Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Huge Woolly Bone

Every dog we've offered it to absolutely loves this squeaky bone! Plush fabric quickly becomes permeated with the dog's scent, and he instantly claims it as his own. In white. 21" long. Polyester fiberfill stuffing. Machine washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
82 of 86(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Huge Woolly Bone
Review 1 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Toy,
April 16, 2015
By: SeasideDobieMom
from Redodno Beach, CA
"I have a Shepard mix who usually tears plush toys apart. This is the one toy that lasts and lasts. Rocky just turned five, but he loves to use it as a pacifier!"
Review 2 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog absolutely loves this!,
March 31, 2015
By: cisco941984
from Atlanta, Ga
"Cooper absolutely loves this toy....He carries it around constantly....we are currently on our 5th one (he is a chewer)."
Review 3 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't leave home without one!,
March 12, 2015
By: MomofClipper
from Park City, UT
"Clipper, our Australian Shepherd, carries his everywhere-- even on hikes."
Review 4 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woolly Magic!,
February 26, 2015
By: SirBuzz
from Long Beach CA
"My Dog loves this bone, he is a big boy, so it is nice to have something big for him, they are very well constructed, and last a long time, even after washing it. You are sure to be greeted at the door with this awesome woolly bone in his mouth, and it always brings us to a smile.
Thank you"
Review 5 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty durable considering an intense chewer,
February 17, 2015
By: FinleyL
"My dog eats everything and tears any and all fluffy stuffing toys to shreds. This has held up surprisingly well. She demolished it less quickly than usual, and now still plays with it minus the stuffing. Would definitely buy again considering this is the best stuffing-type toy we've experienced to date."
Review 6 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HE LOVES IT!!!!,
January 2, 2015
By: GayleP
from Pearl IL
"Our neighbor's lab Molly gave our mixed breed Ranger a Huge Wooly Bone for Christmas. He plays with it, sleeps with it & hardly lets it out of his sight. It seems to be tough enough for him & that's the 1st dog toy I've been able to say that about. He absolutely loves it!"
Review 7 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAVORITE toy,
November 24, 2014
By: MomofClipper
from Park City, UT
"My Australian Shepherd absolutely LOVES his bone. He carries it everywhere, including on hikes!"
Review 8 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Wooly Bone - Tipsy's Favorite,
November 11, 2014
By: SonyaE
from Mississippi
"Our two year old lab LOVES her big wooly bone! Good quality.."
Review 9 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save For Christmas Morning!,
November 5, 2014
By: Labfriendly
"Want a happy dog on Christmas morning? Gift him this Ginormous stuffed bone. I bought one this year for his best dog pal."
Review 10 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wooly Bone,
October 21, 2014
By: Dukieman
from Bradenton, FL
"We've been buying these for our Chocolate Lab for years, it's by far his favorite toy. He carries it around wherever he goes including outside and riding in the car. He lays his head right in the middle of the bone as he rests. Very durable, soft, and comfortable."
Review 11 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite toy,
September 21, 2014
By: Dan49
from Albany Oregon
"This is one of the few toys my Gordon Setter hasn't torn to bits in the first day. He plays rough with it, but has kept it intact, including the squeaker."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worthless for an 18month old golden retriever.,
September 8, 2014
By: AnnieMG
"My dog had a hole in this toy in approximately 5 minutes and started pulling the stuffing out immediately. I have sent it back to Orvis but have not received a response."
Review 13 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dodger's Ridiculous,
August 23, 2014
By: QuintonRecycledDogs
from Quinton, VA
"Just had to order a new one after the original wore out after at least five years of use. Dodger, our Golden loves this. He picks it up when we are around, arches his back and prances to show us how proud he is of his ridiculous. Great fun watching him angle it to get through the dog door. It has survived rain, hurricanes, snow, ice and numerous tug of war battles between Dodger and our fosters. Highly recommend."
Review 14 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy,
June 19, 2014
By: Tgoet
from Florida
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Our lab had one of these that she had worn out! She loves to carry around in her mouth shaking it like a mine sweeper"
Review 15 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite toy,
May 28, 2014
By: tbmmom
from Atlanta/Tulsa
"I have two Golden Retrievers and they both love their wooly bones. They carry them around with them all of the time and retrieve them whenever someone comes to visit. They love showing them off. Just be careful of heavy chewers in case they try to remove the squeaky toy from inside."
Review 16 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy, Happy, Happy!,
May 5, 2014
By: Darcyandcleo
from San Antonio, Texas
"Our golden retriever loves to greet us with this "go to" bone when we return home. He's 80 pounds and full of energy. This bone is becoming his favorite!!"
Review 17 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Toy!,
April 11, 2014
By: Skye1582
from Annapolis, MD
"This huge but soft bone is the favorite toy of our 6 year old retriever. He adores grabbing it and giving it some vigorous shakes then lying down with his head resting on it. I just bought one for my son's new Weimaraner puppy and it quickly is her favorite toy. Even though it is bigger than she is, she faithfully drags it all over the house as it is so comforting. When it gets dirty, I just throw it in the washing machine and it is as good as new!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bone!,
April 7, 2014
By: Mslpb
from Central Florida/North Carolina
"My chocolate lab "loves" this big bone. It has held up to his rough handling and he loves to carry it around the house. i bought another to give as a gift to a new puppy owner. Very pleased with this purchase!"
Review 19 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meatloaf's Favorite Toy,
March 20, 2014
By: Okiedogmom
from Oklahoma City, OK
"This is the second wooly bone I've bought for Meatloaf. It's his favorite toy. The first one lasted about 15 months. He was so excited when the new one arrived and he saw what was inside the box. I've even seen him use it for a pillow. It's a great toy that even stands up to trips outside through the dog door."
Review 20 for Huge Woolly Bone
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great toy,
March 4, 2014
By: neverenough2luv
from Pulaski, VA
"My 2 yr. old french bulldog loves this & uses it as a pillow when not throwing it around"