Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Snowy River Hat

An authentic Panama straw hat shields your face from the sun and reduces eyestrain while you survey the back forty. This rancher's-style men's hat fends off harmful rays with a 3" brim and traditional pinched front. Soft CoolMax® sweatband for comfortable fit and flexible sizing. 3 inch brim. Made in USA.Men's hat sizes: S/M(6¾-7⅛), L/XL(7¼-7⅝).
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
3
92 of 107(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Review 1 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought second one,
June 29, 2014
By: Catchine
from Raleigh,N.C.
"I guess the best review you can give a product is you purchased a second one. Light and comfortable and it did not looked good."
Review 2 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice hat,
June 26, 2014
By: mklyon
from Arkansas
"purchased this to replace a straw stetson that needed replacement. This hat has a sweat band that starts a little snug but will loosen with time. I have received several compliments on this hat."
Review 3 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
June 16, 2014
By: nicksim
from Garrett Park, MD
"This is an extremely well made and very snappy looking hat as you might expect from Orvis! It is try to size and looks very "cool" in hot summer weather."
Review 4 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snow River Hat,
June 16, 2014
By: joe1031
from Denver, CO
"Comfortable, light weight, sun shielding cool hat that draws complements."
Review 5 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat!,
June 13, 2014
By: Presencecatblue
from Ventura, CA
"My husband loves this hat. It fits just right! Has the right look. It's his new favorite hat!"
Review 6 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Revelation,
May 28, 2014
By: Milhus13
"Never worn this type of hat before. I found it protected me from the hot sun and kept me cool."
Review 7 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Hat,
May 23, 2014
By: Lorri54321
from California
"I bought this hat for my husband's 60th birthday. it arrived on time and in excellent shape. It is a beautiful wheat color, well made, and fits my husband perfectly. It's a bit stiff but we are confident it will soften and shape nicely with time and wear and will last for many enjoyable birthdays to come."
Review 8 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Gift for Hubby,
May 1, 2014
By: shootinglady
from S. Chesterfield, VA
"Being the great outdoorsman this River Hat surpasses all expections for functionality (golfing, fishing, shooting and walks) practicality (protection from sun and elements) quality (perfect fit with wonderful product craftsmanship). My husband applauds the Orvis Company and I was hugged; my gift was a true success. Thank You"
Review 9 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hat,
April 30, 2014
By: GooseCutter
from Washington, DC
"Fits my big noggin fine and blocks the sun well. It is also very breathable and surprisingly durable. I just wish it had a chin strap thing on it to keep it from blowing off in heavy winds."
Review 10 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 30, 2014
By: ttalbott
"Would be nice if this hat was also available in "long oval" sizes"
Review 11 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowy River Hat,
April 22, 2014
By: DrRick
"This hat is super. I bought 2. It fits very well and blocks the sun. It has a super nice style."
Review 12 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great results,
April 4, 2014
By: TeddyLynn
from Yorktown, IN
"We ordered a jacket, 2 shirts and were very satisfied--everything fit well and we love the quality."
Review 13 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking comfort,
March 25, 2014
By: Ivducks
from Manhattan Beach, CA
"Hat is very comfortable, nice fit and looks great! What else is there?"
Review 14 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TIMELESS CUSTOM LOOK,
March 17, 2014
By: OKIE53
from Charlotte, NC
"Enjoy the timeless, custom quality of your individuality with a profound fashion statement. This piece of apparel reflects your "mood-of-the-moment" based on how you position the brim to your eyes. What a wonderful ability to make a statement without ever uttering a word."
Review 15 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Close to getting it right,
February 24, 2014
By: SunshineGolfer
from South Florida
"Perfect hat for golf when you want complete facial protection with two exceptions: shallow crown makes it difficult to stay on in the wind and lack of size choices. If you have the "average head" of 7 1/4 (like me) you head will not fit into the smaller size and will not stay on your head in the larger size (I tried both). But good value that holds up well."
Review 16 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought 2!,
January 15, 2014
By: June48
"Bought my husband one of these hats and my brother-in-law kept commenting on it. So...bought him one for Christmas. He immediately put it on and has worn it since. I understand the frustration with only 2 sizes but I found them to be pretty true to size and the hat will stretch a little bit. It looks terrific!"
Review 17 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
December 9, 2013
By: JP54
from Hilo Hawaii
"This is the second time I have ordered this hat. The first was several years ago. It held it's shape and was very comfortable in the humid climate in Hawaii. I ordered the darker color this time for a change of pace."
Review 18 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Fine Hat,
November 27, 2013
By: TMike
from Oklahoma City, OK
"This is the best straw hat I have ever owned and I've worn more than a few. I purchased a Panama hat from an upscale men's store and paid twice the cost of this hat only to have the crown crack after a couple of months. The hat (L/XL) fits my large head (7 5/8) perfectly. Best of all, even thought it has a rather tight weave, it breathes well which suits my bald head fine on a hot and humid summers day. The hat band adds a classy touch to a great hat."
Review 19 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice hat,
August 9, 2013
By: McElwane
from Northern New Mexico
"In addition to being a well made hat, it is coated with something that appears to make the material hold it's shape better and more water proof. It's also a perfect fit. Very nice hat."
Review 20 for Orvis Snowy River Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hat,
August 9, 2013
By: Cat1dog1
"I thought this was a really cool hat for my husband. He didn't like the band on the inside that allows for difference in sizing, and I don't think he really liked the color. I still think it is a good looking hat."