Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The World's Easiest Tree Stand

You'll never struggle with the tree stand again—this smart German design makes putting up your tree a snap. The foot-pedal-and-clamp system securely holds trees up to 12 feet in height and trunks up to 7" in diameter. Base holds up to 2½ gallons of water. Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.838 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
97 of 99(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Review 1 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW,
November 7, 2014
By: bassetfriend
from Roanoke, VA
"I just received the tree stand and the first thing I noticed was the weight. This is not a flimsy tree stand. I haven't put a tree in it as yet, but I can tell from it's proportions and quality that this will be something I am thankful for every year at Christmas."
Review 2 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tree stand EVER!,
October 28, 2014
By: psa8kid
from Rochester, NY
"Quite simply, this is the best Christmas tree stand that I've ever owned. Simple to use, ruggedly made, and idiot-proof. BEST STAND EVER!!"
Review 3 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only tree stand you'll ever need,
February 20, 2014
By: CRW5
from Cincinnati, OH
"I own this tree stand and just purchased another for my brother and his family. A great product- takes less than a minute to put up your Christmas tree!"
Review 4 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it,
February 17, 2014
By: NYCountryman
"Have used this for years. Got a replacement when the original started to leak (boiling water is great for keeping your tree fresh, but will make leaks in your plastic tree stand). Excellent stand, well made, and makes getting the tree set up much easier."
Review 5 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Outstanding tree stand,
January 21, 2014
By: Dubbi
from Roanoke, VA
"This tree stand is the best we have ever owned. It holds even a large base tree, and is heavy enough to balance the tree. The drawback is the lack of a real lock to keep the cable that secures the tree in place. The directions state to use a padlock to keep the locking lever in place, but in face a simple 1/4" x 1" bolt works well. Anything that will keep the lever from moving out of the lock position."
Review 6 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic tree stand,
January 18, 2014
By: ChristmasAnnie
"This tree stand works exactly as advertised. And it works quickly and effectively. Didn't have to get down on the floor and continually adjust screws. One press on the foot pedal and it's tightly secured."
Review 7 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worlds's Easiest Tree Stand,
January 16, 2014
By: JimBeam
from Sacramento, CA
"This tree stand worked as advertised. Super easy to put up and super easy to take down. It held an 8 1/2 foot tree with no problem. I've been recommending it to everyone. It is pretty pricey, but worth every cent."
Review 8 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Ultimate in Tree Stands",
January 16, 2014
By: BearFan
"I wish I had discovered this tree stand 20 years ago. This one person, one action device is probably one of the best inventions, I have come across in a long while. It made putting up our tree this year hassle free.
Thank-you Orvis!!!"
Review 9 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful gadget,
January 16, 2014
By: Anca
from Port Washington,NY
"This purchase made our life so much easier.It was a pleasure to put our tree up,this year!
I told all our friends about it.
"
Review 10 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Tree Stand,
January 15, 2014
By: Ivoryman
from Bay Area, California
"The stand stabilized the tree and was fairly easy to set up. Yes, a good product to try!"
Review 11 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!!,
January 15, 2014
By: CFW5
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"Wow!! Are we ever glad we ordered this tree stand!! It was very easy to use and we loved the water gauge to show us when we needed to add more water. It is extremely well made and looks as though it will last a lifetime. It was worth every penny spent!! LOVE this tree stand!!"
Review 12 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A key to family happiness,
January 15, 2014
By: Nativityscene
from Northern California
"The annual headache of drilling and repositioning the Christmas tree is over. This well made tree stand takes less than a minute to do the job. Fun for the entire family!"
Review 13 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Tree Stand,
January 15, 2014
By: Santa2
from TN
"I wanted a tree stand that I could handle - hated tightening four bolds around the trunk. This stand is so easy to use. It is heavy, but does not matter as it is so simple to use - just step on the handle and these grips come up and grab the tree. That's it. You will love this product."
Review 14 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tree stand,
January 15, 2014
By: Memememe
from Bronxville,NY
"It is by far a great buy. Although it may seem pricey but very much worth it."
Review 15 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great tree stand,
January 15, 2014
By: ONeall
"I have used the tree stand for 3 seasons. The stand has turned our Christmas decorating from bah humbug to joy to the world. It makes setting the tree a breeze. I have given 4 of the stands as gifts. Each time to rave reviews. The Orvis Christmas Tree stand is in a class by itself ."
Review 16 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas Tree Stand Ever!,
January 4, 2014
By: Yodamama
"Simply put, all three men in my family were amazed by this Christmas Tree stand's simplicity of design and ease of use. Our 8' tree went up in 5 minutes max and only required one person to position the tree visually and one person to secure it in place, with their foot! The huge water reservoir not only provided an incredibly stable base for the tree, but it also meant that we did not have to replenish the water for the entire holiday. Best Christmas Tree stand ever!"
Review 17 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tree Stand Ever,
January 2, 2014
By: TreeReviewer
from Midlothian TX
"For once, we got our tree up in the stand the first try, without adjusting and readjusting and tweaking separate screws. The more expensive stand is worth every penny. Results in a secure tree and is very easy to set up."
Review 18 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas was not the same,
January 2, 2014
By: dancingwithtrees
from canada
"in years gone by, the night before solstice was always a battle, with trips to the garage for pieces of wood, with stones and metal plates and huffing and puffing, to find the tree wonky, and not even straight, it took all evening with wine and mincepies and the memories of christmases past when the tree leaned over and fell in our laps...This year was different. this year was tame! the tree stood straight, we let go and it stayed. The reservoir holds plenty of water to last a large tree several days. Christmas is just not going to be the same...and i shall buy this tree stand for my daughter too."
Review 19 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest tree stand ever,
December 31, 2013
By: dbmason
"Put the tree in the stand, step on the pedal, lock it in place and your tree is up. It doesn't get much easier. It even has a water level indicator. We love it!"
Review 20 for The World's Easiest Tree Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes life easy!!!!,
December 27, 2013
By: Alden
from Fresno,CA
"LOVE this stand! Two minute tree set up, no chopping, shaving, or painstaking adjustments. Place tree and step on lever. Done and DONE!!!"