Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Quilted Microfiber Jacket

Nearly weightless, welcome warmth for breezy days and cool nights, whether you're walking the dog or crossing time zones. Lightly quilted jackets are as soft as washed silk, shake off wrinkles with ease, and pack small for traveling. Stow in your carry-on in case it's chilly on the plane. Travel jackets for women are fully lined, with inside pocket for passport or plane tickets. Slash pockets. In dusty pink. Polyester/nylon. Dry clean for best results. Imported. Regular sizes: L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Review 1 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned this Item,
February 12, 2013
By: zigann
from Colorado Springs
"I am sure the other colors of this coat
would be great. The pink was not dusty color, but bright, so I returned
the coat for credit.
Fabric is sooo smooth and comfy feeling."
Review 2 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
October 23, 2012
By: Lovepink
from Fishers, IN
"I love this jacket. True fit. Soft material and a beautiful shade of pink. Fast delivery too."
Review 3 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased With This Garment,
August 19, 2012
By: bmuse
from New England
"Thank you for filling my order for the fingertip-length quilted jacket. The fit is just right, and it is suitable for warmth and wear both indoors and out. Really versatile and I am happy to have it."
Review 4 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable purchase,
August 16, 2012
By: suzyhomemaker
"I love this jacket, it's perfect for the in between seasons, lightweight yet warm....and the color is a bonus. I love pink!"
Review 5 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight, but warm,
January 3, 2012
By: 2Blueeyes
from New Orleans, LA
"This jacket was just what I was looking for to take on a trip. The only thing that was not as I expected is that this product is really YELLOW. I was expecting a cream color, but it is so close to yellow that I cannot use it with every other set of slacks and sweaters that I had intended."
Review 6 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!,
December 13, 2011
By: endoelaine
from Northfield, NJ
"I ordered this jacket in black and absolutely loved the quality and fit. It's a true classic. when I saw it on sale in another color, I couldn't resist getting another one. Love them both!"
Review 7 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To fit the bill,
December 10, 2011
By: Fenny
from Oundle
"I noted the jacket on-line while looking for a travel coat to put in with my hand luggage on a forthcoming flight to Nepal. The colour is exactly as shown in photographs, the size is perfect, the price is reasonable and the jacket is lightweight and not too bulky. As far as delivery was concerned, I was told about 7 working days and that was the case. Well done Orvis."
Review 8 for Quilted Microfiber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Into the West,
February 24, 2010
By: spumoni
from New York, NY
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I owned this jacket in a size medium and have worn it for many years including a trip through the west of Ireland. It held up in cold windy weather with a sweater or wool blazer underneath. The inside pocket wore thin and when it went on sale I ordered a new jacket in a size small since I lost weight. The small size fits beautifully but cannot accomodate a wool jacket or sweater so it no longer serves a function as an overall travel jacket
. However, I still recommend it highly for looks and comfortability.
"