Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper

A weedless version of a proven bass bug and a fine addition to all your Bass poppers. Pull it across the lily pads, drop it into a hole and let it sit. Let this bass popper sit longer than you want to and then just twitch it a bit. The head shape will cause it to dive just a bit and then pop back to the surface. If Mr. Bass is watching, get ready for an explosion. In yellow.In sizes: 4, 8.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Review 1 for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will buy more of this.,
June 16, 2014
By: Nymphlover
from Fort Worth, TX
"I bass fish in a crowded place with lots of rocks, vegetation and unfortunately trash. this versatile little guy is good for bass, but also attractive to other lake fish. I will keep throwing these as long as they work and this one works."
Review 2 for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have for bass anglers,
June 13, 2014
By: Sloganfly
from Athens, GA
"Step one: buy a Sneaky Pete popper. Step two: tie it on! Step three: catch loads of bass! I highly recommend this lure!"
Review 3 for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weedless sneaky Peter Popper,
April 1, 2014
By: docroc
"Like the weight, color and feel. Used with good resuts."
Review 4 for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fly,
October 18, 2013
By: walden43
from Lafayette, In
"I use this with great success on the smallmouth during the late summer- size keeps the little ones away!"
Review 5 for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneaky Pete Popper,
June 19, 2013
By: BenE
from South Bend, IN
"I has been good so far for smallmouth. I am not sure it is my "go to" lure yet but it has served me well so far."
Review 6 for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great topwater fly,
April 1, 2013
By: ArkiTechMK
"Very good build quality topwater/popper fly, would recommend"
Review 7 for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fly,
July 23, 2012
By: nsbentele
"Good quality fly. Can't want to go hunt down some smallies!!"
Review 8 for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Popper,
October 12, 2011
By: flyfishing86
"Excellent fly!!! High quality!! Would recommend to anyone that loves fly fishing."
Review 9 for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to,
May 9, 2011
By: CARF
from Chicago
"Whenever I try a new lake I tie this fly on first and it's been great. I've been able to catch bass, and pan fish with it. I even caught my first bass with the sneaky pete. I recommend this to anyone!"
Review 10 for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great weedless popper,
August 5, 2009
By: ZoBass
from birmingham, AL
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not only the look but the ease of popping this fly is great. I use it between lilly pads and have caught 5 to 6 pound bass frequently using the sneaky pete. It's a great fly that produces results."
Review 11 for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great surface popper !,
August 26, 2008
By: ryantr
from Dorchester, Ont.
"I brought Sneaky up to the cottage we rented this summer and I am proud to say that my first bass on the fly was taken with old Sneaky... My hits/catches were all from Rock bass who couldn't seem to leave Pete alone.."
Review 12 for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ole' reliable,
June 21, 2008
By: fyrefly227
from Lexington, KY
"I love my Sneaky Pete. Gets the bass everytime. They can't resist it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weedless Sneaky Pete Popper
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4