Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Para Post

High-floating parachute post material in highly visible colors. Useful for larger spinner wings, emerger wing cases, and split-wing drys. Treated with Water Shed for buoyancy. In dun, white. Fluorescent colors: chartreuse, pink, orange. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Para Post
Review 1 for Para Post
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Para Post,
March 14, 2014
By: FireFly2
"Have been using para post on my foam flies for years. Have tried other material, but para post still proves to be the best."
Review 2 for Para Post
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple.......,
February 25, 2014
By: THE49ER
from Traverse City, MI
"This material makes posting fly wings simple and easy."
Review 3 for Para Post
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use,
November 12, 2013
By: HatchMatcher
from London
"Lots of para post in the pack and really good visibility."
Review 4 for Para Post
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
May 1, 2013
By: Gnatbagger
from Omaha, NE
"This is great material for posts...especially on smaller dry flies. The pink is very visible. Thanks Orvis...I'll be looking to buy other colors in the future."
Review 5 for Para Post
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for seniors..,
February 28, 2013
By: Pinch
from Stevens Point, Wi
"This is a great product. I use it all my parachute patterns. Especially good for ant patterns. I even tie in a bit above the wing on my caddis. The fish can't see it but I sure can."
Review 6 for Para Post
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job,
January 11, 2013
By: Frankthesurf
from Llanarmon Yn Ial, Near the River Dee, North Wales
"Bought this for tying up some klinkhammers.
Great stuff but I bought white and now wish I'd bought flouro!
"
Review 7 for Para Post
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stands out from the rest,
June 6, 2012
By: AceCurry
from Charleston, West Virginia
"Ordered in fluorescent orange.Easy to tie also and it really stands out."
Review 8 for Para Post
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Para Post,
July 17, 2011
By: FireFly2
"I ordered Para Post in fluorescent orange. Boy! This stuff really stands out. I have other post material, but none of it stands out like this Para Post does. Easy to tie also."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Para Post
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2