Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Snowy River Hat

An authentic Panama straw hat shields your face from the sun and reduces eyestrain while you survey the back forty. This rancher's-style men's hat fends off harmful rays with a 3" brim and traditional pinched front. Soft CoolMax® sweatband for comfortable fit and flexible sizing. 3 inch brim. Made in USA.Men's hat sizes: S/M(6¾-7⅛), L/XL(7¼-7⅝).
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
3
99 of 114(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Review 1 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Hat,
August 18, 2014
By: FelixOscar
from Door County Wisconsin
"This hat is fabulous. Just as I expected it would be. Wear it as much as I can. I get great comments on it. Not me; must be the hat!!!!! I love the visor style and shape of the hat. It's a "cool one"!"
Review 2 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat!!,
August 8, 2014
By: Bill01
from Athens, Georgia
"I purchase this hat for myself often but this one was a repeat gift for my good friend - UGA head coach. He loves the hat and always lets me know when his is wearing out. I have done this for him for many years. He wears it for all practices and has been photographed in it often. Great hat for me and coach.."
Review 3 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Hat,
August 8, 2014
By: Eagleballman
from Tampa, FL
"This is a great hat. Classy yet casual. The brim is the perfect width to keep your face out of the hot sun. Hat runs true to size. I can wear it with shorts, slacks or even a sports coat. Goes well with everything. Very comfortable to wear and looks great in every occasion. It's now my favorite hat."
Review 4 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and comfortable,
August 5, 2014
By: Aaronhur
"I was in need of a new summer hat and tried this one. Looks very good on the stream and so comfortable, you forget you have it on."
Review 5 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very cool looking hat.,
July 31, 2014
By: bubbaone
from New Castle,IN.
"Very nice hat, and looks good too. worth the price and more."
Review 6 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoughts From A Spoiled Brat...,
July 29, 2014
By: MrOrvisian
from Hollywood Hills, California
"I received this hat and wasn't thrilled with the 3" brim. It looked a bit more cowboyish than I imagined, so I held onto it and ordered the Easton Bay Panama with 2.75" brim to compare. The hat arrived and all of a sudden I saw value in both designs. The wider brim helps on really hot days while the narrower brim is great for all-around wear. So now I have two high quality hats and once again, Orvis has spoiled me rotten!"
Review 7 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good All Around Sun Hat,
July 28, 2014
By: pleinairepainter
from Honolulu
"Good all around design. Very ligh in weight. Crown not too high, brim wide enough to shade sun but not too wide. Overall shape of the hat on the head reflects very refined design. Very happy with the hat. I also own the Putty color and make good use of the hat. Good value for the price."
Review 8 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought second one,
June 29, 2014
By: Catchine
from Raleigh,N.C.
"I guess the best review you can give a product is you purchased a second one. Light and comfortable and it did not looked good."
Review 9 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice hat,
June 26, 2014
By: mklyon
from Arkansas
"purchased this to replace a straw stetson that needed replacement. This hat has a sweat band that starts a little snug but will loosen with time. I have received several compliments on this hat."
Review 10 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
June 16, 2014
By: nicksim
from Garrett Park, MD
"This is an extremely well made and very snappy looking hat as you might expect from Orvis! It is try to size and looks very "cool" in hot summer weather."
Review 11 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snow River Hat,
June 16, 2014
By: joe1031
from Denver, CO
"Comfortable, light weight, sun shielding cool hat that draws complements."
Review 12 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat!,
June 13, 2014
By: Presencecatblue
from Ventura, CA
"My husband loves this hat. It fits just right! Has the right look. It's his new favorite hat!"
Review 13 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Revelation,
May 28, 2014
By: Milhus13
"Never worn this type of hat before. I found it protected me from the hot sun and kept me cool."
Review 14 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Hat,
May 23, 2014
By: Lorri54321
from California
"I bought this hat for my husband's 60th birthday. it arrived on time and in excellent shape. It is a beautiful wheat color, well made, and fits my husband perfectly. It's a bit stiff but we are confident it will soften and shape nicely with time and wear and will last for many enjoyable birthdays to come."
Review 15 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Gift for Hubby,
May 1, 2014
By: shootinglady
from S. Chesterfield, VA
"Being the great outdoorsman this River Hat surpasses all expections for functionality (golfing, fishing, shooting and walks) practicality (protection from sun and elements) quality (perfect fit with wonderful product craftsmanship). My husband applauds the Orvis Company and I was hugged; my gift was a true success. Thank You"
Review 16 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hat,
April 30, 2014
By: GooseCutter
from Washington, DC
"Fits my big noggin fine and blocks the sun well. It is also very breathable and surprisingly durable. I just wish it had a chin strap thing on it to keep it from blowing off in heavy winds."
Review 17 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 30, 2014
By: ttalbott
"Would be nice if this hat was also available in "long oval" sizes"
Review 18 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowy River Hat,
April 22, 2014
By: DrRick
"This hat is super. I bought 2. It fits very well and blocks the sun. It has a super nice style."
Review 19 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great results,
April 4, 2014
By: TeddyLynn
from Yorktown, IN
"We ordered a jacket, 2 shirts and were very satisfied--everything fit well and we love the quality."
Review 20 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking comfort,
March 25, 2014
By: Ivducks
from Manhattan Beach, CA
"Hat is very comfortable, nice fit and looks great! What else is there?"