Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Premium Virginia Peanuts

These premium, extra-large peanuts are hand selected and roasted in small batches in keeping with a traditional Virginia recipe, made exclusively for Orvis from The Peanut Shop of Williamsburg. Packed at the peak of freshness, these superior roasted Virginia peanuts should be stored in a refrigerator or freezer after the tin is opened to preserve their unique flavor for 8-10 weeks. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
41 of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Review 1 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best peanuts around,
July 8, 2015
By: gustogetter
from Hammond, Louisiana
"Orvis Peanuts are well worth ordering. Peanuts are very large with just the right amount of salt."
Review 2 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Peanuts,
June 4, 2015
By: bfc1223
from Finleyville Pa.
"The Premium Virginia Peanuts are terrific, good price, and great peanuts. I would highly recommend them to everyone that like large great peanuts."
Review 3 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious,
June 2, 2015
By: Rangely
from Perkiomenville, PA
"Peanuts are large ,fresh, just a little salt. I love to put these out for company and always receive compliments."
Review 4 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best peanuts ever,
May 13, 2015
By: gustogetter
from Hammond, Louisiana
"Discovered these peanuts on a recent to the Destin, Florida store and have been hooked on them ever since. If you like these JUMBO Virginia peanuts, i HIGHLY recommend you order some."
Review 5 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best peanuts ever !!!,
May 1, 2015
By: golfcrazy
from GA
"These Virginia peanuts are so tasty & fresh (low salt content, only 40 mg. per serving) which makes them just right for me, since I have to watch salt intake."
Review 6 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best peanuts around,
March 13, 2015
By: gustogetter
from Hammond, Louisiana
"Love the peanuts. hope you keep plenty of them in stock. Will ldefinitely be re-ordering them."
Review 7 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good peanuts,
January 20, 2015
By: LadyInque
"I like these. They're not too salty, and each nut is huge. Toasted just right. Enjoy by the handful."
Review 8 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
January 5, 2015
By: Oldcout
"The quality of peanuts is great, but the fact they are LIGHTLY salted should be emphasized. They are practically unsalted, and as a result very bland tasting."
Review 9 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy!,
December 30, 2014
By: Suisun
from California
"Once you try VIRGINIA peanuts you will never eat others again. Give 'em a try."
Review 10 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
can't go wrong,
December 24, 2014
By: howie21903
from chesapeake Bay Md
"I buy 2 cans at a time ,one to eat immediately and another to freeze so that I can scoop out a handful as the mood strikes or visitors demands. Nothing better than ice cold peanuts on a hot summer day"
Review 11 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virginia Peanuts,
December 21, 2014
By: KSASHA
from Kansas City
"These peanuts are far superior to any other peanut I've ever had: large, lightly salted and gently crisp. Great for hostess gift or sneaking a few late at night when no one's looking. But then, they won't last long so have all you want!"
Review 12 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wise Choice,
December 19, 2014
By: willow1307
from Appleton, ME
"This makes a great gift pack and we ordered another for ourselves!
The light salting allows the peanut
flavor to dominate and they are nice and crunchy.
"
Review 13 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virginia Peanuts,
December 14, 2014
By: thesuz
from Cincinnati OH
"These peanuts are superb. You can't buy them anywhere to match these!"
Review 14 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Peanut Deal,
December 4, 2014
By: MrOrvisian
from Hollywood Hills, California
"Been buying these high quality peanuts for years directly from the company and discovered Orvis sells them for less. Same product, same sized container. And using the Orvis Visa card gives free shipping... just too good to pass up. That darn Orvis nabs me again!"
Review 15 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever peanuts.,
December 3, 2014
By: ChbrKng
"I have been buying these for many years. Seriously, the best. I also send them every year to my customers for Christmas. They look forward to receiving them and also consider them the best peanuts available."
Review 16 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DELICIOUS NUTS!,
November 26, 2014
By: SquirrelyPam
from Berkeley, CA
"These are the best nuts I know of! No stores in our area sell anything like them. I started by getting them as gifts, but now have to order some for myself. One of your stores had given out samples, and I'm glad they got me hooked."
Review 17 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I keep purchasing these extraordinary peanuts!,
April 18, 2014
By: Helena
"These peanuts are the best! Their quality is second-to-none. Friends love them as gifts; they're a delicious wholesome snack/treat. I also love the fact that they are not drenched in salt. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 18 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
overcooked,
April 16, 2014
By: venicebeach
from valencia, ca
"we did not enjoy the peanuts
as they were hard and overcooked.
we added salt as it was hard to
taste any. we did chop them up
and i enjoy them on salads and
in smoothies.
"
Review 19 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional!,
February 10, 2014
By: bright1
"There is no other product like this anywhere in the world (we know, we travel extensively). First, the presentation is very elegant and classy: the beautiful golden can, just the right size and easy to open. Next, the divine peanuts! Out of this world: not too salty, not too crunchy, fresh and delectable and very addictive. Our dietician calls them the perfect snack and we have it daily. This product is truly exceptional! You've got customers for life (and we're spreading the word)."
Review 20 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Williamsburg Peanuts,
January 21, 2014
By: Digi
from CA
"Ummm Good! Had some shipped to friends and one to me. Everyone is happy and please with the quality of this product."