Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Huge Wooly Bone

Every dog we've offered it to absolutely loves this squeaky bone! Plush fabric quickly becomes permeated with the dog's scent, and he instantly claims it as his own. Plush dog toy in white. 21" long. Polyester fiberfill stuffing. Machine washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
66 of 70(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Huge Wooly Bone
Review 1 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Toy!,
April 11, 2014
By: Skye1582
from Annapolis, MD
"This huge but soft bone is the favorite toy of our 6 year old retriever. He adores grabbing it and giving it some vigorous shakes then lying down with his head resting on it. I just bought one for my son's new Weimaraner puppy and it quickly is her favorite toy. Even though it is bigger than she is, she faithfully drags it all over the house as it is so comforting. When it gets dirty, I just throw it in the washing machine and it is as good as new!"
Review 2 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bone!,
April 7, 2014
By: Mslpb
from Central Florida/North Carolina
"My chocolate lab "loves" this big bone. It has held up to his rough handling and he loves to carry it around the house. i bought another to give as a gift to a new puppy owner. Very pleased with this purchase!"
Review 3 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meatloaf's Favorite Toy,
March 20, 2014
By: Okiedogmom
from Oklahoma City, OK
"This is the second wooly bone I've bought for Meatloaf. It's his favorite toy. The first one lasted about 15 months. He was so excited when the new one arrived and he saw what was inside the box. I've even seen him use it for a pillow. It's a great toy that even stands up to trips outside through the dog door."
Review 4 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great toy,
March 4, 2014
By: neverenough2luv
from Pulaski, VA
"My 2 yr. old french bulldog loves this & uses it as a pillow when not throwing it around"
Review 5 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Dog Toy,
February 18, 2014
By: Eastbankhank
"My dog loves this bone ... he thinks it is the best thing ever. So I think it is too."
Review 6 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really is HUGE!,
February 12, 2014
By: zas94
from Virginia
"The dimensions on this do not even speak for how big this thing is. March 2nd I'll be going to get my Siberian Husky Puppy and she is going to love this. Of course with the fast, friendly service Orvis provides, There was no way to pass this up. Great Buy!"
Review 7 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
White Huge Bone,
February 11, 2014
By: djung
from Portland, OR
"10K loved his new toy. Ripped the box open it came in and destroyed the squeaky noise in the bone in less than 10 minutes."
Review 8 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick Nak Patty Whack, Give Your Dog A Bone!,
February 7, 2014
By: NancyinHollywood
from Hollywood, CA
"My two Australian Cattle Dogs have destroyed just about every other toy they have had.
My last ACD loved, loved, loved this same wooly bone item.
Took a chance, as they are different dogs and it was worth the chance.
They love theirs equally (had to get 2 so they each have their own).
You'd think they gave birth and are nurturing them!
We have to meter out the wooly bone time so they don't get bored and these end up meeting the same fate as other items have (including hard rubber and nylon toys).
I'd be shocked if they do because they cuddle them so lovingly.
"
Review 9 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Joy,
January 24, 2014
By: Herodotus
from Denver,CO 80206
"I like to give these to my friends and co-workers canines from tiny to large dogs. They are fabulous and so much fun. Some play so hard shaking and carrying them around, others love to just snuggle with them and others use them as pillow and then here are those who use them for all three. I hope you never stop carrying then as they are such a joy to have and to give. Love that they are so strong too and also washable."
Review 10 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
review update,
January 21, 2014
By: lablover2003
"I stand behind my earlier comments re. the construction of this product and how easily it came apart. As noted in my earlier review, I took this wooly bone to a tailor. She sewed by hand the entire outside of the bone (twice). Since then, the toy has remained strong and intact, and it has become my lab's favorite toy ever. Even knowing that the toy would likely come apart in the first day, I want to purchase this again to have a spare for my sweet boy. (I would plan on having it sewn/reinforced as before.) As noted in another review, my lab also takes this to his crate and sleeps with it on his wonderful Orvis memory foam bed. Many thanks to the outstanding customer service department of Orvis for being attentiive and helpful re. my initial comments."
Review 11 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The gift that never stops giving...,
January 15, 2014
By: Calvados
from Stamford, Ct.
"My son's two dogs, my Godson's rescue dog and assorted friends all get the great Wooly Bone for Christmas or celebrations of any sort. Each dog barks with delight,, seeing this new "toy" or wants to play tug of war with the Wooly Bone and any nearby dog or human. A genuinely great, safe item for dogs."
Review 12 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my Golden likes it,
January 15, 2014
By: MrMonahan
from Upstate New York
"When I saw this in the Orvis catalog, I was pretty sure it my Golden Retriever would like this. He likes to bring things to people when they come in the door. He also likes toys that he can flip around. He has been doing both with the Orvis wooly bone.
He's not a chewer. I can't say how it would hold up if he were. I think it's a great toy and more importantly, my dog likes it.
"
Review 13 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift for dogs!,
January 15, 2014
By: WillowGus
from Ohio
"If you buy your dog one toy buy this. Extremely well made. Sturdy yet soft and fun to play with."
Review 14 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog's favorite pillow & toy,
January 9, 2014
By: Lilianna
from RI
"Our English yellow lab Abbie loves to snuggle on her Orvis bed using her huge orvis fleece bone as a pillow for her head. She also likes chewing & playing with it until it squeaks!"
Review 15 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent buy,
January 9, 2014
By: bruceet
from SW Pennsylvania
"It seems to be made well, my english chocolate seems to like it though she seemed a little hesitant playing with it because of the size possibly, like she wasnt supposed to??she carries it around and really seems to like using it for a pillow."
Review 16 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
January 8, 2014
By: lablover2003
"I was on a waitlist for this product and was very excited to get this for my lab for Christmas. I have to say that he LOVED this toy - for about 5 minutes. He carried it around and shook it a few times. That is all it took for the seams to come undone and for there to be stuffing all over the floor. He was heartbroken when I took it away from him and he kept looking for it after. I do not expect most toys to last very long with him; I would say that 4 wks. would be a great run for him and is worth it to me if he enjoys a particular toy. I took this wooly bone to a professional seamstress and she is going to double sew the entire toy. Otherwise, I would be forced to put this in the trash. Needless to say, the final expense for this toy is going to be way over the top for such a poorly designed product. The idea of the toy is terrific - the workmanship is not."
Review 17 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Toy,
January 8, 2014
By: GiGiandGrayson
from Fincastle VA
"I am not sure what the attraction is to this wooly bone but our Lab/Aussie mix Grayson carries it with him everywhere. Great purchase and I plan on buying another to put away for later."
Review 18 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas Present,
January 7, 2014
By: Bear20
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Our pitbull/lab mix loves her new wooly bone! She rips up every toy we get her but so far the wooly bone is still intact."
Review 19 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not tuff enuff,
January 5, 2014
By: Triz
from Edwardsville, Il
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My year old lab loved this plush bone. For about 3 days. That's how long it took him to tear open the seam and empty it's contents. Worst dog toy ever."
Review 20 for Huge Wooly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogs favorite toy,
December 21, 2013
By: TLCsquirt
from Covington, LA
"Our golden absolutely loves this toy. It is the second one we've purchased since the other one is so old and worn."