from St. Petersburg, FL.
"Quick installation. Beware of the size lock you purchase. It does not take the normal size hasp. Must be a metric thing. It is the Best tree stand we have owned."
Review 8 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful find!,
December 20, 2014
By: RobinManhattan
from New York City
"The easiest, sturdiest stand I've ever used. I set my trip up by myself without help and this made putting an 8FT tree up effortless. I can't believe I spent all those years struggling to get the tree straight and secure. This took less than 30 seconds… job done! Love it."
Review 9 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The End to Christmas Tree Disasters!,
December 18, 2014
By: CEE011643
from Alexandria, VA
"After last year's fiasco when our tree fell over during the night, breaking many of our favorite ornaments, soaking the carpeting and "melting" the wrapping paper on gifts under the tree, we vowed to find a better tree stand for this year's Christmas! This stand is heavy, but not too heavy, intelligent in design but not confusingly clever, and really can be used by one person without a crew of helpers. Bravo to German engineering on this one!"
Review 10 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny,
December 17, 2014
By: JLHS
from Adirondacks NY
"This tree stand performs exactly as advertised. Our tree was up and straight in 15 seconds!"
Review 11 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST Christmas tree stand!,
December 15, 2014
By: MamaSusan
from Midlothian, VA
"I've purchased two of these tree stands. The first one I gave to my son when he was putting up his first Christmas tree last year. So I replaced it with the exact same one this Christmas. Simple to use, easy to adjust to the diameter of the tree trunk. You won't find a better one!"
Review 12 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tree stand ever!,
December 14, 2014
By: wgalkow
from New Orleans, LA
"I wish we knew about this tree stand YEARS ago!! It is soooo easy to use and we have no fear that the tree will fall as it has the last two years with another tree stand!! You won't go wrong with this one!!! It is worth every penny that it cost us."
Review 13 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and as described.,
December 13, 2014
By: Clevertrevor
from Norman Oklahoma
"Simple to use. I put my tree up by myself in 3 min. Could not be happier."
Review 14 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable Xmas tree stand,
December 13, 2014
By: Michael67
from Baltimore MD
"I was skeptical, and ordered this only because of Orvis' unhesitating return policy. Well, I took as long to bring the (7 ft) tree into the house from the car as it did to put it up. Less than 5 min each. Drop tree in stand, pump the pedal, done. AMAZING. And just as promised. Thanks, Orvis."
Review 15 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tree Stand Ever,
December 13, 2014
By: DWGordon
from Pensacola, FL
"We just put our Christmas tree up and the stand is a great example of German engineering. The automatic adjustment has made this Christmas much simpler and stress free. I would recommend this stand for any person wanting to start the season on a positive note"
Review 16 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!!!!!!,
December 13, 2014
By: southernsweettea
from Atlanta, GA
"If you have ever struggled with putting up a christmas tree BUY THIS TREE STAND. Seriously. Do it now. It is worth every penny.
We struggled for years with one of those heavy tree stands with the giant screws and this year was the final straw. No matter what we did we just couldn't get the tree straight. After an hour and a half of frustration the tree ended up outside in a bucket of water.
I'd seen this tree stand on the Orvis site while browsing for other items and after reading the reviews decided to purchase it.
Today we gave setting up the tree another try with the new stand. Here's all it took:
1.)Put the stand down on the floor. 2.)Set the tree in. 3.)Pump the foot pedal until tight. 4.) Engage the lock and VIOLA! Perfectly straight tree. The entire process took all of 3 minutes and that included carrying the tree in from outside.
The stand holds tons of water and has an indicator to let you know when to add more.
Great purchase. I couldn't be happier.
"
Review 17 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have purchased this years ago.,
December 9, 2014
By: BernieM
from Medford , OR
"The tree was up and straight in less than 60 seconds. This thing is amazing."
Review 18 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
December 8, 2014
By: Grdhog2
"What an invention. Wish we had it years ago. Our tree was in the stand and straight in 1 minute or less."
Review 19 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommendation with reservations,
December 8, 2014
By: Professor3467
"Must make sure tree is centered and armed on the spike hard, otherwise the tree will slip and fall over. Took several tries to get the tree centered and properly embedded on the spike. Once that is done, it works as advertised. The best feature is the 2 gal. water tank. Do not have to fill every day!!!"
Review 20 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 8, 2014
By: HookedMarlin
from New Jersey
"We bought our first ever real tree this year after having an artificial for years. I was a bit concerned that we didn't know what we were doing. Therefore, I bought this tree stand because it seemed simple and perfect for a rookie. I was absolutely correct.
Cutting the tree down was difficult because I was underdressed. Loading it on the car was a snap due to two young guys doing all the work. Bringing it into the house was tough. However, once we got to the tree stand it was a snap. Basically just lifted and dropped it in. Done!
I can see how this would have been atrocious with a cheap stand. Worth every penny. Also pretty easy to load water into it. Seems like it will last a lifetime.
Hopefully Orvis comes out with a tree cutting tool that cuts for you.
"