Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic

Pure cotton, treated and specially constructed to look freshly pressed right out of the dryer. Our band-collar tunic top has a gently rounded V-neckline, three-quarter notched sleeves, and a slightly curved hem with 4" side vents. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
26
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
7
105 of 129(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive,
February 28, 2015
By: hrsgranny
from Castro Valley, CA
"I haven't worn this yet but it looks and fits good, beautiful color. Only thing I would like to be different is less noise when moving! Maybe washing will help."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple Yes Stylish,
February 26, 2015
By: seachange
from Sanibel, FL
"I needed a white tunic for choral performances, and this is just right."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I gave it the old college try, but . . .,
February 26, 2015
By: Nana10
from Ocean City Maryland
"I was very unhappy with this item. The sizing is definitely not for me but I had no way of knowing until I sent for three sizes in my size range. All of them had issues regarding the fit in either length or width. I am a petite older woman and I wanted this top to use as a bathing suit cover up. I was disappointed because at first glance it is impressive. The material seems to be of a high grade but I saw right away that I would have to iron it just to remove the wrinkles from the packaging. This defied the description promising to be wrinkle free. The body of the garment is too narrow and there are no darts or fullness allowed in the bust area. If you have no chest, this will probably fit but in my case, at age 68, the girls are what they used to be! lol. Also, the button holes are sewn much too tightly. I had trouble opening them and then closing. As a former sewer, I know that they can opened by making some nips with scissors but for the price I thought this was a definite detraction. Also, one of the shirts of the three I ordered trying to get the right size has a very minute red stain on it under the second button. All in all, they went back. I was very pleased with Orvis, however. They made recommendations and waived the shipping charges on the returns. I am a new customer to Orvis and was hoping to have a new vendor to order on line. I purchased a men's sweatshirt for my husband at Christmas and he was very pleased with it. We ordered another in a different color. I would recommend Orvis to my friends but not this product. Maybe for some, but it was a definite disappointment for me It is back to the drawing board for me as I try to find a cover up for my bathing suit in a style that fits an older, well endowed woman."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction,
February 10, 2015
By: Banjoumc
from Georgia
"Purchased this tunic as a gift for my mom. Sizing was accurate and it has turned out to be one of her favorites. Would recommend as quality is excellent."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is what it is,
December 31, 2014
By: ccinoh
from Ohio
"This is the third one of these tunic tops I have ordered. Love the way they come out of the dryer. I have bought many "no iron" tops and this is one of the best."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile white shirt,
December 23, 2014
By: Lauranyro
"Love the style of this shirt. Can be dressed up but also looks really nice with jeans. I can also see wearing this whie shirt all year round."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
October 11, 2014
By: Blue77moon
from Texas
"I almost kept this but it is boxy in the back and I did not think it was flattering. The fabric is somewhat lightweight as well. It wasn't awful, but it kind of looked like something a chef would wear."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Shirt,
October 6, 2014
By: ColoradoOrvisWoman
from Colorado
"I love all Orvis' wrinkle-free shirts! I have several styles and colors. Frequently when I wear them someone says something like, "My, that shirt looks good!" The tunic is perfect with shorts, capris, slacks, jeans - you name it! I have a white and yellow one. My only suggestion is that Orvis bring back the color "Corn Flower" Blue."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvelous!!!,
September 12, 2014
By: RhinelanderLass
from North Central WI
"This was given to me as a gift, my introduction to Orvis. Many compliments when I wear it. Winkle Free feature is fantastic. Orvis is a good company to deal with. Very comfortable."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
August 23, 2014
By: Inny
"I shop a lot on line and your company is by far the best not only in product but your packaging is the best. Also being able to know exactly when it has been delivered. We live in a condo so it is nice to be able to alert staff that we are expecting the package.
Thanks for your wonderful service
"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT SHIRT,
August 18, 2014
By: TexasRoyal1
from Placedo, Texas
"This shirt is absolutely my MOST favorite! I worry you all are going to stop offering them.
I have them in every color because they DO NOT WRINKLE and look wonderful on your body!
>>YOUR LADIES CLOTHING ARE ALWAYS TOP NOTCH~~!
I have told many friends where I purchased these shirts..and they too are touting ORVIS!
"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cotton Tunic,
August 4, 2014
By: HunterB
"Wrinkle free is great but for me the tunic is too long"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great blouse,
June 26, 2014
By: quigley12345
from Arcadia ca
"The blouse has a roomy fit that always looks fresh, and like it just came off the hanger. I have every color for many seasons. The only challenge is after many wearings the fabric tends to tear easily in the washer. I recommend washing on delicate cycle."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt!,
May 28, 2014
By: premium
from NC
"I purchased this shirt earlier in a different color and was very pleased with the fit, comfort and style.
When I saw that it also came in blue I was quick to order it.
"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD FIT,
May 20, 2014
By: quigley12345
from Arcadia ca
"Great tunic, Beautiful colors! Very cool in summer heat and always looks fresh, no wrinkles!"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Summer Shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: Occo
from West Hollywood, CA
"Fantastic shirt, beautiful fit and great enough for a nice dinner out"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just not Right,
April 29, 2014
By: orvisluv
"Ordered my regular size and it was at least two sizes too big. Fabric was lightweight. I wanted something that I could wear over a tee shirt almost like a jacket and this didn't fit that bill even if it had been the right size."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Shirt --EVER!,
April 22, 2014
By: TexasRoyal1
from Texas
"I anxiously wait every year to see if this great shirt is going to be available. Thank goodness it IS! I live on a ranch 28 miles to a town and I can arrive looking crisp, fresh and colorful. It is long enough and the non-wrinkle is a plus. Fits like a dream. Lucky gal whoever buys one. I buy them in EVERY color!!"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right fit,
April 22, 2014
By: Keer
"Just the right length. It covers my tummy weight without looking baggy or frumpy. Very crisp, flattering, and sharp looking. Got several compliments and purchased in four colors."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Cotton Pinpoint Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful,
April 11, 2014
By: txtraveler
"I got this in orchid bloom and the fabric has a bit of sheen to it that enables this tunic to be dressed up if wanted. I liked it so much that even though I have a blue tunic in another label, I'm considering ordering the color blue falls also. The fit is flattering for my mature figure and I have worn it alone and over a shell."