Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The World's Easiest Tree Stand

You'll never struggle with the tree stand again—this smart German design makes putting up your tree a snap. The foot-pedal-and-clamp system securely holds trees up to 12 feet in height and trunks up to 7" in diameter. Base holds up to 2½ gallons of water. Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
114 of 116(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Review 1 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST Christmas tree stand!,
December 15, 2014
By: MamaSusan
from Midlothian, VA
"I've purchased two of these tree stands. The first one I gave to my son when he was putting up his first Christmas tree last year. So I replaced it with the exact same one this Christmas. Simple to use, easy to adjust to the diameter of the tree trunk. You won't find a better one!"
Review 2 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tree stand ever!,
December 14, 2014
By: wgalkow
from New Orleans, LA
"I wish we knew about this tree stand YEARS ago!! It is soooo easy to use and we have no fear that the tree will fall as it has the last two years with another tree stand!! You won't go wrong with this one!!! It is worth every penny that it cost us."
Review 3 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and as described.,
December 13, 2014
By: Clevertrevor
from Norman Oklahoma
"Simple to use. I put my tree up by myself in 3 min. Could not be happier."
Review 4 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable Xmas tree stand,
December 13, 2014
By: Michael67
from Baltimore MD
"I was skeptical, and ordered this only because of Orvis' unhesitating return policy. Well, I took as long to bring the (7 ft) tree into the house from the car as it did to put it up. Less than 5 min each. Drop tree in stand, pump the pedal, done. AMAZING. And just as promised. Thanks, Orvis."
Review 5 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tree Stand Ever,
December 13, 2014
By: DWGordon
from Pensacola, FL
"We just put our Christmas tree up and the stand is a great example of German engineering. The automatic adjustment has made this Christmas much simpler and stress free. I would recommend this stand for any person wanting to start the season on a positive note"
Review 6 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG!!!!!!,
December 13, 2014
By: southernsweettea
from Atlanta, GA
"If you have ever struggled with putting up a christmas tree BUY THIS TREE STAND. Seriously. Do it now. It is worth every penny.
We struggled for years with one of those heavy tree stands with the giant screws and this year was the final straw. No matter what we did we just couldn't get the tree straight. After an hour and a half of frustration the tree ended up outside in a bucket of water.
I'd seen this tree stand on the Orvis site while browsing for other items and after reading the reviews decided to purchase it.
Today we gave setting up the tree another try with the new stand. Here's all it took:
1.)Put the stand down on the floor. 2.)Set the tree in. 3.)Pump the foot pedal until tight. 4.) Engage the lock and VIOLA! Perfectly straight tree. The entire process took all of 3 minutes and that included carrying the tree in from outside.
The stand holds tons of water and has an indicator to let you know when to add more.
Great purchase. I couldn't be happier.
"
Review 7 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have purchased this years ago.,
December 9, 2014
By: BernieM
from Medford , OR
"The tree was up and straight in less than 60 seconds. This thing is amazing."
Review 8 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
December 8, 2014
By: Grdhog2
"What an invention. Wish we had it years ago. Our tree was in the stand and straight in 1 minute or less."
Review 9 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommendation with reservations,
December 8, 2014
By: Professor3467
"Must make sure tree is centered and armed on the spike hard, otherwise the tree will slip and fall over. Took several tries to get the tree centered and properly embedded on the spike. Once that is done, it works as advertised. The best feature is the 2 gal. water tank. Do not have to fill every day!!!"
Review 10 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 8, 2014
By: HookedMarlin
from New Jersey
"We bought our first ever real tree this year after having an artificial for years. I was a bit concerned that we didn't know what we were doing. Therefore, I bought this tree stand because it seemed simple and perfect for a rookie. I was absolutely correct.
Cutting the tree down was difficult because I was underdressed. Loading it on the car was a snap due to two young guys doing all the work. Bringing it into the house was tough. However, once we got to the tree stand it was a snap. Basically just lifted and dropped it in. Done!
I can see how this would have been atrocious with a cheap stand. Worth every penny. Also pretty easy to load water into it. Seems like it will last a lifetime.
Hopefully Orvis comes out with a tree cutting tool that cuts for you.
"
Review 11 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest Tree Stand Ever!,
December 6, 2014
By: HeidiandBrian
"The World's Easist Tree Stand lives up to its name. My 11 year old daughter put our Christmas tree in the stand alone this year."
Review 12 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing ever!!,
December 3, 2014
By: ksew
"Last tree stand we will ever have to buy!!! Holds large trees, doesn't tip, holds good amount of water."
Review 13 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Changed my life!!!!!,
December 1, 2014
By: Alden
from Fresno,CA
"After years of dreading putting up the tree : shaving the trunk to fit, twisting those tiny metal screws, almost endless adjustments, bleah!!!
Today, we put the tree up in 30 seconds!!!! Really!!!!! I hesitated because of price but IT IS WORTH IT!!!!! So happy I purchased this!!
"
Review 14 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wise Investment,
December 1, 2014
By: 1120
from Richmond, Virginia
"This tree stand is indeed "The World's Easiest"! Our sons were so happy not to have to use our old stand once they saw just how quick & easy this innovative product is. The annual frustration of securing the tree in the stand has been eliminated going forward. A fantastic find - thank you, Orvis!"
Review 15 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest Tree Stand EVER,
December 1, 2014
By: Nashgirl
from Nashville, TN
"I am a 5'3" female and I was able to put a 7ft tree in this stand all by myself. It is SO easy and secure."
Review 16 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Tree Stand for ALL Trees,
November 21, 2014
By: Flyfisher1YB
from Leesburg, Virginia
"We have had two for several years and just plain love them. If yo have a really tall, heavy tree lift the tree into the stand - do not slide it as this could break the plastic surrounds. You will love the easy of getting your tree properly oriented with little effort."
Review 17 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW,
November 7, 2014
By: bassetfriend
from Roanoke, VA
"I just received the tree stand and the first thing I noticed was the weight. This is not a flimsy tree stand. I haven't put a tree in it as yet, but I can tell from it's proportions and quality that this will be something I am thankful for every year at Christmas."
Review 18 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tree stand EVER!,
October 28, 2014
By: psa8kid
from Rochester, NY
"Quite simply, this is the best Christmas tree stand that I've ever owned. Simple to use, ruggedly made, and idiot-proof. BEST STAND EVER!!"
Review 19 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only tree stand you'll ever need,
February 20, 2014
By: CRW5
from Cincinnati, OH
"I own this tree stand and just purchased another for my brother and his family. A great product- takes less than a minute to put up your Christmas tree!"
Review 20 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it,
February 17, 2014
By: NYCountryman
"Have used this for years. Got a replacement when the original started to leak (boiling water is great for keeping your tree fresh, but will make leaks in your plastic tree stand). Excellent stand, well made, and makes getting the tree set up much easier."