Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Antiqued Kharma Carpet

Our Persian carpets are beautifully blended and richly shaded. Incredibly dense. Wonderfully soft underfoot. This is a carpet that will showcase your hardwood floors and treasured furnishings. Intricately cross woven and solution washed for a remarkable antique look. Polypropylene. Professionally clean. Sizes of these Persian carpets may vary slightly based on loom size. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Review 1 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surprise birthday present,
March 6, 2014
By: Joanna4
from Bellevue, WA
"The colors are rich and go well with our dark wood furniture. Very comfortable underfoot. Our dog absolutely loves it."
Review 2 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Kharma,
March 3, 2014
By: manager
from Godfrey, IL
"I wanted a rug that would look nice in our new kitchen, but it had to be able to withstand spills and heavy traffic. The snythetic matierial but look of wool was exactly what I wa looking for! The rug looks good and lays down falt so no one trips. I like it so much that I just ordered 3 more!"
Review 3 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value,
January 16, 2014
By: happyfarmer
from Lebanon, OH
"Purchased several of these for old farmhouse with lots of animals. They look great, vacuum really well and the colors go very nicely with hardwood floors. Also the rugs are pretty soft under bare feet which is a real plus"
Review 4 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great rug good price,
December 9, 2013
By: happyfarmer
from Lebanon, OH
"We bought 6 rugs to fill old house with hardwood floors excellent value. The only complaint we had was shipping of largest rug in a small box which left creases in rug, these appear to be relaxing so no worries here and they look really nice."
Review 5 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
October 4, 2013
By: Admar
from Fishers, IN
"The rug we received is such a high quality. It is exactly what we hoped it would be since we chose it from the catalogue. Anything we have ever bought from Orvis is very well made and always looks great. Thanks for providing such quality merchandize."
Review 6 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product is great....shipping method was not!,
July 10, 2013
By: RepeatOrviscustomer
from Bentonville, VA
"We were surprised (and dismayed) to receive this 9x12 carpet folded into a 3x3 box. Ten days after unfolding it, reverse folding it and reverse rolling it, it almost lays flat. We're hoping that gravity will eventually work with the remaining wrinkles.
I love the carpet....so much so that this is the second one that I ordered. I ordered the first one ten years ago and it is holding up well. It did NOT come folded in a box!"
Review 7 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sadly a return,
May 24, 2013
By: gilway
from morgan Vt
"The rug is beautiful but more burgundy in real life and overall darker in hue so it did not really match where I needed it for."
Review 8 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Red Rug,
April 22, 2013
By: Mikek1
from Arroyo Grande, CA
"We had to return the rug because the red was much darker than pictured. The quality of the rug appeared to be outstanding"
Review 9 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very fast delivery,
October 2, 2012
By: caly
from Oakland, CA
"No one will mistake this for an heirloom antique; but it's a good-looking rug that I hope will prove to be durable in a high traffic area! L-O-V-E the thought that it's polypropylene, and won't stain!"
Review 10 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous,
September 27, 2012
By: Izzybit
"the color is rich and the quality terrific. It blends in beautifully with my antique rugs!"
Review 11 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kharma,
April 27, 2012
By: samwyzze
from North Carolina
"Excellent design. Well made. Good variety of sizes for different uses, spaces, or rooms.
Works with a wide variety of woods and fabrics.
Extremely satisfied with this product and will be ordering different designs soon.
"
Review 12 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy,
January 24, 2012
By: Grebdap
from Clarendon, va
"The rug is just the quality we hoped for. Ordering it from the in-store phone and no postage only made it better."
Review 13 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied,
December 1, 2011
By: continental
from Manhattan NY
"Carpet arrived looking exactly as pictured on internet and catalog.
Customer service very helpful. Thank you bryan!!
"
Review 14 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great carpet,
November 5, 2011
By: AnneG14
from Westchester NY
"While a little darker than pictured, it's a beautiful addition to our home."
Review 15 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very useful,
September 21, 2011
By: GrannyJean
from Warrenton, VA
"This blends in with my "real" Oriental rugs and protects a hallway from the dining room to the kitchen. It is very thick and now the place my dogs like to sleep. Close up, you can see that it is not real, but where I have it, it looks fine and is strong. Very much as advertised."
Review 16 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality / Low Price,
August 13, 2011
By: JC23
from Westchester, IL
"The print and on-line catalog pictures are an accurate representation of the color and appearance of this rug. I could see its coloring would compliment several oriental rugs I am using in a nearby location. The rug arrived before the pad and I was very impressed with its plush, tight nap and its authentic "oriental" appearance. With the pad under the rug, it is like walking on a cloud!
I could not have found a more perfect rug for my need and I did not have to go looking for it--thanks to your catalog. The price is unbeatable too! Thanks, ORVIS!"
Review 17 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Rugs!,
May 13, 2011
By: NATJ
"We have purchased many rugs from Orvis and have never been disappointed. This rug is sturdy and the colors are as they appear on the website. This is the second time we have purchased this particular rug. We like it that much."
Review 18 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 5, 2010
By: RuthnJohn
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We are very pleased with this rug-it meets all our expectations. The colors are true and it fits in beautifully with our furniture and other oriental rugs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
January 4, 2010
By: rustynail
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This rug is very nice in appearance. However, it slips on the floor surface even with the non-slip rug pad I ordered to go with it. Sometimes it slips off the rug pad. The edges were curled quite a bit when it arrived, but they have almost straightened out now"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJanuary 11, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the rug and pad did not meet their expectations. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Review 20 for Antiqued Kharma Carpet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!,
July 17, 2009
By: Charleen
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this rug for my living room and found the color to be more vibrant and the quality much higher than I expected. I have 2 dogs who shed quite a bit and this rug does not show the hair like most rugs do. I highly recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.