Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee

Designed to coordinate with all your casual separates, this soft tee is made of garment-dyed and washed 1x1 ribbed cotton. Slightly oversized for comfort, with three-quarter-length sleeves and a straight hem to wear untucked. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: S, M, L; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
19 of 26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
blouses, sweaters, etc.,
June 6, 2013
By: suzanka
"for those of us who are overweight around our butt/hip areas, it would be really considerate if your company would lengthen some of your shirts, etc. a few inches!
furthermore, your clothes vary in size. the dresses i bought were too small, other clothes fit perfectly and others were too big or small. i cannot depend on your sizes, notwithstanding your sizing charts, this forces me to return goods, and as i am in Canada, i really get nailed in this regard, as well as having to pay your shipping charges for many goods which simply do not fit me."
Review 2 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable Tee,
June 5, 2013
By: CalicoJody
"Great everyday t shirt. Soft, roomy, washes beautifully. Would have liked another inch in length, but it works."
Review 3 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Comfortable Tee,
May 27, 2013
By: CalicoJody
"Roomy fit. Washes beautifully. Doesn't shrink, but I might have liked it an inch or so longer."
Review 4 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent top for all women,
May 20, 2013
By: PRD9046
"Sent as gift to my mother and she loves it. Necessary shirt for anyone."
Review 5 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite Orvis product,
March 27, 2013
By: cottonqueen
from AZ
"This is the shirt that I look for every year in the Orvis catalogue. The 3/4 is the most desirable sleeve length for me. And the mini rib gives it just enough shape so that it is not boxey, nor tight. And it keeps it shape washing after wahsing. I love most Orvis products, but this one is my favorite."
Review 6 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CHEAPLY MADE,
March 12, 2013
By: 0420PDG
from San Diego CA
"So disappointed with Orvis. I have ordered many clothes and the tops I just received are thin and cheap."
Review 7 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I thought it would be,
February 14, 2013
By: JustMeinSparks
from Sparks/Reno, NV
"I was disappointed with these tees. First of all, the fabric was a bit stiff but I thought it would probably soften after a few washes. I did like the weight of the fabric. The blue color was good but the blush color was not at all like the picture on the internet. It was very drab and I didn't think it was very pretty at all. The shape of the tees was VERY boxy. I was expecting a relaxed fit, but this was the boxiest tee I've ever put on...and I'm 63 years old. Both tees were returned to the local store where, as usual, I was treated very well by the sales staff. While I was there, I bought some tees that I could try on first. Two different styles, and they both were superior to the ones I'd purchased on the internet."
Review 8 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy,
December 14, 2012
By: Caussey
from Weston super Mare
"I bought this in the sale,so it was really good value for money. Lovely soft fabric, and quite long which is good, as not many Orvis tops are suitable for larger ladies for that reason."
Review 9 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality cotton,
November 6, 2012
By: Wildflower
from Florida
"I bought this shirt because I had hoped it would be a hefty cotton. I was disappointed when it arrived. The material was too flimsy and cheap looking. Not what I would expect from Orvis. Returned."
Review 10 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'll be ordering more,
October 17, 2012
By: LUVINGORVIS
from West Palm Beach, FL
"Not only is this tee very comfortable, but it is well made. I've found a new favorite place to shop!"
Review 11 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful Wardrobe Addition,
September 21, 2012
By: moresyca
from Lancaster, VA
"This Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee is soft, comfortable, and comforting. The blush color is lovely: subtle and appealing."
Review 12 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice material,
August 15, 2012
By: LadyDuck
"This material in this shirt is really nice. It washed beautifully. It does run large though. Wider than previous versions."
Review 13 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable top.,
July 30, 2012
By: Joanne212121
from Yarmouth NS
"This top is perfect. Nice length,washes up well and comfortable. I have 2 as they go with everthing and if they wear out...I will buy more....good job Orvis..!"
Review 14 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Boxy,
June 16, 2011
By: Petunias3
from WA
"The quality of this material is good, the price is fair, and the length is 24" as advertised. But this tee is as wide as it is long. I am not 48" around; but if I were, the shirt would be too short! That's not a "generous fit", it's a misfit.
This design should go back to the drawing board.
"
Review 15 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3/4 sleeve top,
June 6, 2011
By: Fizz
"This is the most comfortable top ever. Soft and cool to wear it has a gently curving neckline and three quarter length sleeves in a range of subtle colours. A definite favourite in my wardrobe and one which will be in frequent use."
Review 16 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice all around top,
May 17, 2011
By: ladyjean
"I purchased two of these tops. They are very well made with quality material. For me it is just a tad too long, but I think a taller person would love the length. They didn't shrink when washed and the pink color is a beautiful dusty rose that is soft and warm looking. Definitely worth the purchase."
Review 17 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD BUY,
May 14, 2011
By: Stellabella
"Having purchased from Orvis previously, I was not disappointed with this shirt. It has a nice, loose fit. Have not washed it yet but the quality seems very good."
Review 18 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice top,
February 19, 2011
By: juanca
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I like this top. The fit was good and it washes up very nicely."
Review 19 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Relaxed 3/4 tee,
January 18, 2011
By: MyrtleH
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I really like the shape of this tee though I'm concerned the short sleeves will roll up when layered. Shirt has a nice shape. I was hoping the fabric would be softer."
Review 20 for Relaxed Three-quarter-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
April 5, 2010
By: Tinker
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I returned this item as it did not fit...too big... and decided that the color was not my best."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamApril 19, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the issue with the sizing. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our fit.