Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants

Get an easy fit and a broken-in, vintage look from our pure cotton drawstring pants for men. The breathable, double-washed 7.6-oz. twill makes a comfortable choice for long, transpacific flights, as well as for relaxing at home. Adjustable drawstring waist; zip fly. Two quarter-top pockets, two button-through rear pockets. Drawstring pants for men are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.915 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
26
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
4
61 of 82(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy,
November 22, 2014
By: JimmyTheOne
from Devon
"Good fabric, comfortable, generous pockets. Perfect for a practical man."
Review 2 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok at home,
November 19, 2014
By: bill500
from Lincolnshire
"Drawstring waist limits use to home or outside if worn under sweater or top. Otherwise waist not tidy enough. But nicely made for all that."
Review 3 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
loose waist,
November 14, 2014
By: EMSEEBEE
from HAMPSHIRE, ENGLAND
"The quality of these is great and they're really comfortable when you're sitting, however the drawstring slips loose however tightly you tie it so subsequently the trousers slide off you waist. As there are no belt loops I've bought myself some braces to enable me to wear them comfortably. Shame!"
Review 4 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fitting,
November 13, 2014
By: Kulachi
"The pants were low waist fitting while I wanted high waist fitting. Trouser bottom were too narrow. Also they felt too tight."
Review 5 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supremely comfortable.,
November 13, 2014
By: douggie
from N. Ireland
"Orvis drawstring pants with a zip are the most comfortable trousers I have ever worn so perfect for relaxation at home or away."
Review 6 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long flight comfort,
October 18, 2014
By: Broussard
from Lafayette, La.
"These pants are perfect for long flights ensuring comfort and belt free at the security line."
Review 7 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great improvement!,
July 16, 2014
By: Msavo
from Austin, Texas
"These are a significant improvement on the older style. Better quality; pockets, stitching, fade resistance. Being able to order sizes is also a bonus."
Review 8 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not for me.,
May 29, 2014
By: Leroy123
from Atlanta ga.
"The rise was not quite right for me.
Like the product.
"
Review 9 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice workout pants,
May 20, 2014
By: WinoGreg
"Strange color but they are longer than most, 35" max and they come out of the dryer looking pretty good. Nothing bad to say or great to say. Runs true to size unlike many."
Review 10 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Vintage Twill Drawstring Pants,
May 13, 2014
By: Barney07
from Kalamazoo, MI
"Pants appeared to be of good quality and looked to be constructed very well. However for the Price of this item it would be nice if it had a Snap or Button closure. Therefore I can not recommend this item."
Review 11 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New pants,
April 22, 2014
By: LKShu
from Brighton Michigan
"Love love love my new pants. Now I can travel and not worry about a belt. The elastic waist is all I need with a nice draw string in case I lose weight. How cool is that. They have a nice feel and fit very nice."
Review 12 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Way too big,
April 15, 2014
By: titan123
from Montana
"I tried these on immediately when they arrived and found they were so big in the waist I couldn't keep them up. I ordered the same size as other elastic waist pants I wear from other websites. Maybe they would have fit if I had ordered a size smaller and washed them and they shrunk a bunch, but I just returned them. The material was considerably heavier and more durable than other cotton pants."
Review 13 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Crossover,
February 9, 2014
By: Big3020508
from Louisiana
"Comfy as sweatpants but good looking enough to wear to the movies, to visit mom, or casual dining! Easy home washing and drying! Another Orvis bit of life improving clothing."
Review 14 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good trousers,
January 24, 2014
By: Khold
from Suffolk
"They are far better than I expected. Hard wearing material but very comfortable. Although mainly for casual wear they are neat and tidy and suitable for most occasions.
l intend to buy another pair
"
Review 15 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent for comfort,
January 18, 2014
By: TonyJ92
from Weston-super-Mare UK
"As a wheelchair user I have found this pair of trousers to be extremly comfortable."
Review 16 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vintage Twill Drawstring pants,
January 15, 2014
By: Brylee
from Kingsport, TN
"The pants are very well made; however, the drawstring only goes from each side and not from the back. This this not allow for adjusting the waist very well."
Review 17 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfortable wear,
January 14, 2014
By: AG60
from Perth, Australia
"What a great product. Very comfortable and yet not shabby. I love them."
Review 18 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have travel trousers,
January 4, 2014
By: Kakadu
from UK
"Have just purchased a second pair. The first were purchased about 8 years ago for long haul flights between UK, Australia and USA. They are amazingly comfortable and have been a joy to travel in. Sitting for hours on end can result in shirt pulling out but with the elastic waist it is so easy to tuck it back in again.
Other plus is they look smart at start and end of journey. The original pair is still going strong but I thought it was time for a change of colour.
Would certainly recommend as a must have for any long distance travel. They are also good to use on days out on holiday or at home.
"
Review 19 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Comfy Pants,
December 26, 2013
By: Sneezie
from Mequon WI
"Bought these for my very fussy husband last year and he wore them particuly to death. He asked for another pair this year. Bet I order them again in 2014. Guess they are a hit!"
Review 20 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Pants: But!!!!,
December 5, 2013
By: Tomlmill
from Pewaukee, WI
"I like the pants, but adjusting the waist is, at best, probable, and far too difficult."