Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Premium Virginia Peanuts

These premium, extra-large peanuts are hand selected and roasted in small batches in keeping with a traditional Virginia recipe, made exclusively for Orvis from The Peanut Shop of Williamsburg. Packed at the peak of freshness, these superior roasted Virginia peanuts should be stored in a refrigerator or freezer after the tin is opened to preserve their unique flavor for 8-10 weeks. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
27 of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Review 1 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virginia Peanuts,
December 21, 2014
By: KSASHA
from Kansas City
"These peanuts are far superior to any other peanut I've ever had: large, lightly salted and gently crisp. Great for hostess gift or sneaking a few late at night when no one's looking. But then, they won't last long so have all you want!"
Review 2 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wise Choice,
December 19, 2014
By: willow1307
from Appleton, ME
"This makes a great gift pack and we ordered another for ourselves!
The light salting allows the peanut
flavor to dominate and they are nice and crunchy.
"
Review 3 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virginia Peanuts,
December 14, 2014
By: thesuz
from Cincinnati OH
"These peanuts are superb. You can't buy them anywhere to match these!"
Review 4 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Peanut Deal,
December 4, 2014
By: MrOrvisian
from Hollywood Hills, California
"Been buying these high quality peanuts for years directly from the company and discovered Orvis sells them for less. Same product, same sized container. And using the Orvis Visa card gives free shipping... just too good to pass up. That darn Orvis nabs me again!"
Review 5 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever peanuts.,
December 3, 2014
By: ChbrKng
"I have been buying these for many years. Seriously, the best. I also send them every year to my customers for Christmas. They look forward to receiving them and also consider them the best peanuts available."
Review 6 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DELICIOUS NUTS!,
November 26, 2014
By: SquirrelyPam
from Berkeley, CA
"These are the best nuts I know of! No stores in our area sell anything like them. I started by getting them as gifts, but now have to order some for myself. One of your stores had given out samples, and I'm glad they got me hooked."
Review 7 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I keep purchasing these extraordinary peanuts!,
April 18, 2014
By: Helena
"These peanuts are the best! Their quality is second-to-none. Friends love them as gifts; they're a delicious wholesome snack/treat. I also love the fact that they are not drenched in salt. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 8 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
overcooked,
April 16, 2014
By: venicebeach
from valencia, ca
"we did not enjoy the peanuts
as they were hard and overcooked.
we added salt as it was hard to
taste any. we did chop them up
and i enjoy them on salads and
in smoothies.
"
Review 9 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional!,
February 10, 2014
By: bright1
"There is no other product like this anywhere in the world (we know, we travel extensively). First, the presentation is very elegant and classy: the beautiful golden can, just the right size and easy to open. Next, the divine peanuts! Out of this world: not too salty, not too crunchy, fresh and delectable and very addictive. Our dietician calls them the perfect snack and we have it daily. This product is truly exceptional! You've got customers for life (and we're spreading the word)."
Review 10 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Williamsburg Peanuts,
January 21, 2014
By: Digi
from CA
"Ummm Good! Had some shipped to friends and one to me. Everyone is happy and please with the quality of this product."
Review 11 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful product!,
January 9, 2014
By: Helena
"These premium peanuts make wonderful at-home snacks. They are delicious as well as healthy. They make perfect hostess gifts, too! Everyone raves about them. You can't go wrong when you make this purchase.
Thanks, Orvis!
"
Review 12 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great gift!,
December 29, 2013
By: Helena
"The quality of these peanuts is outstanding! I've given canisters of them as gifts; they're always hugely popular! I've sampled the nuts myself. They're wonderful. One of the best features is that they are not drenched in salt. Another excellent Orvis product!"
Review 13 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virginia Peanuts are the Best!,
December 17, 2013
By: Awesomee
from Norfolk, VA
"We love Virginia Peanuts! They are so good that we like to give them as holiday gifts to our co-workers! Excellent product for a great price!"
Review 14 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product/Excellent Service,
December 13, 2013
By: TheTeaLady
from Abington, MA
"These are the best Virginia Peanuts and they're a special treat in this household."
Review 15 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Premium VA Peanuts,
November 18, 2013
By: Torrin
"Premium seems to have all to do with the price. The very best VA peanuts have an extra special crispness to them - these did not. I was dissapointed."
Review 16 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virginia peanuts,
June 11, 2013
By: Brahms
from California
"these are premium nuts. they are large and crunchy, lightly salted. it is convenient to have them shipped instead of buying them at the original store in Williamsburg for souvenir gift."
Review 17 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A five-star gift!,
May 20, 2013
By: Helena
"I purchased these peanuts as a gift. The recipient loved them. Thank you, Orvis! You solve my wardrobe as well as my what-to-give-as-presents problems!"
Review 18 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virginia Peanuts,
December 30, 2012
By: jgh328
from Denver, CO
"I ordered a case of these large Virginia peanuts to have at home and to give as gifts. They are delicious, fresh and large. I get compliments when I serve them as well as giving them as gifts.
Thank you, Orvis, for carrying them."
Review 19 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
December 29, 2012
By: Chobe
from Bend, Oregon
"Without question the best peanuts on the planet. Perfect for any and all occasions."
Review 20 for Premium Virginia Peanuts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good energy food,
December 28, 2012
By: Riverrafter
from Long Island Sound, CT
"Great food for day of walking or on the boat. Saltly, fresh and can fit easily into back pack. A lot of energy to warm you up."