Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic

Pure cotton, treated and specially constructed to look freshly pressed right out of the dryer. Our band-collar tunic top has a gently rounded V-neckline, three-quarter notched sleeves, and a slightly curved hem with 4" side vents. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
7
132 of 156(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile shirt,
May 26, 2015
By: nursemarilyn406
from Nichols,N.Y.
"Enjoy wearing tunic as shirt and as outer shirt open buttoned. Fit is better than the more tapered shirt that look similar. I am 70+ and tapered shirts from Orvis are not comfortable. I usually wear an XL but in Orvis usually order L."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Blouse,
May 23, 2015
By: MJAtlanta
"I love this blouse! I bought one in March 2014 and wanted a second, but it no longer came w/o a collar. When I saw it available again, and on sale, I had to get a second one. It looks great with slacks, jeans or leggings. Very high quality!"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Most Favorite,
May 16, 2015
By: clothes4me
from Bluffton, S.C/ Cashiers, N.C
"I ordered this blouse to wear with slacks or jeans with scarves. It is my favorite because it is 100% cotton, it is feminine and stays fresh. It washes beautifully and requires little or no ironing. Then I joined a croquet team and must wear white and this is the best blouse because in the heat of the court it stays crisp and is cool being all cotton. Please continue
making this tunic style because I just ordered one for a teammate and I have been asked by many ladies who play also where I got this blouse. It honestly looks so much better than any white knit tops for croquet and would be easy to have monogramed with team logo. I have three myself and will continue to purchase as long as Orvis carries them. I am a very satisfied customer.
"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crisp clean look,
May 16, 2015
By: teacher20
"This blouse is a longer tunic length. It looks good with slim legged pants. I love the crisp, clean look and pair it with a scarf to complete the outfit. Perfect for a schoolteacher!"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
May 12, 2015
By: segolene
from Berkshires, MA
"I wore this shirt on a hot day and it held up really well. I love that it does not need ironing after a single wearing, and supposedly also not after washing and tumble drying. It is a really basic style that looks crisp and tidy as well as stylish."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality,
May 12, 2015
By: TeeCee1324
"Having been an Orvis customer for years ,I find the quality of clothing to be very good and durable. This wrinkle free cotton tunic is a great example of this. I prefer natural fibers over syntheitic.They make returns easy too!"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great fitting shirt,
May 12, 2015
By: VirginiaAmme
"I'm a little large in the bust and small in the hips, so finding a shirt that fits my bustline without swallowing me in the shoulders is difficult. This shirt fits perfectly everywhere and looks great with trim ankle pants. Thanks Ovis. Hope you have this again because I'd like it in colors as well as white."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality item,
May 11, 2015
By: Lauraf
"Wish I would've ordered smaller size but the quality is there. Ordered another one!"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive and useful,
May 6, 2015
By: omdw
from Kingston Ontario
"It has the style of all ORVIS products but does tend to be large.
Exchange rates, duties and taxes tend to be a problem
"
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 5, 2015
By: Katie10
from NY,NY
"Love the style, texture and feel of this shirt. And it can be dressed up or down. Sizing is perfect."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Professional Look!,
April 28, 2015
By: Wolfgirl
from online
"Fits perfect, easy care and looks great all day where other cotton shirts get very wrinkly. I love this shirt so much, I own 3 of them!"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely reccomend,
April 27, 2015
By: Amanda321
"This is a perfect tunic for work. It fits true to size and is easy to care for. I would definitely recommend it."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 27, 2015
By: Catbird
from Forksville, Pa
"I love this shirt. The fabric is of a good quality and it fits well. I look forward to combining it with my separates to make a killer outfit."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to wear Tunic,
April 7, 2015
By: BandB
from Waxhaw, NC
"fabric, cut, size exactly as advertised. washes easily, little or no ironing. Love it over leggings, crops."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shirt ever,
April 2, 2015
By: joanne1313
from Wyndmoor PA
"This is without a doubt the most comfortable and stylish shirt I have ever worn. I even bought a second one just to be sure I would always have one at hand. Wish more colors were available-I would buy one of each!"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
April 1, 2015
By: ClaudiaM
from Maryland
"I've been purchasing wrinkle-free shirts from Orvis for several years and have never been disappointed! They always look "freshly pressed" right out of the dryer and stay that way. The look is crisp and fresh whether worn with dress slacks or jeans. Love them!!!"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First rate quality,
March 31, 2015
By: wooleybugger
from Creedmoor, NC
"This fit my wife perfectly. Right out of the box it looked great! She loved the color and after a primary touchup with the iron it was crisp all day"
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of Many Bests,
March 24, 2015
By: Samantha4
from Southern California
"As with all my wrinkle-free Orvis shirts, blouses and now tunics, I love them all. This one, too, comes out of the dryer looking freshly pressed and ready to wear. I don't know how they do it, but I'm sure glad they do! I hate to iron and now don't even own one since I found Orvis several years ago. I love the tunic length and shape - it does cover a multitude of sins! Try it, you'll love it as much as I do I hope."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exceptional tunic,
March 23, 2015
By: ncslp
"Just what I expected. Great color, style, material and fit."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv those pinpoints!,
March 12, 2015
By: NCgrandma
from Winston-Salem
"I hate that the price of these shirts has risen sharply. HOWEVER, there are few wardrobe items that I feel are essential and worth an investment. The pinpoint shirt is one of these. I literally wear them until they are worn out! They always come out of the dryer ready to wear. Thank you for making this style a bargain. Please consider making in pink or blue."