Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants

Get an easy fit and a broken-in, vintage look from our pure cotton drawstring pants for men. The breathable, double-washed 7.6-oz. twill makes a comfortable choice for long, transpacific flights, as well as for relaxing at home. Adjustable drawstring waist; zip fly. Two quarter-top pockets, two button-through rear pockets. Drawstring pants for men are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
3
51 of 69(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Way too big,
April 15, 2014
By: titan123
from Montana
"I tried these on immediately when they arrived and found they were so big in the waist I couldn't keep them up. I ordered the same size as other elastic waist pants I wear from other websites. Maybe they would have fit if I had ordered a size smaller and washed them and they shrunk a bunch, but I just returned them. The material was considerably heavier and more durable than other cotton pants."
Review 2 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Crossover,
February 9, 2014
By: Big3020508
from Louisiana
"Comfy as sweatpants but good looking enough to wear to the movies, to visit mom, or casual dining! Easy home washing and drying! Another Orvis bit of life improving clothing."
Review 3 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good trousers,
January 24, 2014
By: Khold
from Suffolk
"They are far better than I expected. Hard wearing material but very comfortable. Although mainly for casual wear they are neat and tidy and suitable for most occasions.
l intend to buy another pair
"
Review 4 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent for comfort,
January 18, 2014
By: TonyJ92
from Weston-super-Mare UK
"As a wheelchair user I have found this pair of trousers to be extremly comfortable."
Review 5 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vintage Twill Drawstring pants,
January 15, 2014
By: Brylee
from Kingsport, TN
"The pants are very well made; however, the drawstring only goes from each side and not from the back. This this not allow for adjusting the waist very well."
Review 6 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfortable wear,
January 14, 2014
By: AG60
from Perth, Australia
"What a great product. Very comfortable and yet not shabby. I love them."
Review 7 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have travel trousers,
January 4, 2014
By: Kakadu
from UK
"Have just purchased a second pair. The first were purchased about 8 years ago for long haul flights between UK, Australia and USA. They are amazingly comfortable and have been a joy to travel in. Sitting for hours on end can result in shirt pulling out but with the elastic waist it is so easy to tuck it back in again.
Other plus is they look smart at start and end of journey. The original pair is still going strong but I thought it was time for a change of colour.
Would certainly recommend as a must have for any long distance travel. They are also good to use on days out on holiday or at home.
"
Review 8 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Comfy Pants,
December 26, 2013
By: Sneezie
from Mequon WI
"Bought these for my very fussy husband last year and he wore them particuly to death. He asked for another pair this year. Bet I order them again in 2014. Guess they are a hit!"
Review 9 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Pants: But!!!!,
December 5, 2013
By: Tomlmill
from Pewaukee, WI
"I like the pants, but adjusting the waist is, at best, probable, and far too difficult."
Review 10 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect!,
May 29, 2013
By: OaksReviewer
from Montgomery County, PA
"Pants are a great fit, hemmed to the proper length (not every company does), and they are comfortable for warm weather.
The sage color turned out to be more olive than a sage green, but nice pants nonetheless.
"
Review 11 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really comfortable.,
May 20, 2013
By: stup3715
from New Orleans Louisiana
"I've always enjoyed drawstring pants. They're comfortable and easy to maintain. I've had these for a month or so now. They are comfortable. They wash well. They seem well-made. I'm certainly happy with them"
Review 12 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
May 14, 2013
By: TWR30165
from Rome, GA
"I bought these for around the house, travel comfort. Perfect for this. If you got surprised by company, they would not be inappropriate."
Review 13 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
April 20, 2013
By: OrvisCustomer1
from Iowa
"I bought these a couple of years ago for a trip to Australia. They worked fine for the trip. Recently the drawstring broke and I found it could not be restrung. Now I have a good pair of pants that I can't wear anymore."
Review 14 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 5, 2013
By: blanchebaby
"In my opinion, the color should not be advertised as navy. Surly looks grey to me. My husband would have preferred belt loops but said he can live without. Am surprised there was no button at the fly!!"
Review 15 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality,
April 1, 2013
By: hicotton
from lubbock, tx
"nice, quality pair of utility pants for casual wear"
Review 16 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average,
March 30, 2013
By: vsulov
"The trousers are not bad but I expected more. The color varies in spots after washing. I wear them only at home."
Review 17 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The only game in town,
March 28, 2013
By: SoCal21
from Cypress, CA
"Orvis seems to be the only provider of twill drawstring pants. Although the product appears very well made, the price is more than double what I was paying from another supplier and the drawstring is a bit flimsy."
Review 18 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been looking for a long time,
March 28, 2013
By: Miloka
from PA
"Been looking for a pair of "gang out" pants like these for some time. Little bit pricey, but the quality is there."
Review 19 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rare find,
February 20, 2013
By: jquilter
from Philadelphia
"It is almost impossible to find mens
Khaki pants with an elastic waist These look great fit wonderfully and are comfortable and easy for an elderly gentleman or anyone who wants a comfortable a good looking pant
"
Review 20 for Vintage-Twill Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality material,
January 16, 2013
By: BeeJaj
from Carlisle,PA
"These trousers are comfortable and easy to put on without a belt.Looks are dressy but can be worn anywhere."