Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Huge Woolly Bone

Every dog we've offered it to absolutely loves this squeaky bone! Plush fabric quickly becomes permeated with the dog's scent, and he instantly claims it as his own. In white. 21" long. Polyester fiberfill stuffing. Machine washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
91 of 95(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Huge Woolly Bone
Review 1 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puppy Loves It,
August 29, 2015
By: DMarie514
from NW Ohio
"I've purchased 2 Woolly Bones in the past for my daughter's dog who adores this toy. Since I recently adopted a shepherd mix puppy from a local rescue group, I HAD to get one for her. She loves it even though it's just about as big as she is! Coco plays with it by herself, plays fetch with me & sleeps with it in her crate. Hope it'll last through her teething phase."
Review 2 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
# one from puppy to adult toy,
July 20, 2015
By: Mocha29
from Pennsylvania blue mountains
"After 3 years we needed a new one, he grew up with this wooly bone. It was his comfort toy as a pup and as an adult dog he played with it hunting the squeaker and would drag it into his Orvis bed to lay with it as a pillow. The wooly bone is his best buddy."
Review 3 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hershey's Favorite,
July 7, 2015
By: KellyH
"Our 7 year old Chocolate Labrador, Hershey, sleeps with her big wooly bone every night. It is the best toy she will ever have. An easy five stars. Thanks Orvis."
Review 4 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pups love this!,
June 10, 2015
By: Busymom912
from Houston, TX
"My dogs love this woolie bone. I am going to have to buy another because they each want to walk around carrying it!"
Review 5 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite toy,
June 10, 2015
By: 1GoldendoodleMom
from San Diego, CA
"Jakey-Poo loves his new stuffed woolly bone. He drags it around and even sleeps with it. He is normally a destroyer, but he has yet to shred his new bone. It looks like it may hold up for a while. He has had it for few weeks. Most of his toys don't last a few hours!"
Review 6 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant furry bone,
June 2, 2015
By: Sammyboy1
from Melbourne australia
"My labs love this wonderful bone. I haven't been able to purchase such a large squeaky bone in Australia, so I was delighted to find this high quality product. Beautiful sheepskin cover, and really strong speakers! Also very fast delivery, excellent service, thank you."
Review 7 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Doggy Bone,
May 21, 2015
By: Arlene1119
from Raleigh, North Carolina
"Purchased this bone for my little destructive grand dog and he LOVES it!! It is about the same size as him and he drags it around everywhere he goes. He puts it into his little pod when he is sleeping and rests his head on it...so cute! He loves to squeak the squeaker, but has not managed to get it out of the bone. This bone was a fantastic find. I think it will be with us for quite a long time. Yeah!!!"
Review 8 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 5, 2015
By: kimmiechimchoms
from Windsor, Ontario , Canada
"Wonderful purchase for our Chocolate Lab Trapper, I took it out of the bag and he was gone in a flash with it, lots of fun for,him."
Review 9 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Toy,
April 16, 2015
By: SeasideDobieMom
from Redodno Beach, CA
"I have a Shepard mix who usually tears plush toys apart. This is the one toy that lasts and lasts. Rocky just turned five, but he loves to use it as a pacifier!"
Review 10 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog absolutely loves this!,
March 31, 2015
By: cisco941984
from Atlanta, Ga
"Cooper absolutely loves this toy....He carries it around constantly....we are currently on our 5th one (he is a chewer)."
Review 11 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't leave home without one!,
March 12, 2015
By: MomofClipper
from Park City, UT
"Clipper, our Australian Shepherd, carries his everywhere-- even on hikes."
Review 12 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woolly Magic!,
February 26, 2015
By: SirBuzz
from Long Beach CA
"My Dog loves this bone, he is a big boy, so it is nice to have something big for him, they are very well constructed, and last a long time, even after washing it. You are sure to be greeted at the door with this awesome woolly bone in his mouth, and it always brings us to a smile.
Thank you"
Review 13 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty durable considering an intense chewer,
February 17, 2015
By: FinleyL
"My dog eats everything and tears any and all fluffy stuffing toys to shreds. This has held up surprisingly well. She demolished it less quickly than usual, and now still plays with it minus the stuffing. Would definitely buy again considering this is the best stuffing-type toy we've experienced to date."
Review 14 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HE LOVES IT!!!!,
January 2, 2015
By: GayleP
from Pearl IL
"Our neighbor's lab Molly gave our mixed breed Ranger a Huge Wooly Bone for Christmas. He plays with it, sleeps with it & hardly lets it out of his sight. It seems to be tough enough for him & that's the 1st dog toy I've been able to say that about. He absolutely loves it!"
Review 15 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAVORITE toy,
November 24, 2014
By: MomofClipper
from Park City, UT
"My Australian Shepherd absolutely LOVES his bone. He carries it everywhere, including on hikes!"
Review 16 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Wooly Bone - Tipsy's Favorite,
November 11, 2014
By: SonyaE
from Mississippi
"Our two year old lab LOVES her big wooly bone! Good quality.."
Review 17 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save For Christmas Morning!,
November 5, 2014
By: Labfriendly
"Want a happy dog on Christmas morning? Gift him this Ginormous stuffed bone. I bought one this year for his best dog pal."
Review 18 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wooly Bone,
October 21, 2014
By: Dukieman
from Bradenton, FL
"We've been buying these for our Chocolate Lab for years, it's by far his favorite toy. He carries it around wherever he goes including outside and riding in the car. He lays his head right in the middle of the bone as he rests. Very durable, soft, and comfortable."
Review 19 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite toy,
September 21, 2014
By: Dan49
from Albany Oregon
"This is one of the few toys my Gordon Setter hasn't torn to bits in the first day. He plays rough with it, but has kept it intact, including the squeaker."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worthless for an 18month old golden retriever.,
September 8, 2014
By: AnnieMG
"My dog had a hole in this toy in approximately 5 minutes and started pulling the stuffing out immediately. I have sent it back to Orvis but have not received a response."